Skip to main content
Weddings

Waldenwoods Reviews

Waldenwoods View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
115 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 115 reviews
Google
4.4/5 900 reviews
  • Brittiany
    Brittiany S. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience from start to finish!

    Our experience with Waldenwoods exceeded our expectations. Truly amazing staff to work with for your special day. They make the whole process easy to navigate and ensured we had the wedding of our dreams.
  • C
    Carillon S. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Waldenwoods is a beautiful venue, and the staff were incredibly helpful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claudette S. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Waldenwoods folks are very professional and accommodating. The food was delicious and the atmosphere gorgeous. It was the perfect wedding venue.
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience had at Waldenwoods for my wedding!

    Waldenwoods was absolutely the right choice for my wedding. The venue is gorgeous with pre hung lights - huge fireplaces and just gorgeous design. But what really sets this venue over the top? The amazing help with planning and execution from the staff and the INCREDIBLE food. I received multiple comments from guests saying this was the BEST wedding food they have ever had. Do not hesitate to book this venue!
  • C
    Cheryl H. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    I held a baby shower at Waldenwoods and everything went smoothly. Right from the beginning of planning the staff was responding immediately to all our questions. The event went better than we even expected with the help of the staff. It is a beautiful place with wonderful, helpful people.
  • O
    Olivia K. Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue experience

    Waldenwoods is a beautiful venue with kind service. We had a lovely experience holding our wedding at this venue. I would recommend Waldenwoods to anyone in the area.
  • A
    Angela B. Sent on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a day to remember! Beautiful venue!

    Amanda was very sweet and understanding throughout the whole wedding planning process!! Ann worked with us to accommodate our needs!! It was beautiful wedding!! Food was great!! We had an amazing day!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place to have a wedding!

    Waldenwoods is such a beautiful venue and they did such an amazing job making sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Staff was very professional and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. I would absolutely recommend using them!
  • S
    Sarah T. Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and easy wedding experience

    Waldenwoods is amazing. They were super accommodating, helpful, and always there to answer every little question. We could enjoy our day knowing everything was taken care of and made to feel SO special.
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing with everything!

    They’re so organized and super responsive making sure you’re on top of things as much as they are up until the moment you arrive for the big day. Their day-of planner, chefs, and entire staff were incredibly helpful and made it so that we didn’t have to worry one bit about any detail before the ceremony/reception started. I can’t recommend them enough. Waldenwoods services and staff are worth every penny.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding

    My husband and I just got married last Friday 12/14/18! We had both our ceremony and reception in the Cromaine Hall at Waldenwoods. It is such a beautiful venue and their service was phenomenal. Everyone was easy to work with, friendly, and quick to respond. We had everything we asked for and they were on top of everything, keeping things moving smoothly. They had people always accessible to help with anything we needed. All of the food we had was extremely tasty and that champagne was amazing! We received many compliments on the food, coffee, and the venue itself. Initially they seemed a little pricey but they include so much within their packages that in the long run they provided a better deal than many other places we considered and to us, they are well worth the price. We also booked the bridal room which I think was worth it as well, and it included lunch for up to 12 people which was definitely nice and needed lol. We absolutely would recommend Waldenwoods!

    (Last 4 Professional photos, credit goes to Kayla Renee Photography and Lisa Hodack photography)
  • Monique
    Monique S. Sent on 12/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Waldenwoods was simply perfect for our wedding venue. The Cromaine lodge was beautiful inside and the view from the ceremy site was breath taking. The entire staff was pleasant and professional. I recommend getting the Friendship Lodge for your guest for the night.
  • Erin
    Erin K. Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    We had a great experience with Waldenwoods. The entire staff is friendly, accommodating, and supportive. They helped us feel so prepared going into the big day. The venue is one of the most beautiful I had seen, and our guests were raving about the beauty, the food, and the overall atmosphere. Our wedding day ended up being so perfect, and I would recommend this venue again and again. I would love to attend a wedding here as a guest someday!

    Waldenwoods's reply:

    Thank you Erin! Best wishes too you both in the future and we hope to see you here again using your social membership!
  • Terrence
    Terrence R. Sent on 12/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    My Wife and I could not be happier with our wedding at Waldenwoods. Throughout the entire process, the staff was very accommodating to what we wanted and there were no issues with special requests.

    The food was fantastic, so many people came up to me to tell me how good the food was.

