Skip to main content
Weddings

Volcanik Entertainment Reviews

Volcanik Entertainment

Volcanik Entertainment

Piscataway, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 129 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
129 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

129
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • R
    Raghav M. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience....Thank you DJ Volcanik

    Where do we begin, we don't have enough words to thank you. Everyone had a blast and good things to say about you guys. From the garba to the reception, our guests couldn't stop dancing. Please thank the dj and mc from our garba. Raghav's family and friends from California couldn't stop saying good things about you guys. We loved the dholi that you brought for us at the events. Our dance floor was a hit at the reception, nobody seemed to want to get off the dance floor. Thank you for everything, we have a lifetime of memories to cherish forever. Our guests mentioned this was hands down the best wedding they had come to. We hope to see you guys again at some event soon.

    Volcanik Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting us with your wedding events! Your wedding was a blast and you were amazing to work with. Hope to see you at an event soon!
  • Urvesh
    Urvesh P. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Team

    We recently got married in Riviera Maya, Mexico and had DJ Volcanic fly out since needed a DJ and MJ who were able to read our crowd and play accordingly. Not only were they able to give us what we wanted but they exceeded our expectations! We, as well as, all the guests had a BLAST!!
  • Bijal
    Bijal Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely love Volcanik Entertainment!

    The right music at an event can either make or break your event. I absolutely recommend the team at Volcanik Entertainment! Not only were they ALWAYS calm and organized throughout the wedding planning process as well as on the big day, but made extra efforts to continually play music that was reflective of the different ceremonies and itinerary. Total professionalism and so friendly too!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sager G. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team! Highly recommend!

    We are so happy that we got DJ Volcanik and his team to DJ our wedding and reception in Houston. They were so accommodating with the date change and so helpful with coming up with the music itinerary for the events. The guests could not stop talking about how much they loved the music. I highly recommend their team. They are so worth it!
  • K
    K P Sent on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal people, would def hire again!

    My husband and I were supposed to get married in 2020, but even after 3 date changes, Volcanik Entertainment were super accommodating and understanding about this! The service they offered was outstanding and we couldn't be more happy! They made our event super memorable and all of our guests enjoyed being on the dance floor at all times! Thank you again, and we hope to work with you again in the near future!
  • K
    Kruti P. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Our destination wedding would not have complete without Hemant and Rahul. They were attentive to our requests and ofcourse knew exactly how to get the crowd dancing. We had a mixed wedding party for American/south Asian wedding and everyone was so happy with the music and entertainment. We would recommend this group for your wedding! It was the best and easiest decision we made! Thank you guys for making our wedding a memorable event.
  • Milen
    Milen P. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An experience that was out of this world!

    From the beginning it was clear that Volcanik and Rahul were special. They treated you and talked to you like they were your own family. Rahul was encouraging and extremely flexible. We were making edits all over the place the weeks and days before and not once did it alter his ability to do an amazing job! Everything he did was executed perfectly. He clearly works so hard and balances everything out amazingly. He recommends things which worked out perfectly for us! Whether it was garba, vidhi, bharaat, wedding, or reception, Rahul was a master at making everything work. I couldnt have asked for a better man be at my wedding. He was more than a DJ, he was a guide, an ally, and a friend. He will always have my respect until the end of time. He is now family
  • B
    Badal P. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ that will rock your wedding!

    Like most, A little hesitancy always comes when working with a vendor. Volcanik was very responsive and open about everything. During the wedding the entire staff was amazing. A special shoutout to Ashish, Rahul, Rish and Hemant. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • S
    Sonali A. Sent on 08/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddings in the time of Corona

    We originally had booked the team for the typical 500 person Indian wedding, but the script was flipped with the pandemic and settled on a 50 person wedding with countless precautions in place (masks, hand sanitizers, prior covid testing, etc). The group was incredibly flexible in adjusting the contract and were gracious enough to offer the deposit back if nothing was to be pursued. Obviously, we moved forward and I'm as thrilled as one can be with the circumstances. I'm a "hey can you play this song" x 10 annoying type of person, but they took my song suggestions prior to the event and played nearly all of the 25 that I requested. They had variety of music (Hip-Hop, Pop, Rock, EDM and of course all types of Indian) and were able to appropriately turn up and down the party as necessary. If music was the sole decision to pick an organization, this is a no brainer

    Outside of the music, they played an integral part of maintaining flow, reminding guests to wear masks when groups got too large and to respect distance when that got too close. There was no ego, no awkward conversations--everything was just easy. I don't know how things will turn out in a pre-vaccine world, but know that if you are planning on having a wedding, safely, and need people that have already done this and will make all the guests get in the mood, this is the organization who (whom?) you should choose.

  • K
    Kavita P. Sent on 02/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly talented

    We are so happy that we chose Audiorah to DJ our wedding events. He is truly talented at what he does and has a unique DJing style that we absolutely love! All weekend, we heard from our guests how much they loved the music. We appreciate that he took his time to really get to know us and incorporate our various requests together seamlessly. We had him emcee for the reception portion and loved the energy he brought to the program. We have even started listening to his other mixes regularly! Thanks for helping make our weekend even more personalized and memorable, Rahul!
  • N
    Natasha Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unreal night - he threw the best party of our lives!

    Oh man. Rahul from Volcanik was truly incredible. I had see him DJ my friend's wedding a few years before, and was blown away by the party he threw. I had never seen an Indian wedding light up the dance floor the way it did when he DJ'd, and when it came time for my wedding I knew I wanted him to DJ. He went above and beyond, provided advice and help far beyond just DJing, provided sparklers to light the dance floor alive, and threw the best party we could have ever asked for! We had countless people come up to us and ask who our DJ was after the wedding and were recommending him left and right. I can truly say he became our friend, and we will never forget the party he threw that night. Music makes your reception - this is a vendor I would never ever settle for less than the best you can get - and Rahul is the best!
  • S
    Stephanie D. Sent on 02/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Rahul was a fantastic vendor. He kept the party going all night, was fun and easy to work with, fast and easy to communicate with, flexible, responsive, accommodating, and professional. Could not have asked for better service or value. Would hire again in a heartbeat.
  • Ashna
    Ashna R. Sent on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He had everyone on the dance floor!!

    Rahul is absolutely amazing! He was so easy to work with and we love his style with music! We used Rahul for our wedding and reception. The baraat was amazing! The groom, his family, and groomsmen were dancing the whole time. During our reception, our guests danced the whole night. We highly recommend Rahul and his team for your wedding or any event!!
  • P
    Priya P. Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ we could have asked for!

    We hired Rahul and Volcanik Entertainment for our wedding weekend and they completely exceeded all of our expectations! Over the span of 2 days he DJ'd our Sangeet, Baraat, Wedding Ceremony, Cocktail hour and Reception - each event sounding flawless. We shared ideas of what we wanted the music to sound like at each event and he took those suggestions and completely blew us and our guests away with his ability to read the crowd and hit the exact vibes we were going for. Leading up to the wedding, it was very easy to communicate with Rahul - he was always prompt in responding to our questions, offered plenty of ideas, and was flexible in helping with any changes we needed along the way. Volcanik Entertainment goes above and beyond to make sure you and your guests have an amazing experience; I would (and have) highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • S
    Shashin K. Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Coming from a DJ, these guys are amazing

    I hired DJ Volcanik for my wedding because I loved some remixes he made back when I was 10 years old, which I continue to play till this day. After speaking with him, I gained confidence that he would do an excellent job for my entire wedding weekend. Sure enough, Ashish and Nik did not disappoint one bit. As a DJ myself, I was very particular about the music I wanted played for each event (Pre-sangeet, sangeet, baraat, wedding, reception, NY reception etc.). We needed a lot of bhangra, hindi and hip hop and they played it all beautifully. The team made every effort to play all the songs I requested (which were a lot) and this was very much appreciated. I ran back to the dancefloor multiple times as I kept hearing different favorites being dropped. I even got to DJ for a little while. They mixed in their own music too, which we all loved. The songs they picked post speeches were 100% on point as well. Through and through, Volcanik entertainment did an amazing job and I would recommend them to anyone that seriously cares about music.
  • Priti
    Priti Sent on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away!!

    We requested Rahul at our destination wedding!! Ours was a mixed Indian and Latin wedding and let me tell you...Rahul did the most amazing job mixing these two genres of music!! Not to mention the groom and I love hip hop, 90s freestyle music, and ending our wedding with Bohemian Rhapsody! He mixed us every playlist for all 3 days of events and for the 2 wedding ceremonies! Indian wedding ceremonies need a DJ who is knowledgeable on what music to play during certain parts to keep people’s attention and to keep people engaged! He knew exactly what to play to get the party going. He was professional in all his emails and answered any and all questions in a timely manner. His MC skills were phenomenal, which also got the guests energy up and excited to dance at all events! Would not have dreamed of a better music man for our wedding! Great job!!
  • R
    R Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We worked with the Volcanik team for our engagement party last year and all of our wedding events this year. Ashish, Nikit, Rahul, and Hemant were great to work with! Our guests raved about the baraat and the reception dance floor was packed! Guests specifically told us our DJ was fantastic. Thanks for making all of our events so memorable!
  • Loren
    Loren Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have picked a better DJ for our wedding!

    If I could give these guys 100 stars I would. We hired Hemant and Ashish to DJ the reception for our destination wedding, and we did not give them an easy task: We wanted a 6-hour reception with music the whole time, and we needed a broad enough assortment of music that my husband's (Indian) family, my family (from North Carolina), and our friends (from all over, with strong musical opinions) could all appreciate. These guys spent months preparing for our event based on our playlist and do-not-play lists and managed to somehow merge music from both cultures in a way that flowed nicely and kept everyone on the dance floor until last song! They even spun a few songs on vinyl!!! All of our guests are still talking about how eclectic the music was and how epic our reception was - and I really don't think we could have pulled this off with any other DJ. I'd recommend these guys to anyone, Volcanik are absolute pros.
  • P
    Priya P. Sent on 02/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!!!!

    We are so glad we chose Volcanik Entertainment for our wedding. Ashish did a great job with explaining all the services prior to the events and during. Both Ashish and Rahul went out of their way to make our events memorable with the music, lighting, emcee, and song requests. Ashish was always available whenever we had any questions or concerns. Not only did my husband I have such a great time, but our guests did too! There were no hiccups and everything went smooth. Thank you Ashish and Rahul for creating such a great ambiance for our wedding! Can't wait to work with you in the future.
  • K
    Kimi Sent on 11/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience!

    We hired Rahul as the DJ for our wedding and we could not be happier! He was super helpful every step of the way, and capped it with an incredible performance at the reception!
    - He helped with picking entrance songs as well as cutting/editing songs for a Sangeet performance.
    - MULTIPLE people came to us afterwards and said this was the best baraat they had ever seen. And @dholisaag kept the party going!
    - Most importantly, the music at the reception was amazing! We gave him some idea ahead of time on the type of music we liked and he took it and ran with it. The dance floor was packed from the whole night! The transitions were seamless and the intelligent lighting was the cherry on top.
    If I could do it all over again, I WOULD NOT CHANGE A THING. We got so many compliments from our guests on how fabulous DJ Rahul was. Thank you so much!!!
  • Priyanka
    Priyanka P. Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!

    We hired DJ Rahul for multiple wedding events over the span of three days. He exceeded our expectations!! We had a mix of American and Indian guests and he catered to both!! He was so friendly and personable and made all of us feel at ease when it came to music. He provided us with sample itineraries which made the process for every event so smooth. I cant thank him enough for the amazing weekend we had. Everyone raved about how great the music was all weekend. I highly recommend!!
  • C
    Courtney H. Sent on 01/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommended!

    We hired Rahul to DJ our wedding reception, and he was the perfect choice! I knew he was going to be amazing because he was awesome at my best friend's wedding a few years ago, but he far exceeded my expectations. People still tell us that it was the most fun wedding and dance party they've ever attended. The lighting and music were perfect, and he did a great job of reading the crowd and keeping the energy up all night long. I don't think we sat down once all night because every song was so great. No one wanted the night to end. All I wanted was for people to dance and to have fun, and that is exactly what happened. Rahul was so easy and fun to work with. He was very responsive and delivered exactly what we wanted. We would definitely hire him again!
  • Pooja
    Pooja Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Destination Wedding!

    DJ Volcanik really helped make our dream destination wedding exactly what we wanted. They really valued our music taste and incorporated everything we wanted, from must-plays, do-not-plays, and general vibes we wanted at each of our events. Biggest shoutout to Ashish and Hemant for coming to Cancun for our wedding and rocking ALL weekend long. We got sooo many compliments from friends on how amazing the music was at all 3 of our events (Sangeet, Wedding, Reception) and we felt so happy with our decision to book them. We will always remember them as the vibe-setters for our wedding weekend. Thank you guys SO much for everything. We love you!
  • R
    Roshan Sent on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Did an amazing job with the music for all of our events. Highly Recommended!
  • H
    Hiral Sent on 09/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Want to throw the best party of the year? Want everyone to rave about the music? And have everything run smoothly for your wedding day? Look no further and hire Volcanik. The best of the best!
    We hired Volcanik for our wedding and we got a DJ + a party planner all in one. To start, Hemant guided me throughout the planning, from helping me create the romantic setting I had envisioned for the reception to making custom monograms for us. The Dhol-Player, the colorful smoke-bombs during Baraat, our live band during cocktail hour (The Young Picassos), the LED dance floor and the sparklers for the Reception were some of the highlights. From MCing to DJing, the day flowed so well. Ashish and Nik made sure the dance floor was packed the entire night with 400 guests. THANK YOU FOR AN UNFORGETTABLE NIGHT, Hemant, Ashish, Nik, Kauyur! You guys know how to throw down!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message