Skip to main content
Weddings

Village Beach Club Reviews

Village Beach Club View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

55 User photos

  • J
    Jackie G. Married on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    The venue was perfect for our beach wedding and went off without a hitch. The only
    Issue we had was our centerpieces could not be put out because of wind but the tables still
    Looked beautiful so it did not bother us. Amy was wonderful and very responsive and helpful! Her last day was with us which is sad for future brides. The venue was beautiful, delicious food and amazing bartender, Liam! Highly recommend
  • Jordan
    Jordan S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I’ve been going to the beach club since I was a little girl and I always dreamed of getting married there! They exceeded every expectation I ever had for our big day! Brittany was amazing and so professional! She truly took care of us leading up to and during our wedding. Everything went so smooth and flawless! Getting married during a pandemic is not as easy task but Brittany made this process as stress free as possible for it! We had the most amazing wedding day and we are so thankful for the Village Beach Club and Brittany for making our dreams come true!

    Village Beach Club's reply:

    Thank you Jordan! You and your family were such a pleasure to work with! Congratulations!!

    Brittany Winn
    Private Event Manager
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenny and Dave 10 19 19

    We had our wedding ceremony outside on the beach, and our reception in the oceanview room (we had about 30 guests). Liz was easy to work with and kept everything going smoothly despite some surprise changes to the reception agenda. The food was wonderful, the room was beautifully done, and the staff was very friendly.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Gina
    Gina W. Married on 07/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a great experience

    We had our wedding and reception at the Village Beach Club. It was amazing. Liz was great. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. The beach ceremony was beautiful.
  • Jill
    Jill S. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Affordable!

    Planning my wedding for at the Village Beach Club was absolutely a dream! Especially during the pandemic, they were very accommodating to push back our date 3 times due to special restrictions. This is the most affordable, low-key, beautiful option we found, and working with Nicole was just the best. She highly took care of me that day, despite last minute rain, taking care of all of our decor, and following any instruction we discussed perfectly. Highly recommend her and the venue beautiful!

    Village Beach Club's reply:

    Hi Jill ~

    We are so happy you chose our venue for your special day. You were absolutely amazing to work with as well! Best wishes from all of us at Village Beach Club!

    -Nicole
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding Venue

    We can't say enough amazing things about our wedding at Village Beach Club! From the time we inquired, through all the planning up, until the end of our wedding, VBC did not disappoint. VBC was so responsive with replying to emails, so detailed and helpful answering my millions of questions, so accommodating with physical needs and miscellaneous requests, and so nice and friendly. We could not have been happier with our set-up at the venue, it was exactly how we envisioned everything. Even with rain up until about 15 minutes before our set beach ceremony time, VBC managed to get it all set-up as soon as it stopped and start our ceremony on time. It was truly incredible! Our guests were equally as happy as us. Everyone loved the venue, loved the staff, and RAVED about the food! I cannot tell you how many people are 1) still talking about our food 2) told us our day was perfect. I never imagined planning my wedding from another state, but VBC truly made it so easy. Liz and her team ensured our day was EXACTLY how we wanted it. Our wedding day was our definition of perfect and VBC is to thank for that. I would highly recommend VBC to anyone considering an event in the Outer Banks!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    my dream come true

    This venue is everything you need for a beach wedding. They cleared out an area for us to be married without strangers in the back ground, they set up everything, decorated everything, and communicated with me every step of the way. The highlight was being able to jump into the pool at the end of the night with my bridal party resulting in my most perfect wedding photo. I have to give a special shoutout to Liz, without her I would have crumbled. She was super easy to talk to and answered every email sometimes even 10 a day. I was a nervous bride. I had a disruptive family member at my wedding and she kept all negativity away from me. I truly had the best wedding not only because of the venue but because of the people. The experience here is unmatched.
  • MarissaAgostino
    Marissa Married on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue!

    My now husband and I spent a lot of time researching venues in the Outer Banks and when we found Village Beach Club we knew we had to have our wedding there! Liz was very easy to work with and made the whole process of booking and making decisions so easy! There were so many options from ceremony and reception layouts to food choices which definitely made our wedding feel more “us”. The ceremony on the beach, and following pictures, was absolutely perfect and Liz was there every step of the way to make sure our day went smoothly! We could not have had a better experience!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Late review, but my husband and I were married there May 10, 2019. Everyone was wonderful! I worked primarily with Meredith and she was so on top of everything - I had little to worry about day of and she answered any questions I had throughout the process. She kept things organized and we are so grateful for her help. From the staff to the food, everything was exceptional. Now we are left with happy memories and gratitude for The Village Beach Club!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Pleased!

    We had our wedding at Village Beach Club this October and could not be happier with the venue! All of our friends and family raved about our venue and the food! We worked with Meredith and she went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect and exactly how we wanted for our special day!
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and package deal

    We live in WA state and we were wedding planning from across the country. Village Beach Club offered a package deal with variable options for ceremony and reception, catering, bar service, and they made suggestions for other vendors such as entertainment and floral services. This was EXTREMELY helpful for planning, especially being so far away. The venue provided more than enough space for our guest count of 115. Our wedding and reception was all outdoors but we liked the fact they offered the reception room for plan B, as Hurricane Florence was heading towards NC a week before. 😬. Luckily the weather was beautiful, and the venue was a wonderful backdrop for our photos. There were variable options for set up and Meredith and her crew took care of everything flawlessly, especially on wedding day. Meredith was laid back but organized which kept me calm throughout the planning process and wedding day. The food was good. You could customize your menu and they also offered to do specialty drinks. I’d recommend any bride to pick Village Beach Club for their wedding or even rehearsal dinner!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married August 25, 2018

    My husband and I cannot express enough on how great everything was working with Meredith and the staff we kept our wedding small but this location could hold a lot more people the food was amazing everyone still to this day talks about how great the experience was everything turned out just the way we wanted and we could not have picked a better place!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 06/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz, Meredith, and the entire Village Beach Club staff were amazing. As the grooms parents, we hosted the rehearsal dinner and dessert reception for out of town guests. We wanted to have a seafood boil on the beach with dessert in the bar room. Liz and Meredith were very helpful in picking the menus for both and the food was outstanding! They made it very easy for us and handled all important details. Thank you Liz and Meredith!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved this venue from the first visit! The set up of the venue was exactly what we were looking for. Then after meeting Liz and Meredith it became very clear early on that we made the best choice for our wedding venue. Liz was immediately wonderful with giving us information and then Meredith became promptly involved with planning; contacting and corresponding with us through calls and emails. Meredith is a breath of fresh air. She is professional, pleasant, calm and organized. She is very responsive to her emails and always was ahead of the game. She shared her experiences, offered calm reassurance and resources and I truly valued her. Planning is orchestrated from the get go. The scheduled menu tasting event was very helpful early on in choosing our meal, the food was very good and we received many compliments from our guests. Meredith worked with us and the caterer to customize our meal. The rest of the staff was nothing short of awesome as well. The weather was sketchy for a storm for the evening but, we managed a beautiful sunshine beach wedding, dinner on the deck beneath a breathtaking sky. And as though planned; when the storm rolled in we went inside for the cake cutting; as the storm passed we were then able to go back out on the deck as planned. The staff handled the transition effortlessly. The bartender was pleasant and we had lots of compliments on our signature drink the OBX Crush. The rehearsal was instrumental and Meredith took charge of that as all else. I was able to drop my decorations off the rehearsal evening and felt totally confident in Meredith making it all happen and look as I planned and she did! No regrets of this choice of venues and I would highly recommend.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Village Beach Club was a wonderful venue to host our May wedding! Liz & Meredith were great to work with, and very accommodating & flexible throughout the planning process. Meredith was instrumental helping us the week of as the forecast called for lots of rain :/ she helped us work through it & recommended different options for us so we could still have the day of our dreams, which we so appreciated. We lucked out & the rain cleared just in time for our outdoor ceremony! She was great at keeping the event on schedule throughout the evening, we couldn't have done it without her. Thank you Meredith! Our guests loved the laid-back feel of the venue on the beach, and it was exactly what we envisioned for our special day.
  • A
    Amber Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The bar was great, the food was great, the staff was helpful, the venue itself was beautiful. Would recommend to anyone looking.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 12/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The village beach club was absolutely perfect for our big day! The staff was wonderful and we truly enjoyed working with Meredith! The food was delicious and they were able to work with all dietary restrictions our guests had. We had a blast!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I cannot say enough about the village beach club as a wedding venue. We had 120 guests and they all fit comfortably in the reception room. The food was amazing everyone was blown away by how good it was. We had our ceremony on the deck and it worked out perfectly. It even seemed like the weather cooperated just for us!! I wanted to save the best for last.... the staff. Meredith and her crew on the day of were amazing. We even dumped last minute napkin arrangements that we couldn't finish on them as we were walking to our ceremony and they gladly finished setting them up for us. Everyone was super friendly and helpful and my wife and I are so glad they were part of our big day. Thank you Meredith and the rest of the Village Beach Club!!!!!!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding of about 70 guests at the Village Beach Club on October 28th, 2017. I truly cannot say enough about the entire Village Beach Club staff, especially Meredith and Liz. They were both super responsive to all of my questions, more than willing to help, attentive, and such a calming pair to work with. They even went above and beyond by providing extra table napkins for our dinner tables! Meredith made the entire day as stress free as possible and had everything set up and under control by the time our wedding party and guests arrived. We cannot thank you guys enough for making our day so special :)
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our Welcome Cocktail Party of 60 people at the Village Beach Club. Liz was super responsive and on stop of everything, during the planning and the day of the event. The staff was amazing and the night of our event and we wouldn't have been happier.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Liz and the rest of the team at the Village Beach Club! They were helpful and accommodating from the first stages of planning until the end of the reception. I felt so relaxed knowing that they had everything handled. I dropped off all of my decorations and things the night before and they had everything set up exactly how i wanted it and it was beautiful! The food was delicious and my guests raved about it. The bar was well stocked (we had cash bar for liquor, consumption canned beer and prepurchased wine and a small keg of specialty beer). The pool deck was perfect for the summer night of dancing, by the end a few people even ended up in the pool. The staff worked very hard to make everything go smoothly and even adjusted timelines as needed. I can't say enough how much i loved loved loved my wedding at this venue!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 11/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Village Beach Club was amazing! We worked with Liz and she made everything so easy!!!!! We brought our stuff to her the night before the wedding and she took care of all decorations. She even took the table numbers home to hot glue for me, which I thought was going above and beyond! I showed her how to set up the tables and told her to use her best judgement on everything else. She even pulled some decorations out of storage that they had to enhance what I had brought. When I walked in and saw what she had done, I could hardly contain my excitement!!! Liz and her team are awesome and know what they're doing!
    Before the ceremony, we had a total meltdown because the cupcakes hadn't arrived and the lady wasn't answering her phone. Liz called around to places and arranged for new cupcakes and was even going to send a staff member to get them, but it ended up we didn't need them. She kept me as calm as possible and assured that we would have something.
    The food at the reception was really good and the staff was so friendly. Everyone in attendance at my wedding had a great time and overall, I could not have imagined having my wedding anywhere else!!!
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not give the Village Beach Club enough stars!! My coordinator, Liz was absolutely wonderful when it came to planning my big day! I tend to stress... a lot and she was there every step of the way! I showed her how I wanted the center pieces to look and how to decorate the tables and she did an amazing job! She and the staff set everything up for me the day of and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was delicious, the bar and wait staff was professional and helpful. Did I mention the venue and how beautiful it is!! The timing for the 5:30 ceremony had the perfect light and the beach was clean and set up perfect! I was able to enjoy my wedding with my husband and they took care of everything. No one was ever pushy on prices or changes and I felt as though they really wanted my day to be a perfect as it could be! If you are looking for the perfect Beach wedding venue look no further then the Village Beach Club!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for a private beach setting without the crazy expensive private beach cost. This was the perfect location. They set up everything on the beach for you, insured that there were no onlookers in the back of your wedding, and cleaned the beach up great. The day of planner is a HUGE help for all of you brides to be, Liz helped so so much on our big day and the entire process was made easy with her every step of the way. She made sure everything ran smoothly, she sat everything up exactly how I had asked and everything turned out great! We loved this venue, and all of our guests kept telling us how beautiful it was and how relaxed the ceremony was.
  • D
    Diana Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter and her now husband's wedding was this past Saturday, May 7, 2016. Everything turned out perfect! It was so nice having it all at the same place. And, it was all ours. Such a pretty venue! The food was excellent! And the staff was great too! We worked with Liz and she was terrific to work with. Probably the calmest person I ever met. Just what you need when you are the mother of the bride. We would all highly recommend the Village Beach Club for a wedding.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message