Skip to main content
Weddings

VSmusic4u Reviews

VSmusic4u View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
72 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • T
    Thomas Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding playing

    Hiring vsmusic4u to perform at our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. The string musicians arrived early, all dressed up and very professional. They played absolutely magnificent, both classical and modern styles. Our guest especially loved their original arrangements of movies themes like Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings and Star Wars. Oh and they sprinkled in some holiday songs too. We all had a blast with their music and would booked them again in a heartbeat.
  • V
    Valerie S. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    My husband and I first heard VSmusic4u perform at a friend's wedding, one week after we were engaged. Right then and there we decided we would have them at our wedding. We booked as soon as we had a date! The string quartet was the highlight of our cocktail hour. All of our guests were so impressed. Leading up to the wedding, Vinny was very responsive and so helpful. Even when we sent our song choices 3 weeks before the wedding, Vinny assured us they would play even the songs that weren't on their roster. VSmusic4u is incredible and will make your wedding or event extraordinary. Book them!! You will be so happy!
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musicians

    We booked VSmusic4ub for our wedding at the Fox Hollow a month ago and we are beyond happy they were available on our date.
    The string quartet was perfect, they played all of the songs we requested from the Netflix Series Bridgerton.
    Vinny is the kindest and easiest vendor we worked with. He helped us a lot and made the planning and the booking so easy.
    All of our guests are still talking about the great sound and beautiful music by the ensemble.
    Thank you so much, you are the best!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brittany
    Brittany J. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing- hire them

    I recently had the pleasure of hiring VSmusic4u for my wedding day, and I cannot say enough about how amazing they were. The violinist and cellist provided such beautiful music that added an elegant touch to our special day.

    From the very beginning, Vinny, the owner of VSmusic4u, was incredibly professional and attentive. He took the time to answer every phone call and address all of our needs and concerns. It was clear that he truly cared about making our wedding day perfect.

    Not only did VSmusic4u provide exceptional talent, but they also went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. They were able to play all the songs we wanted, and their performance was flawless. Their music truly created an enchanting atmosphere that our guests still rave about.

    I highly recommend hiring VSmusic4u for any special occasion. Vinny and his team are not only talented musicians but also incredibly professional and dedicated to providing the best experience possible. Their music added that extra touch of elegance to our wedding, and I guarantee you will not regret hiring them.
  • T
    Travis S. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars+

    For our wedding my mom gifted us a string quartet from vsmusic4u and they were UNBELIEVABLE. They played just the ceremony and cocktial hour but guest were talking for the rest of the night about how amazing their music was. They put a modern twist in all their arrangements, which was so entertaining. We would hire them again in a heartbeat. Vinny, their leader, is a super nice guy and easy to work with. Definitely one of the best vendors we have ever worked with.
  • C
    Cem O. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent performance at my daugher's wedding

    Vinny was great to work with. The word "no" was not in his vocabulary. The performance by the string quartet, led by Vinny's wife, was outstanding. They performed all of the songs we asked for and played a wonderful variety of modern and classical pieces. Our guests were well-entertained. I would recommend them without any hesitation.
  • M
    Maddy Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Musicians Ever

    My partner and I wanted live music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, but did not want a traditional setlist. Vinny was incredibly supportive in allowing us to choose a wholly customized list of songs from our favorite video games for our event. He was super responsive throughout our planning, holding several conversations in the weeks leading up to our wedding and even adapting when we had to change our start time. He answered all of our questions and the arrangements of our chosen songs were beautiful. They were willing to tackle any song and didn't shy away from an extensive list of requests, some with only a youtube link for reference. Vinny and his musicians performed a full hour and a half of songs outside of our ceremony music, ranging from coffeehouse-style Persona music to Kingdom Hearts classical. The day of, our trio (piano, cello, and flute/saxophone) was on time and well prepared for even the earliest arriving guests to hear our pre-ceremony songs. I cannot speak more highly of their work and professionalism in creating a day that felt entirely personalized. We are so thankful to have worked with them for our wedding, and would 100% recommend them for any event!
  • K
    Kvehl M. Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing live musicians!

