Villani Photos Reviews

31 | Englewood, CO
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Villani Photos

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Villani Photos 1
Villani Photos 2
Villani Photos 3
Villani Photos 4
Villani Photos 5
Villani Photos 6
Villani Photos 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • User6649634 ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience with Kristin and Nick and they made us feel very comfortable during the experience. We had some props and different accessories that we brought along for our engagement shoot and they were able to come up with unique shots on the spot to incorporate them. They did all the typical "engagement" shots with us but also several times had us try something "new" even to them and those ended up being some of my favorite shots.

    My recommendation would be for you to keep an open mind and try out their ideas, and also don't be afraid to come to them with a concept or and idea of your own and they would be more than happy to help make that happen.

    Overall, we had a great experience and are having them shoot our wedding as well!! Confident they are perfect and they get us!!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • I

    Idalia Zamora Qattan · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colorado Wedding

    Kristin was amazing! She met us at our hotel and respected our wishes. She took so many pictures and they all turned out great. She then drove to our ceremony site, where she took more gorgeous pictures of us and the landscape behind us. She also drove to our venue and took pictures of our guests and us. My husband and I were very pleased with the photos. We would recommend her services to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • A

    Allison Trimpe · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Photographer

    Kristin was amazing and very responsive to all of our questions we had before our wedding. She made everyone feel comfortable and was very patient while doing our family photos. She had amazing ideas and gave us the photos we could only dream of!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
    Villani Photos 8
    Villani Photos 9
    Villani Photos 10
  • Kelsea

    Kelsea Bowman · Married on 02/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villani Photos

    Kristin and Nick were amazing. They were so personable and so easy to work with. They went above and beyond our expectations and our photos and video turned out better than we could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • B

    Brittany Phillips · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! And flexible

    Kristin was awesome! Had great ideas for poses and worked with us super well! So excited to have her at our wedding!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Cody

    Cody Kimball · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Flexible

    The Villani's were extremely flexible throughout the whole process. We had a terrible snow storm in Breckenridge the day of our wedding and they were happy to accommodate and adapt to the last minute change in plans.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • J

    Jami Boysen · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Colorado Wedding Photographer!

    Kristin captured our special day perfectly and could not have been more easy to work with! She was creative and did a great job selecting poses and scenery and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She was also super fast, sending us our entire gallery within a matter of weeks! We were so impressed with our experience and the quality of the photos - every one quickly became our favorite! We would highly recommend Kristin if you are looking for a fun, friendly and creative wedding photographer!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Tracey

    Tracey Pettijohn · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic photographer!

    We loved working with Kristin, she was friendly and fun, and of course gave us a ton of amazing photographs of our wedding day! She had lots of creative ideas for posed shots and captured many great candid moments as well. You won't regret using Villani Photos!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • L

    Lakshmi Frantz · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Kirstin's work

    Kirstin has been great throughout, she is very quick to respond and did a fantastic job with our wedding photos. She also did an amazing job making us feel comfortable in front of the camera.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Osborn · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villani Photos is truly incredible!

    Villani Photos is truly incredible to work with. It's so important when choosing your photographers and videographers to not only love their work but also their character and personalities. After all, you spend the most time with them out of anyone. They show up early to capture you getting ready and are with you for every intimate moment from first looks, to smashing cake (or donuts) in each others faces and so much more! I could not have imagined my wedding day with any other photographer couple! They go above and beyond to make sure you're happy and will do whatever they can to accommodate your requests!

    Your wedding day goes by in a blink of an eye so make sure you have the best there with you to capture it all so you can go back and relive it any moment of any day!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
    Villani Photos 11
    Villani Photos 12
    Villani Photos 13
  • MrsSnez

    Brianne · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better team to capture our intimate wedding! We were set up with Kristin and Nick through our planner for our destination wedding, meaning we didn't meet them until the day of! They were both very professional but also very friendly. I honestly wish we lived closer because I'd do another shoot with them in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was absolutely amazing to work with! She is so sweet and enthusiastic and really just helped to make our big day even better. My whole family enjoyed taking photos with Kristin - she gave great directions as to how to make the photos better. We have amazing family photos from the day, which is not always an easy task with small kids. But what's even better is the time that she took for our couples photos. We have amazing photos that I will truly treasure. She captured the excitement and magic of our day. Thanks Kristin!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
    Villani Photos 14
    Villani Photos 15
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin photographed our mountain wedding in Breckenridge, CO and we could not be happier with her services. She did a great job communicating prior to the event so we could maximize our time with her. She was able to capture all of the moments and family photos that we wanted and even trekked to a waterfall over a half mile away at our request. We were connected with Kristin through an elopement wedding planner but we would highly recommend her for any photography needs.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Villani Photos through our wedding coordinator, and this turned out to be a great pick! Kristin was kind, warm, and created a relaxed and fun setting for us. We were unsure about having a photographer present during our small wedding, but it turned out to be a wonderful experience and we were happy to have Kristin participate in our special day. In addition, Kristin provided some amazing, candid photos that our whole family loves -- and her turnaround time was amazing! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • A

    Allison Young · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An overall wonderful experience!

    Working with Kristen was such a great experience! She arrived early and stayed late to help us capture the perfect photos. She was excellent at directing us, had great vision, and was fun to work with! I absolutely love how our wedding pictures turned out and would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
    Villani Photos 16
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was amazing to work with for our wedding. She was the perfect balance of professional and personal. She captured our day beautifully. She made sure to get all the photos that "mattered" with the family and friends, but also was creative in taking our couple photos with amazing backgrounds and views. These photos will be cherished for the rest of our lives and I'm so thankful we had an amazing photographer in Kristin and overall incredible experience.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villani Photos was AMAZING and I am so happy we chose Kristin to photograph our very special day. The photographs came out absolutely gorgeous. We chose Villani Photos based on her website and the candid and special moments she was able to capture, and she absolutely did that for our wedding ceremony as well. I am so incredibly thankful for the professionalism, flexibility, and friendliness Kristin brought to the wedding. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! The photographs are absolutely gorgeous!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them!!

    Highly recommend! Kristin did our photos and her husband did our videography. They went above and beyond even going to get my wife a Gatorade when she wasn’t feeling well during the shoot. Amazing team. Pictures turned out beautifully

    Sent on 06/10/2019
    Villani Photos 17
    Villani Photos 18
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Nick were amazing! We had an engagement shoot with them, and everything clicked with our personalities, and not to mention the photos were beautiful. So we booked Villani for our wedding, and they worked with us every step of the way. They were flexible, quick to respond to our needs, and the quality of the photos and videos were outstanding once again. I would highly recommend Villani to anyone looking for a photographer or videographer! They are awesome!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Kristin! She went the extra mile in finding us the perfect location to shoot our engagement photos. She also was super patient and worked great with our 14 month old daughter who was less than thrilled to be getting her pictures taken that day. Kristin also took the time to take a few family photos to included my mother (who just came along to keep an eye on our daughter) and I thought that was extremely thoughtful of her to even offer the extra photos. We traveled 6 hours to have her take our engagement photos and would do it again in a heartbeat! I can't wait to work with her and her husband again on our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • K

    kacey · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not live in Colorado but got married here and I was very worried about the process of finding a photographer. From the moment I spoke on the phone with Kristin I knew she was the right choice and I was not wrong! She added a lot of creative poses and understood our personalities. She was very professional, fun, energetic, patient, flexible and much more. Her husband, Nick, was just as amazing. They share the same qualities and they made a great team. It felt natural having them there. We all laughed a lot and had a wonderful time. Everything came out spectacular. Kristin and Nick are the best!!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villani Photos is among the most professional, competent and responsive wedding vendors that we had the pleasure of dealing with. We came to them only a short time before our wedding date after deciding that we wanted to have a video of our ceremony. Kristin and Nick accommodated all of our requests, while offering great service and excellent production value at a fair price. Nick and Kristin just made things work and put us at ease. I rarely write reviews but these guys were outstanding and I want to acknowledge that. We're so glad we found them.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • User6307847 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was great and made our whole experience extremely comfortable!

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • Z

    Zackice · Married on 11/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shooting with you today was amazing. I feel like time stood still as our precious moments where captured. Thank you again for the laughs, smiles, and fun today!

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is utterly amazing! Not only is she truly talented but she is such a delight to be around. Her calm demeanor makes you feel relaxed and comfortable while she captures the moment. She is patient and visionary making it a fun and memorable experience. On top of all that, she can always put a smile on your face with her witty personality. I highly recommend Kristin as she has everything going for her- she is talented, easy-going and all around fun! You couldn't ask for a better experience nor a better photographer!

    Sent on 05/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review