Waller Wedding Photography Reviews

66 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Waller Wedding Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

66

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Incredible Experience!

    The Wallers were easily one of the best parts of our wedding day. So funny and kind, but also so incredibly talented. Their ability to stay on a tight schedule was beyond impressive, especially considering we had 6 young children in a lot of our shots (not an easy task to wrangle toddlers!!). I don't feel particularly comfortable in front of a camera, but the Wallers made me feel so relaxed. They have such a wonderful way about them. Cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • K

    Katie C. · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures and Experiences that will last a lifetime!

    There aren’t enough words to describe how amazing Dustin and Courtney are! We hired them as our photographers, videographer, and photo booth for our wedding, which was the best decision we made! Not only are they the kindest and most genuine people you will ever meet, they are also so talented and passionate about what they do! I loved how we told them the kinds of pictures we would like and they delivered that on another level, they got inspired during the pictures to do certain poses, which made for pictures that we can’t wait to frame! The fact that we were able to hire photography, videography and our photo booth through them was so incredible and made everything flow so much better. Their photo booth came with a photo booth attendant which made such a difference and I truly have never seen a better photo booth than this one at a wedding! They also were able to guide us since we are awkward and never take pictures quite like this, we never felt uncomfortable the entire picture-taking time! Everyone at our wedding can’t stop talking about how amazing our pictures turned out and we couldn’t agree more! These are some of the most special pictures we will ever take and we were so lucky to have Waller Weddings capture our special day.

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • Toni

    Toni D. · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waller Weddings are wonderful!

    I just want to say the we hit the wedding photography lotto when we hired Justin for my son's wedding. He was so professional and took photos that could appear in a wedding magazine. What a genuine person. I can honestly say the day would not have been the same with someone else. Thank you so much Justin for the great work you did. You will always be my go-to for any photography I ever need again.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO fun and great!!!

    We got a photo booth from Waller photos for our wedding and they were amazing! They brought some props which were super fun and they had a really nice background! They also personalize the photos to say the bride and groom's names and the date. Everyone really enjoyed it, I highly recommend whether its for a wedding or just a party!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • K

    Kate C. · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best!

    Dustin and Courtney are the best! Every single one of our wedding pictures was amazing! Not only are they the best at what they do, they are laid back and so much fun to work with! You can tell that they love what they do. We found the Waller's because they did my brother and sister-in-law's wedding. After seeing their wedding pictures there was no doubt that we wanted them to do our wedding. We love our wedding pictures and are so happy that we had the Waller's part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer seriously!

    This was seriously the best vendor I booked! Booking a wedding photographer is so stressful because you obviously want to have the best photos from your most special day. But you also want to connect with them and feel comfortable. Dustin and Courtney are that couple that makes you feel like you've known them for years. They were funny, professional, so talented and I just want to hang out with them again because they are so sweet. Not to mention, most importantly, they take INCREDIBLE photos! Like seriously, really beautiful work. We couldn't be happier! So thank you Wallers for making our wedding magical and for capturing all of the perfect moments.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider ourselves lucky to have had the Wallers shoot our wedding. Our very good friends had the Wallers shoot their wedding and we were in awe when they received their photos. Not only do they shoot incredible pictures, but they are so much fun and so friendly! It really makes the day so much better when the photographers are fun to be around and personable. Dustin and Courtney are amazing people and we highly recommend them to anyone in the Ventura/ Santa Barbara area for wedding photography.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were quite privileged to have Dustin & Courtney as our wedding photographers. Right from the initial phone call with Dustin, I knew they were going to be incredible to work with.

    We had a very specific budget that limited our options, but they worked with us to find the right 'package' for what we hoped to get. They were incredibly accommodating and helpful, but most of all they were fun to work with.

    I wanted to be as hands-off as possible on our wedding day and leave them be and they couldn't have been more dependable. 'Let the professionals be professionals' was my mindset. It goes without saying they were professional, but what I enjoyed most about them was that we didn't worry about a single thing. Dustin and Courtney took care of everything and I trusted them completely to get what they needed and what we wanted, so both me and my bride-to-be could focus on enjoy our wedding day.

    I regarded them not only as great photographers, but as welcomed guests to our wedding. Thanks a MILLION Dustin and Courtney!!!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to have beautiful memories and that is exactly what we got.

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On literally one of the most significant days in your life, you owe it to yourself to have it captured by someone who takes a genuine approach and has the creative capacity capture the gravity of your day in the highest form.

    As a somewhat critical photographer myself, I was skeptical of wedding photographers in general based on what I had seen in the quality and composition of the photos captured at previous weddings I had attended and seen online.

    Dustin and Courtney were recommended to us by a friend, and after meeting them for the first time and viewing their portfolio and getting to know them over a cup of coffee, it was an easy decision to select them as our photographers for our October 2016 wedding. I’ll admit that I’m not the most comfortable when it comes to striking a pose in front of the camera, but they really made it easy for my wife and I to look our best, (graciously letting me know to suck my belly pooch in a little bit) and really took the stress off that aspect of our day.

    After receiving access to our final photos, we were completely floored. My wife and I had never had such great photos of ourselves. The composition and exposure were perfect, and they captured all the right moments. I regard these images as some of the best investments of our lives. Please save yourself some trouble and book Dustin and Courtney if you can. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • C

    Cara · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were beyond pleased with our decision to hire Waller Weddings to do our engagement and wedding day photos! They over exceeded our expectations with their wonderful personalities and amazing photography skills. They captured all the right moments! They interacted with us, our wedding party, family, and friends in such a fun way that they seemed like they fit right in. The way they conducted themselves was the perfect combination of casual and professional. It assured me that they knew what they were doing, but their casual demeanor didn't add any extra stress into our day. They helped to keep us on time without making us feel rushed. The day went by so quickly, and every time I look back at the photos from that day, I get to reminisce about all the wonderful moments that flew by. Dustin and Courtney are super easy to work with! They are always available for questions. They are very accommodating, and even helped get our wedding party to the venue by driving some of us in their mini-van! They will go above and beyond to make your day amazing and you will get spectacular photos to cherish forever!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • D

    Dionne · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard to put in to words our experience with Waller Weddings. How can we fit in all of the amazingness into one little review? Working with Dustin and Courtney felt more like hanging with family and friends versus a business transaction. They are two of the most genuine, fun and talented people I have ever worked with. They are the perfect combination of laid back and professional. From the initial email requesting more information to our planning calls, we were never left feeling anything but happy and confident in our decision to have them shoot our Wedding. They even worked with us on special pricing to accommodate a 9 hour day which we greatly appreciated. Flash forward to our Wedding Day. We, of course, were running a little behind schedule and showed up to the venue about 30 minutes late. Dustin and Courtney were already up and running, shooting the details without anyone prompting them or asking them to - which got us right back on track. The whole day felt very natural and the flow was great! They captured wonderful candid moments and the most beautiful minute details as well. Nothing felt forced and after the bridal party finished our posed shots, they completely blended in with the guests to the point you didn’t even know they were right there with you. The great service continued long after the wedding. We received teaser photos while we were still on our Honeymoon which was amazing and helped tide us over until we received the remaining photos. They were all beautiful and very well done. We received a link to all of the photos via email and later in the mail a fun personalized carved wooden box with a thumb drive in it, accompanied by a super sweet thank you note and a delicious chocolate bar. That was the perfect touch to tie everything together. We have and will continue to happily recommend Waller Wedding Photography to any Bride or Groom to capture their day!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 6/26/2016 at Gerry Ranch in Camarillo & found Waller Weddings as they had previously photographed weddings at our venue. Prior to finding Dustin and Courtney, we had an awful engagement photoshoot experience, so we knew exactly what we did not want in a photographer for our wedding. Even though we knew what we did not want in a photographer, we still had no idea what we wanted. Once we met with Dustin, we knew he was the one we wanted to capture our wedding day. He was so extremely down-to-earth, listened to our concerns about our engagement photoshoot, & listened to everything we had to say & made us feel beyond comfortable. Throughout the process Dustin and Courtney were always available, worked with our day-of-coordinator’s timeline. On the day of they were everything we could have ever asked for & more. They made everyone feel completely comfortable, captured amazing shots without anything being forced or ‘posed’ (which is what we hated from our engagement shoot). We really felt like we were hanging out with more of our friends who just happened to be holding cameras, capturing all of the amazing, important moments. All of our family & friends commented on how awesome our photographers were, how stealthy Dustin is, & how they did not stick out like sore thumbs or make the wedding all about the photos than the experience. On the day of they even provided us with a massive stack of printed teasers! We have no idea how they pulled that one off but really made such a difference and made driving home the day after our wedding that much better because we had those to look through already! After going through all of our photos (provided to us within a month), & after we thought our experience could not get better, they blew us away again. The photos could not have been more perfect. We are beyond thankful & are recommending Dustin and Courtney to all of our newly engaged friends and family.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Andy · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wallers were incredible! They were so fun and comfortable to work with on the day of the wedding and even in the logistics leading up to the wedding. By the end of the day, we were good friends! Got the pictures back in a timely manner and they were perfect! You can't go wrong with these guys!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • A

    Ali · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting Dustin and Courtney at the SB Wedding Expo, we knew they were going to be the perfect fit for us as our wedding photographers. They are extremely down to earth people with a beautiful talent. Throughout the entire planning process we were connected and they helped a ton in laying out the day-of game plan. We met with them a few times in person to work through the plan and make sure we were clear on all the little details. On the day of the wedding everything went seamlessly; they fit right in with us and felt like part of the group. We literally didn’t have to worry about a thing; we felt very comfortable during our photo sessions and they were great about keeping our crew together and moving, as you can imagine herding 15+ people isn’t an easy task! During the reception they played a slideshow of photos from earlier in the day which was such a treat! We also used their photobooth, which was a total hoot! Our guests loved it. The turnaround time for the actual pictures was really fast; we have digital rights to everything, and they even sent a sweet box with a USB and other little goodies afterwards. Hands down the Wallers were worth every penny. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dusting and Courtney were helpful and professional and before, during, and after the wedding. We had a lot of changes leading up to the big day. They both handled all the changes admirably and worked with us to make our day special. Their pictures are stunning; all the guests were impressed. Dustin is easy to talk to and makes you feel like an old friend so the awkwardness of taking photos fades away.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how professional, fun, competent, creative and enjoyable Dustin and his team were during my wedding. I also can not stop looking at the wedding photos and video.... over and over.... They are on my screensaver, my wallpaper, everywhere! Besides making me feel completely comfortable, they added a nice fun to the wedding and had my husband and I do creative shots that I am forever grateful to have in our wedding albums. After going through all of the pictures and the wedding video, my family and I couldn't believe all of the places they captured photographs from and they literally had EVERYTHING covered. They don't just do this as a job, I can tell that it is pure FUN for them. We had a wedding at the Santa Barbara Courthouse and the reception at the Riviera and they captured the brilliance of both environments. Dustin takes a lot of care of each and every detail and his team of the videographer and co-photographer really made my wedding so super special. Additionally Dustin helped me to put together a video of our childhood photos for a slideshow I had presented at the wedding which was very aesthetic. Thank you for everything and you are HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended!!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • M

    Mackenna · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I truly cannot say enough great things about Dustin and Courtney Waller. We met the Wallers nearly a year before our wedding at a cafe and just and talked ideas for over an hour. In addition to being extremely professional, they were personable and "real" and just a pleasure to work with! Throughout our planning process, Dustin and Courtney answered every question we had and were extremely meticulous about planning our preferred photo list. On wedding day, they went above and beyond to make the entire bridal party comfortable and created a fun and easy going atmosphere (which the groomsmen especially appreciated). The two traveled from various venues throughout the day to make sure they captured every aspect of our wedding day. Now that we have seen the pictures, we LOVE them even more! Our pictures are incredible and each time we look through them we relive the genuine happiness we felt that day. We would hire Dustin and Courtney over and over and have already talked about how we plan to hire them for events in the future. THANK YOU Wallers for capturing the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • User5587479 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so glad to have caught Dustin & Courtney in October 2014 (a year before our wedding) on our way out of a small wedding showcase in Santa Barbara. They're warm, genuine and their work is beautiful. We booked them right away, even tho we won a $300 discount from another photographer. We met with Dustin at our wedding venue (Cold Spring Tavern) a month before our wedding day and it felt more like hanging out with an old friend than meeting a vendor. Dustin helped us with our timeline for the day, which we were clueless about! On our wedding day, Dustin and Courtney came on time and blended in with our family and friends right away. We felt super comfortable with them the entire time and trust me, my husband and I are camera shy introverts. They even took us on a mini adventure before our ceremony for some awesome outdoor photo ops. They stayed the entire night of our wedding reception and afterwards, friends came up to tell us that they enjoyed meeting and talking to Dustin and Courtney. We'd get married all of over again just to hang out with them, one of the sweetest, humble people we've met. Can't wait to see our pics, which we're certain will be just as awesome as they are. Waller Weddings FTW!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User5589664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't recommend them highly enough. We were organizing everything from Japan and not doing a very good job of it. Dustin managed to coordinate all our ideas and take fantastic pictures of everything too.

    Thanks to them we have a beautiful record of our most special day. It is something we will treasure for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User3167611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin was a truly epic photographer, who created the most stunningly beautiful engagement photos and wedding day photos we could have ever hoped for! His professionalism, creative genius & artistic talent, kindness, positive attitude, flexibility, great sense of humor, and ability to make us feel comfortable were deeply appreciated. We highly recommend Dustin and will return to him for future photography needs. :)

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin Waller is incredible. We only had two months to plan our wedding and from the second I called him, I got a good vibe. He is a complete professional, showing up on time and doing amazing work. More importantly for us, he put us at ease immediately with his huge smile, infectious laugh, and obvious attention to detail. He feels like part if your family within minutes.
    I cannot recommend him highly enough. He was prompt, a total professional, and his finished work is amazing. If you want a great photographer who will make your day seamless, Dustin should be your first choice.
    Andrea

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • User5182516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the Waller's website and knew I was going to choose them just after looking through a couple of their online albums. From the beginning they were responsive to emails, answered the million questions I kept producing and didn't bat an eye when I gave a shot list that was size 8 font, two pages long. They cared about getting us exactly what we wanted and the end result was hundreds of pictures that we are in love with. Dustin and Courtney got everything and also somehow also captured the mood from our nerves in the beginning to the relief and happy vibes dancing around all night. I definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dustin and his wife Courtney were absolutely wonderful photographers for our wedding day. From the very beginning I knew it was a good fit, because they were professional but friendly and comfortable. My husband and I felt so relaxed during the photos at the wedding, because Dustin and Courtney made everything feel so natural and authentic! They are a wonderful couple and I would highly recommend them as photographers for any big event. Our pictures came out beautifully and I believe the price of their service was an excellent value. Thanks Waller Weddings!
    -The Leonards

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Dustin & Courtney at a bridal show in Santa Barbara. There were photographers EVERYWHERE. We were frustrated and discouraged. Their photos were fine, but there wasn't a real connection with the photographer(s). Then we saw the Wallers. Right away I could tell their style was above and beyond the others. The emotion the couples were feeling in their photos was obvious and translated so well in the pictures. The set ups, angles, and use of lighting were clever. We wanted to check out all their work. While other photographers were hard pitching us, Dustin and Courtney gave us space and humbly let their craft do the talking. We immediately knew we had to book these two. We were certain we wouldn't be able to afford them, but when they gave us their quote, we were floored. The value was right in our sweet spot. Moreover, their availability to us was incredible. They checked in at the right times and helped organize our thinking so we could make the best of the experience. Knowing that we had a smart, hip duo with a keen eye and fantastic organization working with us let us breathe a sigh of relief. The day of the wedding went very smooth. We opted to do a "first glance" pic at a spot they had never been to. In minutes they had the placed scouted to capture this very important shot. Those pics are classics our kids and grandkids will cherish. The rest of the night was SO MUCH FUN! Courtney and Dustin captured incredible moments with friends and family. They were always at the right spot, at the right time. They gave us free range to pull them over in an instant to grab any pic. By the end of the night, my tie was wrapped around my forehead and Dustin was right there to snap it! We were so blessed to have the absolute best wedding photographers around to capture our moment. Stop your search and make your appointment to meet these two special people. You will not be dissapointed.

    Sent on 10/17/2015