Visual Power Cinema Reviews

28 | Orange Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Visual Power Cinema

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28
Order by:
  • User6172489 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Angel was fantastic. Not only do we love our video, but she had the most helpful information when selecting our other vendors. I didn't know this in advance, but her videographer partner told me she said to him "This will be 31 minutes" - She knew the entire length of my ceremony because she frequents the location so often! She truly showed her expertise. Angel also worked with our budget. I know so many people who skip out on the wedding video because "well we have photos." Don't do it! You will regret not having a videographer. I wish we could have afforded a 3 minute "teaser" video but I LOVE our 15 minute one. VPC did an amazing job editing everything together so that it was 15 minutes of the best highlights. I am confident that Angel is one of the best videographers out there - you will not regret booking VPC! I highly recommend

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel did an amazing job on our wedding video! She made sure to capture the most important parts of the day for us to look back on! Angel was very flexible and accommodating to find a package that was best for our needs.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • Frannie & Eric

    Frannie · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I spent a year and a half planning our amazing wedding. During all the planning we had decided to only book a photographer. We thought pictures would be enough for us. However, the week before the wedding, I decided that we needed a videographer. Visual Power Cinema offered to meet my husband-to-be and I the same day. They had deliberately kept that weekend open because John was traveling out of town at 3am Sunday morning. However, they still met with us and we instantly felt like they were not only a company, but a couple we wanted to do business with. We loved the sample films they showed us. They asked us to tell them what our "style" was and then sent us a few more samples that we were in love with. We booked them Thursday and they arrived ready to go at our Saturday, Nov 7 wedding. Jon stayed with me for the morning and Angel was with the guys. My husband raved about her and how she was able to help calm his nerves while he was getting ready. John was wonderful in the bridal suite and had all the bridesmaids and mothers laughing uncontrollably. They had several cameras stationed around the venue that weren' visible to the eye, but caught moments I never would have seen had it not been for their cameras. John was wonderful with the flower girls and was able to entertain them during family photos and happened to catch the most adorable scene on video. Now, to the review of our wedding film. I can't even begin to describe how amazing the film is. There really and truly are no words to describe how wonderful it is. The songs in the film are perfect for us, our wedding, and the combination of two very different people who united as one. Our video will forever be a part of our memory as will Angel and John. The film is spectacular!!!! It is well worth every penny. I can't say that I wish we had booked a videoographer earlier because we might not have ended up with Angel and John! BOOK THEM. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! 5+++

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express the amazing talent, expertise, and professionalism of Visual Power Cinema! Angel and John are incredible. This might be my hardest review to write because all I want to keep saying is they're The Best. Trust me they are really The Best at what they do.
    We really enjoy working with John and Angel and love their personalities. They came with us to NY (with also our photographer) to take video of our Rock the Dress and Engagement shoot. We can't wait to see the video they got from NY.
    We can't recommend enough to request a trailer from your wedding day. We love our trailer and couldn't be happier to show everyone the amazing work they did.
    I love the mix of the certain parts of the day, hearing our vows and hearing a mix of music. Watching these highlights of our perfect day couldn't be any more perfect!
    John and Angel you have this amazing talent please keep it rolling!

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough how pleased we were to work with Angel and John. They are amazing. Angel was so nice on the phone and I felt instantly comfortable that she knew what we were looking for! John was amazing to work with the day of. Incredibly professional but also so fun to have around. We have gotten to see a small teaser of our video and it is even more amazing than I could have pictured. We were on the fence in the beginning if we wanted to have a videographer and I am so incredibly glad we did! Their product captures the day perfectly and has let me see things that I completely missed the day of! I can not say enough positive things about them both! I am so excited to see our full video!!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • A

    anna · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough how pleased we were to have John and Angel shoot our wedding video! They were always quick to respond to emails and I loved getting a sneak peak of our wedding film the next day (made my dad cry)! they were on time, proffesional and easy to work with! Thank you John and Angel powers!

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 02/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Angel are the most amazing, talented, creative videographers on this planet! We love our video more than can be put into words. Many times video gets cut from the wedding day due to budget... As a wedding photographer myself I can't emphasize enough what a mistake that is. After all of the planning and spending and dreaming, your spouse, your video and your photos are all that you are left with once the day is over. I have watched our preview countless times already... My niece asks my sister to watch it every day. Our video will allow our children to hear us speak our vows to each other and we can relive that day with them. Best investment with the best company!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • L

    Loren · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost didn't book a videographer...ALMOST. I went back and forth in my head for months before finally decided to pull the trigger just THREE DAYS before my wedding. I am so thankful that I did because was without a doubt the best decision I made during my planning. Being able to re-live the best day of your life over and over again is something you cher

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • User3335065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could draw hearts all over this review, I would.

    John and Angel were one of my FAVORITE vendors to work with. They are two of the most kind, professional, and talented people I have ever met. The second you meet them, you will feel like old friends. It is impossible to not be comfortable around them.

    They shot our engagement session and the video still brings tears to my eyes.

    We wanted to do a surprise video before the wedding party was announced into the reception. They worked with us for about an hour after our first look and had the whole thing edited before our intros. It was beyond perfect. I even got a special surprise during our toasts when they showed everyone a music video they taped of my bridesmaids.

    I can not recommend Visual Power Cinema enough. I can't wait to see them again during my trash the dress session!

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel and John Powers were my dream team on and before my wedding day. I probably had a less involved approach to videography and they were patient and supportive of what we wanted throughout the process. I have to say we were very impressed at how personal they both were. I dealt with rain, an onslaught of bugs and a ripped wedding dress day of and I felt like I had supportive friends with me instead of a vendor. Not to mention they handled those few less than happy moments with grace and understanding, and I never doubted they were still producing what is surely to be an amazing video. Even the one still shot I have seen has been my favorite so far. I loved their "get to know you" approach with an engagement/preview video as well. Creative, professional yet highly personably, Visual Power CInema exceeded our expectations and I recommend for anyone looking for a fresh, out of the box approach to videography. Thank you Angel & John for everything!!

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • F

    freddy · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are truly outstanding at what they do. They are super friendly and very easy to work with. I would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • J

    Josie · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on about how wonderful John and Angel of Visual Power Cinema are to work with! This duo is super creative, very attentive to a couple's needs, and eager to please. They worked so hard to give us a video unique to our style and taste~ and to say we were so happy with their work was an understatement! They went above and beyond for us without even being asked to do so, that is a rarity these days. We not only had them create a video for our wedding day, but also an engagement love story video. We were so happy we did that because we now an amazing video of the two of us pre-wedding. Brides, if you're wondering if you need video for your wedding day, the answer is YES, and more importantly, you need to hire Visual Power Cinema! They have their work down to a science, making working with them effortless and stress free! I just always felt they understood what I wanted and it showed in the final products. I am one happy bride.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, creative and friendly. So thankful for Angel Powers!

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visual Powers Cinema captured the most beautiful footage that my husband I will enjoy watching for the rest of our life. They are extremely talented and a pleasure to work with. I can not thank them enough for being apart of our special day and giving us something that we cherish so much. I highly recommend them to any bride and groom and will continue to recommend them to my clients!

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Angel did an amazing job filming our wedding, even though I haven't seen the final product I know they captured every single moment- and without being obtrusive. They arrived well before the ceremony to capture all the details and getting ready, something I knew was very important to me. I can't wait to have the video to cherish for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visual Power Cinema - Quality work at an affordable price. When my fiancé (now Husband) started planning for our Wedding the last thing we were going to get was a Videographer. Can I tell you by far it was the best thing we did. We now have lasting memories of a day that FLIES by. We had around 300 guest at our Wedding so between trying to talk to everyone, dance, drink, eat, etc... there were so many points that we forgot. Also, they are totally behind the scenes so you don't see a "in your face" camera experience. The video turned out just perfect! Plus we got four copies that I was able to hand out to my folks and my husbands parents which they treasured just as much. I made a mistake on some of the names and they were quick to reprint and fix for me... no additional charge. Now that is service! I highly recommend these sweet, caring, passionate about what they do individuals for your Wedding. I promise you will not be sorry. By far the best money spent.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • J

    jessica · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visual Power Cinema was so AMAZING to work with! John and Angel made my fantasy a reality...literally!!! I searched many many videographers to try to find someone in the Jacksonville area that would do a SAME DAY EDIT...and I failed in that search...UNTIL I contacted Visual Power Cinema. John was up for the challenge! I was so nervous about the entire thing but on my wedding day when the screens began playing my SAME DAY EDIT there was not a single dry eye in the room! It was so so so PERFECT it was everything that I had dreamed of and so much more! People were shocked that at my reception we had a video shot and edited earlier that day, all of my guests raved over it and I received a multitude of compliments. Until this day I watch the video a couple times a week. I can not thank them in enough!!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers provided by Milk & Honey were beautiful and just as I envisioned. Bright, bold colors – the flowers lasted past the day of our wedding. Meghan was very easy to work with and very accommodating. I would say her style is vintage and feminine which is what I was looking for. Her suggestions and ideas were great and made our ceremony space and reception look beautiful.

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • User2609232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visual Power Cinema did an amazing job capturing the heart and feel of our daughter's wedding. We are so glad we decided to add a videographer...even my husband said it was worth every penny. There is something special about seeing the festivities in motion! It enables you to revisit the energy, joy, and sheer happiness of the day. John and Angel were incredibly easy to work with, seeming to fade into the background, yet they managed to gather incredible footage which they turned into a captivating video, complete with music and a seamless layout. There is so much planning and work that goes into a wedding. Now we have a way to revisit the beautiful result of all that effort, anytime we want. We invited the family for a viewing party, and everyone loved it! Next, we will invite the wedding party over for the same. If you choose Visual Power Cinema, you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • User3562381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure that awesome is a sufficient word but I will tell you this, John & Angel know what they are doing and have fun doing it!

    I've worked with them professionally and later personally for my own wedding. I would highly recommend this duo. They really pay attention to detail and on a day such as your wedding, you only have once chance to catch those special moments. It was an absolute blessing to relive our day and Visual Power made that possible.

    You guys are the best and thank you once again!

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • User2186157 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't even seen my video yet, and I can give John and Angel an excellent review! They were one of my favorite vendors, as I felt they were as much invested in my wedding as I was. You can tell they love what they do. I was unsure about doing a video, but I am SO thankful I made the deicison to go with them. They are practically priced and they come to you no matter what the distance is. WONDERFUL vendors!

    Sent on 03/22/2013
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    as someone who doesn't like the spotlight, i can honestly say john and angel did an amazing job of capturing the night without getting in the way at all! they are both so nice and great to work with!! thank you!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met John and Angel from my very talented Photographer Liz Jones with J'Adore Studios. She highly recommended them and I more than trusted her judgment. After reviewing their work on their website aka me watching / showing all my friends every video they ever posted I was hooked (not gonna to lie it was borderline stalker-ish).
    Their claim to fame is their not your mother's videographer and boy were they right. They don't do the cheesy wedding videos you all have seen over and over again b/c they don't know to do something that isn't amazingly creative. It is like you and your fiance are stars in your own music video and it is fun for all to watch!.

    Fast forward to the day of our wedding, I have never been a nervous or shy person but I was a wreck. My nerves were on overdrive that day and nothing (not even mimosas) could calm them. Due to our Catholic ceremony we were unable to write our own vows. Since we wanted to incorporate our own vows somehow we decided to have John and Angel video tape us saying them to the camera and then have the card we wrote them on along with our gifts delivered to each other prior to the ceremony. Good idea in theory if you are not an emotional wreck the day of your wedding. When I went to say mine I couldn't control the tears the only thing that got me through it was John's calming presence assuring me to take as much time as I needed to get it right. Even when they were taping us getting ready they were not intrusive it was like talking to a friend who happened to be taping all the fun we were having.
    Brides I can't tell you what a relief it is to have a videographer you feel comfortable with. They share such an intimate part of your life with you and for me feeling the calming presence and confidence in their talent meant more to me than words can describe. I encourage you to review their website as I did and see for yourself what an amazing talent they have for what they do. Happy Stalking!

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • Krystal

    Krystal · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you SO much John and Angel for documenting our day so beautifully. Seriously no words can describe! Amazing husband and wife team who know how to capture a wedding day. Love you guys!

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • C

    Colette · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visual Power exceeded every expectation that I had as a bride! They got to know me and my husband's personality so that they could create a video that really reflected "us". They were amazing to work with, very professional, very intuitive, and very creative. They put my mind at ease with what to expect before the wedding, and then during the wedding, they were constantly around yet never underfoot. The finished video is wonderful. If I could add categories for 5 stars they would be communication skills and finished product.

    Sent on 11/21/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review