Viren Entertainment Reviews

115 | East Longmeadow, MA
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Viren Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

115

3 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was the DJ for our wedding and he was fabulous! He kept the dance floor busy all night. Everyone was up dancing and having a blast! He also was a great emcee! He kept things running at our wedding in a friendly and personable manner, making the transition from first dances, to dinner, to bouquet tosses smooth and effortless. He is also incredibly easy to work with. He is very flexible which was important to us because we were planning our wedding from quite a distance away. I highly recommend Shawn and Viren Entertainment. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn provided acoustic guitar and vocals for our 1st dance and throughout dinner at our reception at the Red Barn at Hampshire College on 6/17. He is an incredible performer! All of my guests were commenting on how talented he is and also how he really set the tone of the party all night, as he also provided DJ services for the rest of our reception. My husband and I love live music so it was really special to us to find such a great performer. In terms of working with Shawn leading up to our wedding, we planned our wedding from the Boston area and Shawn was very flexible in finding times to meet and answering a lot of questions via email. He had a lot of great ideas and really helped us finalize our song list. Everyone was dancing all night and Shawn truly helped make our wedding special and memorable! I would absolutely recommend hiring Shawn!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • User7416770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was very attentive to detail with our wedding. We could tell he was very comfortable in his role and provided excellent array of music. Phenomenal DJ who made the event seamless and memorable.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn Santanello. This. Guy. Is. The. Best. Seriously.
    If you have not heard Shawn sing live, you are missing out. The first wedding decision we agreed on was Viren Entertainment, and I have to say it is truly one of my favorite decisions! Shawn was flexible and so low pressure. We had one formal brainstorming meeting and we knew he had it. He sang our ceremony, first dance and an amazing dinner set and then rocked the rest of the night as the DJ. My husband danced his feet off! And our guests are still talking about what an awesome party! As an event planner, I cannot say enough good things about Shawn. :-)

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met him at a wedding show, he was very proffesional, on time a music was ammazing!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • B

    Bob · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a DJ that is in tune with the guests and plays the right music at the right time(meaning keep em dancing and FUN) this guys is the real thing.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn did an amazing job at our wedding. It was the best day and all of our guests had an absolute blast – which we mostly owe to Shawn. We met with him beforehand and gave him a very general idea of what we were looking for in terms of music and gave him only one request: keep people on the dance floor. He did not disappoint! Our dance floor was packed and people danced the entire night. He was so accommodating to every request we had in terms of ceremony music and suggestions for first dances, etc. He performed during cocktail hour and our ceremony as well and did a phenomenal job. We opted for up lighting and the photo booth which our guests loved. I cannot say enough great things about our experience with Shawn and am looking forward to experience the fun all over again at my sister’s upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • J

    Jeremiah · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before our wedding we had heard only great things about Shawn and he did not disappoint. He met with us before the wedding and he 100% understood what we were looking for and provided an incredible dance party. Shawn was professional, warm, approachable, extremely knowledgeable, and excited about his work. He is the whole package and we would use his services again in a heartbeat. If your goal is to have a dance party where the fun never stops and people are taking about it for weeks afterwards, then working with Shawn is a must. Thank you Shawn for making our special day exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was very easy to work with and was very flexible. He was very professional and has a fantastic voice. I would highly suggest having him DJ your wedding!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was awesome. We saw him at a friend of ours wedding and knew he was the perfect fit the moment we saw him perform. He played the guitar and sang during an acoustic set. He also played music for my wife as she walked down the aisle. He was the perfect mix of old school and being up with the times as well. The DJing and mc portion of the wedding was top notch. He really worked with my wife and I to play the music we wanted to hear and keep people engaged and on the dance floor. I would recommend Shawn and his services to anyone who is getting married or having any kind of party. He made our wedding the night of our lives and we couldnt be more grateful. Thank you for everything and look forward to working with you for other events in the future.

    For any questions or recommendations on Shawn fee free to call me for a reference 860-803-7946

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • L

    Lauryn and Brandon · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about Shawn! From the first time we met with Shawn we knew he was perfect for our wedding! His professionalism, demeanor, full of life attitude, excitement for our wedding, attention to detail, guidiance and personalizing it exactly how we wanted was amazing! Shawns quick response to emails was very comforting and his flexibility with a last minute change we were truly grateful for! Shawn played guitar and sang during our dinner hour and our guest loved it as well as us! It was very calming and relaxing and it was simply AMAZING!!! He provided a wonderful mix of music for all guests to enjoy during our reception. I hope that one day we will need dj services again so we can work with Shawn! We really couldn't ask for any more from a wonderful person!!! Shawn we thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have Shawn as our Wedding DJ and we could not be happier with his expertise, professionalism, and playlist! He not only knew the exact tunes to play to keep the dance floor hopping, always a challenge with a diverse group of attendees, but was also a fabulous Emcee, moving us swiftly and expertly between locations and activities with enthusiasm. He even went out of his way to accommodate a last minute song change to make sure that the Bride and Groom were happy; he made the wedding absolutely unforgettable and we are incredibly grateful.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was great! With our wedding being outside of the city we live in, his flexibility was key. Between the video chat we did to 'meet' him, and our prep the month before in person when we were in town, he was always available to us for any questions we had. He made great suggestions on not only the music, but the timing of the various parts of the reception. We all had a great time, the music and dancing was awesome, and we are so thankful he was part of our special day.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User6096256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is so charismatic and the perfect fun, professional, and talented DJ! He is great at what he does, and he offers some unique add ons to his DJing including his amazing acoustic cocktail hour and first dance. Shawn sang and played acoustic guitar for our guests during cocktail hour, filling the room with an awesome atmosphere and kicking off our wedding reception in a special way. He also sang our first dance for us which was really special and I think impressive for the guests. He is an excellent DJ who knows how to blend music genres together to create continuity so the guests never stop dancing. He was a great MC and was great with holding everyone's attention when he needed to. He did great work for us and we loved having him as our DJ! He was very flexible for meeting times and catering to our wants and needs. He provided us awesome up lighting too. My only complaint is that we had to miss his acoustic cocktail hour To take our formal photos!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • User5635848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Shawn through a referral from one of our vendors. We checked out his videos, reviews and website and headed to interview him. We instantly realized that he is the guy we want to MC and DJ for us as he is a very down to earth and likable guy. We cancelled the other interviews and plopped down the down payment.

    We made the right choice: from his ability to find a copy of Kenji Kawai's "Innocence" to accompany our cupcake cutting with Katana (yeah, we went loco) to awesome photobooth (highly reommend!!!), and finally to rolling with groom's bouqet toss acompanied by Kelis' "Milkshake".

    His equipment is top notch. He showed up early to set everything up and seemed to be in three places at the same time! He set-up equipment for the ceremony, for cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. All went flawlessly. His MC skills are unparalleled. The roof was on fire.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was amazing! What a talented and friendly guy. I am still getting compliments on the music at our wedding. He did the ceremony music for us, then sang/played acoustic at the cocktail hour (so great), then Dj'ed the night away. I was even so excited at the music he played during dinner!! He made planning easy, with us living in Boston, we were able to facetime for some of our meetings which was a huge help. From the get go we were so excited to be working with Shawn, he was helpful, had great suggestions and helped us put together the night we were envisioning. I really can't say enough about Shawn- Thank you Shawn for making our wedding so great, and keeping the party alive!!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn provided acoustic guitar and DJ services for both our ceremony and wedding reception in August and we continue to receive compliments on the music months later. He was extremely knowledgeable and flexible and the music was enjoyed by everyone, old and young. Shawn went above and beyond throughout the process and gave us helpful tips and advice on much more than just the music. We met with him in person twice to talk about the event and exchanged numerous emails; he was very attentive and continually offered great feedback. He made the entire process feel natural, easy and enjoyable from start to finish. My wife and I truly enjoyed working with him and were incredibly impressed with his professionalism. We wish him the best and would recommend him with no reservations whatsoever.

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • User4804192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is a very talented vocalist and DJ! He has a great personality, and was a pleasure to work with. He spent a lot of time with us, making sure he understood what our music tastes, and planned every detail of the day with us. Our guests loved the acoustic dinner, and danced all night long! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn did such a wonderful job. He was so flexible with adding and substituting our package. We didn't feel like we paid for anything we didn't use and he was so reasonable with coming up with fair pricing for my different ideas and needs. He set himself and his equipment up and coordinated vendors at several different locations, and I knew that he had everything under control. I didn't feel the need to check on anything on the wedding day because Shawn took the time to go over every detail and location and need on my timeline to a tee. I'm so impressed with his coordination and responsiveness, never mind the actual product! He sang acoustic for our ceremony, then broke down the set and moved to the reception venue to DJ where he introduced everyone perfectly, kept music flowing through dinner and rocked the party for hours keeping people dancing, and I never felt the need to leave the dance floor due a a lame song being played. And he's just a cool dude on top of everything. Don't hesitate to book him for your wedding, you will have no regrets.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was simply amazing at our wedding. He sang our first song which was beautiful. I can not say enough good things about him.

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • User5335186 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    - Very responsive with setting up initial meeting, follow up calls, emails and FaceTime prior to event.
    - helpful in recommending flow of the evening and order of events / timeline
    - immediately understood the style of music we wanted and played the perfect variety of songs
    - kept the energy of the event going and everyone dancing

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was superb. Not being from the state where we were married, I had to rely on our wedding venue for recommendations. Based on our needs, they provided us with two suggestions. I called both DJs and we immediately had a good connection with Shawn. We met with him twice and emailed when needed. He asked excellent questions, listened to what we wanted, understood we were requesting something different and he was so accommodating. As a result, our wedding was so special because of the music.

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn Santanello is an AMAZING DJ! Not only is he super nice and great to work with, but he kept the party going all night! Our guests were on the dance floor the whole time. He was able to identify the music we liked through our conversations, and there was not one song he played that we didn't like. He is like a human genius playlist! Once you describe the kind of music you like, he is able to pick other songs that fit your style all on his own. THAT to me is a sign of a great DJ. He understands how to get every age group to have a great time. He is also great at doing all of the announcements and talking bits like announcing the bridal party, and directing the attention of the crowd to things such as the cakecutting, first dance, and parent dances. He took the time to make sure that everything was organized and that names were pronounced correctly. He was an absolute pleasure to work with! We HIGHLY recommend him for your wedding. You wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn sang and played guitar during our cocktail hour and DJ'd during our wedding reception. He was amazing! The best part was that Shawn sang for our first dance, which was so special and unique. It was beautiful. He is responsive, professional, and so personable. I cannot say a enough good things about him! Book him, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • User5306882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn did a phenomenal job. He was a hit at our wedding and, in many ways, made the reception special. Everyone raved about the music selection after the wedding, and the kindness and patience he showed throughout the process was exceptional. Thank you Shawn!

    Sent on 07/31/2015