Skip to main content
Weddings

Viren Entertainment Reviews

Viren Entertainment

Viren Entertainment

East Longmeadow, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 133 Reviews
View more information

133 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 133
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

  • Alex
    Alex B. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great day with Shawn!

    We had a blast working with Shawn for our wedding at the Montague Retreat Center! He gives off such a fun vibe, but is also clearly an experienced professional. Shawn did a great job working with our coordinators and together they made sure the whole day flowed flawlessly. It really stuck out to us that he took the time to make sure he knew how to pronounce everybody's names. He also did a great job getting people of ALL ages up dancing- our grandparents were on the floor for hours! Could not recommend him more!
  • Alina
    Alina B. Married on 06/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW is all we can say!

    Where to begin?? Shawn is AMAZING. we loved his energy he brought from the very first Facetime consult in the height of the COVID lockdown. He brought the best energy, discussing all of our ideas and our love for music. There was never any doubt he was the best-hands down. Shawn pivoted with us when we pushed our wedding out a year, entertained all of our ideas and wide variety of music preferences, and was incredible to work with. We knew our ceremony, live acoustic cocktail hour, and reception were in the best hands. Our guests raved about his acoustic performance during the ceremony processional (which also made me choke up right before I was going to walk down the aisle- talk about goosebumps!) and also his live acoustic performance during cocktail hour. And, HE BROUGHT THE PARTY for the reception. My dance floor was not empty for a single minute once the music started. Shawn is hands down the best. There are not enough words!
  • Anna
    Anna D. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Shawn made our day absolutely perfect! He sent a very detailed questionnaire for us to fill out and met with us to decide on exactly what we wanted (and didn’t want). Everyone was on the dance floor! He’s a must.
  • Alex
    Alex G. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Shawn is an amazing DJ!

    We used DJ Shawn for our wedding in the spring of this past year. DJ Shawn was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was able to be supportive and provide guidance while planning for our big day. He helped us select music that would make our night truly special and was also able to include serbian music to be inclusive of both families. During the reception, the dance floor was a blast and DJ Shawn deserves much of the credit. Highly recommend using DJ Shawn for your next event!
  • J
    Jocelynn M. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Viren Entertainment

    We worked with Shawn and he was amazing! When meeting with Shawn before our wedding he was totally invested in making sure our day was exactly how we wanted it. He talked through ideas with us and he gave opinions on things that have gone well for him in the past and that was super helpful! We also upgraded our package to have the mirror photo booth and I’m so glad we did! It was a huge hit with our guests and was used all night! Even better, now we have all the photos on a hard drive for a nice memory book. Music is such an important part to a wedding. The dance floor was full all night and my guests continued saying how it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever been to! Thanks to Shawn and Kyle we had an amazing night!
  • Sofia
    Sofia T. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever

    Shawn is amazing and he helped make our day was absolutely incredible! We’ve been reminiscing about many special moments especially our first dance. Once Shawn opened up the dance floor, it was full all night long. It was an absolute blast! So many family and friends shared how they had an amazing time dancing and how incredible the music was. A friend, who’s getting married this weekend, asked for our “playlist” and I had to tell her we didn’t have one! It was all Shawn with some direction from us. Even weeks after the wedding, we’re still getting texts from our loved ones talking about how much fun they had dancing. Thank you Shawn!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn M. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shawn is amazing!

    We knew immediately after meeting Shawn that we wanted to hire him for our wedding, and he did not disappoint! Shawn was extremely flexible and understanding when we had to postpone due to Covid. Throughout all of our communications over a year and a half, and during the wedding itself, Shawn was consistently responsive, helpful, professional, and fun to work with.
    He provided live music for our ceremony (acoustic guitar and vocals), and he even took the time to learn special arrangements for our processional and recessional music. His performance was exactly what we wanted and it helped to make our ceremony really special. Shawn also managed the mics and sound system for the ceremony and speeches during the reception, and everything was flawless. Then as the DJ for the cocktail hour and reception, Shawn was wonderful again. We'd given him a short list of requested songs, and he used that to create the perfect playlist for the entire evening. Everyone danced and had an amazing time, and we couldn’t have done it without Shawn.
  • S
    Sarah A. Married on 09/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shawn is the best!

    My husband and I hired Shawn to provide entertainment for our wedding in September, and it was one of the best decisions we made! Every part of the process - from our first intro chat on video to the actual day of the wedding - was truly amazing and we had so much fun working with him. After every conversation and planning meeting we felt so relaxed and reassured because we trusted him to pull off an amazing event... and he did! Shawn provided music for our ceremony, performed a live acoustic set for our cocktail hour (he is so talented) and DJed our reception. Our guests kept commenting on how much fun the dance floor was and how great the music was. He certainly kept the party going! If you're considering hiring Shawn as your DJ, know that you're in for an outstanding experience!
  • N
    Niki Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ- 9/4/21

    We used Viren Entertainment for DJ and uplighting services for our wedding. Picking the right DJ to work with was a priority because good music is a must to ensure an epic dance party. Working with Shawn was easily one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. From the start, we knew that Shawn was going to be great to work with and we instantly clicked. Not only was he very responsive, professional and flexible, Shawn was really fun and went out of his way to make sure that everything was to our liking.

    He provided great recommendations ceremony music and catered to our untraditional requests for cocktail and dinner music. The uplighting was also a nice touch which set the mood and environment that we were looking for.

    Our guests had an incredible time dancing the night away and also complimented us on how great the DJ/the music was (many even said it was the most fun wedding they have been to because the music was so good). Once the dancing started, we did not stop for the rest of the evening. I can’t recommend Shawn enough for any entertainment needs. He truly is a pleasure to work with and provided excellent services. Shawn really made our wedding a night we'll never forget
  • M
    Meg Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Service and Person!

    Shawn's amazing! You would be remiss to not have him as your DJ. He listened to everything we asked, and went above and beyond to make our day an experience we will never forget. His entertainer package was perfect for us and all of our guests still talk about him.
  • L
    Lindsey S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!!

    Shawn was such a pleasure to work with. He offers many different packages that you can customize very easily. He DJ'd for us, as well as sang live music for our cocktail hour, as well as our first dance song. We also hired him for lighting, which looked spectacular in our venue.

    Shawn does a lot to make sure that everything is how you want it to be on your wedding day. He meets with you about a month before the wedding to iron out all the little details-- this meeting made us feel so much better about everything and more prepared for the big day!

    Shawn is an awesome DJ and played great songs to keep the party going, but where he really shines is his live music. We chose 'Thank You' by Led Zeppelin for our first dance song, and he did an absolutely fantastic job. It was such a memorable experience for us and luckily we have video to relive it whenever we want! I would highly recommend Shawn for any of your DJ needs!!
  • M
    Madeleine G. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic dj for our wedding!

    Wow, we are blown away by Shawn. He was such a pleasure to work with and got people dancing all night. He really made our day special with following all of our requests for timing and length of songs, etc. He was so professional and kind and I really appreciate all he did for us!
  • S
    Shannon F. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!

    We had an amazing time working with Shawn and Viren Entertainment! Shawn is amazing at his job and made us feel so at ease throughout the whole process. We first met Shawn in late 2019 while planning a June 2020 wedding, but due to Covid we ended up delaying our wedding and got married in June 2021. Shawn was so accommodating, supportive, and empathetic through the entire ordeal. He was committed to working with us through all the reschedules (and there were many!) and really worked to ensure that our day was exactly what we envisioned. We really felt that Shawn got to know us throughout our conversations, which made the day even more special. Besides being great to work with, Shawn is also an amazing entertainer. He played live music (guitar and vocals) during dinner, and it was absolutely beautiful (and all of our guests raved about him!) He also kept the dance floor going all night, which he knew was important to us. He has such a deep knowledge of music and was so great at picking music that captured our musical interests and that our guests enjoyed. We highly recommend Shawn and hope we can work with him again someday!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ, MC, Guitarist, and Singer :)

    Shawn was wonderful to work with. He met with my husband and I twice: once to get to know each other and see if we would be a good fit and second to review our details for the big day. He arrived early to our venue with his assistant to make sure everything was set up properly and made our day seamless. He made it clear that if we wanted him to stay longer, that also wouldn't be an issue and we could even ask him the night of which I thought was extremely flexible of him. He took detailed notes on our must plays and when it came time to start dancing, he hit a lot of them. When he went off course, he was fully accepting of my request to stick to our requested era/genre of music and got right back on track :) He also played guitar during our cocktail hour and killed it! He performed at my brother's wedding too, and never disappoints. Great job, Shawn! Hope to work with you again in the future!
  • Erica
    Erica P. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Shawn was amazing to work with for our Wedding. Not only is he a great DJ/MC, but he is also an excellent performer! We had him play live music for our cocktail hour and it was perfect, it really set the tone for the rest of the night. We also used his mirror photobooth, which was so much fun and our guests loved it! Throughout the planning process, he really made it easy for us to make decisions and made sure we weren’t forgetting anything. He was such an important part of our Wedding and did such a great job. Our Wedding wouldn’t have been the same without him 😊
  • Kate
    Kate F. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire this man!

    My husband and I are SO glad that we hired Shawn for our October 2021 wedding at Quonquont Farm. From the jump, Shawn was a breeze to work with - So laid back and pleasant, and an expert at this craft! Shawn provided the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour, then performed an acoustic set during dinner (dreamy!), and then had our guests groovin' on the dance floor all night - Something that was so important to this bride! Shawn helped us put together a playlist that was fun and classic, and would motivate guests from all generations to put on their boogie shoes - It totally worked! We got so many compliments from our guests. Thank you, Shawn!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect DJ and musician

    You should not pass up the chance to work with Shawn. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Shawn was during the entire experience. We booked Shawn when we imagined a 100+ person wedding with hours of dancing. But as the pandemic changed all plans, Shawn was still down and excited to do our more intimate 20 person ceremony. He was very flexible and helped us work through how we could change our music experience with him to curate the relaxed atmosphere we now wanted. I'm so happy we decided to still have a DJ at our intimate wedding, especially that Shawn was that person. His acoustic music was an absolute hit (definitely get this option!) and he made sure everything else ran smoothly. He helped create an atmosphere that was relaxed and casual, exactly what we wanted. If you want a DJ that will basically roll with any changes, make things run smoothly, give you a perfectly curated experience no matter the amount of people or atmosphere you want, and make it so you really do not have to worry and can enjoy both the music planning and the day - Shawn is your guy. No matter the experience you are looking for, Shawn will make it happen and you will not be disappointed.
  • G
    Gretchen C. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    We had the best experience with Shawn providing the music for our Sept 2019 wedding ceremony and reception! He paid close attention to what we wanted and didn't want, and thanks to him the dance floor was full all night.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin W. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 8/2021

    We really enjoyed the whole process with shawn- he made everything very easy and was extremely helpful. We werent sure about a photo booth but the one he has was so much fun we decided to include it on our wedding day and were so happy we did!
  • Angel
    Angel S. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    We loved Shawn! He has a great personality and very easy to talk to. He listened to what we wanted and made it happen. Everyone loved the music he played and the mirror booth. I was a nervous wreck at some points in the day but he made me feel more comfortable and was very reassuring. Which to me is above and beyond. He is very genuine and caring. We highly recommend and would definitely hire him again.
  • S
    Susan Married on 02/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terrific DJ and guitarist

    Shawn, Many thanks for the wonderful job you did at my daughter's recent wedding at Blantyre. Many people commented about how perfect the acoustic guitar was for the ceremony and how the dance songs you played during the reception were spot on. You were a true professional and a pleasure to work with!
  • Katherine
    Katherine S. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company to work with!!

    Amazing service, fun, and kept the party going!! Photo mirror was an absolute hit!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Goat dj!

    This Dj is truly the greatest of all time! We were actually recommended him from a venue we didn’t end up working with. They had brought up the differences in quality djs, and used him as reference of what to look for. So I quickly followed up that meeting with an email asking for his contact. When we did sit down and meet with him we could tell from his energy and passion he was what we were looking for. There are so many choices when you are planning for a wedding and this was the easiest one we made. Do yourself a favor!
  • N
    Nicole R. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hit the Jackpot!

    My husband and I hit the jackpot with our wedding venue and vendors. Quonquont Farm in Whately, MA provided a preferred vendor list, and it was from that list that we found Shawn Santanello with Viren Entertainment. When we first reached out, our wedding date was originally booked with him. He was so kind and helpful, and recommended several other DJs that he knew would be good choices for us. About a week later, he reached back out and said the wedding fell through that he was originally booked with, and that he’d be happy to meet with us. Since that email, we had a couple face-to-face meetings with Shawn and several email conversations leading up to our big day. He’s so professional, and we knew we would not need to worry about a thing on our big day. Shawn played acoustic guitar in the apple orchard setting of our venue as guests arrived, played our ceremony music in the orchard, then transitioned inside for cocktail hour and the reception. We had him play guitar and sing for our dinner hour, and it was exactly what we always dreamed we could have at our wedding. Shawn was such a huge part of our big day. We genuinely enjoyed the process with him from start to finish, he made everything stress-free, we found him to be very reasonably priced for what he was able to provide, and he set the tone for our magical day. 100% recommend Shawn with Viren Entertainment!
  • Hali
    Hali C. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shawn is the Best!

    Shawn is incredible and committed to his craft. We used him to play acoustic guitar during our ceremony and first dance and as the DJ at our reception. He spent the time to get to know us as a couple, our music preferences, and our vision for the entertainment at our wedding. He is a talented musician who took the time to learn and perform songs we requested. Shawn is also a talented DJ, who was able to work within certain sound restrictions that our venue had. Beyond making sure everyone had a great time on the dance floor, Shawn was also super fun to work with.