Skip to main content
Weddings

"We Do" LI Weddings Reviews

"We Do" LI Weddings

Wading River, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • A
    Amanda A. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt and Perfect

    Meghan was absolutely the kindest, warmest, and attentive officiant and person right from the beginning of the process. She instantly makes you feel like she was a good friend you were talking to. She was always there helping us out with any and all questions we had and was accommodating to make us feel comfortable and happy with what we wanted. Ceremony went beautifully! Thank you so much Meghan!
  • Corrin
    Corrin W. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Backyard wedding 2022

    We decided to have a backyard wedding as we are having a destination wedding later in the year. Meghan was not only professional but so warm we almost forgot she wasn’t a family member. The ceremony was everything we wanted (short and sweet). Anytime I had a question, she was prompt answering any and all emails, even checking in every now and then to make sure I didn’t think of anything else. I would not hesitate to recommend her or WeDoLIWeddings. Everything was perfect!
  • L
    Lisa F. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent , pleasure dealing with Meghan

    Meghan was great , easy to work with very nice person . Ceremony was short and sweet just as we wanted .

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Lisa! I’m honored to have been able to make official the love you’ve shared for so long. I wish you and your family continued happiness!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paul P. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ecstatically Happy Husband

    Meghan was great, got right back to us whenever we needed. Made all the little changes we wanted. Definitely recommend. Thx and good luck😊

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Paul! What a pleasure to be a part of something so special. I wish you and your family the best!
  • B
    Brandi H. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Bill and Meghan were great! From customizing our ceremony to the wedding day they were there to help with anything needed. We will be recommending them to anyone getting married.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Brandi! It was an amazing day- we are incredibly honored to be such an important part of it. Wishing you both many years of love and happiness!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around amazing

    Meghan was absolutely perfect all around. She saved my special day. I’m really glad I had her to officiate my wedding I couldn’t be happier with her.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Christina! I'm so happy I was available to be a part of your day and had a chance to meet you and your family. I wish you both all the best!
  • M
    Melissa B. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meghan is awesome!!!

    Honestly I have nothing but great things to say about Meghan. From my first conversation, there wasn’t a doubt in my mind that she was going to be the person to marry me and my husband. She makes you feel so at ease with the process!! And she’s super accommodating!! She emailed the week before the wedding and asked if I wanted her to wear anything specific. I said pick anything you want to be comfortable in. All I know is when we go to celebrate our five year anniversary I will definitely have Megan there to renew our vows!!

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Melissa! I’m honored to have been a part of your special day, and I’d love to be a part of your renewal. You both glowed and that location is magical! Best Wishes!
  • C
    Christina C. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for an officiant- Meghan is it!

    From our first meeting to our wedding day, Meghan was so easy to work with, down to earth, professional, and communicated so well with us. She helped us shape our vows into something that was so personal and perfect for us. It is clear she loves what she does. When she first arrived to our house, it was very chaotic as we were trying to figure out the order of events. She jumped right in to help- she helped me hold my dress so I could walk around, she even put my veil in for me since I realized I forgot, and reassured me of everything. And that’s not even part of her job- she was just so willing to help and go above and beyond. As for the ceremony, her delivery was incredible. I’m so so happy we found her. She made our day absolutely perfect. I feel like I cannot thank her enough!

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Christina! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day- moments like those I shared with you and your family make up the best part of my job. Best wishes to you and your family!
  • FoxyNisa
    Nisa H. Sent on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    Meghan came early. She explained everything to everyone, so they understood what to do, mostly my husband and myself as we never done this before. Very helpful, a sweetheart.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Nisa! It was an honor to be a part of your special day and meet your family, and it was a beautiful event even with the rain. Best wishes for an amazing future together!
  • J
    Joseph S. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First-Rate, Excellent Service! Recommend Most Highly without Any Reservations!

    My spouse and I recommend Ms. Meghan Lefferts and her company, "We Do" LI Weddings Most Highly without any Reservations! Meghan is a professional who counseled us as to our options to perform a "Short and Sweet" Ceremony this past weekend. She was absolutely understanding as to our needs and helped us find a solution to what we needed: a simple "civil ceremony" due to COVID-19, and she is a master at performing the ceremony. Without a doubt, with quite a few options for Officiants, you can confidently move forward with Ms. Lefferts and "We Do" LI Weddings. Meghan arrived early, performed the ceremony as we requested, and accommodated all our requests. We are thankful for having her assistance and guidance on our special day. No other Officiant could have done better! We truly appreciate her professionalism at all levels!!

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Joseph! You were both wonderful to work with- I’m so happy the location worked out. I hope the upcoming celebration goes off as smoothly & easily as this ceremony did. Best wishes for an amazing future together!
  • M
    Mag C. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meghan was the best! She made our day so much easier

    Meghan was amazing from start to finish. She was so flexible, considerate and helpful. She made all planning surrounding the ceremony stress free. Would highly recommend

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you! I’m so lucky to have been a part of your day. The location and weather were perfect- you both really shined and I hope that says with you. I wish you all the best!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 08/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just loved Meghan! She arrived to my house a few minutes early, had no problem interacting with my loud family, she entertained my little baby who wanted to play with her and then was so kind in explaining the process to us. She also even waited for some of my late arriving guests. We had a small ceremony this year but we are doing a much bigger wedding in the coming year and we will use her again for a celebratory ceremony. She was a hit with our family and with us!

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Crystal- I'm so happy your family was surrounding you on your special day, and I'm honored to have been invited to participate and see first hand the love surrounding you. I'm looking forward to the larger event!
  • I
    Irma Sent on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had such a great day on my wedding.
    Meghan is such an awesome lady. She has been sooooooo helpful with her flexibility, and she did awesome ceremony too! We had a small ceremony with probably around 20 guest and we had a great day!
    It was a lovely day and everything went well. She kept the ceremony short and sweet, and of course, memorable.
    Thank you so much to be the part of our special day, Meghan!

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Irma! I am lucky to have been a part of your day and you were wonderful to work with. I wish you both the best!
  • G
    Gregory Sent on 08/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meghan performed our hand binding and marriage ceremony on the beach on Fire Island. She was so attentive and professional. Lots of communication. She was there for us every step of the way and on our big day she walked two extremely nervous and emotional people through a beautifully performed ceremony. I can't wait to renew vows just so I can call on her again! I would recommend her to anyone in the area looking for a wedding officiant.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Greg! You were both delightful to work with. Best wishes!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meghan was absolutely amazing. There were many last minute changes on my wedding day due to the weather and she was more than happy to be accommodating. I would highly recommend her.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Even with the weather not as we hoped it would be, you were both wonderful to work with. Best wishes!
  • L
    Lilyan Sent on 07/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you very much for making our day special, fast and easy an very affordable. We would definitely recommend to anyone!!

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Lily! It was an honor to be a part of your day!
  • T
    Thomas Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Megan was very professional and helpful at all times. She was quick to respond to questions through email or by phone. She helped ease my nerves during the ceremony. I highly recommend her.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Thank you. I wish you all the best!
  • User2643979 Sent on 06/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we were so very happy with the quality and Professionalism of "we do weddings". we would with out hesitation recommend them to anyone looking for a the services they offfer ! I can not say enough good things about our overall experience with "we do weddings" !!!!!

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    It was an honor to be a part of your day!
  • K
    Kerri Sent on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meghan officiated our wedding earlier today (10/3/2015) and we could not be happier. Over the 3 months since we first met with her, she made sure to check in with us periodically to go over details for our wedding and we met twice in person to plan out the specifics. She offered many alternative suggestions for the different parts of the ceremony and helped us kick start our lives together with a touching and beautiful ceremony. It could not be more obvious that she truly and deeply loves performing wedding ceremonies. Thank you Meghan for the amazing service.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    I love getting to know couples such as you two! I am honored to have been a part of the stepping stone of your marriage. I rarely tear up during ceremonies, but I couldn't help it with you two! Thank you!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 09/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    she was very helpful and arrived at the site on time and helped us setup for our sand ceremony and everything went smoothly and we loved having her as our officiant


    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    What a beautiful ceremony! I am honored to have been a part of it!
  • K
    Kristie Sent on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meghan officiated our wedding yesterday, and did a beautiful job. She allowed us to make the ceremony our own, and I really loved that I was able to write up every bit of my ceremony and make it personal; she sent me examples, and I was able to take it from there. It seems like being late to your wedding is not an uncommon thing, after I heard my sister-in law was an hour late to her wedding, LOL! But, I was very worried and upset that I wasn't going to make it on time (sometimes ministers may have other weddings after..), but when we called Meghan, she was extremely nice and allowed us the extra 30 mins of her time that we needed. I enjoyed having her there, and she certainly made our experience wonderful, easy, and stress-free.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    It was an honor to be part of your day. I try to keep them far enough apart so I don't have to worry about delays :) Best Wishes!
  • E
    Emilia A. Sent on 01/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had hired Meghan Lefferts from WeDoLIWeddings to be our officiant for our wedding in December and we could've have made a better decision by doing so. Meghan seems to have a passionate and kind soul, in turn making her very personable and easy to work and communicate with. She was very thorough with us, she spent time getting to know us as a couple and as individuals and she was able to incorporate many of our own wants into it as well as a very beautiful twist of her own that involved my two young children. Meghan was very professional and outgoing and without a doubt helped me and my husband make my wedding day one I wont forget

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    I was honored to be a part of your special day! Thank you!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 09/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meghan was so wonderful to work with. I really did not know what to expect with a wedding and she was excellent at answering any questions I had. She made everything from choosing ceremony wording to getting a license feel laid back and simple. I could really tell that she loved being a part of my wedding as much as I loved being the bride. Shes a fun person and also looks adorable in the ceremony photos (a huge plus for me). Thank you Meghan!

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    I am honored to have been a part of your special day. Thank you!
  • SoonToBeMrsD
    Gessica Sent on 09/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meghan was the officiant for my wedding. From the moment my husband and I met her, we knew she was the one. She was so sweet and accommodating. She made a suggestion to do a hand fasting ceremony, since neither my husband or I are religious. I loved it! My guests said it was one of the most heartfelt and touching ceremonies they had ever been to. She was prompt to return phone calls and emails, and was open to all my changes throughout the process. She helped make our wedding so special! We are so glad we found her!! I only wish she would have stayed and enjoyed the party with us!

    Meghan, from the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU!
    - The New Mr & Mrs DiPaolo

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    Always a pleasure to work with wonderful people! Best wishes!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 09/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We spent a long time searching for an officiant that was professional, experienced, has a fair amount of good reviews and is reasonably priced. We are really happy we found We Do LI Weddings, and we are extremely pleased with Meghan for doing an amazing job officiating our wedding. She was very punctual and professional on the day of, even came earlier so we can have plenty of time for questions and/or concerns regarding the ceremony.
    From our first meeting through Facetime (as we live in CT and were unable to meet due to conflicting schedules), through composing and perfecting our ceremony, Meghan was very patient, kind and flexible. We couldn't be happier with her services.

    "We Do" LI Weddings's reply:

    It was a pleasure! Best wishes!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message