    I cannot recommend VSMusic4U more highly. We hired them to play at the cocktail hour at our wedding and they were incredible. They elevated the mood and matched the tone of our black tie wedding perfectly, while at the same time, playing upbeat, popular songs to get the party started. Vinny was so responsive and easy to work with. You cannot go wrong hiring VSMusic4U.
  • B
    Beanna S. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Musicians!

    Saying VSmusic4u are great would be putting it lightly - they exceeded any and all expectations! We hired a string quartet for both our ceremony and cocktail hour and they were just BRILLIANT! My guest were blown away from our personalized playlist of modern hits. The musicians were prompt, professional and played each one of our song requests. Vinny was super responsive and helpful during the whole process and we highly recommend him and the company to anyone out there looking for live musicians. You will not regret it!
  • M
    Margherita C. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing talent! Made our day unforgettable!


    Absolutely incredible talent that made our ceremony and cocktail hour unforgettable! Vinny and his crew made our day so special- played every song we requested perfectly especially our exit song, the theme to The Office. They nailed it! I would recommend them for any special event!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day!!!! We love VSMusic4U!

    Vinny and the VSMusic4U team made our special day seamless and so much fun. They are extremely professional and an absolute joy to work with. We hired the string quartet for our wedding at Oheka Castle in October. Vinny was available to speak and answer questions at all times and had fantastic song recommendations and fun ideas to make our day even more meaningful. The group is extremely talented - they can play anything you want! Thank you Vinny and VSMusic4U for making our wedding Just PERFECT!!!!!
  • Christina
    Christina C. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Oh my gosh, if you are looking for musicians, RUN to book VSMusic4U. We had a piano, violin, and cello for our ceremony, and violin during cocktail hour. Their talent is next to none. All I can say is they are incredible. From the second we met with them and they played for us, our jaws were on the floor, we had chills, and we knew we needed to have them. They can play absolutely anything you ask for, flawlessly. The owner, Vinny, is the nicest person ever, and is BEYOND responsive. He would respond to me in literally seconds every time I reached out to him. They made our ceremony and cocktail hour so beautiful. Do not look anywhere else for musicians!!
  • Katheryn
    Katheryn Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Talented and Professional

    We hired a violinist and cellist for our wedding and they really made our day extra special. They played Disney and movie music during our ceremony and cocktail hour. They're incredibly talented and they played so beautifully. Vinny was amazing to work with leading up to the wedding. He was highly communicative and always made himself available whenever we had any questions. We had a lot of special requests for specific songs and they played them all. We also asked to an extra musician after the initial booking and there were no issues whatsoever. Our guests loved them as well. We highly recommend!
  • J
    Joanne R. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Extremely Talented!

    We had a piano and violin duo play during our ceremony and cocktail hour of our April 2022 wedding at the Bourne Mansion. Vinny was so great to work with, extremely responsive and accessible, and helpful in deciding what songs we should play during the ceremony processional. The duo was amazing and our guests are still talking about them to this day! We highly recommend VSmusic4u - you will be more than satisfied by their talent, professionalism and incredible playlist!
  • B
    Brian Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved their music

    We got married at the Somerley at Fox Hollow and VSmusic4u provided that special touch we needed for our hospitality, ceremony and cocktail hour. Vinny entertained our guests on the grand piano in the lobby and a string quartet played outside for the ceremony. Everything was magical!! We especially loved that they performed every single song request from the list we emailed them. If we had to do it again we would absolutely hire them in a heartbeat.
  • J
    John Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, professional and extremely talented

    We heard the vsmusic4u ensemble a couple of years ago at my sisters wedding and without any doubt we also booked them for our ceremony and cocktail hour at Flowerfield. In the begging we reserved a string quartet, but one month before the wedding we decided to add a pianist for the cocktail hour, since there is a beautiful piano at the venue and this was the best decision we made. All the musicians were incredible. We love video game themes (especially Zelda), movie soundtracks and current artists like Taylor Swift, Beyoncé and Ed Sheeran and really wanted to hear all of them. They played every song so beautifully and followed my own song list without even skipping or substituting a single one of the them. This really impressed us: how truly professional, talented and dedicated they are.
    We even changed the songs for the ceremony two days before the wedding and everything sounded exactly like I imagined.
    We are really lucky they were available on our date and can not thank them enough for making our wedding day so much more beautiful with their music. We will definitely recommend them to our friends and family and are looking forward to hire them again in the future.
  • S
    Shantae Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible musicians!!!!!

    Incredible musicians! Months later my guests are still raving about the modern covers they performed at my weddings Cocktial Hour. Communication with Vinny was seamless. He explained to us the whole process, gave us the breakdown of different packages and helped us create the best playlist. I will definitely use vsmusic4u for my future events.
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    What a pleasure it is to review VSmusic4u! Choosing VSmusic4u to be a part of our wedding day was by far the best and easiest decision of the planning process! Even after having to push our wedding back 5 months due to the pandemic, I couldn’t imagine not still having VSmusic4u perform the music for our ceremony. Vinny was extremely helpful and professional from the very beginning when we booked with them almost 3 years ago. Our wedding was 12/19/20 at Flowerfield and our guests are still talking about how beautiful the ceremony music was. The Quartet and Piano helped set the tone for such a magical night and brought so many emotions! Walking down the Aisle to the most beautiful quartet and piano music is something I am still replaying in my mind. VSmusic4u is amazingly talented in every way. Thank you again for making our night so special!
  • M
    Melissa L. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony musicians

    We had a piano and violin duo play as guests arrived and during our June 2021 ceremony at the de Seversky mansion. Vinny was great to work with, very accessible and helpful as we decided which instruments and songs we wanted played. He sent us a list of popular songs as well as accommodated our requests. He was also able to provide the necessary sound equipment for our ceremony. Would definitely recommend!
  • M
    Maria M. Sent on 11/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!!

    We are soo happy with the fabulous quartet we hired from Vsmusic4u. This talented group will
    make your dreams come true. I shed tears walking down to Thousand Years by Christina Perri and my husband requested music from Star Wars during our cocktail hour. The quartet leader Vinny is dependable and made us feel confident we are making the right decision during the booking process. Can not say enough thanks for making our wedding day extra special!
  • T
    Tasha Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We hired VSmusic4u string trio for our wedding ceremony and cocktail. They are brilliant musicians and Vinny is the easiest vendor we worked with for our big day.
    The trio played all of the songs we requested including our favorite game and movie soundtracks.
    Also we hired Vinny’s wife for an additional hour to play violin for our first dance and part of the dinner. She was amazing and our guests are still talking about her and the trio.
    We highly recommend VSmusic4u!!! You will be more than satisfied by their talent, professionalism and incredible playlist!
  • I
    Ilana G. Sent on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Them for Your Wedding!

    Vinny was such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I were wrestling with a few songs to walk down the aisle to and Vinny recorded mini versions of the two we were choosing between! It really helped us narrow down the music that best suited us for our ceremony, which are very special moments that we will always remember! We also had so many changes to our wedding plans due to the pandemic and Vinny was so easy to work with given the many adjustments. His music was beautiful and he’s so talented – thank you again for everything!
  • T
    Timmy T. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We met Vinny and his wife last year when they were playing piano and violin at my sisters birthday party.
    We contacted them couple of weeks ago to ask if they would be available to play at our daughters wedding at Westbury Manor.
    We were so so happy they were and hired them right away. The process was easy and Vinny answered all of our questions.
    My daughter and her husband were very specific about what songs and styles of music they wanted.
    They played everything so beautiful and we are so honored to have both of them on such a memorable day for our family.
    Thank you so much Vinny, we will be more than happy to have you again very, very soon!
  • D
    Dylan G. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding music

    We couldn’t be happier with the musicians we hired for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Vinny from vsmusic4u was one of the best vendors we worked with. He and the string players arrived on time, were extremely professional and played fantastic every single song! Walking down to their arrangement of Halo by Beyoncé gave me goosebumps. Book them, they won’t disappoint!
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Sent on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vinny (VSMusic4U) is great!

    Vinny - and his VSMusic4U company - is awesome and I highly recommend him for your big day. He can either recommend music or play a custom, personal playlist. We had a trio for our ceremony and cocktail hour and he and his team excelled at both. They are proficient musicians and were really nice guys as well. Vinny wanted nothing more than to help make us happy, which is rare for a vendor.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours