Weddings

Visual Masterworks Reviews

Visual Masterworks

Visual Masterworks

Colorado Springs, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Mari-Ann Q. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great, friendly, amazing photographer!

    Eddie with Visual Masterworks is an amazing photographer! We hired him for our wedding held at Patty Jewett Golf Course, May 25, 2019. He is so down to earth, friendly and just a great person! He did an amazing job with our wedding photos at an affordable price! I would recommend Visual Masterworks to everyone we know!
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, easy and photos are great!

    Eddie is very easy to work with and gets really creative. I cherish the photos he took! Very quick turn around and amazing quality work and a really nice guy!
  • April
    April C. Married on 09/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I give 5 stars for our wedding and event photographer.

    Eddie is a highly personable, creative and dynamic photographer who did an excellent job at our wedding with not only my husband and I, but also with family and friends. He understands the venue and is excellent at getting details of the wedding that are meaningful and memorable. He is responsive and responsible. His work is very high quality and exceptional.
    Eddie is also a veteran who has covered major historical and military events as a chief photojournalist. He has the ability to understand photography in a variety of locations and geographical areas in terms of lighting and photographic opportunities.
    I salute him as a photographer and for his service to our country.
  • J
    John Married on 08/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love our special photo so much and Eddie's the best value in Colorado!

    Eddie covered our entire wedding from preparation through us waving goodbye at the end of the night - not just some limited six hour or four hour schedule like many photographers offer. He was responsive and professional and took a couple of special photos of us at the end that are just amazing. We found him through a Craigslist deal and the price gave us the ENTIRE day, ALL the photos that he took on two thumb drives (and not just a select few, like many photographers), a framed picture of our choice, and an extra photo session prior to or after our event! Plus, he posted the photos on Facebook as he finished editing them so that we would see them gradually as he worked on completing our project.
    Even if Eddie hadn't been offering this unbelievably amazing deal, he was a professional and friendly photographer who got us tons of great shots that we will cherish forever! We wholeheartedly recommend him!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos!

    Eddie did an amazing job with our wedding photos! He was very creative and I loved the way they turned out. I would definitely recommend him for your wedding photos, or any kind of photo shoot!
  • K
    K Andre Married on 04/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    could not have asked for better!

    Visual Masterworks was the best photographer we could have asked for. They are super professional and full of wonderful picture ideas. I never had to wait for a return phone call or email and I always felt comfortable and in good hands. I would recommend Visual Masterworks time and time again!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographer

    Mr. Martens of Visual Masterworks is experienced, attentive, and professional. He had many creative ideas for our wedding photos and worked well with our guests. We later hired him to do our son's high school graduation photos. We were very satisfied with both experiences and would recommend him to others.
  • E
    Emma H. Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional and Great Quality

    Eddie was such a wonderful photographer! He was very professional and had such creative ideas! He also was able to get such beautiful candid shots. I highly recommend him!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever!

    Amazing photographer and even more amazing experience and photos!!! He truly goes above and beyond! We were so impressed! We used him for our vow renewal. I thought we would just have one simple session with our family and didn't put too much pressure on the photography planning. It wasnt our actual wedding so it wouldn't be the end of the world if it didn't turn out great. Boy, was I in for a big surprise!!!! The photography and our experience with Visual Materworks was the best part of our whole vow renewal. He ended up doing a second session with us the next day. He took so many awesome pictures of all of my family that we all will cherish forever. He made sure to get every combination of each family and family member. All while it was freezing cold and snowing! He knew the best spots to go. He took sooo many pictures and gave us every single one of them. Most photographers make you pay for each individual photo and order them separately. He gave us all the photos. Some he sent to us the next day. We ended up with several files - high resolution, smaller files for social media sharing, etc. He also sent us blown up and framed prints. All this plus a great experience for a steal of a price! I cannot reccomend Visual Masterworks enough! Do yourself a favor and stop shopping around and book them now!
  • Gerriann
    Gerriann Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and creative work

    We will treasure our captured memories forever with out photos. Eddie does such amazing work. With his creative talent he was able to deliver everything we asked for and more. He was patient with us and listened to what we wanted. He went above and beyond to cater to our needs.
  • Brittney
    Brittney A. Married on 03/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable, friendly, professional!

    Eddie is wonderful! He has done four photoshoots for us so far! Our engagement session, our wedding, our twin baby boys at 2 weeks, and our babies again at 2 months. He’s patient, kind, and his photos are great! We cherish the photos we have. It’s a very tough decision in choosing a wedding photographer, and one for your precious children.. I am always so nervous and quite critical. We are so happy we made the decision to go with him. He had another photographer tag along at our wedding to take additional photos.. of course I was nervous about that too- not knowing what kind of work Johnny did. But we were thrilled with every one of our wedding photos! Consider yourself lucky to have Eddie, not the other way around. He’s down to earth, and Lord knows he could charge much more than he does. Thanks, Eddie!