    The pricing was extremely reasonable, I feel like we got an extremely high end experience for an affordable price.

    Renting out the entire lodge next to the reception was great for our wedding party and close family, it made the day more relaxed having our "home base" right next to the ceremony and reception area.

    Waldenwoods's reply:

    Thank you Terrence! The two of you were such a great couple and we love the pictures! We hope to see you again around the ground using your social membership with us. Best wishes!
  • M
    Marisa Sent on 09/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was 8/10/18 and it was nothing short of magical. Waldenwoods staff made the planning a breeze and the day couldn't have gone better. Everyone is still raving about the beautiful location and wonderful food.

    Waldenwoods's reply:

    Thank you Marisa! We hope to see you here again and are so happy your wedding was a great success.
  • L
    Lisa B. Sent on 12/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    My daughters wedding was spectacular. The office team at Waldenwoods was attentive to all the special details we wanted to happen. The food was delicious and plentiful. No one went home hungry! The entire experience made us feel like our daughter and new son in law could just relax and enjoy their moment without worry As a mom of the bride I was so thankful for all the staffs care and personal attention. Highly recommended!

    Waldenwoods's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! We are so happy your daughters wedding was a great success. We hope the couple will visit us again in the future!
  • Karlee
    Karlee K. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded My Expectations in Every Way

    I cannot express how amazing my experience has been with Waldenwoods. I have never met a staff and team more dedicated to designing a perfect day. I felt heard, seen and understood throughout the entire experience. I would highly recommend Waldenwoods!!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about Waldenwoods was beyond words. The staff, the space, the food, everything was perfect. We could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding, and Waldenwoods was such a big part of that! The staff there was so helpful throughout the entire planning process and always responsive when I had questions. The food was amazing and we even did brunch the morning after, which was great! They were so organized and willing to help, which made our wedding day much less stressful. We received so many compliments on the venue and how spectacular everything was. I would highly recommend Waldenwoods to anyone looking for a unique wedding venue!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 11/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding this past September at Waldenwoods was perfection. Not only was the venue and location absolutely stunning, but the team that we worked with was so helpful. They were quick to answer questions, and believe me, I had a lot. We had lots of special requests and they met them all.

    Our friends and family stayed in the "Sunshine Lodge", the "Friendship Lodge" and other cabins throughout the property and it made the experience that much better. Staying all in one location, all together, made the experience less stressful and felt like a family vacation.

    Our reception took place in the Lakeside tent, and Waldenwoods, along with a dedicate team of vendors transformed the space into an enchanting vision.

    Thank you for everything!

    Waldenwoods's reply:

    Thank you for the great review and sharing all the wonderful pictures! We enjoyed working with you and loved all your questions. Best wishes to you both.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough good things about Waldenwoods. Waldenwoods came recommended by my coworker who's daughter got married there a year before our wedding. I am SO HAPPY we chose them for our special day. I received SO MANY compliments about the venue and food the entire evening and days to follow. The staff was fabulous to work with. The day went off without a hitch. We rented the bridal suite and did the day of coordinator. Both were WELL WORTH IT! It was so nice to be on location, relaxed with my girls while everything was being set up downstairs. I could pop down from time to time to watch it all progress. Even better was they cleaned it all up at the end of the night for us to pick up at our brunch the next morning. Everything was so perfect and wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 07/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Waldenwoods was amazing. The staff and the director were very friendly and accommodating. I have nothing but nice things to say about the venue. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
  • E
    Elyse Sent on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Waldenwoods was the most beautiful, perfect place to hold my wedding. The entire staff was professional and took care of my every need. Had so many compliments from guests that this was the best wedding they had ever been to. You will not regret having your wedding at Waldenwoods.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 04/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot begin to express how pleased we were with our experience with Waldenwoods. The staff was fantastic, the food, superb, and everything looked so beautiful!! Everyone we worked with was so accommodating! The night was simply perfect!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 01/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food here was phenomenal and service top notch. All of my guests couldn't stop talking about how great everything was and how beautiful it was here. Keep mindful of any contract changes because occasionally a thing or two might not be updated correctly (which had me a little worried at first) but they were very responsive in making it accurate immediately and everything went off without a hitch. They were very accommodating and flexible as well as helpful. I would recommend Waldenwoods to anyone. They know what they are doing and service is very friendly. This is the way to go!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message