Wachusett Mountain Reviews

36 | Princeton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Wachusett Mountain

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

36

3 User photos

Wachusett Mountain 1
Wachusett Mountain 2
Wachusett Mountain 3
Order by:
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was exceptional. It was so nice working with Missy Brenda and Sarah their knowledge, professionalism and flexibility helped me make it through my special day without a hitch.

    Sent on 06/24/2009
  • K

    Kris · Married on 04/29/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy at the Mountain was awsone. Everything was perfect. She was always avabible to talk to meet and listen to all our requests. The Grantie room was perfect for our reception with views of the lake an dmountain. our ceremony was on the lake side deck, cocktail hour on the mountain side deck, and the sky ride to to the top of the montain. we had the whole resort to ourselves. everything was clean and perfect the room was set exactly the way we had asked for, there is ot one thing that we could or would complain about. the food was spectualr, the portions Huge! not your typical wedding fare. the special needs of myself and other guests were perfectly served. the wait staff friendly and help full. perfect location and place if i could i would get married every year if i could have the wedding at the Mountain

    Sent on 03/31/2008
  • K

    Kris · Married on 04/29/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy at the Mountain was awsone. Everything was perfect. She was always avabible to talk to meet and listen to all our requests. The Grantie room was perfect for our reception with views of the lake an dmountain. our ceremony was on the lake side deck, cocktail hour on the mountain side deck, and the sky ride to to the top of the montain. we had the whole resort to ourselves. everything was clean and perfect the room was set exactly the way we had asked for, there is ot one thing that we could or would complain about. the food was spectualr, the portions Huge! not your typical wedding fare. the special needs of myself and other guests were perfectly served. the wait staff friendly and help full. perfect location and place if i could i would get married every year if i could have the wedding at the Mountain

    Sent on 03/31/2008
  • User5403913 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our wedding at Wachusett. It was the perfect venue for our wedding. Missy, their coordinator, was incredibly professional and also not invasive. She asked all the detailed questions we didn't think of, and really helped us put together a wonderful event. On the day of, the staff was helpful with all the preparation and herding of guests. The food was delicious with many great options and they also provided gluten free and vegetarian options for some of our guests. But the best part was the mountain and the chair lift ride! We loved being whisked away right after the ceremony to have a few minutes alone in the clouds before the reception. Finally, if you're considering the fire pit and s'mores bar, DO IT!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/03/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The value is great here. The food is awesome! The tent was beautiful. They were flexible to meet our needs. Missy was easy to get ahold of and answered all questions. There were a few miscommunications but nothing to ruin our day. The staff was friendly except for one. Overall I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 08/28/2011
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    If you're looking for something a little different when it comes to Ceremony/Reception venue, Wachusett Ski Mountain is a great place to look at. We had an afternoon wedding in a tent on the back deck and our guests loved it. The ability to ride the chairlift during cocktail hour was great, and everyone loved the fire pit outside the tent.

    Melissa, the main banquet manager, was great to work with. Whatever you need, just ask - she does everything she can to make your day special for you.

    Wachusett also caters your meal. We chose to do a buffet and were able to make some small, but necessary for our family, changes to the standard buffet. And the food is delicious. You would never expect it was made by a ski mountain. We received compliments from our guests all night on our food options.

    I highly recommend Wachusett. It's an amazing place to consider if you're looking for something different than the typical ballroom or country club.

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • amymklns

    Amy · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They did an excellent job, and were always there to answer my questions and take care of any personal requests.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • TODD

    TODD · Getting married on 05/24/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great people and place to work with... the only problem we had was the fact of getting the wedding before us out of the building, like they were suppose tooo.... the staff kept letting them have more and more time....but all and all everything was good....

    Sent on 12/02/2009
  • J

    James · Married on 08/24/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent value. You have to use their catering - which limits flexibility, but still a really good deal. Plated dinner ran about $50-60/plate (Beef and Salmon), and the venue fee was only $600.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • User3794185 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a great time at Wachusett, and the chair lift was definitely a highlight! There were several things on the day of that didn't come out as promised by Wachusett, but it wasn't the end of the world. Remember to check your final bill!! The first bill we received had prices that were higher than what was agreed upon.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • J

    Joan · Married on 06/28/2014

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    While this was a gorgeous place for the wedding and everyone had a great time, there were a lot of stressors that thankfully none of our guests saw. First of all, we had made a day of plan that we were told was not an option the night before our wedding at our rehearsal dinner..... when we had been planning it for a year. Secondly, we ordered mimosas and a VARIETY of beer for the bridal and groomsmen suites. These were not cheap. The bridal suite only got half the mimosas we asked for. The groomsmen got Coors Light only--- which wasn't even one of the FOUR different beers the wedding coordinator and I had discussed. The coordinator who was there the day of (mind you not the lead coordinator or the one we worked with the whole time, who was great) was obnoxious. She was rude to our wedding party and told them not to touch the food that was in the bridal suite even though there was enough for an army and myself and my husband told them to eat! They had been there getting ready all day like us and they were hungry too! When she left she left a waitress in charge who was even more annoying. She kept hunting us down every five seconds asking us pointless questions (ie. how is your first bite as a married couple; how does it feel to be married, etc). Then when we finally asked her to turn the AC up, she got annoyed with us. Finally, the bartenders, to put it in the words of multiple guests, "have the personalities of wet mops."

    Thank god we were still able to have a great time, our DJ's were awesome, and our guests didn't catch any of the issues we had.

    Sent on 08/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review