Viren Entertainment Reviews

104 | East Longmeadow, MA
See photos, pricing and details

104 Reviews for Viren Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Viren Entertainment 1
Viren Entertainment 2
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He’s the best!

    Shawn is so good at what he does from playing the guitar to singing to being a Dj and keeping people on the dance floor and having fun all night. I highly recommend him for any occasion. We hired Shawn for our wedding and he did such a great job!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • J

    Jenna Martone · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is amazing !

    Shawn is absolutely amazing! I would recommend him to EVERY bride/groom looking for a dependable DJ for their wedding. Shawn literally does everything - sings (his voice is incredible), has the amazing mirror photo booth, uplighting, and is amazing behind the dj table .. most of all his personality is just the best. SO down to earth, hard working & constantly make sure you’re happy. We are so happy with our decision in having Shawn be apart of our wedding day!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel Brown · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. DJ. Ever!

    Shawn is an absolutely phenomenal DJ and all-around person! We were lucky to see him DJ another wedding and knew we had to book him. He is very friendly and flexible. He met with us for a couple hours to get to know us and our music preferences and more info about the plan for the wedding day. He did a great job coordinating with the venue and other vendors. He played an acoustic cocktail hour and played our first dance. We also used the Magic Mirror photobooth provided through his company and it was a big hit! We recommend Shawn to anyone looking for the perfect DJ!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
    Viren Entertainment 3
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    I cannot say enough good things about Shawn. From our very first meetinf we knew immediately he would be our DJ - he was down to earth, made us feel comfortable, and shared his ideas/thoughts based on what type of music we (as well as our guests) liked. On the day of, Shawn kept the party going strong all night & we received so many compliments for family & friends about how much fun they had!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shawn to handle all the music for our wedding at Quonquont Farm and he did a fantastic job! For some reason, the DJ was the one part of our wedding that we were nervous about. It seemed like if the DJ didn't match our style or taste, then the whole night could be thrown off. Luckily, Shawn totally came through for us!

    Shawn handled the sound for our ceremony, including the music and making sure everyone could hear the officiant. He also played recorded music during cocktail hour, dinner, and through the end of the dance party. We requested a blend of music - old and new - to make sure all our guests would dance and have a good time. Shawn did an excellent job of pulling this off. We couldn't believe how quickly people took to the dance floor and stayed there all night!

    We didn't get the chance to meet him before the wedding since we live in California, but his communication was top notch and we never had to worry. In the end, we are so glad we hired Shawn and were so happy with how everything went on our big day!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is the best in the business, very professional but down to earth and fun! We met with Shawn twice before the wedding and both times it felt as though we were talking to a friend. Our last meeting before the wedding we spent most of the time laughing (which was what we needed a month before the big day).
    Shawn exceeded all of our expectations at the wedding, everyone was dancing all night long and begging him to stay and play just one last song. The dance floor was packed and he knew exactly what songs to play when to keep people dancing and having fun. I had a few do not play requests and even with guests asking to play those songs he politely told them they were off limits and kept the bride happy!
    I highly recommend Shawn to anyone looking for a DJ, he truly loves what he does and it shows. He is very responsive and answered all of our questions and even gave us some helpful tips. Thank you Shawn for your part in making our wedding day memorable and FUN!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is just terrific. He was one of the highlights for our wedding. I've been told endless compliments from my guests. He sang our first song beautifully and we trusted him with each and every need. He helped make this stressful planning process much easier! He played a great playlist and made our every need come to life. Our dance floor was never empty, and I mean about 4 hours of endless dancing! I cannot thank Shawn enough for all of his hard work and dedication for making our wedding truly perfect.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
    Viren Entertainment 4
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is no easy task and can be completely overwhelming. And most of the time, it goes without saying that your DJ can either make or break the entire feel of the evening. Hands down, Shawn MADE our wedding top notch and an unbelievable night to remember, for not only my husband and I, but for every guest attending!

    When I met Shawn, I knew instantly that we didn't even need to explore any further options for our big day. As a wedding planner, I saw many things I did and didn't like from DJs. But Shawn's unique talent offers the full, and completely unexpected, package.

    My husband even looked forward to our planning appointments!! Which made one step of the wedding planning an absolute breeze. The connections Shawn makes with his couple's leading up to their big day is incomparable and the best way to know, going into the big day, that you won't have a single worry once you hit the dance floor.

    Shawn wears many hats in his role, and makes the day just how you wish it to be. From DJ'ing to singing accoustic with his guitar, or the magic mirror photo booth to his touches of uplighting, and an overall comfort behind the Microphone to run the evening smoothly - he is worth every penny. His customization for learning and singing a song of your choice is mesmerizing, and took our breath away to have such an intimate moment during our First Dance. He went above and beyond during cocktail hour, completely surprising our guests when they found out he was not ONLY a DJ!

    His presence is engaging for the entire crowd and he makes it look easy. We are forever grateful for his dedication to our Wedding Day, as we truly saw him in his element with true passion, making his hard work, our best day. We love you, Shawn!!!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shawn was not only easy (he did everything) but fun. He was open to our musical tastes, and somehow got everyone dancing all night. He is very highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Shawn! Shawn was AMAZING to work with. We only met a couple times via Skype before our wedding, but Shawn knew exactly what we wanted (and didn’t want). He did an awesome job playing acoustic guitar and singing during our cocktail hour and then really got the party started as our reception DJ. Our guests raved about the music and were thrilled at the awesome mix of old and new, fast and slow. Our wedding was the best night ever and we had a total blast dancing the night away.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • J

    Justine · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is an absolute pleasure to work with!! He helped my husband and I so much in deciding certain songs that we just weren't sure what to do. lol He is so down to earth! He played such a great selection that so many people were dancing, including my 70 year old grandmother. We also did his Magic Mirror Photo Booth and that was such a hit at the wedding!!!! Shawn also sang for our cocktail which was amazing!! he did a fantastic job!! Shawn is definitely your DJ for your event.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The mirror photo booth was well worth the money! It was the highlight of our wedding and a great memory when we got a flash drive of everyone’s photos!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn and Viren Entertainment DJ’d and played an acoustic set at our wedding at Quonquont Farm. My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Shawn. In addition to providing the reception music Shawn also set up the processional/recessional songs as well as audio support for our outdoor ceremony. The acoustic set Shawn played during dinner was absolutely wonderful! He is extremely talented and really set the atmosphere for the night. As we were planning our wedding out of state, we were able to set up several times on the phone to discuss music preferences and the schedule for our wedding. He was professional and very organized, paying attention to small details that were of particular importance to us. When we booked Shawn we were aware of the decibel limit that Quonquont has and Shawn was able to work well within that limit, our guest spent dancing the night away! Also importantly for keeping our guests on the dance floor, Shawn was able to work with our eclectic music taste so everyone was happy and enjoying themselves. We also had the mirror photo booth, which was a huge hit!! Our guest loved it and it was so much fun to go back and look at the all the pictures after the wedding. We highly recommend working with Shawn and Viren for your wedding or celebration!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was just the best. Music and food were tied for some of the most important components of our reception, and we clicked with Shawn right away because he totally understood the balance we wanted to strike with our own music and familiar music that makes people get up and dance. In addition to being an experienced DJ, Shawn is a musician, and that really came through via his guidance and support related to our music selections. The dance floor was literally jammed from the first song to the last, and that was all we hoped for. Shawn works really hard, he's super chill, and extremely professional. Pat and I highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was simply incredible. He came highly recommended and fortunately he was available to work with us. From our first meeting, we felt that Shawn understood what we were about and our vision for the big day. We thought that our request was going to be impossible as we wanted people to be dancing all night yet we wanted the music to have a classic rock vibe. Shawn absolutely NAILED it. Our dance floor was PACKED from start to finish. What songs we didn’t request, Shawn was able to intuitively play. He also played acoustic guitar for the ceremony and cocktail hour, so much talent and it was absolutely beautiful. We had so many compliments on Shawn and how much FUN, he made our wedding. If he is available hire him, we promise you will not regret it. Kristyn&Bryan

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was simply incredible. He came highly recommended and fortunately he was available to work with us. From our first meeting, we felt that Shawn understood what we were about and our vision for the big day. We thought that our request was going to be impossible as we wanted people to be dancing all night yet we wanted the music to have a classic rock vibe. Shawn absolutely NAILED it. Our dance floor was PACKED from start to finish. What songs we didn’t request, Shawn was able to intuitively play. He also played acoustic guitar for the ceremony and cocktail hour, so much talent and it was absolutely beautiful. We had so many compliments on Shawn and how much FUN, he made our wedding. If he is available hire him, we promise you will not regret it.

    Kristyn&Bryan

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • A

    Avery · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly suggest!

    Shawn was amazing! He was very responsive to emails and professional. He knew exactly what we wanted and we received so many compliments on his acoustic performance during the dinner portion of our wedding. We had discussed the type of music selection we wanted to hear and he did an outstanding job following our requests. His transition from song to song was flawless and he had everyone out on the dance floor. He is very personable and made the whole experience easy.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was an absolute joy to work with right from the beginning. He is communicative, responsive, and thorough. He's also just a nice guy. He met with us twice before our wedding and took detailed notes on how we wanted the evening to go. He charged more than another DJ we considered, but it seemed totally worth it given the service we received. Shawn also really knows his stuff and is very helpful in picking songs if you're having trouble. He played a wonderful mix of fun dance songs, to the point where I was wanting a song I didn't like to come on so I could take a break from dancing! Shawn kept the dance floor packed the entire night. I can't recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was extremely flexible and wonderful to work with. He just seemed to "get" us right from the start and created a beautiful evening to remember. One of our guests booked him for their wedding - right after he packed up from ours!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • E

    Elantha and Jon · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn absolutely nailed the reception that we had envisioned. Even though we were planning the wedding from out of state, his empathy and responsiveness made it incredibly easy to work with him. Shawn was also very helpful in providing advice on specific music choices, the timing of the post-ceremony activities, and generally just guiding us through what otherwise would have been a stressful day. We loved every minute of our special day, and Shawn delivers the all the credit in the world for the work he put into it.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience working with Shawn! He really took the time to understand our musical preference and delivered ! I also love the fact that he sang during cocktail hour, and also as I walked down the aisle! He learned the song I wanted and it was perfect !

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • A

    Adria · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience with Shawn! He is an incredibly talented musician and has a true passion for helping others. From our first meeting, he was professional and fun, and he was very helpful in organizing our timeline and accommodating our needs. Our wedding guests were blown away by his vocal performance during cocktail hour! He truly made our wedding a night to remember!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was the best! We were referred to him by our photographer being that they were close friends made it awesome at our venue.. went above and beyond to meet our needs and make a day more than special with a live performance of our wedding song for a first dance !! if you’re looking for a DJ he is your guy!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was fantastic, he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. The photo booth was a real hit as well!!! Very very happy with Shawn and Viren Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • S

    Steven · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was recommended by our photographer and he was excellent. He was very polite and easygoing. My wife made some last minute changes to the set list, but Shawn didn't skip a beat. I would highly recommend Shawn to any of my closest friends and family members.

    Sent on 11/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review