Skip to main content
Weddings

WBA Studio Reviews

WBA Studio View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

136 User photos

  • Theresa
    Theresa G. Getting married on 07/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 2021

    Everybody was amazing to work with!
  • Alix
    Alix C. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overall Great!

    Everything from start to finish went so smooth! I did not feel rushed at all. Our pictures are beautiful. I wish I could go back and do it all over again 100 times!
  • G
    Gina W. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our photographer was amazing! Great experience and captured many shots and poses !

    Our photographer was absolutely amazing. Not only did he take amazing photos , he had us laughing the whole time!
  • P
    Paola Married on 03/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excelente producción

    El servicio de fotografía fue excelente, la edición de las fotos hermosa, captaron momentos naturales y nos guiaron a hacer otras imperdibles.
    ¡Muy recomendable!
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 02/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent would highly recommend!

    I can not recommend WBA studio enough! They were so friendly and helpful and my wedding photos are absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for making my wedding day that little bit more perfect xx
  • Leslie
    Leslie W. Married on 01/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    Our pictures all turned out beautiful! Maxi did a wonderful job capturing all the special moments. We couldn't have asked for a better destination wedding...everything was perfect!
  • Melanie
    Melanie B. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Quality Photos, great price!

    This vendor was easy to work with, very responsive and flexible. The photo package was easily tailored to meet our wedding needs. Photographer did a great job on our wedding day. We were very pleased with this vendor.
  • T
    Tammy R. Married on 07/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    30 year Vow Renewal

    The entire team made me feel like I was a new bride again. The flowers were amazing. They paid attention to every detail and did not disappoint! Vangie took care of last minute details and never made us feel anything but pampered and her top priority.
  • C
    Carolyn V. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & professional

    The photographers and Ana Maria did an excellent job to accommodate us all even though we had a million different things going on the day of the wedding. The photos came out beautiful and I am so excited to see the video. I was looking to outsource for photos at first and I am so happy I didn’t.
  • K
    Keegan A. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WBA Studio was amazing from the very beginning. They made everything so effortless and our photos couldn’t have been more beautiful.

    We loved working with WBA Studio. Our wedding photos were so beautiful and we really couldn’t have asked for anything better. The entire process was so easy and the photo were returned to us SO quickly. We would recommend WBA time and time again. We can’t thank you enough.
  • Sophia
    Sophia S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sophie & Rocky 05.08.21

    The photos and video my husband and I received from our special day are better than we ever could have asked for. These memories are priceless and I would choose Sabrina to be our photographer without hesitation a million times. If you are debating whether this is worth the money IT IS! We did not feel stressed on our wedding day because our photographer and videographer knew what we needed to do when and kept us on track. We received the photos and video just a few after after the wedding and every question I asked was answered within a day with attention and detail. We are so thankful for this experience and just cannot say enough good things about this business and about Sabrina.
  • Janae
    Janae Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our big day

    I loved working with their photographer she made everything easy and comfortable. She also made sure we were right on time for everything. Our photos came out amazing!
  • Janae
    Janae Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our special day

    I loved working with their photographer she made everything easy and comfortable. She also made sure we were right on time for everything. Our photos came out amazing!
  • C
    Chelsea O. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of perfect

    We had the best experience, so much more than what we expected. Amazing quality and quick turn over time. The photographer had a great eye and captured beautiful pictures. Cannot recommend enough!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 04/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer!

    We worked with wba wedding studios/photographer through Breathless Punta Cana, our wedding date was April 15, 2021. We were very pleased with communication from the staff in the office and our photographer. The pictures are beautiful and captured our big day perfectly. The photographer was friendly and fun to work with. Overall, I would recommend this to future couples. We are very happy with our pictures and experience! ~Jessica
  • T
    Tsvetelina D. Married on 03/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great romantic wedding

    Me and my husband had our wedding in Punta Cana. The legal ceremony was at the beach of Secrets Royal Beach. We are really happy that we choose this hotel and Francina which is a wedding coordinator there. She took care of everything from flower of my hair to communication with the judge.

    We also already received photos from the wedding and we are really happy with them. Sabrina was our photographer and she is the best.
  • A
    Austin M. Married on 02/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service!

    We are so happy with our wedding photos and videos! Everything from the photographer to the photo department was excellent and highly recommended.
  • Ashley
    Ashley V. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience with WBA!

    We choose WBA as they were recommended by the resort we chose for our wedding (Now Onyx Punta Cana). Working with WBA was wonderful, all of our photos and video came out wonderfully and they captured all the photos I knew I wanted. Our day of photographer Maxi was amazing! She made us feel so comfortable and our photos are stunning. Thank you so much to the WBA team for making our wedding day so perfect!

    WBA Studio's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you! We wish you all the best!
  • Kristen
    Kristen L. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier

    Nico was fantastic. very professional and friendly.
    our actual photographer Felix made our event more beautiful then we could have imagined. He had all of laughing and played right along with our family and our silly ways capturing moments that we can cherish forever.
    The video of our photos had me in tears, laughing and smiling all over again.

    WBA Studio's reply:

    Thank you Kristen for your review!
    It was a great pleasure for our team working with you!!
    Warmest regards from Punta Cana! :)
  • Taryn
    Taryn L. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!

    WBA studios is FANTASTIC!!!! We ended up buying all of our photos because we couldn’t narrow it down to just the 350 photos. Sabrina was our photographer. She was amazing. We felt comfortable and it was such a good experience. She was able to deal with my crazy family and make us all look great. We were able to relive the night over and over. We loved the video and the photos. Highly recommend!
  • Diliana
    Diliana L. Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Pictures

    We were concerned at first using this vendor since we didn't know too much about them. Howver, they dd a great job. the pictures are beautiful and they also worked with us on the package. They changed one of their packages around a little to accommodate our needs. We definitely recommend tham.
  • A
    Alex Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photography & videography!

    We had an amazing experience with WBA Studios and their incredible photographer Amalia & videographer Sebastian. They were professional, responsive, and the quality of the pictures were just incredible. They captured our wedding at Secrets Royal Beach in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic and it will be an experience we will never forget thanks to these two!
  • K
    Kayla L. Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing experience

    We got married at Now Onyx Punta Cana on December 6, 2019. Our photographer Nico was INCREDIBLE! We cannot say enough good things to describe his attention to detail and professionalism. He also added fun to our photos and calmed me down when I was extremely stressed before the wedding. Our pictures turned out so much better than we could have ever imagined all thanks to Nico. We changed resorts for our honeymoon 3 days after our wedding and Nico drove to our new resort to show and bring us our pictures. He really went above and beyond for us. I 1000% recommend WBA Studios. Thank you Nico!!!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 11/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience

    We had the best experience with WBA Studio! They were super accommodating when it came to choosing packages and add-on for your specific needs. They respond to emails quickly which is always appreciated. Our photographer Claudia was fantastic! She was very patient and attentive. She told us exactly what to do to capture the best angles. We are very satisfied with how all the photos turned out.

    WBA Studio's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay for the kind words, it was a pleasure working with you!
    Best wishes to you and Samuel!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photography experience!

    We are beyond happy with our photos and the experience as a whole! Our photographer was so easy to work with. We went in not 100% knowing what we wanted and our photographer knew exactly what poses to put us in and told us exactly what to do. We couldnt be happier!