Vittles Catering Reviews

8 | Mardela Springs, MD
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Vittles Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8
Order by:
  • Monica

    Monica Stone · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    50th Wedding Anniversary Party

    48 guests... an outside venue... Love was in the air at my parents’ 50th Wedding Anniversary party! The day was complimented by Vittles catering. Cannot say enough fantastic things about the excellent service, ease of this catering company to work with, and the quality of the food. With only 2 weeks notice, these guys pulled together a lavish, delicious spread that our guests are still raving about. Every from the appetizers, to the entree selections, to the side dishes was outstanding. I highly recommend the Lobster Mac and Cheese, the Filet with roasted asparagus and tomatoes, and the vegetarian spaghetti squash with mushrooms and red sauce. Thank you Vittles for a job well done!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    They were extremely accommodating and helpful! They’re fantastic to work with! They were very quick to respond when we had questions. All of our guests raved for weeks about how great the food was at our wedding!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • A

    Allison Acree · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As good as it gets!

    Having Vittles cater our wedding could not have gone any better. Their customer service is phenomenal as well as personal, and the food is INCREDIBLE. They even made me a vegan meal as the bride which was amazing! Our wedding was 6 months ago and we still get compliments on the food! If we had to do it all over again we would still choose them!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • A

    Allison Acree · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As good as it gets!

    Having Vittles cater our wedding could not have gone any better. Their customer service is phenomenal as well as personal, and the food is INCREDIBLE. They even made me a vegan meal as the bride which was amazing! Our wedding was 6 months ago and we still get compliments on the food! If we had to do it all over again we would still choose them!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • L

    Lori · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Vittles was a fabulous decision.

    Our daughter wanted a taco bar at her wedding reception with catering by a food truck. That set in motion the wonderful decision to try Vittles for lunch one day and get in took with owner Josh. The food was extraordinary and Josh was fabulous to work with. And they do much more than tacos!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever!

    Vittles was extremely helpful and accommodating when planning my wedding! Being an out of state bride who was having a same sex, non traditional wedding, we needed to find a catering company on the shore who was not only willing to work with us but understood our budget and unique circumstances. We needed a company that we could trust to make the food our guests would enjoy without us ever being able to try the menu in advance. The first time we ever tried Vittles' food was at the actual wedding and we were so happy we chose them as our vendor! Josh was so easy to communicate with in the months leading up to the wedding.. They worked with us to design a menu that fit our needs and they understood our aesthetic. Thank you guys! It was awesome!

    Sent on 05/14/2019

    Vittles Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review!! You guys were awesome to work with and definitely one of our favorite weddings yet!! Hope all is well with you both and thanks again for believing in us!!!
  • L

    Laura S. · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Vittles. And the food is delicious!

    We hired Vittles as a late night snack for our daughter’s wedding in June 2017. It was a huge hit for both us and our guests! Josh, Kirstin and Jeremy were so much fun to work with, both during tastings as well as throughout the wedding day. In fact, we enjoyed our experience so much that we hired Vittles a few months later for another daughter’s graduation party. Whether communicating by phone or email, Josh (the owner) was always timely, professional and friendly. We recommend them all the time! The food is amazing!

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • J

    Jordan Johnson · Married on 11/10/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Local Owned, Local Sourced

    We love Vittles. Their food is always delicious. The team was responsive and flexible to meet our budget and dietary needs of our guests. Very fun and easy to work with.

    Sent on 02/20/2019