16 Reviews for Vista Penthouse Ballroom & Sky Lounge

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cake (5)
Hors d'Oeuvres (5)
Bartender(s) (5)
Dance Floor (5)
Chairs (5)
Tables (5)
Flatware (5)
Glassware (5)
Linens (5)
Accommodations (4)
Bridal Suite (4)
Clean Up (4)
Dessert (4)
Outside Cake (4)
Premium Liquor (4)
Valet (4)
Event Planning (3)
Set Up (3)
Cocktail Reception (3)
Plated (3)
Server(s) (3)
Stations (3)
Tastings (3)
Audio Equipment (3)
Decor (3)
Furniture (3)
Covered Outdoor (2)
Event Rentals (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Champagne Toast (2)
Open Bar (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Buffet (1)
House Wine (1)
Limited Bar (1)
Liquor License (1)
House Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Outside Alcohol (1)
Chair Covers (1)
Parking (1)
Shuttle (1)
16 Vista Penthouse Ballroom & Sky Lounge Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Vista Sky Lounge is awesome! With stunning views of the city from the penthouse and top notch service by all staff. We had a small destination wedding and wanted to have a wedding reception for our friends and family here in New York. From the very first contact Mike Bekker (the events coordinator) was very friendly and attentive. He was great at following up and answering all of our questions without being pushy or pressuring us. When we finally booked the reception he walked us through all the details and made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. The day of the reception everything went smoothly without a hitch. Mike and MD (catering manager) were awesome to work with and the day of the party they helped with so many of the small details so that we wouldn’t have to be bothered. The space looked amazing the day of our reception and all the catering staff were great. Our guest kept talking about how this hidden gem had some of the best views of the city. We highly recommend Vista for anyone looking for a reception to host their next party. Their prices are VERY reasonable compared to other places we’ve seen with nowhere near as great a view as Vista.

Profile Picture Samira, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding reception at the Vista Skylounge and penthouse on 9-16-17, and we can't imagine having had it anywhere else! If you are looking for an incredible, unmatched view of the NYC skyline, look no further--Vista offered one of the best views we have seen (and the first day we saw it was a gray, rainy and cloudy day, and it was still incredible). We had our cocktail hour on the roof (Skylounge); the food was great, there was plenty of seating for our guests, and the space is a good size. The reception was held in the Vista Penthouse Ballroom, right downstairs; the views from the floor-to-ceiling windows are breathtaking, the food was delicious, the dance floor is a great size. They also have valet parking , which is a plus in NYC.
We worked with MD Mannan, who made our preparation very easy, and he made sure our wedding day was perfect. He made sure we had all the details covered, recommended some great vendors who we ended up using, and he was very responsive throughout the planning process. On our wedding day, he was there to ensure that everything flowed smoothly. The setup of the venue was perfect, he made sure our outside vendors had access to what they needed, and he kept the evening flowing smoothing, from getting our guests quickly from the cocktail hour to the ballroom venue for the reception, organizing our grand entrance, making sure the dinner courses were served in a timely fashion, etc.
We absolutely love Vista Skylounge and Penthouse, and want to thank MD and his staff for making sure that our wedding was perfect!

Photo for Vista Penthouse Ballroom & Sky Lounge Review
Photo for Vista Penthouse Ballroom & Sky Lounge Review
Photo for Vista Penthouse Ballroom & Sky Lounge Review
Profile Picture Erika, 9/16/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding at Vista on August 5th and it was fantastic! MD and Laura were amazing, patient and always willing to make time for questions. The actual night was flawless - from the ceremony to the food to the drinks, we couldn't be happier! If you want an unforgettable wedding night with amazing city views, then Vista is the venue for you.

- M&L

Profile Picture Max, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I cannot say enough nice things about working with this venue.

I planned a bridal expo and worked directly with Laura, the Event Coordinator, she was nothing but sweet, professional and willing to go out of her way to make sure that all of my needs were met and the event was successful.

I am looking forward to working with her again soon to plan another expo.

The space is absolutely breathtaking and I would highly recommend having any event at Vista Sky Lounge.

Be sure to check out the rooftop for dinner and drinks and of course the beautiful view of the Manhattan skyline.

Debra
Unforgettable Affairs

Profile Picture Debra, 2/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had my engagement party at the rooftop and catering hall and it will be very hard to top off for my wedding. Laura and MD were so so awesome! They went out of their way to make the night extra special. Laura knows the menu very well and all her food recommendations paid off. Little known fact is that the chef worked at one of the most exclusive high end restaurants in Manhattan- Sant Ambroeus, so the food is out of this world. All our guests said the food was the best they had at any wedding venue. I highly recommend both of them and Vista Sky Lounge for any event. Can't wait to have another reason to have an event here! We had them add sangria to our menu, which the guests very much enjoyed. The end of the night, we really appreciated the staff helping us pack up and ensuring we had all our decorations. Every detail was taken care of and MD was very patient will all our demands the night of.

Profile Picture Cristina, 7/23/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers
Services Used: Valet, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Bartender(s), Open Bar, Outside Alcohol, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Covered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

Working with Vista Sky Lounge was a top-notch experience from start to finish. As a wedding planner, it is of utmost importance to have a strong connection with the venue - and, the relationship that was immediately formed was both personal and professional. The planning process was seamless, as Laura was extremely responsive to all of the questions and concerns that come up in the months leading up. MD executed the food & beverage portion of the evening seamlessly and went above & beyond to make the night extra special on the day-of.

