We Marry You Reviews

6 | Simi Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for We Marry You

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

6
Order by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    From the moment we met Reverend John he made us feel right at home with his charisma and humor. He outlined our entire ceremony before we even chose him to officiate our wedding. My husband and I are not religious and he was still able to write a beautiful ceremony for us. Reverend John told us he has officiated over 3,000 weddings which showed in his effortless way of speaking. He was definitely the star at our wedding! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. John made our ceremony perfect! He has a great sense of humor and everybody commented about how great of a job he did! We had a wedding guest ask for his information to use for their wedding. Rev. John is calm and experienced and that put us at ease.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • User3725875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Southwick was absolutely amazing!! I met him through one of my friends whom he married a long time ago. When it came to finding an officient for our wedding I knew he would be the right one. He met with my husband and I personally and catered his sermon towards us and what was important to us. He is so kind and caring, not to mention funny! He added so much humor and personal touches to our wedding that it truly made it special. I can't tell you how many compliments I got after the wedding and still to this day on our reverend. He is just the nicest guy ever and we couldn't have imagined anyone else marrying us then john!!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. John is a super nice and fun person. Since we live in the Bay Area and the ceremony was held in SoCal, John went over every single details of the ceremony at our first meeting to make sure things would go smoothly. He also turned in the paperwork for us in a timely manner so we could receive the marriage certificate right after returning from our honeymoon. Thanks John!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend John E. Southwick was ABSOLUTELY MAGNIFICENT!!
    Very uplifting and a man sent from above to make our day very magical and special. We felt truly honored to have him marry us. He had such a spirit to him that made our ceremony one of a kind. Having moments of laughter as well as moments of serenity and peace. We couldn't of have had our ceremony any other way! We loved him and would recommend Reverend John E. Southwick to anyone who wants an Officiant who is kind and full of personality and has an array of natural poise. We truly were blessed to have found him and have had Reverend John a part of our life and memories. :)


    Mr. & Mrs. Vergara

    Sent on 07/30/2011
  • G

    Grace · Married on 04/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we're being perfectly honest... we LOVED Reverend Southwick from the moment we met. We both knew that this was the Reverend we wanted to lead us through this big life step. The first day we met, he spent time getting to know us and also allowing us to know him. His heart is in the right place and care about the people he works with and the church community in the neighborhood. He supported us the whole time, helping answer our questions either over the phone or in emails and keeping us calm. We both grew up in Catholic homes but since then have become more liberal in our beliefs which Reverend Southwick understood and spoke to. He clarified a ton of questions we had (mostly from our families confusing us) and was able to create a ceremony that respected our religious roots without sticking to the traditional church script (we didn't want a long ceremony). He also tied in our shared cultural traditions soo smoothly (he is Mexican and I am Filipino) which was so important for us to have. Even our set up girl remarked at how positively shocked she was that he was willing to help us during the rehearsal! Everyone loved him and the humor he brought to the day which was very necessary because this is such a big, emotional and at times highly anxious day. Get to know him, you won't regret it. We will continue to look to him for guidance in our marriage, for our spirituality and in life. What a great new relationship!!

    Sent on 05/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review