Wedding Day Rewind Reviews

73 | Ames, IA
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Wedding Day Rewind

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

73
Order by:
  • M

    Molly M. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videographer

    Tom is very easy to work with and amazing at what he does! Would highly recommend Wedding Day Rewind to anyone looking for an extraordinary videographer. Being able to have clips from your earlier in your day played back at your reception is incredible beyond words!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Wedding Day Rewind to all couples. It captures moments throughout the day that you don’t even realize.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went back and forth on whether or not paying for a videographer would be worth while. I am telling you.... after the excitement from sitting down with someone, sharing your love story to getting to relive every ounce of joy on your wedding day this is well worth it! On top of this all, there are extremely valuable moments in these clips that you will want to share with your kids someday and treasure forever. What an amazing experience and Tom is extremely professional and easy to work with!!!! We cannot wait to have the video!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was by far the best memento my husband and I have from our big day! We had guests constantly coming up to us and saying how wonderful it was to watch the rewind together at the reception. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day Rewind exceeded my expectations! We are SO happy with our first video and we can’t wait for our full one with reception footage! You can’t wrong with this videographer!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Wedding Day Rewind for our wedding video was the BEST decision we made! Tom was absolutely amazing to work with—he’s so nice, goes with the flow really easily, and is there capturing all the best parts of your day without feeling intrusive. He’s also so on top of the pre-wedding communication, which is awesome! The video he shot for us was absolutely breathtaking—watching the same-day edit play back at our reception was one of the highlights of our wedding day, and we literally cannot go a day without watching it. We had so, so many people tell us how beautiful and special it was—Tom really gave everyone an inside look into the more intimate parts of our day, without having all 200 guests be crowded into the room with us! His work is absolutely stunning, and even with travel fees, his pricing is more reasonable than any other videographer we looked at who does a same-day edit (and Tom’s work is better!) Absolutely, 100% recommend this service—one of the best decisions we made!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great crew to work with! Tom was exceptional from the very moment we reached out to see if he had our daughters wedding date open. After hearing our family story and needing a short video incorporated into our reception, he kindly offered to undertake that project as well without us even asking. So thoughtful and caring through out the whole process and was thoroughly pleased with he creativity! Would highly recommend them to anyone and worth every penny! Can’t wait to see the longer video in a few weeks!

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blown away by his work! Tom is fantastic. I left the interview thinking I made a fool of myself, but he found the best of me and put it together perfectly. He showed our story, and captured "US". It was very much worth hiring them and we are excited to have this video to look at every year on our anniversary. In addition, I had some family that could not make it due to health issues. Having a video to share with them means so much.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh. My. Gosh. Where do I start?! Wedding Day Rewind, and Tom Haggas, are AMAZING at what they do! Their prices are reasonable, the process is streamlined and we loved having Tom at our wedding! The finished product is something we’ll be in love with for years to come!

    If you’re thinking about having Wedding Day Rewind film your wedding DO IT! You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I loved everything about Wedding Day Rewind! I will recommend them to couples I know getting married over and over again! Prior to our wedding, Tom was so easy to communicate with! He answered all my emails and questions the day I asked him. Everything we were getting and paying for was layed out nicely in a contract. He wanted to see our invitations and programs before the wedding, so he could personalize the video even further which we thought was very special and unique. He gave us the chance to meet with him before wedding day and the option to do anything special to capture on film. Wedding day, Tom went with the flow and captured everything we could have wanted. I love how well our photographers and him worked together. The quality of the video was excellent! Tom stayed a lot longer than we had anticipated he would to make sure he captured all the special moments of the reception. Any one needing a videographer should hire Tom and his team!
    -Megan and Charlie

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • E

    Emsy · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted a video for our wedding and I shopped around for quality. I am so grateful already that we have a video of our day to watch and share with people. Tom did a wonderful job, and I couldn't say better things about the end product we received.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine my wedding without them! They were so easy to work with and you didn't even know they were filming. The video they put together is fun for your not only your guests to watch, but the day goes by so fast it is fun for you to relive those moments as well. I would recommend them to anyone and definitely worth the money!!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quality! Professional!! So awesome to see our the next day! (We didn't have the playback at our reception) many couples said our video was way better than theirs! Highly recommend this company!! Thanks so much Tom

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • User7301000 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married last weekend and I cannot express what a joy it was to work with Tom and his crew! Not only does he make the day so comfortable for you but he is so easy and accommodating to communicate with before the day. The Wedding Day Rewind was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. They are able to capture you and your husband's love for one another in a way you never thought possible. Watching the playback at our reception was one of our favorite parts of the day because the day truly does fly by. If you are thinking about a videographer or even if your not, you should check out their website and definitely think about using them. What they do is truly a beautiful work of art.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, SO worth it! When we were trying to decide if we wanted a videographer or not, a couple friends pointed out that the day goes by so fast that you feel like you miss or forget stuff, so it would be nice to have the video to watch later. Once I started looking at our options, it was not a hard decision to pick who we wanted. A friend of mine also used Wedding Day Rewind, and once I started looking at their website and other videos they had made, I knew we were going with them as well. They made the process super easy and always responded right away, answering any questions or concerns we had. The fact that they are there for the whole day, and that you have the option of adding other things after the wedding (ceremony footage, reception footage, etc.) is awesome! We will be purchasing our reception tape as well because our Wedding Day Rewind footage was SO good. There are not enough good things to say about them! Super happy with our decision and worth every penny :)

    Jessica and Mike

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom,

    We can't thank you enough for the video, you captured so many special moments on our wedding day! I especially enjoyed seeing moments I was unable to be around for such as the groomsmen getting ready, the bridal party walking down the aisle, and that our daughter was using her bride and groom barbies to mimic us up at the alter! Also, we were able to share with family and friends that weren't able to make it. We will always cherish this video and I am so happy that we had you with us to help celebrate the most important day of our lives. I will recommend you to all of my friends/family that get married in the future. I only wish I could give more than 5 stars!) Thank you so very much!

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • User7026948 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome people to work with. Tom is very speedy about getting back to you!:) my husband and I loved our wedding day video, we would highly recommend Wedding Day Rewind!!!:)

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • T

    Therese · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our video from Tom at Wedding Day Rewind was just perfect! Showing it was a great addition to our reception/dance. We got several comments from our guests on how much they loved the video!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cousin used them for her wedding and they were fabulous. So, of course, the first thing I did once I got engaged was book these guys. It was one of the best investments I made! Now I can look back on my wedding day and have a chance to relive the best day of my life. I have watched my rewind video more times than I can count. The team is extremely friendly, fun and flexible, but the best part is the high quality, beautiful product that they deliver. I highly recommend CM Films!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing. We were so comfortable during our interviews and loved every second of it! Not to mention, the video turned out BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Mike, the main shooter, were more than accommodating to us leading up to the day and on our wedding day. Tom always promptly returned emails and when a little confusion presented on the wedding day, he worked quickly to figure things out. Mike took his time to make sure he got plenty of footage and our wedding day rewind would not have been the same without his diligence. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a videographer.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was incredible for our wedding day! He was super helpful leading up to the wedding and kept me up to date on everything. But, the video was indescribable. Many of my guests came up to me afterwards saying that it was the best part of the reception. Also, I know many tears were shed! Tom made a great memory that we will cherish forever, and I am so thankful he was part of our special day!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific! Tom with Wedding Day Rewind was wonderful to work with. He took time to have a phone call with me prior to wedding, this was great to make sure we were all on the same page. He was so willing to capture the special moments of our day that I was going to miss. Love that he was willing to go different places to catch film footage. He was very helpful and professional on the wedding day. My mom can't say enough kind things about Tom, as he really went above and beyond to help my mom out. I wasn't sure how playing our Weddind Day Rewind at ceremony would go, as i've never seen that done, but guests really enjoyed it and we did too. It's such a unique addition to the reception. It's amazing the quality of film he and his colleagues create in under a day! We had our film online before our wedding dey was over. I would certainly recommend Wedding Day Rewind.

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely easy to work with and we fell in love with our video. I would recommend this to anyone as I can not wait to look back at it and remember our day. Tom did such a great job capturing so many different memories from our day and then putting it together in a video that represented us!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User5455026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!! We love our video! It was worth every penny! Tom is so talented!!

    Sent on 09/20/2015