Skip to main content
Weddings

Vivian Fox Photography Reviews

Vivian Fox Photography

Vivian Fox Photography

Anaheim, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

26 User photos

  • K
    Kate S. Getting married on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couples Photo Shoot

    We loved shooting with Vivian! Our first shoot with her was an in home photo shoot and it was so fun! She turned on some music for us and we just laughed and did whatever poses she told us to do! It was so fun and the photos turned out AMAZING!!
    We also did a couples photo shoot with her at a local redwood grove and that shoot was just as fun! We’ve both never really felt totally comfortable in front of a camera but with Vivian it is so easy! She made us both feel comfortable and really knew what she was doing when it came to what poses look best from her view! For sure using her for all our future photo shoots and events to come :) Love her!!
  • S
    Samantha L. Getting married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I can’t even begin to express how amazing it was having Vivian as our photographer for our engagement photos, my fiancé reached out to her saying he wanted to plan “couples photos” with a surprise proposal and Vivian did so well at not even giving a hint that it was going to happen! After the fact my now fiancé told me how calm and at ease Vivian made him during the whole process. Taking photos with Vivian was honestly so fun, I was so nervous going into it being behind the camera for an hour and she truly made me feel so relaxed and looking at the pictures afterwards I cannot believe how beautifully she captured our relationship and our love. I can’t help but smile when looking at all of our photos.
  • Arianna
    Arianna P. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Shoot + Wedding

    Our engagement period was short, and finding a wedding photographer was something we were having a hard time doing. The groom’s sister, who also was engaged at the time, hired Vivian to do her engagement photos and highly recommended her. When we saw the photos she had taken, we immediately agreed that we wanted to hire Vivian for our wedding! Before the engagement shoot (included in the package we chose), Vivian had asked us to create a Pinterest board of the look we were going for. She suggested a park for the shoot based off of our Pinterest, and the location was exactly what we had envisioned as the background for the pictures! The engagement shoot was the first time we had taken professional photos. We initially were nervous and embarrassed because we feel that we could be a bit awkward, but Vivian played music during the shoot and made us feel very comfortable. The pictures she shot were natural and represented us so well. She even
    helped us decide which outfits to wear and that was extremely helpful! We love how these pictures came out and currently have five displayed throughout our home :)

    Vivian was also amazing on our wedding day. She was punctual, fun, and very patient with our huge and crazy family. Her edits came out so gorgeous and we just absolutely love her look! We chose the package that included a second shooter and are grateful that we did, as we have photos taken from different angles/perspectives. We are so grateful that we found Vivian to photograph our special day!

    Vivian Fox Photography's reply:

    Arianna, Thank you so much for tis sweet review! I'm so thrilled you love your photos as much as I do and that you printed & hung them all over your house already! SO CUTE! I love you both! Congratulations again & Thank you for choosing me (: With Love, Vivian Fox
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement pictures

    So happy with Vivian! She made me feel so comfortable, especially being a person that’s camera shy! She immediately made us feel as if we have been friends! Made us smile and laugh so easily so just imagine how the pictures came out! They were amazing! Fell in love with the candid ones and the ones with the puppies. Two big dogs that are usually hyper but she made it quick and still came out perfect! Then we walked around to different spots around the area that she knew, wasn’t expecting that at all! The evening was just so much fun and pictures came out so perfect I wish I could frame and hang every single one! Thank you Vivian will be definitely calling you for future occasions. My engagement pictures are only the beginning 😁💕

    Vivian Fox Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review, Vanessa! I had so much fun running around in Laguna with you and Juan + the fur babies! Cant wait for the many more milestones! (:

    xoxo, Vivian
  • F
    Francesca B. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vivian is a GEM!

    Vivian did both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding - we were blown away by her ability to capture each special moment. Her photography is so unique because while she does capture the posed setups, she also has an incredible skill of capturing the gorgeous in between, in the moment shots.
    In addition to her talent, she's also so warm, friendly, and trustworthy. We were completely comfortable around her and even our wedding guests could be seen trying to pull her onto the dance floor. Overall, we wouldn't have had it any other way. She is a gem and we are so thankful to have found her!

    Vivian Fox Photography's reply:

    Francesca, This review brought me to tears! Thank you sooo much for the kind words! I'm so glad the universe brought us together and I was able to capture your special day! Definitely one I will remember forever!
  • N
    Nicole T. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer EVER!

    Look no further because Vivian is your girl! We found Vivian after our original photographer backed out of our contract less than 6 months out from our wedding day. Vivian was quick to respond to our inquiry, set up a personalized zoom call to go over details, and offered so much extra assistance throughout the planning process (e.g., outfit guides for engagement shoot, etc.). My husband and I are so shy and Vivian took the extra time to make us comfortable with the process and bring out our unique personalities during both the engagement session and on our wedding day. I can't say enough good things about her work, her professionalism, and her passion for photography. Do yourself a favor and book with her!

    Vivian Fox Photography's reply:

    Nicole, Thank you so much for these kind words! I'm so happy I was able to ease your wedding experience & deliver the most beautiful photos! Thank you again for being so gracious! I had such a blast capturing your wedding day! With Love, Vivian Fox
  • C
    Candace A. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Vivian is literally the best photographer out there. She makes you feel comfortable in the most awkward situations when taking pictures. She is patient and cares about how your pictures are going to come out. My husband and I always recommend her to everyone and we will always use her whenever we need a photographer. Her skills are unmatched and the way she edits the photos is unreal. She’s amazing!

    Vivian Fox Photography's reply:

    Candace, Thank you so much for this kind review! I'm so happy that you love your photos as much as I do! Congratulations again & Thank you for choosing me (: With Love, Vivian Fox
  • M
    Marli W. Married on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement beach shoot

    Vivian is amazing! She takes her time to make the clients feel comfortable, and map out the best shots. My Fiancé and I are new to being in front of a camera, but Vivian made everything easy and comfortable. We will definitely be hiring her for more photo shoots in our journey to the big day! Much love and appreciation ❤️
  • J
    Jesse L. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Memories

    Vivian was a wonderful and amazing photographer. She was there before she needed to be and was very professional. She works well with everyone that she meets. My husband and I felt extremely comfortable from the first time meeting her. We then did our engagement shoot and she was great. She made sure we felt confident and made sure that we got some amazing shots. We also wanted our dog with us in our engagement pictures and Vivian was great with him. The pictures we got from our engagement will be something we always cherish. For our wedding Vivian went above and beyond. She worked so well with all our families and friends. She made sure we stayed on time and captured every special moment. We love our pictures! They are beautiful and timeless. She makes sure that you look good in every shot and she isn't afraid to take risks that make magical moments. Her pricing is a steal for what she offers. We highly recommend Vivian for any type of photography and we can't wait to use her again!

    Vivian Fox Photography's reply:

    Haley and Jesse,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! I loved every minute of your special day and can’t thank you enough for being so understanding and easygoing! Can’t wait to photograph you both in the future for more exciting times to come! -Vivian
  • G
    Gabi Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and Boudoir Shooting

    I used Fox Photography for a Boudoir shoot right before my wedding. I contacted her relatively last minute and she was able to squeeze me in and meet me where I needed. I was nervous but she was so friendly, professional and sweet! She helped me pose and I felt beautiful and sexy. She also returned the amazing edits sooo quickly (many photographers take months) My husband absolutely LOVED the photos is surprised him with the morning of our wedding. I will definitely be using her again! I highly recommend her!
  • J
    Julia M. Married on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vivian is THE BEST around!!!

    Vivian is an amazing photographer! She knows what she's doing and makes you feel so confident. The shoot is always very comfortable and fun, and for someone who doesn't have much experience in front of the camera I had a great time. She sent me all the edited photos within 24 hours and I absolutely loved each and every one of them, she captures the perfect moments! I will use her for all important events in my life, as well as my family's and you should too! She rocks!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vivian Fox Photography Is Simply The BEST

    Have you ever met a perfect stranger and just loved them right away? That is how I feel about Vivian Fox. I can't even begin to find all the right words to describe how wonderful and talented she is because honestly she is simply beyond that. We hired Vivian to do our Temecula wedding and with that came an engagement shoot which we chose to do at Torey Pines State Beach. My husband and I were both nervous because we have had photoshoots in the past and realized it can be super awkward in front of the camera, I never know what to do with my hands, and definitely don't know how to pose and make it look normal/effortless. However, our concerns were instantly diminished once we got to work with Vivian. She has a way of showing you how to pose, where to look, and what angles and backgrounds will make the perfect shot and all while making you feel so incredibly comfortable. It was almost like we were hanging out with a friend. We had so much fun and knew we picked the right photographer for our wedding. And then we received the engagement shoot photos. When I tell you my jaw was on the floor I am not lying. The editing style was so beautiful and every shot was just so amazing that I still look at our photos just about every day. Not to mention Vivian sent us sneak peeks in about 12 hours or less and the full album within 4 weeks. Now on to our wedding that took place August 13th near Temecula. One thing that sticks out in my mind is how Vivian made me feel so calm on my wedding day. I of course was running behind but Vivian kept assuring that there was nothing to worry about and she was right. We were able to get all the shots we wanted and had the best day. Weeks later I have friends and family mentioning to me how graceful, professional, impressionable, and talented our photographer was. She is so communicative, sends all the details you will need for your wedding, and not just photography details, but other helpful information to help you along the planning process, and so prompt. If you are looking for a photographer seriously look no more. Vivian is your girl and I promise you will be happy as we are. These are memories that will last a lifetime and I am so thankful we found someone to capture them so perfectly. Vivian, you are a gem and a blessing to us. Thank you so much.
    Love, Jess & Dave

    Vivian Fox Photography's reply:

    Jessica & Dave,

    I can't thank you both enough for this INCREDIBLE review...you seriously got me in my feels! It was my absolute honor to capture all of your special moments and I can't thank you enough for trusting me and having me be a part of your big day!

    Much Love, Vivian Fox !