52 Reviews for Vintage Affairs

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (9)
Decor (8)
Setup (6)
Clean Up (5)
Lounge Furniture (5)
Chairs (3)
Tables (3)
China (2)
Linens (2)
Tent Accessories (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
51 Vintage Affairs Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I can't tell you how perfect my day was because of the wonderful vendors I had! They delivered on time and all of the items were just perfect!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 6/25/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Setup, Chairs, Decor, Lounge Furniture, Tables
5.0

Juli with Vintage Affairs (and Clint who delivered or furniture/props) was wonderful. We decided very last minute, within a month of our wedding to create a vintage photo booth area for our reception. Juli was on vacation for two weeks but still responded and promised to be in touch the day she returned. SHE DID JUST THAT!!!!!!!!! The rental was reasonable, and the were so flexible. IT MADE the evening so much fun. THANK YOU! I hope we have a reason to use Vintage Affairs again in the future.

Profile Picture Jodi, 1/8/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Juli was great to work with. Vintage Affairs has a great selection of unique finds at a great price. It's because of them that our vision of a rustic wedding came to life!

Profile Picture Katrina, 10/22/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Chairs, Decor, Tables, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
5.0

We rented several items from Vintage Affairs for our wedding, everything was delivered on time and looked amazing! Juli was super easy to work with and she has a ton of pieces available for rent at her showroom/warehouse. Renting vintage furniture pieces and unique items for our center pieces really helped me put together the vision I imagined for our wedding and I really couldn't be any happier with our it all turned out! I highly recommend using Vintage Affairs!!

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/15/16, 17 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Julie and her staff are AMAZING!!!!! From ay one Julie answered all my questions promptly and thoroughly. We used them for pews, chairs and china. I had started to collect my own china prior to learning about Vintage Affairs, but then I was making a big move to Boston, and space for all the china became an issue. So I decided to use their china, at first we were going to use what I had already collected and their. By the end we decided to use all their china, Julie was so accommodating to our needs and very generous when we decided to use all their china. They made our day extra beautiful, it was breath, taking from the pews mixed with the dark chairs to the dark chairs and china for our reception. Their delivery staff were very respectful of the grounds of our venue, and our guest. They moved the pews and chairs numerous times so that our guest would not have to sit directly in the sun, it was 100 degrees on our wedding day! If you want your day to take peoples breath away and you don't want to worry about it doing that, then book Vintage Affair!

Profile Picture Laura, 9/10/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: China, Chairs, Decor, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
5.0

Juli was very friendly and helpful when we were selecting our pieces. She knew exactly how to achieve the look I wanted with the crystal draped chandelier for the ceremony site. They were also very flexible with pickup and drop off times and my venue's restrictions.

Profile Picture User4196407, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Juli was awesome from beginning to end. She let us come by the warehouse to pick out what we wanted and all the last minute changes and add ons I made the order was perfect! Her staff was so friendly on delivery. They were the smoothest vendor! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Cara, 5/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We were planning our daughter's wedding at The Chesapeake Bay Beach Club and I wanted some extra seating for guests! I met the Vintage Affairs team at the beach club bridal show, Bow Ties and Bubbly!
Loved their vintage seating options and emailed about renting them for our wedding! Julie was a pleasure to work with and she made it easy to rent their Victorian settee and chairs and tables for our wedding!
Our guests loved them and did enjoy sitting on them during the reception and for photos, too!
I think their pricing is very fair and their products were clean and lovely!
Thanks again to Vintage Affairs for truly helping to make our wedding special and comfortable, too!

Profile Picture User5573628, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Vintage affairs had a fantastic selection of beautiful pieces. I picked out what I thought I wanted online, but when I visited the showroom, I ended up adding some things to my order because they were gorgeous! Juli was fantastic to work with. I would highly recommend Vintage Affairs to anyone for their wedding and reception.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/16/15, 12 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I had a vintage inspired wedding and needed decorations for the tables at the reception. I worked with Juli multiple times to find the right items and decorate the tables in a way that looked decorated but not too busy. Wonderful selection in the shop and she is very helpful in creating a design that you have in mind. Delivery and pick up went smoothly (I think, since I didn't hear anything - which is good!) and I didn't have any issues with this company at all.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/4/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Delivery, Decor, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

I cannot say enough great things about Vintage Affairs! They are so helpful and responsive. They made my wedding day complete with their decor and I would not chose anyone else to have rented from. The pricing is great compared to other vintage rental shops too! They have an amazing selection, the best I have seen at other event rental shops

Profile Picture Ashlee, 9/26/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Setup, Decor, Lounge Furniture, Tent Accessories
5.0

Renting from Vintage Affairs was the icing on the cake for our wedding! We were able to create the look we wanted and provide extra seating for our guests by renting setee's and chairs. For dinner, we rented two special chairs for us that set us apart and that my dress could easily work with! We also rented all the seating for dinner and the ceremony and they were gorgeous!

I really liked that I could go to the store and look at everything and decide in person what was best for our event. The online gallery was helpful to see what they have, but seeing it in person sealed the deal! I am so glad we rented from VA it added that extra special touch!

Email communication was great and very responsive! No matter your event anything you rent from VA will enhance it and make it feel complete! Thank you!!!

Profile Picture Marcelle, 9/19/15, 13 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Juli and Jim were incredible. They were extremely responsive and helpful through the planning process. They even helped out with a few last minute emergencies. Their inventory made our wedding so special.

Profile Picture Nora, 7/25/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I thought that catering tastings would be the highlight of the wedding planning process, but I was wrong. The most fun day we had leading up to our wedding was the day we spent with Juli and Jim picking out furniture in the Vintage Affairs showroom. Their collection is incredible -- they have a great eye for super cool, old-school stuff. Our venue was in a state park in some very plain-looking picnic shelters, so renting some old-timey couches and chairs for people to sit on really classed things up. People loved the novelty of sitting on a fancy Victorian-looking couch in the middle of a park! And, having researched other furniture rental options, I was blown away at how affordable our rental, delivery, and pick-up was. We are very grateful to Juli, Jim, and Clint for helping to make our venue so memorable. I lost count of the number of our guests who came up to us and said WHERE DID YOU GET THESE GREAT COUCHES?!

Profile Picture User6120248, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Decor, Lounge Furniture, Delivery, Setup
5.0

I cant say enough about Juli and Vintage affairs. Vintage affairs has such awesome products and they are very resonably priced. I loved all their antique and vintage furniture. Juli responded to all my questions within a timely manner and made changes without any complaints. They made items avaliable to me a few days ahead of time and their delivery/pick up service was outstanding. I feel that Juli has a true passion for the wedding industry and it shows in her treatment of her clients. I was at ease with her the entire time and she went above and beyond to ensure that I had all the items I needed. I really appreciated the fact that Juli was so understanding when one of the boards broke and she didnt charge me an extra outrageous fee. I would highly reccomend vintage affairs, they are truly a hidden gem worth discovering!!!!

Profile Picture Adesola, 5/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Vintage Affairs was an absolute dream to work with for our wedding. Juli and Jim were so incredibly warm and welcoming! They made us feel like part of their family and went above and beyond to provide everything we need to make our big day extra special. Jim offered his personal phone number in case I had any last minute needs he could help with the day of the wedding. Juli gave me the sweetest vintage hanky that I kept with me on my big day. They were truly the most amazing couple!

The farm tables from Vintage affairs looked absolutely gorgeous paired with some of their gold candelabras and mixed crystal pieces. The vintage mismatched china, gorgeous vintage chargers, gold flatware and assortment of crystal goblets and glasses, polished off the look on our tables. We transformed the yellow dresser into the most gorgeous candy buffet table with a shabby chic appeal. The old crackled door looked simply perfect against the tree for our ceremony and the vintage green side table worked perfectly as a program card holder. I walked in to vintage affairs unsure of what I would find and wound up using them for all of my rentals. I could not be happier with the outcome and would recommend Vintage Affairs to EVERYONE! My only regret is that I do not have any further events I can plan with Juli and Jim.

Profile Picture Brienna, 5/9/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Absolutely loved working with Juli and her husband. They were such a pleasure and made my day so beautiful with all the furniture we rented from them. Would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Profile Picture Katie, 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Juli from Vintage Affairs was great to work with for our wedding. Their website is great and shows all of their pieces and even has the price list, which 99% of vendors don't show you so your not blindsided by pricing. Juli is extremely prompt on returning phone calls and emails. I was that bride that changed her mind 10 different times on what I wanted to rent. The morning of the wedding when everything was delivered to our venue and unpacked my breath was taken away at how gorgeous and how great the quality of furniture Vintage Affairs has. We chose the white high back chairs for our sweetheart table, the type write for our sign in table, 2 wine barrels with a cracked celeon door on top for our cake table, and one extra wine barrel for the entrance to put flowers on. They were great and super easy to work with!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jamie, 4/18/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We rented items from Vintage Affairs for our wedding and everyone loved it. I thought the items came as expected and the prices were reasonable. The chandeliers, buffet table, secretary desk, white bar were some of my fav pieces and so glad we were able to have them. They really helped pull the feel of the wedding together. Juli was very accommodating when I requested the items to be delivered and even re arranged her schedule for us. They were also there to deliver the items and it was nice to see that they cared that much. I would def recommend renting items from them and would use them again in heartbeat. THANK YOU VINTAGE AFFAIRS!!

Profile Picture Amber, 4/11/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I could not recommend Vintage Affairs Rentals more! They were great with communication, accommodating and flexible, and a joy to work with all around. The owners went out of their way to make sure the decor at our wedding was exactly as we wanted it. They even came themselves to help set it up, bringing additional items above and beyond those agreed upon in the contract, just in case we realized we needed them once we were actually in the space. Such a wonderful experience!

Profile Picture Blair, 4/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I rented a few pieces of antique furniture from Vintage. The settees made for great photographs, and everybody loved the "je ne sais quoi" factor the pieces lent to my wedding. They delivered and picked up on my schedule, and were very responsive to my emails. Prices were alright, too. Recommend.

Profile Picture User4558543, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Juli was a dream to work with. She was so responsive and flexible and so friendly. The rentals really added an extra flair to my wine and Harlem renaissance themed wedding. So beautiful, thanks again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courtney, 9/27/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Vintage Affairs was PERFECT for my wedding. Juli was so sweet and very helpful. All of the pieces were absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/20/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Products and pricing is well worth their inventory! I loved working with Juli! She's very knowledgable flexible, and accommodating. I received so many compliments on the beauty of our wedding.

I rented vintage plates, gold plated flatware, and a buffet stand to bring together my english garden theme. Everything was good quality and professionally maintained.

Profile Picture Kiana, 8/16/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths