VWIDON Reviews

20 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for VWIDON

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • Lucia

    Lucia · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic, Timeless and Stunning Gown

    Carla is absolutely wonderful. My dress was perfect and fit like a glove. She worked with me to make sure every last detail was exactly how I wanted it and that the dress would not only look stunning, but would feel amazing wearing it. Her style is classic, timeless and gorgeous, but each gown is unique and has subtle differences that make it feel all your own. Vwidon is simply the best!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love Vwidon!!!

    I had an incredible experience with Carla at Vwidon and absolutely LOVED my dress!!! Throughout the process, Carla was super patient with me while I sorted through options with my family. She guided me during the fittings, helped me pick my undergarments and shoes, etc. she was always flexible with our appointments and really made my experience flawless. The dress was everything I could’ve dreamed and more!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • D

    Despina · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Vwidon and Carla. Carla is amazing to work with and has an amazing eye for style. She custom made my gown taking a couple of her designs and blending them. I truly LOVE my dress!! It was even more beautiful than I could imagine - purely elegant and a unique work of art! I highly recommend Carla and Vwidon!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • User7604025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Vwidon.
    After shopping everywhere from David's to Gold Coast boutiques, Vwidon was a breath of fresh air. The showroom is quiet and very clean. The designer, Cala, and her team are helpful but give you plenty of space as you look. Other places pressured me to choose a favorite dress quickly, come back for another visit, or make a snap decision. Carla was in the store and helped me narrow down which dresses fit my style and price range. She even suggested the sample dresses as an option to make them more affordable. It was such a difference shopping there than everywhere else I looked!
    Carla is clearly an artist. The way she looked at me in the dress made me decide to buy from Vwidon. She looked at the dresses on me and gave me her honest opinion about how different fabrics looked on my skin tone, etc.
    I bought a sample / floor display dress in March. I went back for fittings 3 times, but I felt like the 3rd wasn't really necessary since the hem and fit were spot on the 2nd fitting. Vwidon shipped my dress for me. The dress was by far the easiest and most stress-free part of my wedding!

    I highly recommend Carla and Vwidon!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to dress shopping for special occasions, I have always been a difficult customer. From homecoming, to prom, to formals, and graduations; I know what I’m looking for, I can't describe it, but I'll know it when I see it. So naturally, I had high expectations for my wedding dress.
    I went into wedding dress shopping with an open mind, but was discouraged after the first three boutiques I went to did not impress. I felt as though I would have to settle on a dress, and that my dream dress wasn't out there.
    I had a great feeling when I walked into Vwidon - the cleanliness, calming atmosphere (a nice change from the crowded and loud groups of women in other boutiques), and the high-quality/couture look of all the dresses on display.
    There is nothing better or that makes you feel more special than being able to work with the designer herself, Carla. Vwidon customizes the dress to your specifications. You can mix and match the bodice with the skirt or add sleeves/straps on any of the dresses. Their attention to detail is impeccable. For example, during one of my fittings, the hem was about 1/4 an inch too long so they decided it needed to be redone. They also calmed me down when I had mini panic attack and a last minute change a week before the wedding, and fixed it without hesitation.
    Vwidon prides themselves in their craftsmanship; making sure the dress is perfectly fitted and made specifically to your body type. Most importantly, during the entire process, the Vwidon staff makes you feel so special and comfortable, which gained my trust and allowed me to relax knowing I was in great hands!

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • M

    marina · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually was going to buy my wedding dress from another boutique, but then went to Vwidon last minute. Thank goodness I found Carla and her wonderful, out of this world dresses! (Attention brides - if you want a truly elegant silk dress made in the US at about $3,000, look no further!). I went to 10 or so stores before Vwidon, including stores in West suburbs.

    They also have very clean, completely new-looking floor samples. The store is very large with 100's of wedding dresses to choose from.

    Carla is a gifted artist! My wedding was "last minute" at Trump Hotel (May 2016) and she made my gorgeous custom silk tulle / lace dress in 2 months. I received hundreds of compliments about my dress, and will have unforgettable memories!
    Marina

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • User6377616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down Carla makes the most beautiful dresses I have ever seen. A friend recommended shopping here; she had tried on dresses at an extensive list of Chicago bridal stores and insisted that I would find my dress here. I wasn't sure how she could be so convinced, but after stepping into the store, boy was she right. Carla's work is so wonderful, I wish I could have picked out several dresses! The quality of the fabrics is outstanding (sourced mostly from france and italy) and all of her gowns are designed to really flatter the female figure. What I loved about my experience at Vwidon is that I never felt pressured to make a purchase, which I cannot say about many other retailers I visited. Carla was patient and responsive throughout the whole process. She added MANY customized details to my dress and even let me come in for additional fittings to make sure the changes along the way were just right. Her pricing is also very reasonable compared to other name-brand designers and the quality and service are MUCH better. At my last fitting, I don't think either me or my mom wanted to leave! I have left telling people there is no other place to shop in Chicago for a wedding gown.

    Sent on 04/23/2016
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla at Vwidon makes the MOST beautiful dresses I've ever seen in my life. The second you walk into her clean and organized studio you'll see that her dresses are very high quality work and high quality materials and it makes a world of difference. She uses only the best materials and is truly a designer with amazing visions of beauty. I was having a hard time finding a dress that I felt was "the one" and while other dresses looked OK on me I never got that feeling of "this is it" until I tried on my dress at Vwidon. My poor sister-in-law had come with me to quite a few bridal stores to watch me try on dresses but when I tried on my dress at Vwidon I knew immediately that this was it! It was simple, elegant and yet different from anything I'd seen before. I received countless compliments on my dress and how well it fit me. When you get a dress from Vwidon, it'll be made to fit you perfectly so that on your wedding day you can wear it confidently. I LOVE my wedding dress and truly loved working with Carla and Natalie at Vwidon. They were patient and professional and very easy to work with and I am so thankful I found them. It was a great experience to work with a designer to make your dream wedding gown - and it truly was beautiful. THANK YOU Carla and Natalie, I'll have to come visit to say hello sometime! :)

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User4412578 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE the dress I got at Vwidon. Carla is amazing to work with -- every experience in her shop was calm amid the craziness of planning a wedding. Her gowns all have a unique touch and I felt truly special in my dress on my wedding day.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla and her team at Vwidon were amazing. I purchased a sample size but it was in immaculate condition and Carla was more than happy to help make the tweaks I wanted. She was also very sweet and generous with extra fabric for both my mom and mother in law as they made details for the big day! I highly recommend her dresses but escoecially shopping her sample and, which make her couture gowns attainable!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VWidon was truly amazing. Beautiful gowns. Impeccable onw on one seevice!

    Sent on 06/21/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to buy a sample dress because my wedding was in 5 months when I started shopping. I first went to the House of Brides and watched them drag dresses (that I would have to buy) on the floor to my dressing room. I found some that were OK but then I went to vwidon. The minute you walk in the door you know you are good hands. The owners are the designers. I had two women helping me in and out of my dress and they were so careful with the sample dress. The third dress I tried on and it fit perfectly and was amazing. I got so many compliments on it at my wedding. It was extremely elegant with a twist of sexy. The dresses are very high quality and made with lots of care.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • C

    Chenin · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my dress... so well made, easy to put on and unique. The samples are in perfect condition and you get a significant discount for buying one (which I did). If you want a ton of sequins and beading, this is not the place for you,.... but if you want an incredibly flattering well made dress that is both simple and elegant/unique I think you will find it here. Plus you are the only person in the store when you are looking at dresses-- way different that the experience in some other high end Chicago places. The alterations process and veil making was a breeze too!

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • A

    Armin · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Vwidon 6 stars. I was incredibly happy with my dress! I almost skipped this appointment, it was the last one after a long day, and I had found so many dresses that I just loved. When I walked in, I didn't necessarily see anything that popped out to me and I had just been at a sample sale at Ultimate Bride where I found a few fantastic dresses. I tried on the first dress, and the fabric really blew me away, it's so luxe, and sooo much higher quality than the others I tried on. I wasn't completely sold, then I tried on the dress I ended up buying, and I saw my Mom and Best Friend's faces change a little. It took me a while to realize how beautiful the dress is, but the longer I had it on, the more I fell in love with it.
    Carla is wonderful, she takes the time to listen, and works with you to find what works for you. We ended up changing the bodice of the dress, making the train longer, adding buttons, adding a sweatheart neckline, she was so helpful and pleasant to work with, and patient with our extreme indeciveness and slow decision making. She had wonderful suggestions too. I absolutely loved, loved, loved my dress, it was so flattering!

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vwidon was recommended to me by 2 co-workers, both with exquisite taste and fashion sense, so my expectations were high. The salon is just a lovely experience - very personalized, classy, not overwhelming - and I love the fact that all of Carla's latest collection is on display/available for you to see and try on, if you wish (vs having people pull things from the back that may or may not fit what you are seeking). One word of caution - the samples at Vwidon definitely cater to petite women, so just be aware of this when you go in (since it is such a contrast to a lot of the larger sample sizes at other locations). Regardless, the whole point is that you're getting a gown custom-tailor-made for you in the finished product, for a very reasonable ticket and alterations price (one flat fee for the final tailoring). I felt elegant and beautiful on my wedding day, just floating in my dress by Carla. Vwidon is lesser known - many of my fellow Chicago brides had not heard of it - but well worth the visit.

    Sent on 03/17/2011
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a custom dress for a reasonable price...look no further. They are located in downtown Chicago and parking is very easy around their boutique. Carla is beyond talented and made me look like a size 2. The dress was perfect for me and I couldn't have been happier with my dress. Check it out...during your dress shopping you will give up the "non custom" options as nothing looks better than something that was made for you!

    Sent on 09/23/2010
  • M

    Maura · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After trying on many gowns at many stores, I went to Vwidon. Every dress I tried on was amazing and the final product was perfect. I highly recommend Vwidon.

    Sent on 10/18/2009
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was absoulutely amazing. Most bridal salons take your measurements and order the "size" you fall under based on those measurements (and all wedding dresses come long enough for a 5'8" bride, I'm 5'1" so this is problematic). Carla takes your measurements and actually creates custom dress for each bride and she includes all the fittings and alterations (which are minimal since the dress is made for you) in the price. She is also open to modifiying her designs slightly to suit your style. She uses beautiful fabrics (my dress was made with a wonderful Italian silk satin) and still keeps her prices very reasonable. You will love working with Carla!

    Sent on 04/12/2008
  • S

    SEAH · Married on 07/04/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I loved about Vwidon is that you get the whole shop to yourself for our appointment and it was the least sales-ey of the bridal stores I went to. If you're looking for modern, clean and unique dresses I definitely recommend this store for you. I must have tried on 20 dresses and went back to Vwidon three times to make sure that I had the dress I loved. I found it on my first trip there but had to bring 3 different sets of people back with me to make sure I felt the same way. If you are a petite bride, this is the one place where the dresses won't feel gigantic and you'll have a much better sense of what the dresses look like. If you're looking for affirmation from the designer, you won't get it (unless you ask for it). She will leave the room for you think about it amongst yourself. You won't find this store advertised much - but if you are looking for unique, modern and beautiful dresses look no further...

    Sent on 07/25/2009
  • User2628911 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just ask for what you want. I asked for several different things to be changed to the dress, and Carla was always willing to do whatever I asked. She was wonderful in helping me!

    Sent on 12/13/2012