Skip to main content
Weddings

Village Florist Reviews

Village Florist

Village Florist

Granada Hills, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

50 User photos

  • H
    Heather L. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic Florist of a Lifetime!

    Kathy is an epic florist to keep for a lifetime! We initially had difficulty finding a florist that would assist us for our New Orleans Elegance theme. Kathy listened patiently and within a few minutes we knew Village Florist just completely got us! Knew exactly what we needed! And the cost for Village Florist is absolutely reasonable and wonderful! On our wedding day the attention to detail and New Orleans Flair was beyond perfection. My bouquet was gorgeous filled with roses, pearls, and feathers. Our sweetheart table, ceremony site, and instructions to put rose petals in our floating candle vases was all done so beautifully! We were truly in awe by the care and design. The wedding was over the top stunning thanks to Village Florist! Thank you is not enough! Ahhh I forgot to mention the fantastic bridesmaids bouquets too! I could not have dreamed up a better New Orleans look for them! Beautiful!!! We will be back again and again. Kathy you truly created magic! Thank you!!!
  • V
    Vanessa M. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing customer service!

    The team at Village Florist was so professional, sweet and brought so much ease during wedding planning. Our flower arrangements were absolutely stunning! Thank you for elevating our wedding.

    -The Muñoz
  • David
    David S. Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly perfect

    Kathy and her team were a DREAM. I am still amazed at how perfect everything was. The process was seamless and the outcome was gorgeous. I will forever go to her for all floral needs. A customer for life. Thank you for the best wedding flowers

    Village Florist's reply:

    Hi David and Maryam,
    It was our honor to be a part of your important day! Glad to hear that it was a PERFECT wedding. It will be a pleasure to be at service again!
    Best regards,
    Kathy
    Village Florist
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anthony Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Village Florist

    Kathy and her team at Village Florist were excellent to work with. Kathy took a few inspiration photos and a few brief but thorough conversations, and went above and beyond with our flowers while staying within our budget. Everything from our ceremony arch to table flowers and bouquets/boutonnieres were absolutely beautiful! Working with them was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond! Wow!

    HOLY MOLY! Village Florist went ABOVE AND BEYOND for our wedding 10/15/2022.

    When I first started wedding planning, I was clueless. We were on a VERY strict budget for a microwedding with 37 guests.

    Village Florist was the first place I called that were kind and even willing to work with a budget!

    Most just said no.

    Not only did they help work within our budget, they actually helped give us tips on what would make it look great with the least amount of money/flowers.

    I am just floored at their kindness and willingness to help.

    They were always professional, responsive, and kept up with so many changes, additions, etc through the entire process!

    I will admit, in the back of my mind, I thought since it was affordable that maybe the final product would be a bit lackluster.

    I was SO SO wrong! I literally had my jaw drop all night looking at the arraignments! They were beautiful, HUGE! Stunning! Wow!

    My bouquet was also so much larger and more beautiful than i could ever guess.

    I pride myself on being an anti-hoarder. I don’t get attached to THINGS, and trash or donate everything. However, I absolutely fell in love with my bouquet. I feel so attached to it! And now I am going through a preservation process to keep it forever! If you would’ve told me that before the ceremony, I would’ve laughed in your face. But…their work was just SO SO beautiful!

    Thank you Kathy, Marianne, Wilfred, and all involved in our day. You are just…WOW…words do not do them justice. HIRE THEM if you want a beautiful day!
  • Lizet
    Lizet Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    I couldn’t be happier with how our florals turned out. It was also the best value for how STUNNING they were. Thank you village florist!!
  • Candace
    Candace Sent on 03/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will admit that flowers aren't really my thing. I like them but I'm not willing to spend and arm and a leg on them. I like simplicity, I don't like overwhelming jewels or sticks and garden chic arrangements. I knew more of what I didn't like than what I did. We met with Kathy and she was very kind and professional. I just wanted enough to not look plain but I really didn't have an overwhelming flower budget to work with. Kathy gave us a very fair price and she was very responsive via email which I liked since I don't live that close to her. I showed her my pinterest and we discussed options. I am not a frou frou pastel bride. The bouquets and centerpieces that I liked, were kind of dark and moody. I wanted a winter wedding and specifically didn't want things that looked like a garden tea party. Kathy made fantastic bouquets. I liked the varying shades of purple and the depth and detail in them. The centerpieces were nice as well. We rented some awesome Manzenita trees that looked really cool with the lights and other details that she designed. She is very hands on and she didn't just send the flowers off to our venue with the delivery guys, she came and personally delivered my personal flowers to my hotel room. Very nice lady and she does great work!
  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Prices, Excellent Service

    Highly recommend Village Florist! They helped take my wedding to another level and exceeded all of my expectations. The staff were easy to communicate with, understood my vision, and took changes well. I didn't know much about flowers and they were so helpful in guiding me to create beautiful wedding flowers. Everything went smoothly with drop-off and set-up on the wedding day. Great prices and excellent service all around!
  • Michele
    Michele P. Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fulfilled the bride's vision!

    I want to send you a big thank you to Kathy for the work she put in to make Andrea and Hector's wedding so wonderful. When A walked in to the room she couldn't believe how beautiful it looked. She said "everything is perfect, Kathy really got my vision, just what I wanted!!!" The flowers were amazing and still looking great! We couldn't have been happier. Thank you for your hard work which made the evening even more beautiful!!!

    Village Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Michele. We enjoyed working with you and your family! We are so happy you loved the flowers.
  • Susan
    Susan Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    They work with you, hear you out and fill in whatever gaps you may have in planning. The results are astounding and I would use them over and over again. Thank you so much for being part of our special day!
  • K
    Keisha J. Sent on 04/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!!

    Kathy and her team arranged the flowers for our wedding. Best decision we ever made. No need to stress about how they will look like knowing Kathy's work is excellent!! Their prices were affordable and within out budget. It was a few thousands lower than the other florists I checked. Her team was able to re-use the flowers we used at the church, re-arrange them, and place them at the venue. Beautiful work. I love them!! I'm not getting married again but to those looking for a florist, hire them. They won't let you down. Thank you Kathy and to your amazing team!!

    Village Florist's reply:

    Thank you Keisha! We loved doing your wedding flowers and love seeing the pictures. The church looked so beautiful as well as the Oaks Club in Valencia. We wish you many years of happiness together.
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie C. Sent on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing!

    I can't thank Village Florists enough for how absolutely perfect my flowers looked the day of my wedding. All of the flower arrangements they did for us were beyond gorgeous and even better than what I imagined. They really listened to my vision and took the time to understand what I wanted. Everything was so perfect! Having large and beautiful bouquets for myself and the bridesmaids was a big deal to me, and the bouquets they put together were just stunning. I absolutely recommend hiring them for your wedding day!

    Village Florist's reply:

    Thank you Stefanie for letting Village Florist be part of your special day. We wish you many years of happiness!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely easy to work with, flowers are beautiful!

    We just hired Village Florist for our wedding this past weekend and they were amazing. Florals were the last thing I thought about when I was planning our wedding because I didn't know where to start. However, after answering the questionnaire, Kathy whipped up a complete proposal for all the flowers that would be needed, all for a very reasonable price. They arrived on time and set up the ceremony beautifully. I can't recommend them enough! Thank you Kathy, Michael, and the Village Florist team!

    Village Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Kimberly. Your wedding was beautiful. We were so happy to be part of your special day!
    Kathy and Village Florist Team
  • T
    Tania Sent on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding

    I worked with Kathy and her staff for my wedding. She truly made our vision for our wedding come true. What she did went beyond what we could’ve imagined. She is so kind and patient and extremely talented. She does amazing work and will make anyone’s wedding perfect and amazing. I highly recommend her as a florist!
  • S
    Shaina Sent on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Colors

    We loved working with Kathy for our wedding in February. She was very honest on what to expect that would be available during that season and it being two days after Valentine’s day. We expressed a love for certain flowers and what she delivered within our budget went beyond anything we could have hoped for.

    Wedding Photography by Grace Kathryn Photography
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Village Florist!

    Village Florist (Kathy) did the flowers for our wedding and she and her team did an incredible job. From the arrangement at our gazebo, to the bridal and bridesmaid bouquets, to all of the table centerpieces, we were all in awe over her work.

    We booked her about 9-10 months ago for our wedding and we really appreciated her communication with us during our planning process. She created center piece examples for us in her store and that was super helpful.

    If you’re planning a wedding, or any event for that matter, you’ll be so happy you went with Village Florist! We definitely are!
  • C
    Clarice M. Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    My company has been working with Village Florist for years. From small arrangements for our staff to large florals for events, they've been consistently outstanding. When it came time to plan our wedding, they were obviously our first choice. We expected beautiful flowers, we didn't except how far above and beyond Kathy and her team went for us. Kathy was incredibly helpful, endlessly patient, and so talented and creative - we pretty much trusted her with a vision and she brought it to life. Thank you for everything Village Florist, we couldn't have wished for a more kind-hearted and amazing team for such an important day.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Village Florist through our venue, we are happy we did! They did an incredible job on the flowers at our wedding. The flowers were so beautiful and added to the atmosphere. Kathy and her staff are so hardworking and dedicated! Kathy really knows flowers and makes your vision come to life. Kathy had me send her some inspiration photos. She worked with us to figure out our color scheme and showed us samples so we knew how the colors would look together. From there she created the outline of our plan that we continued to work on together. She was able to implement our ideas seamlessly. The day before our wedding Kathy texted me to check on last minute details for ensure everything was coming together the way we envisioned it. We loved all the floral elements in our wedding. We recommend you use Village Florist for your floral needs!
  • C
    Chutsaran Sent on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beyond expectations !reponsible price
  • Yanique
    Yanique Sent on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous talent and service. My boquets and center pieces captured my theme and elegance completely! I would reccommend Kathy to anyone getting married and wanting excellence ✨
  • J
    Josj Sent on 12/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    excellent work!!! Very nicely done!!
  • K
    Krystal Sent on 12/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy is the best florist! She is very talented and knows what she is doing. I could tell she loves what she does... very intelligent and knows very single name of the flowers she uses. She sets up the flowers at the venue herself to make sure no detail is missed... so happy she was my florist! Highly recommend her!!!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 09/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely love Kathy! She is super sweet and is awesome at her job! She made sure I was satisfied with everything for my big day! Everything turned out beautiful! I can't wait to use her for the future!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 08/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Village Florist provided the flowers for our Wedding in July of 2016. Kathy is exceptional. We met with her and discussed our thoughts and her suggestions prior to the wedding. Kathy is amazingly creative and was able to turn our vision into a reality. Everything she created reflected our personalities and the overall feel that we wanted to accomplish for the wedding. I truly cannot recommend Village Florist enough. Kathy was so much fun to work with and was constantly available to collaborate. Kathy is the best.
  • L
    Liana Sent on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend working with Cathy and Village Florist! Loved that we were able to get visuals on computer when selecting our flowers and she was very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We left a lot up to her creative imagination and were very pleased with the results!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours