Vivid Photo and Video Reviews

24 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Vivid Photo and Video

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision!

    After some convincing of my now husband, we made the decision to hire Paola/ Vivid Photo & Video. I spent a good amount of time doing research and watching the work of many videographers in the Chicago area and OH MY GOSH are we so glad we went with Vivid. Paola is an absolute gem and her work is beautiful, creative, romantic and really emotional. She captured our day in the most perfect way we could have imagined. She is fun to work with and investing in video is such a big choice to make. I suggest any one who is on the fence to JUST go for it and hire Paola, you will not regret it. Thank you for everything guys!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • F

    jocelyn · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Vivid

    Paola was great to work with from the start, she was quick to respond and we spoke on the phone before booking to more easily discuss what I was looking for which helps to add a personal touch especially since everything is done over email these days. Throughout the year of planning she reached out to see if we needed help with anything and we spoke on the phone again before the wedding to nail down final details. Her and my photographer were also in contact with each other to ensure the day ran as smooth as possible. The day of the wedding her and her husband got there early to introduce herself and get set up. Throughout the day they both went above and beyond and were helpful in anyway they could be. Everyone felt very comfortable around them and this ensured they could get the best, most natural footage. Once we got our videos we were so blown away, they captured every emotion and did not miss a thing and the videos are so beautifully edited together. We are so in love with our videos! Can not recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paola and her husband are awesome at what they do! We absolutely love both of our videos! We got married 2.5 hours outside of Chicago and Paola was so accommodating to travel to our venue. We met before the wedding and she is so nice and professional. She checked in with us about a month before, too. The day of, she and her husband arrived on time and went right to work. We are so happy with their work and how they captured our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • S

    Seana · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin to describe how amazing Vivid Photo and Video was....Paola and her assistant were UNBELIEVABLE! From the beginning, Paola always maintained great contact with us and always put our needs first. The first time that I met her, on our wedding day, I immediately loved her. She was so creative, caring, and captured every special moment that we had. Not only were our videos incredible, the music she included was perfect and special. We have watched our videos too many times to count because it truly makes you relive your wedding day and feel happy. The videos were so great that I would even put this above booking a photographer. Nothing can put you in the moment like these videos. My husband and I instantly wished that we had booked Paola as a photographer as well because she puts so much effort into everything that she does. We honestly can not thank them enough and if I were you...I would look no further. You have found your perfect videographer!! I am recommending her to all of my friends and family. We love them:)

    Seana and Kevin Bannon

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experience working with Vivid Photo & Video for our wedding! My husband & I were looking for a photographer not only with a unique style of photography, but also someone who could work with us to make our special day memorable. From our initial phone conversation through the evening of our wedding, Paola & her staff were perfect for us & we would highly recommend using Vivid Photo & Video for your photography needs! During our initial consultant, I felt instantly at ease with Paola & I walked away feeling as if I had known her for years because of her wonderful personality. She took the time to get to know my husband & I as a couple and then worked with us to create a package that would work best for our wedding needs and budget. Not only did she agree to be the photographer for our wedding, but she also worked with us and traveled up to Madison, Wisconsin to take our engagement photos (so my husband and I could have these photos taken in the state capital building and our favorite local bar). The engagement photos turned out amazing and better than we hoped for! Paola was so patient and flexible with us, directing us exactly how to pose and finding the best shots (as my husband and I had never taken professional pictures together before). In the time leading up to the wedding, Paola promptly answered all of our questions and helped us sort out the best timeline for the pictures on the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding, we could not have asked for a more perfect photographer than Paola & her second photographer, Melanie. From the beginning of the day with the bridesmaids & groomsmen getting ready to the end of the evening at the wedding reception, Paola & Melanie were extremely patient, flexible, enthusiastic, & always accommodating those in the pictures. They made sure everyone was comfortable & felt at ease to ensure everyone was at their best in each photo. I highly recommend using Vivid Photo & Video for your special event!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • Marcella

    Marcella Salgado · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary work

    Parola and her husband are amazing! They are such great people. Anything you ask or need Paola is ready go give it to you. I’m so happy that I got to pick them as our videographers for my wedding. They did such an outstanding job. My husband and I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • F

    Fabiola · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I were looking for someone with a unique sense of style that could capture the unique wedding venue we had chosen. We spent time looking at countless portfolios, but none stood out like Vivid Photo and Video. All it took was one phone conversation with Paola to know I was in the right hands. Paola, Ryan and everyone at Vivid Photo and Video quickly made us feel like their friends, which made taking pictures much less awkward. There are no words to express the gratitude we have towards Paola and her staff. They were professional and fun to work with. Most importantly, they were familiar with the location of our venue and found unique spots to capture our important day. It seemed everyone at our wedding had a remark about the awesome job they were doing. We received a sneak peak of our pictures, and we’re already in love. We could not have imagined anyone else capturing our wedding. The pictures taken by Paola and staff are timeless, and they’re something we’ll cherish forever.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • N

    neli · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paola and Vivid Photo and Video were everything you could ever want from a special event videographer. From the moment we stumbled upon Paola's excellent work and contacted her, she was extremely responsive and professional. She is talented and passionate about what she does.On the day of the wedding a team of two worked the entire time without stopping. They did an amazing job - truly capturing our wedding. We ended up with an exceptional highlight video and full film. To me, the quality of their work is equal to that of a much higher price point. We will always be thankful for being able to see more of the wedding day and to be able to share that experience with our family. I will recommend her to anyone and everyone I can. Thank you Paula!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • K

    Kaity & Nate · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! I can't say enough about Paola and Matt! They were so great to work with from beginning to end. Paola was sure to get lots of details about what we wanted and we couldn't be happier with the photos and video! I actually cried when I watched the video. Absolutely amazing! We can't thank you guys enough for being part of our day and capturing the beautiful memories for us! Highly recommend Vivid to anyone!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • T

    Tahira · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Vivid Photo & Video online, getting in touch with Paola and setting up an appointment was really easy, even with my hectic work schedule. On our first appointment we went over the details of my wedding. I was having my wedding split into 2 days. While, I was telling Paola of what the 2 days were going to consist of, and what I wanted my wedding video to look like. I noticed something that I haven’t seen with all the other videographers. She was genuinely happy for me and was on the edge of her seat with excitement from all the details I was sharing. She was g happy for me and was giving me ideas of what could be done. At that moment I knew I wanted Vivid to film my wedding. I saw that this wasn’t just a job for her, or a sale pitch with “package deals” that didn’t fit my wedding needs. Instead, I saw that this is her passion and the drive she has for her work and ideas. Leaving that appointment made me even more excited for my wedding day. Paola and her team were amazing, not only with me but also with my guests. They were on time, prepared and professional. Most brides don’t say this but if I could have a wedding every year I would. Once I got my wedding video and I sat down with my friends and family to watch it, The whole room was blown away to say the least, She was able to capture the best moments, from the funny ones where everyone was laughing to the moments that made me cry because of how special they are to me, and I will forever be able to watch and relive it. My wedding video was something I can honestly say was personal to us. She gave me something that I will cherish forever.








    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • Sylvia751

    Sylvia · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give a million stars to Paola, she would deserve every one of them. My guests were going out of their way to track me down just to let me know how wonderful she was and how much they loved her. She is an endless delight to pose for, clearly taking so much joy in her work. She is professional, she is lovely, she's just such an amazing person. There are not enough good words in this world to compliment her fully. If you get the chance to book Paola, take it. You will not regret it, not even for a second. She's the best. I could have spent hours just talking to her, forgetting even photography. Really, seriously, book her. Do it now!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • Hilary F

    Hilary · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did our wedding photography and videography through Vivid Photo and Video. What an amazing company to work with! Paola, the owner, is simply amazing. We connected with her the second we met her. We were both worried about being nervous in front of the camera, but she sets you at ease instantly and lets you relax and enjoy the moment. Paola is so passionate about her work, and it shows in how she runs her business and treats her clients. She is professional, friendly and genuinely cares about her clients. By the end of our wedding day Paola really felt like part of the family!l

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • K

    Kristiyana · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Vivid Photo and Video has been a pleasure from the beginning to the end. Paola is very professional and always on time. She brought a lot of good energy to our wedding day. We enjoyed working with her and her husband. The highlight video of our wedding day that she created exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • Z

    Zory · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure and privilege to work with Paola from Vivid photo and video. She was exceptional and captured all our special moments beautifully. She was very enthusiastic and creative throughout the entire day. She was with us from 9am until midnight and did not stop for a second. The quality of her work was amazing and all of our friends and relatives were impressed and asked us for her contact information. We decided to do a photoshoot in the Arboretum botanic garden and we were pleasantly surprised how well she new her way around and loved all of her ideas and suggestions of poses, backgrounds and angles. We enjoyed working with her and were glad she was part of our special day. Will definitely recommend her and use her for future events.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had a fabulous experience working with Paola. She is amazing! Our whole experience was just easy- she put us at ease, worked with our price range and understood our vision. We were so happy with our wedding pictures that we asked Paola to do our pregnancy photos as well! Every time I look at them hanging on the wall I smile! She helped create that for us!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class wedding videographer! She was very willing to suit my needs and communication was in progress throughout the whole process! The video was shot in a high quality and everyone said it looked like a real music video! Very impressed and would highly recommend Paola Ignatova to anyone I know!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • A

    Amie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have imagined anyone better to photograph our wedding!! Paola's work is sensational and she is very professional! She has a great personality and makes you feel so beautifully comfortable!!! We have had so many people, including us IN LOVE with the pictures that were taken of our wedding and outside! Hands down Paola is the absolute best photographer that I've ever worked with and I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone!
    ?????? Amie

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • O

    Olia · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always walked away...hm...grudgingly happy after working with photographers in the past--there was always more to be desired. This was truly NOT the case with Paola and Vivid. Everything from our first communication to our last carried a sense of ease and professionalism. Paola answered all of our questions and addressed all of our concerns. We were looking forward to having her shoot our wedding. Honestly, I have no idea how she managed to be at so many places all at the same time, but she was able to capture the spirit, all the special moments, of our wedding day...we now have a set of absolutely beautiful photos that we can cherish for the years to come. We are very happy and highly recommend Paola and Vivid Photo and Video!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • E

    Erinn · Married on 04/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did a wonderful job with our wedding photos, maternity, and baby shoot! We love working with her. She is friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. She is easy to get in touch with and very professional. We are getting ready to do another photo shoot with her soon. Highly recommended! She does NOT disappoint!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • User3195633 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Paola at my sister's wedding a year before ours. Paola's personality, professionalism, creativity and amazing photos made it an easy decision to have her photograph our wedding as well. The process of taking pictures can quickly become a stressful part of the day but Paola's calm, yet directive, personality made our pictures go very smoothly. She was awesome at getting all the pictures that we wanted taken and had great ideas for additional ones. Her journalistic style of photography captured our whole wedding day perfectly. My sister and I will forever cherish the amazing pictures Paola took at our weddings. She will now forever be a part of our family capturing future memories with her amazing talent.

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivid Photo and Video did a wonderful job for our wedding! Paola is amazing. She met with us before the big day to discuss everything we wanted. She had some great ideas and was always there to answer any questions I had as an anxious bride. Our wedding happened to be on the coldest October 4th since 1936.. and of course we had an outdoor ceremony/photos. I don't think we could have pulled it off without her. She did a perfect job of directing us In a timely manner so we all didn't freeze! The shots came out beautifully. She was great at the reception too! Many of our guests commented on how nice she was and how great she was doing. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! Thank you for the memories!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User5582282 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Paola's services several times over the years and have referred many satisfied clients to her. She is prompt, professional, and always brings her "A game"! I have yet to meet another photographer with as much passion, creativity, and overall pleasant attitude that she brings to a shoot. Most importantly, she makes you feel as though your moment is the most important thing going on at that time. She is adaptable to any situation and is a joy to work with every single time. Book her.... you cant go wrong!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful I found Paola! Her personality makes every second with her enjoyable. She has a true passion for capturing life's most important moments. She did such an amazing job with our wedding, that there was no doubt in our minds that she was the only person we trusted to photograph our newborn son. We look to having her capture many more moments in the future!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5567697 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivid photography did an AMAZING job capturing the special moments at our wedding, August 3rd, 2013. Paola has such an easy going personality, which helped our big day run smoothly. She was on-time, flexible and did not waste any time getting the photos taken. She also had some great ideas for poses and was patient to get the right photo, even with the masses of people in a busy downtown Chicago.
    There is so much talent and creativity behind this women's work, we felt privileged to have her part of our wedding day.
    You will rave about her work to others for days, months, and years following just as we have. My only regret is that we hadn't used her for other projects sooner.

    Sent on 10/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review