96 Reviews for Viren Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (11)
MC (11)
Do-Not-Play List (10)
Microphones (10)
Sound/PA System (10)
One Event Per Day (6)
Photobooth (3)
Uplighting (3)
Liability Insurance (2)
95 Viren Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Planning a wedding is no easy task and can be completely overwhelming. And most of the time, it goes without saying that your DJ can either make or break the entire feel of the evening. Hands down, Shawn MADE our wedding top notch and an unbelievable night to remember, for not only my husband and I, but for every guest attending!

When I met Shawn, I knew instantly that we didn't even need to explore any further options for our big day. As a wedding planner, I saw many things I did and didn't like from DJs. But Shawn's unique talent offers the full, and completely unexpected, package.

My husband even looked forward to our planning appointments!! Which made one step of the wedding planning an absolute breeze. The connections Shawn makes with his couple's leading up to their big day is incomparable and the best way to know, going into the big day, that you won't have a single worry once you hit the dance floor.

Shawn wears many hats in his role, and makes the day just how you wish it to be. From DJ'ing to singing accoustic with his guitar, or the magic mirror photo booth to his touches of uplighting, and an overall comfort behind the Microphone to run the evening smoothly - he is worth every penny. His customization for learning and singing a song of your choice is mesmerizing, and took our breath away to have such an intimate moment during our First Dance. He went above and beyond during cocktail hour, completely surprising our guests when they found out he was not ONLY a DJ!

His presence is engaging for the entire crowd and he makes it look easy. We are forever grateful for his dedication to our Wedding Day, as we truly saw him in his element with true passion, making his hard work, our best day. We love you, Shawn!!!

Profile Picture Kerri, 11/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Working with Shawn was not only easy (he did everything) but fun. He was open to our musical tastes, and somehow got everyone dancing all night. He is very highly recommended!

Profile Picture Carol, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

We love Shawn! Shawn was AMAZING to work with. We only met a couple times via Skype before our wedding, but Shawn knew exactly what we wanted (and didn’t want). He did an awesome job playing acoustic guitar and singing during our cocktail hour and then really got the party started as our reception DJ. Our guests raved about the music and were thrilled at the awesome mix of old and new, fast and slow. Our wedding was the best night ever and we had a total blast dancing the night away.

Profile Picture Becky, 10/14/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Shawn is an absolute pleasure to work with!! He helped my husband and I so much in deciding certain songs that we just weren't sure what to do. lol He is so down to earth! He played such a great selection that so many people were dancing, including my 70 year old grandmother. We also did his Magic Mirror Photo Booth and that was such a hit at the wedding!!!! Shawn also sang for our cocktail which was amazing!! he did a fantastic job!! Shawn is definitely your DJ for your event.

Profile Picture Justine, 10/7/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

The mirror photo booth was well worth the money! It was the highlight of our wedding and a great memory when we got a flash drive of everyone’s photos!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn and Viren Entertainment DJ’d and played an acoustic set at our wedding at Quonquont Farm. My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Shawn. In addition to providing the reception music Shawn also set up the processional/recessional songs as well as audio support for our outdoor ceremony. The acoustic set Shawn played during dinner was absolutely wonderful! He is extremely talented and really set the atmosphere for the night. As we were planning our wedding out of state, we were able to set up several times on the phone to discuss music preferences and the schedule for our wedding. He was professional and very organized, paying attention to small details that were of particular importance to us. When we booked Shawn we were aware of the decibel limit that Quonquont has and Shawn was able to work well within that limit, our guest spent dancing the night away! Also importantly for keeping our guests on the dance floor, Shawn was able to work with our eclectic music taste so everyone was happy and enjoying themselves. We also had the mirror photo booth, which was a huge hit!! Our guest loved it and it was so much fun to go back and look at the all the pictures after the wedding. We highly recommend working with Shawn and Viren for your wedding or celebration!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/23/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Shawn was just the best. Music and food were tied for some of the most important components of our reception, and we clicked with Shawn right away because he totally understood the balance we wanted to strike with our own music and familiar music that makes people get up and dance. In addition to being an experienced DJ, Shawn is a musician, and that really came through via his guidance and support related to our music selections. The dance floor was literally jammed from the first song to the last, and that was all we hoped for. Shawn works really hard, he's super chill, and extremely professional. Pat and I highly recommend his services!

Profile Picture Erin, 9/22/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn was simply incredible. He came highly recommended and fortunately he was available to work with us. From our first meeting, we felt that Shawn understood what we were about and our vision for the big day. We thought that our request was going to be impossible as we wanted people to be dancing all night yet we wanted the music to have a classic rock vibe. Shawn absolutely NAILED it. Our dance floor was PACKED from start to finish. What songs we didn’t request, Shawn was able to intuitively play. He also played acoustic guitar for the ceremony and cocktail hour, so much talent and it was absolutely beautiful. We had so many compliments on Shawn and how much FUN, he made our wedding. If he is available hire him, we promise you will not regret it.

Kristyn&Bryan

Profile Picture Bryan, 9/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn was simply incredible. He came highly recommended and fortunately he was available to work with us. From our first meeting, we felt that Shawn understood what we were about and our vision for the big day. We thought that our request was going to be impossible as we wanted people to be dancing all night yet we wanted the music to have a classic rock vibe. Shawn absolutely NAILED it. Our dance floor was PACKED from start to finish. What songs we didn’t request, Shawn was able to intuitively play. He also played acoustic guitar for the ceremony and cocktail hour, so much talent and it was absolutely beautiful. We had so many compliments on Shawn and how much FUN, he made our wedding. If he is available hire him, we promise you will not regret it. Kristyn&Bryan

Profile Picture Kristyn, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn was an absolute joy to work with right from the beginning. He is communicative, responsive, and thorough. He's also just a nice guy. He met with us twice before our wedding and took detailed notes on how we wanted the evening to go. He charged more than another DJ we considered, but it seemed totally worth it given the service we received. Shawn also really knows his stuff and is very helpful in picking songs if you're having trouble. He played a wonderful mix of fun dance songs, to the point where I was wanting a song I didn't like to come on so I could take a break from dancing! Shawn kept the dance floor packed the entire night. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn was extremely flexible and wonderful to work with. He just seemed to "get" us right from the start and created a beautiful evening to remember. One of our guests booked him for their wedding - right after he packed up from ours!

Profile Picture Carol, 7/7/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
4.7

My wife and I worked with Shawn for our wedding in July and had a great experience! Shawn is fun, professional, and extremely flexible. He worked with us to accommodate a less traditional procession down the aisle (two brides and mixed gender bridal parties) and also helped facilitate our guests participation in the horah to start the reception. He was timely and professional in helping us create our event timeline and was able to both provide opinions and experience while also listening to and creating our vision for the day. We would definitely recommend Shawn and Viren entertainment for other couples!

Profile Picture Allison, 7/2/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn absolutely nailed the reception that we had envisioned. Even though we were planning the wedding from out of state, his empathy and responsiveness made it incredibly easy to work with him. Shawn was also very helpful in providing advice on specific music choices, the timing of the post-ceremony activities, and generally just guiding us through what otherwise would have been a stressful day. We loved every minute of our special day, and Shawn delivers the all the credit in the world for the work he put into it.

Profile Picture Elantha and Jon, 6/16/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had such a wonderful experience working with Shawn! He really took the time to understand our musical preference and delivered ! I also love the fact that he sang during cocktail hour, and also as I walked down the aisle! He learned the song I wanted and it was perfect !

Profile Picture Christina, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We absolutely loved our experience with Shawn! He is an incredibly talented musician and has a true passion for helping others. From our first meeting, he was professional and fun, and he was very helpful in organizing our timeline and accommodating our needs. Our wedding guests were blown away by his vocal performance during cocktail hour! He truly made our wedding a night to remember!

Profile Picture Adria, 5/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Shawn was the best! We were referred to him by our photographer being that they were close friends made it awesome at our venue.. went above and beyond to meet our needs and make a day more than special with a live performance of our wedding song for a first dance !! if you’re looking for a DJ he is your guy!

Profile Picture Justin, 4/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Shawn was fantastic, he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. The photo booth was a real hit as well!!! Very very happy with Shawn and Viren Entertainment!!!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 4/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Shawn was recommended by our photographer and he was excellent. He was very polite and easygoing. My wife made some last minute changes to the set list, but Shawn didn't skip a beat. I would highly recommend Shawn to any of my closest friends and family members.

Profile Picture Steven, 2/11/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were so lucky to have Shawn/Viren Entertainment at our 11/26/16 wedding and part of our wedding team. He played beautiful acoustic music during our cocktail hour, sang our first dance (which was A-MAZ-ING), was our DJ at the reception, provided our uplighting and did our photobooth.

From the moment we met Shawn, we knew we wanted to hire him. We immediately clicked-he was fun but professional, and he helped and guided us along the way.

Our guests loved his music during cocktail hour, his first dance performance was absolutely perfect (the room was silent...people were in awe of him), the uplighting looked perfect, the photobooth was so fun and he had our dance floor rocking all night. We got so many compliments on Shawn throughout the wedding and after.

Hiring Shawn was one of the best wedding decisions we made. We can't say enough about him, his voice, his work and his spirit. Thank you, Shawn, for helping our day/night be unforgettable!

Profile Picture Amy, 11/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Shawn came highly recommended by many friends and with good reason! From the very first conversation he makes you feel very comfortable and guides you through the entire process. He was very responsive to emails, gave honest and helpful advice when setting up the timeline and most importantly listened to who we were as a couple. Our entire day from the ceremony to the reception reflected that. Our guests loved his acoustic set during our cocktail hour and at the reception he did an awesome job at reading our crowd and playing songs that everyone would love. Definitely recommend Shawn to anyone looking for a genuine, fun, DJ who helps take some stress out of wedding planning!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 11/5/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System
5.0

Amazing DJ and also acoustic guitar and vocals!! He was a hit at the ceremony all the way to the end of the reception!! He also set up our uplighting for the wedding! The mood was perfectly set between music and lighting!
Recommend 100%

Profile Picture User5557165, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn was great to work with. We gave him a few guidelines on what music we like and how we wanted our wedding to go and he exceeded our expectations. He was a great DJ and kept us dancing all night. I would definitely recommend Shawn to anyone.

Profile Picture Keira, 10/8/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn was wonderful to work with. He was an incredible DJ and he also sang with his guitar. He is quite talented and knew just what we wanted. He kept everyone dancing which is important to me. Everyone keeps talking how much they loved our DJ. We highly recommend Viren Entertainment.

Profile Picture Anna, 9/25/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Shawn was an amazing DJ at our wedding! All our guests kept telling us how awesome Shawn was and no one wanted to stop dancing at the end of the night. Shawn is truly professional and his acoustic guitar performance during our cocktail hour was beautiful. Shawn is extremely talented and we are so happy we chose him as our DJ. He really knows how to get a party started and keep it going.

Profile Picture Elyse, 9/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

He always listened to what I wanted for song choices and got back to me very quickly via email.

Profile Picture Nadyne, 9/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