Viren Entertainment Reviews

115 | East Longmeadow, MA
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Viren Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

115

3 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was amazing! Very personable and friendly. Pre-wedding meetings felt more like hanging out with a friend than business, yet he was very professional in all ways. The wedding itself was fantastic. I was just talking to some friends the other day and I told them, "The place you want to spend your wedding money is the DJ because he is going to make or break it based in how well he can MC and work the crowd." Shawn had everyone up and dancing all night. The whole event was seemless with Shawn at the helm.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • User3695538 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was so organized and accommodating! He helped us pick our songs and map out our day! We were so excited by the time out wedding day rolled around, because I knew he had all the answers and would make the reception run smoothly!
    He lined us all up and got us so pumped to walk into the room! I have had so many compliments on how excited the whole bridal party was (and that was difficult since my maids and his guys had only met the night before!). He kept all our traditions on track and even helped us add a last minute one! The party went right up to the end with a full dance floor!
    The music was just right and fit right in with our theme and likes!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was not only extremely professional, but he was down to earth and easy going. He helped us through the process and took control of the music, entertainment, timing, etc. on the day of so I wouldn't have to. A pleasure to work with! Guests were telling us how great the music was for weeks!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was great! His played everything we wanted and also had a few song ideas of his own that worked perfectly! Everyone loved his music and we received lots of complements on his music and professionalism!

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was excellent in all respects. Very good at "reading the crowd" and playing material that pleased everyone. Would highly recommend him to any couple planning a wedding.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Shawn with help for our wedding planners. We hired him for an hour of acoustic guitar during the cocktail hour then DJ services for the rest of the night. He was phenomenal! He learned to play our requested first dance song and it was better than expected. Shawn was able to read the crowd and play appropriate music to get the crowd dancing. When we requested a song to be played, Shawn was able to seamlessly transition songs together and keep the party going. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding night. Viren Entertainment should be your top choice for any party that needs a DJ.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 01/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is an excellent DJ and MC! We couldn't have selected better for our wedding! He personalized all the music to our tastes. He even helped us pick out music to walk down the aisle to which we loved. He is multi-talented and played acoustic guitar during the cocktail hour which was beyond our expectations. He really helped to make our day unique and special. We had so many compliments from our guests about his talent. I will never forget when he played the Cranberries song "Linger" while I was eating my musclun salad with cranberries; I am not sure if it was on purpose but it made me happy. Every time I hear that song as well as many others I think of our wedding day. He synced our awesome memories to some of our most favorite tunes and for that we will be forever grateful! We really hope that we can work with him again in the future!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • User4585790 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer recommended Shawn to us and he was a great fit from the start. Being out in Boston with few opportunities for sit-down meetings, Shawn was very accommodating with our long FaceTime meetings. He asked great questions and was able to ascertain our humor, the music we like, and the kind of atmosphere we wanted for our wedding. He did great uplighting, which made our pictures and video look even more beautiful. Shawn was very relaxed and did not try to upsell us on anything - he wanted us to have exactly what we wanted for our wedding. He was also very gracious with some ridiculous requests that arose right before and during the wedding - we had some last minute performances at our reception. In great part due to Shawn’s hard work, we had the most fun time at our wedding – better than we could ever have imagined – people were there, dancing in their bare feet, until the very end – a true testament to a fantastic DJ. Thank you so much, Shawn!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer recommended Shawn to us and he was a great fit from the start. Being out in Boston with few opportunities for sit-down meetings, Shawn was very accommodating with our long FaceTime meetings. He asked great questions and was able to ascertain our humor, the music we like, and the kind of atmosphere we wanted for our wedding. He did great uplighting, which made our pictures and video look even more beautiful. Shawn was very relaxed and did not try to upsell us on anything - he wanted us to have exactly what we wanted for our wedding. He was also very gracious with some ridiculous requests that arose right before and during the wedding - we had some last minute performances at our reception.. In great part due to Shawn’s hard work, we had the most fun time at our wedding – better than we could ever have imagined – people were there, dancing in their bare feet - until the very end. – a true testament to a fantastic DJ. Thank you so much, Shawn!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • User3231851 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was incredibly helpful throughout our entire wedding planning process. From the beginning, he was honest, listened to our ideas, answered our questions, and offered tons of information. In the weeks before our big day, he met us after "normal" business hours to go over song choices and details. He also made expert recommendations about the day-of timeline. Our wedding music was a hit! Shawn played acoustic guitar for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and he DJ'd the reception. He is a talented musician and skilled entertainer- reading the crowd and playing music that had our guests dancing all night long. Shawn showed a personal interest in our wedding and happiness. I would absolutely recommend him to others. Thank you for making our wedding day music so wonderful.

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • N

    Nadyne · Married on 09/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He always listened to what I wanted for song choices and got back to me very quickly via email.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/02/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My wife and I worked with Shawn for our wedding in July and had a great experience! Shawn is fun, professional, and extremely flexible. He worked with us to accommodate a less traditional procession down the aisle (two brides and mixed gender bridal parties) and also helped facilitate our guests participation in the horah to start the reception. He was timely and professional in helping us create our event timeline and was able to both provide opinions and experience while also listening to and creating our vision for the day. We would definitely recommend Shawn and Viren entertainment for other couples!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • User3194648 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Shawn. He was great with his advice for the reception layout. He was accommodating and adaptable to our changing needs.Everyone was happy with the music and great time was had by all because of him.

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • G

    george · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shawn for DJ and Lighting and he was fantastic. Shawn was very accommodating, easy to talk to..a really down to earth guy. Being from Eastern Europe, I wanted to mix some my traditional folk music and dedication to my parents into our music plays. He integrated and mixed all the songs we asked for; even some of the ones that were not in English. Shawn was awesome. If you are gay or straight or bi or anything else, Shawn is your DJ. The lighting scheme complimented the decor. We were blown away by the lighting and the services

    We strongly recommend Viren

    George and Mark

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • M

    Max · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Shawn & Viren were fantastic from day one. Flexible, professional, and willing to help however possible to make our wedding a success.

    Photo booth was a great add on. Everyone loved it.

    Sent on 05/09/2014