Vive Entertainment, Inc. Reviews

69 | San Juan Capistrano, CA
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Vive Entertainment, Inc.

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

69
Order by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole Darrough · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun! All around amazing audio/visual company. Highly recommend.

    We were extremely impressed by Vive entertainment for our wedding. The location was at the Ritz-Carlton, and included indoor and outdoor audio/visual needs. Peter was knowledgable, prepared, and a phenomenal MC. He is an amazing mix of professionalism, while still adding so much excitement to the event. We are so pleased with his company and highly recommend him to anyone in need of audio/visual services. He truly made memories for us that we will treasure forever.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Jim

    Jim Kordenbrock · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter at Vive Rocks!

    Peter is absolutely the best! He is professional, organized, understands great music, responsive and help make our music choices simple! Peter is an amazing DJ in a way that kept the evening going so strong. Everyone commented on how much fun they had. Peter truly made our special day the best it could be!

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • M

    Mitra C · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ, MC, and Uplighting Service

    Hiring Peter Papadopoulos with Vive Entertainment Inc to be the DJ and MC for our daughter's wedding was the BEST DECISION we ever made. Here is why:
    My husband and I were very picky (we interviewed many companies) in choosing the right DJ/MC, because we believe the DJ/MC has an important role in the success of the reception.
    During the first meeting with Peter, he knew exactly what we wanted. His professionalism, patience, and extensive music repertoire was very impressive. Our daughter raved about how easy it was to communicate with him on playlist adjustments and music edits, despite the fact that she lives in a different state.
    So not only he became our DJ and MC, he also handled the uplighting of the very large reception room at our venue.
    As a DJ, he played the right music at the right time. The dance floor was always full. Everyone loved his music and we received many compliments.
    As a MC, he was spot on with his announcements, and never was too wordy.
    As far as uplighting is concerned, everything was done beautifully, and he was very patient adjusting the lights as we desired.
    In summary, he helped to make our daughter's wedding the most magical ever.

    Sent on 12/20/2019

    Vive Entertainment, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you Mitra for your kind words. Once again, it was a pleasure working with you and the whole family to make your daughter Shannen's wedding unforgettable for all of us!
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was a fantastic dj at our wedding! Executed the ceremony music and mics flawlessly, announced the grand entrance perfectly, and of course played an absolutely awesome set that kept our dancing going for almost 3 hours!! Peter is the best. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • B

    B&b Friedman · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ who did an awesome job hosting/M.C.ing our wedding

    Peter is nothing short of the consummate professional. Prior to the wedding, Peter met and conferred with us to better understand our preferences for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Peter was able to mix songs, including lengthening or shortening songs (i.e. for the processional or our first dance), so as to accommodate our needs and desires. Peter offered a packet of music recommendations which also guided our decisions and lessened the burden of surfing the web for popular songs to play. Peter also adeptly used the music to set the tone of the event; he elevated moments by using high energy music and as well as masterfully used the music to lull the audience to appropriate silence preceding speeches (notably we had a guest count of 275).
    For the open dance floor segment (end of the evening fun), Peter played a perfect variety of high-energy dance tracks for the young crowd, and also peppered in slow songs that compelled the older generations to join the group on the dance floor. Peter played the type of music we wanted, and respectfully avoided songs that we expressed we did not want played.
    Peter also made for an incredible MC, and provided spectacular introductions for the collective bridal party, not only for the grand entrances, but also for their respective speeches. Lastly Peter has a wonderful disposition; he was easy to get along with, was accommodating, reliable, and returned messages (email or phone) promptly (which is important amidst wedding craze); he assisted with last minute changes, and was an integral member of our wedding crew, and most certainly elevated our wedding experience!

    Ultimately, we are extremely happy that we hired Peter. Our wedding was better because Peter was our DJ. We highly recommend him for your wedding and/or any event you may have.

    Brittany and Brian

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is an amazing DJ and did a fantastic job as DJ/MC for our wedding on 9/8/18! Our family is blended and had many Spanish speakers as well as English speakers which made choosing a playlist a bit of challenge for us but Peter had a lot of experience DJ'ing multicultural weddings and was able to take our suggestions and expand upon them to have a very well-rounded playlist which helped all of our guests feel welcome and have a great time at our reception. Our top priorities in hiring a DJ were professionalism in the MC'ing and creating a very fun atmosphere for the party. There wasn't a moment during the dancing portion of the night that our dance floor was even close to being empty and this was a direct result of Peter's great DJ'ing and selection of music. It may be cheesy, but we had more than one conga line start organically during the course of the night and we're taking that as a sign that everyone had a great time during our reception. Peter, thank you again for your amazing work and for making our wedding such a special and fun night for all that attended!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was a fantastic partner for our wedding entertainment. He was accommodating, easy to work with and facilitated a fun environment. We would hire him again in a heartbeat and give him the highest recommendation.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was the absolute BEST DJ and MC for our wedding!! He called me before the date and walked me through exactly what he needed in order to make sure everything ran seamless and he announced everyone’s names in the bridal party correctly. He also helped shorten our first dance and parent dances to make sure the music flowed from beginning to end. Not only was he one top of everything but he was extremely energetic and got the crowd going every time he announced something for the wedding.

    Peter, Thank YOU so much for helping make our wedding the best day of our lives!!! You did such an amazing job and everyone was raving about the music and how awesome you were!! The golden goose and presidential song for my dad was hilarious and Christine (my sister) and I LOVED having a moment to dance to Be Our Guest!! I honestly can’t thank you enough and I will definitely keep in touch!!

    Thank you again for everything! It was absolutely perfection and we will definitely be calling you for our next party!!

    All Our Best,

    Diana and David Di Rocco

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • D

    Dieter · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was the MC and DJ during our wedding and we could not be happier. We had created a number of announcements for him and he made all of them his own and mastered them perfectly. Of course reality and planning are not the same, Peter always stayed calm, never rushed us, gave us plenty of options. He is an amazing person, very personable, and the perfect ma to make your special day the best.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • S

    Simon · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the best time and was awesome at making it a low stress wedding, thanks for everything !!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and Vive were awesome! Great music selection, super collaborative and was really able to keep the party going. We and our guests had a great time. Highly recommend! Thanks again, Peter!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter made our wedding so special! He helped with the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception! He had microphones for everyone talking so family and friends would hear the speeches! He helped with the itinerary and went above and beyond! During the reception, everyone was dancing and didn’t want the night to end! He brought an amazing energy and his music choices were so perfect! I highly recommend hiring Vive Entertainment for your event! Best decision ever!!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • P

    Pam · Married on 05/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars all around! Our group had such an incredible time with Peter at the helm. Our party has become the stuff of legend; Peter did an incredible job of reading the room and switching up the music when the energy started to lag, so that we were in party mode all night long! Will definitely keep him at the top of our list whenever we are having an event. Thanks again!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • J

    Jyoti · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop researching to find a DJ, you've found him. Seriously. If Peter is still available on your wedding date, HIRE HIM! You will not regret it. From the get go, Peter is extremely easy to work with, and willing to walk you through every step of the process, from coming up with proposed timelines, to suggesting music, to editing songs, to helping you select uplighting. On the day of the wedding, Peter is the ideal emcee. He keeps the flow going, and keeps guests in the loop without being overbearing (we've all seen those DJ's.) And the best part is how well he reads a crowd to keep the dance floor packed all night. He also helped us choose a last dance song that was so memorable and fun. So many guests have complimented us on how awesome the music was during the wedding, and we couldn't agree more! Also priced very reasonably.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • K

    Kelvin · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was an amazing DJ, very responsive and easy to work with. He responded to all our questions, requests and with his extensive experience with weddings - helped us create a memorable evening for our very special day. The guests thought he was great too and he even taught my nephews how to DJ.

    During the planning process, we spoke on the phone several times to ensure the names were pronounced correctly. He arrived to the event early to setup and was very prepared, friendly and extrememly professional. Highly highly recommended for anyone looking to book a DJ.

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • B

    Barbie · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone looking for top notch entertainment for a reasonable price need look no further. Vive Entertainment is your answer and Peter Papadopoulos is a real pro. From day one it was a wonderful experience. At our first meeting, Peter listened to my vision for the wedding entertainment and then proceeded to lay out a plan to make it a reality. He also provided me with a thumb drive that included every song under the sun to choose from if I wanted to customize every minute of the reception and coupled that with a print out with every song title on the thumb drive. The beautiful take away there is I have a thumb drive FULL of fabulous music that we listen to frequently. With all the planning still ahead of me I knew I didn't want to micro managed the process so having been convinced that Peter had it under control I turned the reigns over to him and let him do what he does best. The background ambiance during dinner was wonderful filled with music from the big band era to Michael Buble and Harry Connick Jr. with a little Frank Sinatra for the older crowd and those of us who love old blue eyes. After dinner the dancing began but the best part was the music wasn't so loud you couldn't hear each other speak. It was just the right volume with just the right tunes that pretty much kept most of the crowd on the dance floor the rest of the evening. I've received so many compliments on the wedding with special recognition for the entertainment. The guests loved him! I also want to add that in advance of the wedding, Peter prepared the sound track for the ceremony at no extra charge so that the technicians at the church simply had to switch a button. In addition, Peter edited our first dance song beautifully so that we could showcase our months-worth of dance lessons without being on the dance floor for five minutes. Bottom line, I couldn't be happier with my choice of Vive Entertainment for the most important day of our lives.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was a fantastic DJ who provides what all couples are looking for: high-quality services at a reasonable price and without any difficulties along the way. We provided a little bit of guidance and direction, but mostly trusted him and he delivered. We couldn't have been more impressed.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • G

    Griffin · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was amazing throughout the entire wedding process!

    Pre-wedding - He gave us great direction, suggestions, and flexibility. We requested several custom edit songs, and he created them right away...which was much appreciated because we needed a lot of time to practice!

    Wedding Reception - He knocked it out of the park! After the best man speech, he played a song that was referenced in the best man's speech...totally spur of the moment. It was great. Then during the dancing portion, the vibe was awesome. I don't think I've ever seen so many people dancing the entire time.

    We highly recommend him! Extremely professional and a lot of fun!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not say enough fantastic things about Peter. He absolutely made our wedding. If he was based in London , every single person at our wedding would hire him for theirs. Without doubt the best DJ was have come across.

    Thank you so much for everything.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was extremely wonderful and perfect to work with! He is so charismatic and engaging which are the perfect qualities for a DJ and MC! Our dance floor was never empty and a variety of music was played to please all guest. He also assisted us with our ceremony music including editing a few songs. Our day would not have have been possible without him!

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • L

    Lara · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter (of Vive Entertainment) is truly a five-star DJ, and then some. I’m so grateful that my venue recommended him as their preferred vendor. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else running the show at our wedding reception. Peter is an absolute professional, from start to finish. He takes the time up front to really understand the vision for your event, and patiently walks you through all of your options and how to best work with your budget. He has an arsenal of planning tools and resources available to ensure that you end up with a final product even better than you could have imagined. Peter has run events all around the world and has built up a fair amount of notoriety because he is so talented, but he’s also one of the most down-to-earth vendors you’ll have the pleasure of working with. I truly felt like I was teaming up with a trusted friend. I can’t say enough good things about Peter and the services he provides. I consider myself very lucky to have had him on my wedding day team. If you choose Peter for your event, I guarantee you’ll feel the same way too!

    Sent on 03/24/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a professional DJ with the experience, breadth of musical knowledge, and ability to read the room and timeline to keep you and your guests happy, you need to hire Peter. He has an extensive music list that you can work with and blend with your own interest. We had a rather “nontraditional” wedding ceremony and Peter was there to support us all the way and was genuinely excited about seeing our wedding vision come to fruition. His presence and emceeing blended seamlessly into our wedding day from the ceremony, to keeping the reception on time, and to the post reception festivities.
    From our first meeting with Peter, he was there to help us navigate all the various possibilities we could have in our events and how music and timing all come into play. His attention to detail and organization from that first meeting on was perfect for us as we prepared for our big day.
    We highly recommend Peter to be a part of your wedding day. Thanks for making our special day incredibly memorable!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • User5468889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is the best DJ in town. He is affordable, professional, and courteous. We were not located in California, so it was very difficult coordinating with all of our vendors. Peter responded quickly to all of my questions, and brought great suggestions / abbreviated songs to give us options. We would definitely use him again for any family get together, or refer him to any friend. Not only does he provide a wide selection of music, and dance songs, but he is a fantastic emcee. He helped make our day special, and everyone at our wedding loved him.

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter of Vive is amazing, he made our whole reception great! He is very professional and really knows what he's doing. He is more of the DJ that you won't notice at the reception- in a good way- he does his job but doesn't interrupt the party. Everything was perfect and exactly what we asked for, the schedule worked out and all of the songs we picked were perfect. He played great songs and was versatile if we had to change timing up a little bit, like at the end when we had to play a few more songs before we were ready for our grand exit. Highly recommend Vive, very professional, he gives you everything you need when you sign on with him and makes it very easy, he is also very responsive to questions and helps find songs and shorten them if needed.

    Sent on 07/13/2015

    Vive Entertainment, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks so much for writing this review Jackie! Kudos also go out to your mom Sheryl for all of her work as well!
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Vive Entertainment for our wedding and we couldnt be happier with our decision. Our guests did not stop dancing the entire night. Vive Entertainment was extremely professional and easy to get a hold of. We were able to meet with Peter multiple times prior to our big day. We had an ethnic crowd and Peter had ALL of our guests music.

    Vive Entertainment came as a recommendation to us and we are definitely going to be sending out their information to our friends planning events.

    Sent on 07/06/2015

    Vive Entertainment, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks so much Alaina---we could have gone for another few hours!!:)