Wanna Cupcake? Reviews

30 | Puyallup, WA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Wanna Cupcake?

Recommended by 96%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Wanna Cupcake? 1
Wanna Cupcake? 2
Wanna Cupcake? 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Meryl · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say Karie with Wanna Cupcake was amazing would be an understatement! I planned & organized everything for my mom's wedding, which was a bit stressful already! I work in the wedding catering business so I deal with tons of vendors all the time, Wanna Cupcake is the only bakery I ever recommend to any of my couples. Hiring them for my mom’s wedding was a no-brainer, as expected, they lived up to their wonderfully delicious reputation! Karie was so sweet & patient with me as I had no idea what look or flavors I wanted for my mom’s cake, she guided me through the whole process. Don’t be fooled by their name, they are so much more than cupcakes. I’ve ordered specialty cakes from them in the past and they truly do amazing work. Everything came out perfect, it tasted AND looked perfect which is hard to find both in a wedding cake I’ve seen my fair share of bad to great and Wanna Cupcake is the best, hiring them will defiantly not disappoint!

    Wanna Cupcake? 4
    Wanna Cupcake? 5
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanna cupcake did a great job! Everyone at our wedding kept saying how wonderful the cupcakes were!! I would recommend them!

  • Cherilyn

    Cherilyn · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanna Cupcake had the best selection as well as the customer service was outstanding. We got there to try two cupcakes and we decided to go with them for our big day within a few minutes. The cake was flavorful and everyone loved it !!!! The staff were patient and really care about what we wanted on the round cakes and any other designs.

    Wanna Cupcake? 6
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked working with them. Very helpful and pleasant. Everyone loved the cake and cupcakes. Delivery was on time

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We discovered Wanna Cupcake? at the puyallup farmers market about a year ago and fell in love with the flavors. We tried several other flavors and loved them all. We are also big on letting people have choices and a variety and Wanna Cupcake? was more than willing to assist!

    We ended up ordering 10 dozen one of which was their gluten free assortment for whatever they had in the bakery that day. Our guests were in love and we got so many questions on who did them. Even my coworkers 2 days later lived how good they tasted!

  • DandJ

    Jeneen · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Wanna Cupcake (Karrie?) for our wedding. We had five, then changed to six dozen cupcakes, and a small top cake. We did a tasting which was fun, so we could choose our flavors. We had to coordinate from long distance since I was stationed out-of-state for the year before our wedding. They delivered our cupcakes on the day of when I was too afraid to rely on someone else to pick them up for us. Everything looked beautiful and our guest just loved the flavors. Thank you so much!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanna Cupcake? has the best cupcakes around!! We first had a wedding cupcake tasting at their shop a few months before our wedding, and fell in love! We ended up getting cupcakes for our wedding and everyone loved them! I will definitely be going back to buy cupcakes (even without a special occasion lol).

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kari was very helpful during the planning process since we wanted to include other mini treats in addition to cupcakes. The cupcakes, rice crispy squares, and marshmallow sticks were all a hit. Everything was set up beautifully. Thank you!

  • G

    Georgia · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes turned out better than I imagined! The flavors were fantastic and the display was so pretty. They were a huge hit! I would definitely recommend Wanna Cupcake.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So good! Presentation amazing delicious very flexible

  • A

    arin · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we booked Wanna Cupcake? for our wedding! Everything turned out great! We got a lot of compliments on how well everything tasted, and how great everything looked. We ordered cupcakes and a two tier cake for our wedding, and everything was gone by the end of the night! The owner was very willing to work with me to create the cake of my dreams, and well within our budget. The cake turned out better than I could have imagined! I highly recommend Wanna Cupcake? to anyone looking for great tasting and amazing looking cakes and cupcakes!!!

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Wanna Cupcake? for my wedding and couldn't be more pleased. We had multiple compliments from guests that the cupcakes were delicious. The entire process from the tasting, changes that I made prior to the wedding, and the set-up went flawlessly; Wanna Cupcake? is extremely responsive to requests. We had them deliver to Seattle and set-up and they did a fantastic job. I would absolutely recommend Wanna Cupcake? for others. They won't disappoint!

  • K

    Kelly/William · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fans of Wanna Cupcake before we were planning our wedding, so it was a no brainer to pick them for our celebration! We were not disappointed with how AMAZING our cupcakes tasted and looked at our wedding. We had them deliver and set up at our wedding and it was worth it. They arrived in plenty of time and the display looked great! The Bride/Groom cake pops were a cute topper for the cutting cake we got as well!