Cheers to this gem in Long Island City! I will certainly be recommending the venue to upcoming clients to celebrate their occasions. And, of course, the views of Manhattan certainly help :)

Profile Picture User6024543, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

MD and Laura were terrific! They were so helpful with coordinating, florist,bakery,rental of linens,chairs and much more. Their attention to detail and what my daughter and son in law wanted in their wedding was wonderful. Our family and friends all traveled to New York and they were so impressed with the wedding and reception. The views are spectacular on the rooftop and at the ballroom. The food and service was great! The staff at the hotel was very good,friendly and very helpful!!
As the mother of the bride, I was extremely happy for the beautiful wedding at the Vista. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.

Profile Picture User5467092, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Bartender(s), Premium Liquor, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Shuttle, Valet
5.0

My husband and I got married this past summer so this review is looongg overdue! However I could not let one more day pass without writing this review because it was such an amazing experience. From start to finish our wedding was more than I had ever dreamed of. Originally from Brooklyn both my husband and I wanted a wedding close to home. When we found Vista we knew it would be perfect place in terms of location and style of venue. We didn't want the typical ballroom style wedding. Instead we envisioned a trendy wedding that would incorporate our city upbringing. Vista provided us with the most beautiful view of the city and what could be trendier than a rooftop wedding! Most importantly this venue was also budget friendly. Laura our wedding coordinator was simply amazing. She helped accommodate our budget and provided guidance all throughout. She was available throughout the entire process and really helped make our vision a reality. Our guests still rave about our wedding. We've received countless compliments about everything from the food, to the service, to the amazing view from the rooftop and ballroom. Our banquet manager MD was also amazing. He helped make our night seamless and stress free. Thank you soooooo much Vista Sky Lounge for making out dreams come true!!! If you are looking for an elegant, trendy, yet affordable place to have your wedding look no further!

Profile Picture Brenda, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Stations, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Limited Bar, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Valet, Accommodations, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up
5.0

We had our ceremony and brunch reception at Vista just two weeks ago and were beyond happy with the venue! The ceremony on the rooftop provided stunning NYC views for our pictures and for our many out of town guests. The reception ballroom has floor to ceiling windows which also provide an amazing NYC setting. It is beautiful without being stuffy or ostentatious. Laura was absolutely wonderful to work with- extremely responsive, upbeat and flexible with our special requests including my husband's entrance on a bicycle! She was there every step of the way. I was nervous about how all the moving pieces would come together on the day of the wedding (DJ, officiant, florist, favors, water bottles, etc) but it was of no concern- everything was seamless thanks to Laura and MD, the catering manager. Our guests loved the venue and the food and told us our wedding was "flawless." The pricing is extremely reasonable especially in light of the quality and service that Vista provides. I genuinely wish we could relive our day at Vista!

Profile Picture Erica, 7/12/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My sister's wedding reception at Vista was an amazing experience. The manager and his staff delivered superb service. I can assure anyone that you will not get that mind blowing view, amazing support, professionalism, and dedication anywhere else. I look forward to have many more events there.

Profile Picture User5230416, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We had our wedding cocktail hour and dinner here on a Saturday evening in June 2016. It was a pleasure working with MD and Laura to plan our event. They were both very professional, easy to work with, and prompt in responding to our communications. Any time we stopped by they were always available, and with a smile on their faces. They also provided great local recommendations for a florist and cake, which we definitely appreciated. Their staff did an excellent job with the preparations and service the day of our celebration. The venue has breathtaking views, and our guests raved about the food. It was an evening we will never forget. We are so pleased we found (and could afford) such a fabulous site!

Profile Picture Abigail, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

Our reception was on 11/19/16. My husband and I live in Florida but, both grew up in Queens. Our families are still in Queens so when we started planning our wedding we wanted to do it in our hometown. we also have family in South America & Ireland and wanted to make sure we would have a great place for them to stay. We are both so happy that we picked Four Points by Sheraton Vista sky lounge. I started working with both Laura & MD for all the reception needs and Jean Marie for the hotel rooms block back in June. I must tell you that all of our expectations were met and then some. the place looked absolutely stunning and the view well its NYC after all! all of our guests are still raving about the food, service and ambiance. We highly recommend that you consider them for your next special event!!! Thanks again guys! Tom & Patty Moran

Profile Picture Patricia, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Parking, Valet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
4.4

great service, thank you very much for all you did, best regards

Profile Picture karla, 1/1/13, 13 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.3

We were happy with the way everything came out. The food was outstanding and everything was good.

Profile Picture Alexandra, 9/18/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Bartender(s), Premium Liquor, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Tastings, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
4.1

We had wedding reception at this venue last October. Service was great and guests are still raving about the food and stunning NYC skyline/views. We had the cocktail reception at the rooftop lounge and dinner/dancing reception in the Ballroom. Aside from it being a little chilly on wedding day for the rooftop during the cocktail reception everything was perfect! We had approx. 120 guests and the venue size was perfect. Laura and the Banquet manager was pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a non-traditional, fun and cool atmosphere to celebrate your big day!!!

Profile Picture Christine, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake