Skip to main content
Weddings

Vine Hill House at O'Connell Vineyards Reviews

Vine Hill House at O'Connell Vineyards

Vine Hill House at O'Connell Vineyards

Sebastopol, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 63 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
63 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Jordan
    Jordan Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVE Vine Hill House!

    My Husband and I had the most magical wedding day at Vine Hill House in early October 2023. Dan and Brigette are so easy to work with, and they are the dream team. From our first tour to saying our last goodbye the night of the wedding, they were kind, professional and had every detail dialed in. This venue is turn key and has weddings down like the back of their hand. If you're a busy person and don't have time to deal with a lot of the details of a wedding, VHH is the place for you. Our day was almost 100 degrees, but luckily VHH has gorgeous redwood trees towering over the ceremony location, we didn't need the 100 hand fans I panic bought 3 days before the wedding. Dinner is set on a lawn overlooking a sea of grapevines, where you also have the opportunity to take stunning sunset photos. Dancing is back near the ceremony location, under the redwoods and market lights. We had the BEST DAY. We seriously couldn't be happier with our selection of Vine Hill House. We also selected a lot of our vendors off of their preferred vendor list, which I also recommend doing. Their preferred vendors have worked with Dan and Brigette before and know Vine Hill House very well. Your day goes smoother when your vendors have working relationships and know the venue. Our day went on without a hitch thanks to Dan, Brigette and the Trends Catering Team. We are so thankful for them and all of our vendors for being so easy and fun to work with.
  • Karissa
    Karissa J. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Experience at the Gorgeous Vine Hill House

    From the initial planning stages through to the grand ceremony introductions, our experience with Vine Hill House was nothing short of exceptional. Their management team, led by the remarkable Dan, Brigitte, and their dedicated staff, were the epitome of professionalism, providing comprehensive answers to all our inquiries and guiding us through the wedding planning process with grace and assurance.

    Their expertise was evident in their ability to anticipate and plan for every possible scenario, something that bestowed upon us a profound peace of mind. They meticulously prepared a plan, along with a backup for each step, ensuring our special day was perfect in every way. Their flawless execution during the wedding provided comfort and reassurance during moments of nervous anticipation.

    The venue itself was an absolute dream. With the vibrant yellows and oranges of the autumn vineyards, and the rustling leaves of the surrounding trees, Vine Hill House in October is truly a sight to behold. The addition of heating lamps created a warm and inviting atmosphere that our guests absolutely adored.

    The venue's vendor recommendations were nothing short of stellar. Each was professional, efficient, and played an integral part in the seamless flow of our special day. Many of our guests took the time to compliment the exceptional work of the vendors, a testament to the high standards upheld by Vine Hill House.

    As for the ambiance, it was nothing short of surreal. The experience of arriving at the stunning setting left an indelible impression on our guests, many of whom shared with us that it was the best wedding they had ever attended.

    Vine Hill House exceeded our expectations in every respect. We are beyond grateful to Dan, Brigitte, and their diligent team for their tireless efforts and commitment to excellence. They played an instrumental role in creating an unforgettable wedding day, and we couldn't recommend them highly enough. If you're seeking a venue that offers a sublime setting, meticulous planning, and a team that is willing to go above and beyond to make your day extraordinary, Vine Hill House is your perfect choice.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kyle H. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding at Vine Hill House was perfect.

    I'm writing this review as the groom who got married at Vine Hill House in 2023.

    Without a doubt I would 100% recommend Vine Hill House. Literally I cannot say enough great things about our experience with Dan & Brigitte.

    Before the event, it was obvious from every conversation with Dan that he had tons and tons of experience. He was able to take suggestions for "I want it to be like [xyz]...", "I want to do [abc]..." and give solutions from his context of having done [I don't even know how many] weddings at the same venue. He knows how to make things work.

    He helped us think through every detail beforehand, and both my wife and I walked into our wedding day super confident that everything would be running smoothly so we could actually enjoy the celebration.

    The day-of execution was also great. I know our Polaroid camera ran out of batteries at one point and without missing a beat Dan found replacements (I still don't know how), and Brigitte wonderfully shepherded my now-wife through the night. Perhaps the best compliment I can give is how easily the wedding ran and how little thought my wife and I had to put into the execution.

    Writing this now after our wedding, I can honestly say that The Vine Hill House team left us feeling like we were the most important couple in the world, and they will always have a very special place in our hearts!
  • Sophie
    Sophie S. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible team and a stunning venue

    I got married at Vine Hill House in August, 2023 and it was absolute perfection.
    Starting with the venue itself, it is so stunning you barely need to provide decorations. The vineyard is a gorgeous backdrop and the grounds are exploding with flowers and beautiful oak trees. There is a house on site for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready in which makes it easy to organize hair and makeup. In August, the weather was perfect but they do provide heat lamps if things get chilly.
    The team at VHH is one of the main reasons we chose to move forward. Dan and Brigitte run a tight ship that is well organized, thoughtful, and of the highest quality. They provide day-off coordination included in the price (!!!) which is an incredible value and they really took so much off my plate so I could enjoy the celebration. They have a preferred vendor list who were all top-tier, easy to work with, and super familiar with VHH weddings which made things easy on us. You need to purchase and serve 4 cases of their wine, but other than that it's BYOB which gives you a lot of flexibility and is something you likely won't find at a larger winery. We didn't have a wedding planner or coordinator and we didn't need one because of how responsive and helpful everyone was. It was truly a joy to work with the VHH team and I'm hoping all my friends get married here so I can come back again soon!
  • S
    Sara L. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding perfection

    Picture this: you're standing on the porch of a beautiful country house, looking out at a sprawling vineyard with a small road running through it and mountains in the distance. It is golden hour and you can see the sunbeams moving through the vines. The guests are seated at their tables on the lawn, and all of the tables are glowing with numerous little candles. The sunset then starts showing through the clouds with pink, purple and orange hues, and you get to watch the light change. The string lights have just been turned on and make the redwoods grove light up where you will soon gather for your first dance. When the sun finally sets, your dance floor becomes an enchanted forest. There is even a chandelier strung between two arbors. Guests are warmed by the fire pit and stand sipping whiskey at a little bar in the trees. Finally, the stars come out. Our wedding at Vine Hill house was even better than we could have dreamed; it was colorful, vibrant, beautiful, intimate and unique. It was entirely outside but was elegant and classy. The views were spectacular and really showcased what California has to offer. I cannot recommend Vine Hill, Dan, Brigitte and the team enough. They guided us through vendor selection and made the day run seamlessly; we didn't have to worry about anything. The venue was one of the more reasonable places cost-wise; we didn't need a wedding planner, could buy our own alcohol and had the actual owner watching to make sure everything was perfect. Since the property is not a winery, you can buy any type of spirit. All of the vendors that Dan recommends have worked there before, so they are familiar with the setting. Dan even shipped our excess alcohol back to us since we live in a different state. This is the kind of service you need for your wedding experience! You can tell that the team really loves their job and wants to please. Our wedding was absolutely perfect- thank you Vine Hill team!!

    -Sara and Nick
  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Magic

    We got married at Vine Hill House in October 2023, and it was absolutely perfect. Here is a bit about what we loved:

    1. Great management team - Dan has hosted weddings for many years and guided us through the wedding planning process step-by-step. Because of his experience and advice, the recommended vendor lists, timeline support, and day of coordination (all included in the venue fee), we felt confident we weren’t missing anything and also didn’t need to have a separate wedding planner, which was a huge budget saver.
    2. Great vendor team - Most of our vendors came from Vine Hill House’s preferred list and we were so happy with all of them; especially Sue and the Trends Catering team. Working with her on the menu and rentals, and then having her cook up a feast for our friends and family was a true highlight.
    3. Great ambiance - We got the beautiful vineyard setting, while still being laid back and homey. A lot of other wineries feel corporate or commercial, Vine Hill House does not. It feels like you’re in a backyard (if you happen to own a gorgeous property in Sonoma), with your closest family and friends. It’s magical. And the space flows really well - there are distinct areas for cocktails, dining, dancing, etc. but it's also all together. I think the venue is perfect for small/medium sized weddings too - ours was 65 people and it didn’t feel oversized. You could fit many more people, as well though.

    Our guests are still gushing about our wedding, which we love to hear and makes us so happy. But what’s more important is that we are still gushing about our wedding, too. After all the planning and build-up to this very important day, with the support of Dan, Brigitte, and the Vine Hill and Trends teams … we were able to just kick back and savor the day, and for that we are very grateful.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale wedding

    It was meant to be. My husband (last name O’Donnell) was skeptical about getting married in a vineyard until we visited Vine Hill House at O’Connell Vineyards. Needless to say, our hashtag was #AlmostODonnell. Also, non of the other wineries we looked at allowed cocktails but at Vine Hill, not only can you do signature cocktails but also are encouraged to do whiskey tasting!!

    It’s a beautiful property with a ton of potential but you might not see it looking at older photos of weddings from couple years back. I came in with a vision and was very picky about design and decor. I didn’t have a planner but came in with a PowerPoint slide, excel spreadsheet and precise instructions on how I wanted the place to look and Dan’s team executed it perfectly. Speaking of Dan, he is the adorable owner who grew up and raised a family of his own at Vine Hill House and he wants you to have the wedding of your dreams. He is the reason I didn’t need a planner - he will recommend vendors not because he gets commissioned but because he’ll point out the ones that have been exceptional. Indeed, they were all unbelievable. Trust me, I am a type A perfectionist and his advice was spot on. He will also have opinions on what to do and what not to do. Do yourself a favor and listen to him. He knows the property inside out and he really just wants to minimize room for error on your big day.

    It was truly a fairytale wedding. See photos!
  • Andie
    Andie H. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical venue with a phenomenal team

    Can’t recommend Vine Hill House enough- we are so elated to have chosen them as our venue. Back in February 2020, we toured the venue for the first time. We had 4 other venue tours that day prior to seeing VHH and after VHH we felt a breath of fresh air— Dan immediately made us feel welcome and the fact that he was so on top of it gave us a huge sense of relief. He really knows how to throw a wedding and we could tell. We were about to put a deposit down but just a few days later COVID started to spiral. We put wedding planning on pause until January 2022— when we toured a few more venues and ultimately chose VHH.

    Throughout the entire planning process, Dan and the team were happy to respond or give advice whenever we had a question. They have a list of vendors that they recommend and we were delighted with each of them (Trends Catering, GrapeVine Music, Olivers Bakery, Vanda Florals). VHH was also very flexible in letting us do the final walkthrough remotely — We live in Switzerland so that was very much appreciated.

    Day of the wedding, Dan and his team were on top of everything- big things, little things, all the little details. Both my husband and I didn’t have to worry about anything. Having his team was a dream. The entire day ran so smoothly— many of our guests complimented on how seem-less everything ran and how it was the most beautiful venue. It really was a magical place to get married and the best day of our lives. Thank you to VHH!! Can’t recommend it enough.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue - A Truly Special Place!

    We are so happy that we chose to have our wedding at Vine Hill House! Dan, Jan, and their staff go truly above and beyond, the grounds are gorgeous, and the preferred vendors are top-notch.  At the close of our initial meeting at Vine Hill House, we knew that it was absolutely the venue for us and booked immediately. With Dan and Vine Hill House we got a warm and genuine feeling, "homey" even, and we could tell that Dan cares about each and every event and wedding couple, unlike other Bay Area venues that we toured which felt more "corporate" and that you're simply another event in their books.

    Our wedding day and the lead up couldn't have been smoother or less stressful. Dan and his staff helped us stay atop planning and they gave very helpful deadlines and suggestions along the way. Their incredible efforts and hard work in conjunction with the preferred vendors showed on our wedding day. Our guests are still raving about it!

    Thanks, Dan, Jan, staff, and vendors for an amazing day that we'll always cherish! 
  • Chantelle
    Chantelle J. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem of Sonoma County

    Choosing the Vine Hill House for our wedding venue was the best decision we made. The space is lovely and makes for a perfect intimate wedding. I've had guests who've been to weddings all over and said this was in their top favorites; the natural beauty was exceptional. Working with the Vine Hill House team was a breeze, and the convenience of their expertise made me confident on the wedding day. Everything went smoothly, and everyone enjoyed themselves. I recommend this place to everyone looking in the Sonoma county area. I had my dream vineyard wedding!!
  • Morgan
    Morgan P. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect and Magical Wedding Venue

    From start to finish Dan and his team at Vine Hill House have been wonderful. They were very communicative especially when we had to postpone our wedding. With the years of experience under their belts they had a great day of timeline and a great list of approved vendors. The venue itself is beautiful and at night it was so magical. Dan checked in with both of us throughout the whole day and night. As well our day of coordinator, Annalisa, was courteous of all our guests and made sure everything ran smoothly. If we could replay our wedding every Saturday we would. We cannot thank them enough.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning property, incredible service, just do it!

    We got married at Vine Hill House a little over a month ago, and I am still smiling just thinking about it. When my fiance and I got engaged we toured 12 venues throughout Napa, Sonoma, and Healdsburg and struggled to find one that didn't feel like a "wedding factory" (or that wasn't wildly overpriced). Our search was over as soon as we got out of the car at Vine Hill House!

    The property is absolutely gorgeous with the best vineyard views, and while Dan and his team host dozens of weddings each year, it still feels personal and authentic. I think a huge part of this is because this is Dan's family property, and you can tell how much pride he takes in it and the experience they are providing to you and your guests. So many of our guests told us it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever been to, even though we hardly did any extra decor — it's just that special of a venue.

    On top of this, Dan's expertise and guidance is hugely helpful and allowed us to plan our wedding ourselves and save the cost of hiring a planner. They were so helpful and supportive through not one but two COVID reschedules and made our day (when it finally came!) incredibly special. I simply cannot recommend Vine Hill enough. Go see for yourself!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick this venue! (dog friendly too!)

    We had our wedding at Vine Hill House in July of 2022 and it was the best decision we made for our wedding bar none. From the very start, we knew this was the right venue for us based on the care that Dan has put into converting his childhood home into an event space. You can really tell how much he loves to be a host and how the outcome of your special day means the world to him. We chose all of our vendors from the list that Dan provided, which made it easy to plan and all of our vendors were absolutely amazing! The day of our wedding was a dream, thanks in huge part to Dan and his daughter who kept the entire event running so smoothly! From the moment we arrived at the venue, we didn’t need to worry about a thing. Essentially, if you listen to Dan, you’re going to have a good time! We had so much fun, the day was beautiful, and thank you so so much to Dan, Jan, and Lily for making our wedding day so special!
  • Janine
    Janine Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture-perfect wedding at Vine Hill House

    Vine Hill House was the ideal venue for our wedding. The staff are all professional, efficient, and make wedding planning a breeze. We worked with vendors Vine Hill suggested, and all of them were equally professional and fantastic. Vine Hill House has the perfect setting for a wedding; they have sweeping views overlooking gorgeous Sonoma County vineyards and lush gardens with beautiful flowers and plants year round. We highly recommend having a wedding or special event at Vine Hill House.
  • E
    Erin L. Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every way!

    We chose Vine Hill House for our May wedding because it is a gorgeous location for a wedding and the people who run it are amazing to work with. We could tell in our first meeting that they knew what they were doing. As a bonus, they allow hard alcohol and don't have the 10pm noise restriction most places in Sonoma have. Their wine is also delish. The planning process was super smooth - it honestly couldn't have been easier. Well, nothing ever goes as planned... the week before our wedding, the weather turned and a freak winter storm came in. When we realized it was going to rain, Dawnyel and Dan leapt into action and arranged for a tent to be installed - we literally didn't need to do a thing, which goes way above and beyond what a venue typically does. We are so grateful. Weddings were canceled all over the Sonoma area because there was a shortage of tents and labor, but not ours. They made it happen for us. While we didn't get the springtime, outdoor wedding we planned for, what we did get was just as good or maybe even better. Our wedding was SO fun and Dan and Dawnyel were a huge piece of that. I cannot recommend Vine Hill House enough.
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Vine Hill House immediately made me cry when I stepped on property for a tour. It was such a beautiful venue that you don't need to add so much extra fluff to your wedding because the view and feel does it for you!
    Dan and Dawnyel are the perfect team and are some of the most organized people i've ever met and it takes SO much stress away from you and your partner. They made so many wonderful recommendations of vendors because they know what they are talking about. It took away so much time from having to look people up. I trusted in them and so glad I did because our wedding was absolutely perfect from start to finish. They allow you to just focus on the day and having fun that you don't even realize how much work is going on in the background. They work VERY hard to make your day perfect!
    Our day was better than we would have ever expected and I truly give a lot of credit to their team and the venue itself. People were taken back by the whole thing. Seriously consider getting married here, it was the best decision we ever made, besides getting married :)
  • A
    Alyssa H. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sleep Easy and Just Book Vine Hill House for The Big Day

    We are STILL getting compliments about our wedding venue from all our guests. Honestly the team at Vine Hill House (VHH) is top notch and also very fun! They have done so many weddings there, where they have it dialed into a science so you don't have to worry about a thing. VHH's team also will cater to most requests and will do everything in their power to make what you'd like for the big day happen. Dawnyel the day-of wedding coordinator is a must-book, she is extremely hard working and worth every penny and her price is much cheaper than booking your own outside of the venue. Secondly VHH has nearly everything you need and a good chunk of it is already included in the price for the venue itself. Lastly planning a wedding was much easier since they already had a huge list of vendors they typically work with who know the venue really well.

    I CANNOT RECOMMEND THEM ENOUGH! Stunning outdoor vineyard-like setting, convenient with a guest house to get ready in and an incredible team who really know what they are doing!
  • M
    Maggie P. Sent on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!

    Wow -- we honestly cannot have imagined a better place to get married. Our wedding at Vine Hill House was absolutely magical. Dan, Dawnyel and the rest of the team at Vine Hill House were amazing to work with -- patient, responsive, reassuring, and always had our backs. They - as much as we - wanted to make sure our day was perfect, and it truly was. Dan has excellent recommendations for vendors and you should go with them. We absolutely loved our caterer (Trends Catering), our DJ (Skip from AMS), our florist (Flowers by Rebekah) -- all of whom came from Dan's suggestions. If I were to do anything over again, I would take his recommendation for a photographer. Since the venue is completely outdoors, it probably would have been helpful to have a photographer who was intimately familiar with the space and the lighting. That being said, when Dan learned that we were going with someone unfamiliar with the space, he invited her over for a walk through before the wedding which was super helpful and our photographs ended up being gorgeous. We've gotten so many compliments on our wedding, most commenting on the absolutely stunning setting, but we've also heard that it was the best "choreographed" wedding they'd ever been to -- that's all thanks to Dan and Dawnyel! They are absolutely amazing at what they do and they treat you like you are the only bride/groom/family they have to work with. In fact, after our wedding, Dan invited my parents back to VHH for cheese and wine which I know was an extra treat for them. We are so grateful to everyone from VHH for helping us create the most amazing wedding we could have ever dreamed of. THANK YOU!!!
  • Anne
    Anne G. Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations

    There are so many wonderful things to say about working with Vine Hill House. They treat you like family and deeply care about your experience. The venue is perfect-providing a beautiful and intimate setting for the ceremony as well as the reception. They executed everything so well. We are so glad our daughter choose Vine Hill House. Nothing could have been better!
  • J
    Justin N. Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever

    We had our wedding at the Vine Hill House in late June 2019 and were blown away by the overall experience. From the day we met the owner there was an instant connection and walked away from that meeting feeling confident that we would be well-taken care. Dan was proactive at every step of the process and really ensured that our wedding would be flawless, which it was. Working alongside the owner is an experience you don’t get usually, but it was absolute treat and made us feel more connected with the planning of our wedding.
    Throughout the process of planning, we decided to hire the venues coordinator, Dawnyel and were so happy we did. She is a top-notch coordinator and we are incredibly lucky to have had her help. She had everything 100% under control and think has a sixth sense of reading people's mind. Dawnyel and her staff really went above and beyond to create the most perfect wedding, more than we could ever imagine.

    All our guests were blown away on how beautiful the venue was. From the house on the property, ceremony space, rolling hills of vineyard, old oak tree’s, mini redwood forest and the list goes on. We are still having family and friends tell us that the venue was just jaw-dropping and so much fun. The venue is truly spectacular and a must-see.

    Look no further for a venue, because we can promise having your wedding at the Vine Hill House will be the smartest decision you will ever make.
  • Kati
    Kati P. Sent on 07/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love vine hill house!

    I can't imagine getting married anywhere BUT Vine Hill House! The setting is stunning, and they keep the grounds immaculate! Our guests were in absolute awe over how beautiful the property, details, and views were! (Not to mention their wine is INSANELY delicious, and that's coming from a wine-snob!) I am so grateful we found this venue, but it's so much more than that! Dan cares so much about each couple, and all of their guests. I felt like he was either my father or uncle, that's how much I felt cared for and looked out for! There is no oversight, and he keeps the night smooth as can be! Trust him!
    As for Dawnyel, wow! I think she is 6 women put into one body! She was getting things done I didn't even think about yet! She was beyond attentive to everything going on. She was delegating to vendors, coming up with solutions, decorating, fixing dresses, cleaning, setting up, you name it! All while having the best attitude, and constantly reminding me how fast the day would go by so that I could take in the moments! Even before the big day, Dan and Dawnyel both spent hours with my husband and I, guiding us through the process of planning our destination wedding, giving us suggestions and money-saving options, and graciously accepting and organizing a million shipments of wedding stuff from Florida! :)

    If you want the most beautiful wedding surrounded by true professionals that care about you like family, you absolutely have to get married here!

    Kati + Hunter
  • N
    Nipa Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden gem

    Dan / Dawnyel & team @ VHH are superb. We planned our wedding from FL & they helped us select vendors, ship items for our decor beverages etc. They were great at communicating and very understanding to our unique family dynamics. The venue is just amazing, quiet romantic breathtaking - with that you need to spend next to nothing on decor. Our budget was more concentrated on food & Dan helped us select the caterer based on our taste. On our day the morning was cloudy a little cooler than expected. My husband text Dan and he had heaters all around dinner tables, everyone was so comfortable laughing drinking enjoying the food and ambiance. Thank you so much VHH.
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Sent on 03/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2018 Wedding

    The Vine Hill staff execution and support exceeded our expectations. They have amazing vendors that make your special day perfect.
    After choosing Vine Hill as our venue, they provided a "homework" packet with specified deadlines to help make sure all the details were taken care of on time and tailored to our preference. If we had any questions, they were happy to help by email and phone at any time during our planning process. As someone who stresses out easily, I am so thankful that we had the guidance and help from them.

    One of my favorite parts of our experience with the staff is how hard they worked to make sure we had everything needed for our big day. I had a specific detail request which we weren't sure would work. We were looking for a Princess Horse carriage to fulfill my Cinderella dream. It took some time for us to find a company near the venue, but they made it happen! Dan got his daughter involved with the search and she found a local vendor. I wish I could have thanked her in person!!

    My next favorite part of our experience is the fact that I decided to have Dawnyel as our day of assistant. It was worth it! She helped with anything we needed the whole day from set up to clean up. This part alone exceeded my expectations! I felt like my day was complete with her there by my side to help with anything. She handled all of our decorations, escort cards, receiving deliveries from vendors, etc. She told us to do nothing - she had it covered. I could go on, but I think this gets the point across.

    We are so happy to have a stress free and worry-free wedding with an AMAZING view of the vineyards and beyond. Also, thankful for their dedication to making everything up through the day of go perfectly!
  • C
    Celeste Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want an extraordinarily beautiful Sonoma County setting, top notch vendors, and a highly professional team that, through years of experience, ensures that your wedding is flawlessly executed, go with Vine Hill House. My husband and our families cannot say enough good things about working with Dan and Dawnyel. With wedding planning, everything is in the details - and Dan and Dawnyel let no detail go unassessed so that you can be sure that your big day will go off without a hitch. They are clear, organized and highly responsive throughout the process (and are so sweet and have great senses of humor). Vine Hill has found the best vendors that provide top quality services - and these vendors work at the venue regularly so everyone, from the caterer to the DJ to the photographer, works together as a cohesive unit. The setting and event space is breathtakingly beautiful, well-maintained, and thoughtfully utilized for all parts of the ceremony and reception. Our guests were floored. Thank you, Vine Hill House, for making our special day absolutely perfect.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours