Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Dresser Couture By Vassa Reviews

Wedding Dresser Couture By Vassa

Wedding Dresser Couture By Vassa

Woodmere, NY
View more information

170 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 170
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

62 User photos

  • Michael G
    Maureen Getting married on 06/18/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    had lost my mother the year before I got engaged. I knew dress shopping was going to be hard, but it ended up being a lot harder then I thought until I met Vassa. Prior to going to Wedding Dress Couture by Vassa, I had been to about 15 stores and tried on over 150 dress (yes, that many!), not every experience was relaxing, fun or enjoyable. I was losing hope and getting very discouraged because I had not experienced that "WOW" feeling a bride should feel when they find their dress.
    When I first spoke to Vassa on the phone, she made me feel so at ease and relaxed about looking for my dress. She assured me I would have a positive, fun and stress-free experience at her store, and she was correct!! Her collection of dresses are very unique, beautiful and arranged perfectly. Her store as well as her dresses are extremely clean, neat and tidy, which was refreshing to see after all the stores I had visited.
    Vassa welcomed me with open arms and a big hug!! She sat and went over my pictures, my vision and what I was looking for. I felt so comfortable trying on the dresses she suggested. Vassa is beyond talented and very skilled with her knowledge of dresses and tailoring. Because of her, I found my dream dress in under an hour and left having felt that "WOW" feeling which I thought would not happen, it was amazing!! My dress was flawless. Every inch fit me perfectly and I was extremely comfortable all night. At every fitting, she made sure each piece of fabric was even and where it needed to be. She listened to any concerns I may have had and by my last fitting, she made sure I loved how my dress fit me.
    From the moment I walked into her store, to my last fitting, Vassa was so supportive, encouraging and had such a positive vibe. I still remember her telling me before we met, she would cheer me on as I tried on dresses, she truly is amazing and one of a kind.
    At her store, you are the ONLY bride. That alone is beyond wonderful!! I hated trying on dresses with other brides and having to watch them share their experience and that special moment with their mothers, it broke my heart. Having the whole store to myself was so relaxing and made my shopping experience actually fun, enjoyable and special. It truly was an intimate experience. I am so grateful to have met Vassa and cannot thank her enough for all her help and support. I got countless compliments on my dress and it photographed beautifully. I highly recommend setting up an appointment! You won't be disappointed.
  • Brianna
    Brianna M. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Said Yes to the Dress

    Had such an amazing experience finding my dress with Vassa! She took the time to listen to me and find me the perfect dress that truly is everything I wanted in a wedding gown!
  • B
    Beth M. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Vassa was amazing and professional! Highly recommend:)
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Vassa at Wedding Dresser Couture . I was dreading the process of dress shopping and found out about Vassa from a friend . From the moment I walked in I felt so comfortable and truly enjoyed the experience . I loved how there is only one appointment at a time. I get very overwhelmed by large shops. Vassa was very patient and listened to what I was looking for . She is so knowledgeable and I loved how she does all the alterations so she really knew what the final product would look like and how to it could be changed to fit your style.
    I went to several bridal shops but none could compare to wedding dresser couture. I went back and said yes to a dress that was perfect and what I was looking for all along . I couldn’t recommend Wedding Dresser couture enough.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience! Would definitely recommend!

    My whole experience with Vassa was absolutely amazing. I found the perfect dress and all the alterations went smoothly. Vassa was super helpful throughout the process and even helped me calm down when I was having a bridal melt down! I also bought my veil and headpiece here. My dress fit perfectly and I received so many complements on my dress and accessories! I have recommended her to every bride I have met since I purchased my gown at Wedding Dresser Couture!
  • A
    Angela P. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply, the best.

    Vassa made my experience the best it could be. Wedding dress shopping is fun, but can be stressful if you are not working with professionals who understand what you want and your body type. Working with Vassa is like working with a family member. She was so open, honest, and inviting to all that go into her store. I would buy my dress from her a million times over. Her dress selection is stunning; I found what I wanted by the second dress I tried on. She is the real deal.
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie E. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal, joyful, intimate experience

    Vassa knows how important it is to find the perfect dress. She got a sense about me, my style, and flowed with me a as a found the perfect gown. She knew I came from Philadelphia, and had to be flexible with my work schedule and ability to get to Long Island, especially as it got close to my wedding day for final fittings. My dress and my experience with Vassa were perfect.
  • D
    Dina Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dress shopping experience!

    Vassa was beyond amazing! During the often overwhelming and stressful time of planning your wedding, she manages to bring you back to reality and remind you how special this time of your life is. I felt comfortable and confident in my dress, and that was in huge part due to Vassa. She has an amazing eye for what will work for your body type and makes sure you account for every detail of the wedding day look. Going to the giant dress factories/stores can be fun, but when it comes down to picking out your wedding dress, Vassa is the place to go.
  • Brittany
    Brittany C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding dress experience

    I had been to a handful of shops before going to see Vassa and so far had not been excited about any of the dresses I had tried on. When I went to see Vassa, I explained what I was looking for, she pulled out three dresses, I loved the second one and we were done!
    I loved working with Vassa so much that I also used her Wedding Day services. I was nervous about walking down the aisle, but Vassa came to the wedding and made the entire day 100% less stressful. She was there to help me get the dress on and off a few times, helped while we were taking pictures to make sure the dress looked perfect in each shot, and made sure I was doing okay -- she got me water (and wine) when I needed it!
    I couldn't recommend Vassa enough!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day!

    Vasa was amazing! After describing my idea for my dream dress she was able to pull dresses that were 100% my style. I also lost over 80lbs before my wedding day and she was able to alter my dress to absolute perfection. I felt like a princess on my wedding day!
  • I
    India S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    They give me a good service and good price for my dress...
  • H
    Hilary L. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Vassa was a pleasure to work with. Always answered any questions and was well organized with making sure everything was perfect. It was a wonderful experience.
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vassa Bridal Boutique

    Vassa is absolutely amazing! She is so kind and accommodating. She made my wedding dress experience absolutely amazing. She altered the dress and it was more than what I could have imagined. I highly recommend using her!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Bridal Experience

    I said YES! to my dress at Wedding Dresser Couture by Vassa. She is absolutely amazing at what she does. I was very anxious at my appointment and she picked up on it immediately. She made sure to make me feel comfortable, listened to everything I asked for, stayed in my budget, and did not pressure me at all. She did all of this while giving me the total ‘Bridal Experience’ (private appointment in salon, wine, family/friends can come with you) and without feeling like you HAVE to go Kleinfeld's. Vassa is extremely talented with a gorgeous selection of dresses. Vassa knew my dress was THE dress before I did… she really knows people and her collection of dresses. She also altered my dress perfectly. If you are looking for your dream dress and your own bridal moment, I highly recommend Vassa. She is a true gem.
  • M
    Maura Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A gift from wedding planning heaven!

    This was quite honestly the best experience of my life. I went to Vassa very worried about finding a something that I felt confident in. My mom called ahead. It was as if Vassa has ESP. The first dress she put on me was absolutely IT. I have never felt more beautiful and more deserving of everything a bride goes through than when I had that dress on.
    From beginning to end, Vassa will be your best friend. She will make you feel like you're the most special bride in the world and that you are family. She does all the work herself, has insane industry knowledge and experience and she genuinely cares about every detail of your big day. We called her our Bridal Angel. My fiancee and I had a saying during wedding planning "If it isn't easy, we don't do it". It was a no-brainer. Extremely easy. Go to Vassa! I hope you feel even half as relieved as I did after seeing her. It was love at first sight!
  • Sharon
    Sharon L. Married on 12/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding boutique, seamstress, and day of coordinator in the world

    Vassa has a gift for finding your dream dress and making you feel beautiful every step of the way. Her attention was 100% on me and I loved that she does only one appointment at a time. She dried my tears when I was stressed, she gave me wine when I said yes, and she has such attention to detail. I appreciate her perfectionism in making sure I look flawless. On my wedding day from the moment she arrived I knew I was in the best of hands. Vassa wasn’t only my seamstress that day but my second mother and good friend. She was by my side the entire time to make sure my dress, hair and makeup looked perfect in every shot. She carried around my stole and perfume and helped me in the bathroom. She froze her butt off outside with me. She was always there and had such a calming effect. She’s also so fun and down to earth and has an amazing sense of humor. I love her from the bottom of my heart and recommend her to anyone who wants the most positive and memorable wedding experience.
  • E
    Emma S. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would not have Survived without Vassa!!

    Vassa was my dress designer but was certainly more like a personal assistant the day of my wedding. She was with me the entire day of the wedding, literally being my right hand man. She got me everything I needed from a lip gloss touch up to giving me privacy whenever I needed. She is the best of the best and made my day so much more pleasurable and stress free.
    She went BEYOND what was expected of her and when I think back to my wedding day, I am so thankful that I had her.
  • J
    Julia K. Married on 11/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    Vassa was a pleasure to work with! She is so pleasant, accommodated my late hours and provided exceptional service. My wedding gown was truly my dream dress and actually designed by Vassa herself. I had a fantastic experience with Vassa and strongly recommend Wedding Dresser Couture by Vassa for your dream wedding gown.
  • C
    Christina Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This place is Amazing!! The owner is so sweet !

    She is amazing !! She makes you feel comfortable and is so sweet!
  • E
    Erica Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision!

    Vassa! I can't believe I'm on my honeymoon reviewing my "best decision". I say best decision because my dress was flawless, and what's a wedding without a dress? From the first time I walked in I knew this was the place. One on one is the best feeling/experience in the world and that's exactly what Vassa provides! I felt like a princess. I gave her a budget and she stayed UNDER that budget, which I have never had that done before! Her alterations were fun, yes I said it, FUN! Between her flawless work and laughter we always had a ball!! The dress was stunning and when it was complete, it was beyond stunning! I glowed in it and people were commenting it all night, asking where I went! My experience was perfect, fun, private, and all around amazing! I am going to miss you Vassa!! Thanks for making my wedding dress perfect for my big day! My family and I appreciate everything you had done and all your hours of perfectionism!
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vassa is amazing! She’s works with you one and one and makes sure you are happy. She’s such a pleasure to deal with and she was one vendor I actually looked forward to seeing. She did a great job with alterations and made all my wanted changes until I was happy. I would definitely stop by Vassa when considering a dress. Great selection in a range of budgets.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin M. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vassa is incredible

    Vassa's bridal boutique was the first and last place I looked for my bridal gown. As soon as I met her, we instantly connected, and she listened to every detail I was looking for in my dream dress; I felt like she just got me. The first dress she had me try on was the dress I got married in - she hit the nail on the head! She was an absolute doll to work with and made fittings such easy and comfortable experiences. I trusted her with every single thing, so much so that I had her come to my venue to be "my person". She dressed both me and my mom, and pretty much helped me stay sane! I absolutely LOVED working with her; she relieved any and all anxieties I had, and helped to make me look and feel like a princess on my special day. I LOVE her!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience

    From the second you walk into Vassa's shop she makes you feel special. the entire experience was such a pleasure. I could not have been happier with my dress. she made sure every detail was perfect and that you are so comfortable both in the dress and in her shop! Sad the experience is over! I loved chatting with her during my fittings!
  • M
    Marisa M. Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vassa is the best. Highly Recommend!

    Working with Vassa was the absolute best. She is so sweet, accommodating and professional. She gives every bride their own time for a personalized experience and really listens to her clients. The store has a well-curated collection of beautiful gowns. Vassa gave me a selection of every type of style I had in mind and more, and when I was undecided between two she let me leave for a few hours to think about it and come back to try them both on again that night. That's just one example of how she goes out of her way to accommodate her customers. And in the end I made the perfect choice! I absolutely love my gown and my experience was so enjoyable that my mom decided to get her dress from Vassa as well. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Bea Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vassa was absolutely incredible. I never dreamed you can have such a special experience dress shopping. She provides the most amazing private experience in her gorgeous boutique and holds your hand through the entire process. She has a keen eye for understanding exactly what you’re looking for and does a great job to help you focus on what you want to try on and does not push anything on you. She recommended me trying a gown on that I would not have considered for myself and ended up being exactly wha ti was looking for. Her attention to detail is exceptional, literally laying on the floor to nitpick at every little detail to make sure your gown looks like you are floating on water. My bustle was the most gorgeous I have ever seen and I truly could not have had a better experience. Completely on time, professional and truly dedicated to each of her brides, providing a relaxing and positive atmosphere all the while understanding the stress that may come with wedding gown shopping. A full assortment of the most gorgeous brands and gown styles, helping you step in and out of your dress a million times over, walking your gown to your car, stuffing it so it sits just right before your wedding day and even providing tips and reminders that you wouldn’t even think of. Best experience ever. HIGHLY recommended!