  • M

    Monika · Married on 03/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided early on in our planning that we didn't want to fork out a lot of money on a wedding cake.
    We had enjoyed cupcakes from this company before and immediately agreed that they were to be our wedding cake replacement,
    We walked in and began our selection process which took all of 15 to 20 minutes.
    We decided on mini cupcakes for the guests which are small but are quite rich in flavor.
    Then we got one jumbo one for us to shove in each others face.
    The flavors were original and mouthwatering,
    They even offered many gluten free options, which pleased many of our guests.
    It was very affordable for us and anyone else out there trying to shave a couple dollars off their wedding expenses.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our lemon/blueberry and neopolitan cupcakes were SO SO yummy! We had a cupcake tower with a custom designed mini-cake on top for my wedding. It looked incredible set up in front of a coral reef aquarium! The colors were perfect and the cupcakes delicious. Overall, much cheaper than many other places we were looking at. Great quality for a great price. We look forward to thawing out the other half of the cake for our one year anniversary! Beautifully done! Thank you Karie and the Wanna Cupcake team!

  • M

    Marti · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had contracted a pastry chef for our wedding cake. Guess what, she was
    MIA the week of the wedding. Wanna Cupcake was near our venue, and they did an amazing job.

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanna Cupcake did a fantastic job! They were professional, flexible, an very passionate about what they do. Everyone who works there is sociable and nice, and seem really excited about my big day. They made enough cupcakes to fill two giant log round towers, and feed 300 guests. They arrived on time, and even left packages behind for the leftovers. Everything turned out exactly how I imagined it, and I would recommend wanna cupcake to anyone for any event!

  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanna cupcake was so great!!! We got a cupcake cake with a cutting cake on top. The only problem we had was all their cupcakes are delicious, it was difficult to narrow down the flavors. Not a bad problem to have though. :) they were reasonably priced and everyone loved them. Cupcakes made it super convenient for serving. They delivered the cake and set it all up. It was so nice to not have to add another trip to the busy day of the wedding. They also made 130 cake pops for us that we used as our place card holders (they were dipped upside down to be able to stand on their own) wanna cupcake tried the black ribbon on all of them for us!! They had absolutely great service and tasted amazing!!! I highly recommend them!!!

  • S

    Staci · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Customer Service!
    Best cupcakes and cake we've ever had and boy we've had a lot to choose from.
    WannaCupcake is stellar in taste, product, service and creativity! They let us mix and match our flavors, colors, and style. They are so willing to work with all our needs/wants! Highly recommend!!

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 02/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanna Cupcake was amazing! We had signed a contract with another vendor who went out business and was unreachable. At the last minute, we found Wanna Cupcake and they exceeded our expectations! They jumped right in and provided a tasting for the Bride and Groom, and made the most beautiful creations! We chose mini cupcakes in a variety of flavors and a cutting cake. They were able to do this with only one or two days notice! We loved them! The cupcakes were amazing, the cupcake tier was beautiful and the pricing was a real value! Flexible??? Oh, yes! Thank you so much Wanna Cupcake for making Whitney's and James' wedding beautiful and delicious!

  • L

    lindsay · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i love wanna cupcake! karie is sooo awesome at what she does. for my wedding she did my cupcake tower with seven different flavors and even customized the tower anyway i wanted with my wedding colors, she even delivered them to my venue and set it all up! they also have very good prices, and seriously the best cupcakes, i probably went to 6 different places trying cupcakes all kinds, but they were by far the best!

  • User3712298 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully delicious and beautiful cupcakes! Let me change my flavors and cupcake amount up to two weeks before the wedding as I wanted to taste all their flavors beforehand :) Wonderful staff and delivered and set up the cupcakes the day of the wedding!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanna Cupcake did an amazing job with our cutting cake and cupcakes for our wedding this summer! Their flavors were absolutely delicious, and their team was very helpful and dedicated from the start. They took time to sit down with us at our tasting, accommodate our changing guest counts, provide suggestions for flavors, and make sure the set up fit my vision. So thankful we went with them!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/14/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really happy with the selection of cupcakes that Wanna Cupcake offered. Although initially we intended to get the mini's, the full size cupcakes turned out to be a better deal. They also have an option to rent the cupcake tower for 60 bucks. Can't wait to share these delicious cupcakes with my guests.

  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service and cake tasting were great! They offered to come set things up and didn't stop asking questions until they were sure we were happy!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review