Vintage Affairs Reviews

52 | Elkridge, MD
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Vintage Affairs

Recommended by 99%

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Vintage Affairs 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The week before my wedding, I had a nightmare that my venue didn't look quite right the day of my wedding. I immediately woke up, hopped online and found what I was looking for with Vintage Affairs... but would they be able to accommodate me in such a short time period??? Yes! They called and emailed me within 24 hours of my request and began working on finding me what I wanted. We had to work everything out over phone and email due to time constraints, though they offer letting you come in a look at the rentals you are interested in to ensure you are truly satisfied. They offer pick-up and delivery, as well, which further alleviated my stress. They were a pleasure to work with and will use them for future events.

    Vintage Affairs 2
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you how perfect my day was because of the wonderful vendors I had! They delivered on time and all of the items were just perfect!

  • J

    Jodi · Married on 01/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli with Vintage Affairs (and Clint who delivered or furniture/props) was wonderful. We decided very last minute, within a month of our wedding to create a vintage photo booth area for our reception. Juli was on vacation for two weeks but still responded and promised to be in touch the day she returned. SHE DID JUST THAT!!!!!!!!! The rental was reasonable, and the were so flexible. IT MADE the evening so much fun. THANK YOU! I hope we have a reason to use Vintage Affairs again in the future.

  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was great to work with. Vintage Affairs has a great selection of unique finds at a great price. It's because of them that our vision of a rustic wedding came to life!

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented several items from Vintage Affairs for our wedding, everything was delivered on time and looked amazing! Juli was super easy to work with and she has a ton of pieces available for rent at her showroom/warehouse. Renting vintage furniture pieces and unique items for our center pieces really helped me put together the vision I imagined for our wedding and I really couldn't be any happier with our it all turned out! I highly recommend using Vintage Affairs!!

  • User4864577 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and her staff are AMAZING!!!!! From ay one Julie answered all my questions promptly and thoroughly. We used them for pews, chairs and china. I had started to collect my own china prior to learning about Vintage Affairs, but then I was making a big move to Boston, and space for all the china became an issue. So I decided to use their china, at first we were going to use what I had already collected and their. By the end we decided to use all their china, Julie was so accommodating to our needs and very generous when we decided to use all their china. They made our day extra beautiful, it was breath, taking from the pews mixed with the dark chairs to the dark chairs and china for our reception. Their delivery staff were very respectful of the grounds of our venue, and our guest. They moved the pews and chairs numerous times so that our guest would not have to sit directly in the sun, it was 100 degrees on our wedding day! If you want your day to take peoples breath away and you don't want to worry about it doing that, then book Vintage Affair!

  • User4196407 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was very friendly and helpful when we were selecting our pieces. She knew exactly how to achieve the look I wanted with the crystal draped chandelier for the ceremony site. They were also very flexible with pickup and drop off times and my venue's restrictions.

  • C

    Cara · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was awesome from beginning to end. She let us come by the warehouse to pick out what we wanted and all the last minute changes and add ons I made the order was perfect! Her staff was so friendly on delivery. They were the smoothest vendor! Highly recommend!

  • User5573628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning our daughter's wedding at The Chesapeake Bay Beach Club and I wanted some extra seating for guests! I met the Vintage Affairs team at the beach club bridal show, Bow Ties and Bubbly!
    Loved their vintage seating options and emailed about renting them for our wedding! Julie was a pleasure to work with and she made it easy to rent their Victorian settee and chairs and tables for our wedding!
    Our guests loved them and did enjoy sitting on them during the reception and for photos, too!
    I think their pricing is very fair and their products were clean and lovely!
    Thanks again to Vintage Affairs for truly helping to make our wedding special and comfortable, too!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vintage affairs had a fantastic selection of beautiful pieces. I picked out what I thought I wanted online, but when I visited the showroom, I ended up adding some things to my order because they were gorgeous! Juli was fantastic to work with. I would highly recommend Vintage Affairs to anyone for their wedding and reception.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a vintage inspired wedding and needed decorations for the tables at the reception. I worked with Juli multiple times to find the right items and decorate the tables in a way that looked decorated but not too busy. Wonderful selection in the shop and she is very helpful in creating a design that you have in mind. Delivery and pick up went smoothly (I think, since I didn't hear anything - which is good!) and I didn't have any issues with this company at all.

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Vintage Affairs! They are so helpful and responsive. They made my wedding day complete with their decor and I would not chose anyone else to have rented from. The pricing is great compared to other vintage rental shops too! They have an amazing selection, the best I have seen at other event rental shops

  • Marmarcat85

    Marcelle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renting from Vintage Affairs was the icing on the cake for our wedding! We were able to create the look we wanted and provide extra seating for our guests by renting setee's and chairs. For dinner, we rented two special chairs for us that set us apart and that my dress could easily work with! We also rented all the seating for dinner and the ceremony and they were gorgeous!

    I really liked that I could go to the store and look at everything and decide in person what was best for our event. The online gallery was helpful to see what they have, but seeing it in person sealed the deal! I am so glad we rented from VA it added that extra special touch!

    Email communication was great and very responsive! No matter your event anything you rent from VA will enhance it and make it feel complete! Thank you!!!

  • N

    Nora · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli and Jim were incredible. They were extremely responsive and helpful through the planning process. They even helped out with a few last minute emergencies. Their inventory made our wedding so special.

  • User6120248 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought that catering tastings would be the highlight of the wedding planning process, but I was wrong. The most fun day we had leading up to our wedding was the day we spent with Juli and Jim picking out furniture in the Vintage Affairs showroom. Their collection is incredible -- they have a great eye for super cool, old-school stuff. Our venue was in a state park in some very plain-looking picnic shelters, so renting some old-timey couches and chairs for people to sit on really classed things up. People loved the novelty of sitting on a fancy Victorian-looking couch in the middle of a park! And, having researched other furniture rental options, I was blown away at how affordable our rental, delivery, and pick-up was. We are very grateful to Juli, Jim, and Clint for helping to make our venue so memorable. I lost count of the number of our guests who came up to us and said WHERE DID YOU GET THESE GREAT COUCHES?!

  • A

    Adesola · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough about Juli and Vintage affairs. Vintage affairs has such awesome products and they are very resonably priced. I loved all their antique and vintage furniture. Juli responded to all my questions within a timely manner and made changes without any complaints. They made items avaliable to me a few days ahead of time and their delivery/pick up service was outstanding. I feel that Juli has a true passion for the wedding industry and it shows in her treatment of her clients. I was at ease with her the entire time and she went above and beyond to ensure that I had all the items I needed. I really appreciated the fact that Juli was so understanding when one of the boards broke and she didnt charge me an extra outrageous fee. I would highly reccomend vintage affairs, they are truly a hidden gem worth discovering!!!!

  • Brienna

    Brienna · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vintage Affairs was an absolute dream to work with for our wedding. Juli and Jim were so incredibly warm and welcoming! They made us feel like part of their family and went above and beyond to provide everything we need to make our big day extra special. Jim offered his personal phone number in case I had any last minute needs he could help with the day of the wedding. Juli gave me the sweetest vintage hanky that I kept with me on my big day. They were truly the most amazing couple!

    The farm tables from Vintage affairs looked absolutely gorgeous paired with some of their gold candelabras and mixed crystal pieces. The vintage mismatched china, gorgeous vintage chargers, gold flatware and assortment of crystal goblets and glasses, polished off the look on our tables. We transformed the yellow dresser into the most gorgeous candy buffet table with a shabby chic appeal. The old crackled door looked simply perfect against the tree for our ceremony and the vintage green side table worked perfectly as a program card holder. I walked in to vintage affairs unsure of what I would find and wound up using them for all of my rentals. I could not be happier with the outcome and would recommend Vintage Affairs to EVERYONE! My only regret is that I do not have any further events I can plan with Juli and Jim.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with Juli and her husband. They were such a pleasure and made my day so beautiful with all the furniture we rented from them. Would highly recommend them to anyone!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli from Vintage Affairs was great to work with for our wedding. Their website is great and shows all of their pieces and even has the price list, which 99% of vendors don't show you so your not blindsided by pricing. Juli is extremely prompt on returning phone calls and emails. I was that bride that changed her mind 10 different times on what I wanted to rent. The morning of the wedding when everything was delivered to our venue and unpacked my breath was taken away at how gorgeous and how great the quality of furniture Vintage Affairs has. We chose the white high back chairs for our sweetheart table, the type write for our sign in table, 2 wine barrels with a cracked celeon door on top for our cake table, and one extra wine barrel for the entrance to put flowers on. They were great and super easy to work with!

    Sent on 05/13/2015

    Vintage Affairs's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Jamie! It was a pleasure working with you and we're so glad that everything worked out well! Best regards, Juli
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented items from Vintage Affairs for our wedding and everyone loved it. I thought the items came as expected and the prices were reasonable. The chandeliers, buffet table, secretary desk, white bar were some of my fav pieces and so glad we were able to have them. They really helped pull the feel of the wedding together. Juli was very accommodating when I requested the items to be delivered and even re arranged her schedule for us. They were also there to deliver the items and it was nice to see that they cared that much. I would def recommend renting items from them and would use them again in heartbeat. THANK YOU VINTAGE AFFAIRS!!

  • B

    Blair · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Vintage Affairs Rentals more! They were great with communication, accommodating and flexible, and a joy to work with all around. The owners went out of their way to make sure the decor at our wedding was exactly as we wanted it. They even came themselves to help set it up, bringing additional items above and beyond those agreed upon in the contract, just in case we realized we needed them once we were actually in the space. Such a wonderful experience!

  • User4558543 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented a few pieces of antique furniture from Vintage. The settees made for great photographs, and everybody loved the "je ne sais quoi" factor the pieces lent to my wedding. They delivered and picked up on my schedule, and were very responsive to my emails. Prices were alright, too. Recommend.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was a dream to work with. She was so responsive and flexible and so friendly. The rentals really added an extra flair to my wine and Harlem renaissance themed wedding. So beautiful, thanks again!

    Sent on 10/06/2014

    Vintage Affairs's reply:

    We were so happy to work with you! LOVED your theme!! Your unique decor ideas just blew me away!! Congratulations and best wishes!! Juli
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vintage Affairs was PERFECT for my wedding. Juli was so sweet and very helpful. All of the pieces were absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend!

  • Soon2beMrsJennings

    Kiana · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Products and pricing is well worth their inventory! I loved working with Juli! She's very knowledgable flexible, and accommodating. I received so many compliments on the beauty of our wedding.

    I rented vintage plates, gold plated flatware, and a buffet stand to bring together my english garden theme. Everything was good quality and professionally maintained.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review