Skip to main content
Weddings

Villa Borghese Reviews

Villa Borghese

Villa Borghese

Wappingers Falls, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 114 Reviews
View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

26 User photos

  • Martin
    Martin V. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had a great Wedding at Villa Borghese!

    Thanks to Nicole and all their staff. Felt welcome and very well treated as well as all of our guests who kept telling us how much they enjoyed their time here. Highly recommended.
  • S
    Steven Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Joe and his team were amazing during our wedding process. We changed our venue to the Villa Borghese just two months before the wedding date and they were helpful every step of the way. The weeks leading up and the day itself could not have gone better and we have gotten a ton of complements about the food. We are truly appreciative for how smoothly everything went.
  • Diana
    Diana T. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for a perfect day

    The Villa was an amazing venue for our wedding. Everything from the service to the food to the decor was beautiful and perfect. Joe was incredibly patient and helpful making the day come together and answering all of our questions. The garden was the perfect backdrop for the ceremony and the Venetian room and Crystal room were gorgeous for cocktail hour and reception, and just the right size for our small wedding of 60 people. We were able to use the back lawn to take beautiful photos as well. I even had a bridal attendant to help me and that made the day go even more smoothly. We didn't have to worry about a thing, and all our guests complimented the venue extensively. Not to mention, it was so affordable for the value of what we received. Would absolutely recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie R. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 12th, 2021 Wedding

    I cannot say enough about the Villa Borghese. I worked with Nicole, and she was so incredibly helpful, and so responsive and attentive to the hundreds of questions I had asked over the year and a half from booking to wedding. The food was absolutely amazing, and my guests were blown away. The day of staff were so attentive to me, especially when I was having panic moments before walking down the aisle offering support and reassurance. We absolutely loved our wedding here and definitely recommend it!
  • Priscilla
    Pris Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    My husband and I started wedding planning during the pandemic. Joe was amazing from the very beginning. He was so nice and made us feel welcomed. He did not pressure us into deciding which made us feel comfortable. He was with us every step of the way. Always updating us on the new CDC guidelines. I truly couldn’t have had a better experience overall from planning the wedding to the actual wedding day. EVERYONE who helped the day of the wedding made sure everything was taken care of. All my guests had nothing but nice things to say after the entire staff. The food was delicious & service was amazing. I’m so happy we picked Villa Borghese!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Initial review

    Nicole is very professional and really gets to know the couple to give exactly what the couple needs for their wedding day. My wedding is not until 9/26/20. So far I have had many questions and opinions needed and she has been nothing but nice and responsive. I can't wait to see how my special day with my soon to be husband will be. I will be sure to update this review when the wedding is done. Im sure my review won't change! Most certainly worth the money they ask for. It gives the couples a no worry feeling on a very nerve wracking day and that is what we were exactly looking for!
  • T
    Todd S. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Villa Borghese Wedding Review

    Villa Borghese exceeded our expectations. Joe Porco and his staff were absolutely amazing in making this day memorable. The facility is beautiful and the food was fantastic and plentiful. Our guests raved about the facility and the food. Our daughter also had her ceremony outside at the Villa and they had it setup beautifully. The entire day went without a hitch and Joe and his staff are to be commended for that. We would highly recommend the Villa Borghese to anyone that is planning an event.
  • M
    Mary F. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    We looked at many venues, and this is the absolute best, for beauty, value, and how they treat brides, grooms, and family. They were the best vendor of our wedding.
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    December 2019 Wedding

    We had a great experience working with Villa Borghese for our wedding. Very helpful and professional and always friendly. Bridal suites are newly remodeled and modern. Food was great. They have a wide variety of uplighting colors to really transform your reception room to fit any wedding color palette. The entire experience working with them was easy and enjoyable. Winter wedding packages are affordable and a great value.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone needs to get married here !

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about the villa Borghese. Nicole was absolutely fantastic to work with and she was incredibly patient with all of my annoying questions. We had our ceremony in the outdoor garden area, cocktail hour on the patio & reception in the garden room.
    The food was out of this world and my guests were AMAZED at all the different choices at cocktail hour. They even let us take a couple to go boxes of cocktail hour food home with us since we missed it taking pictures :)
    If I had to go back to the beginning of wedding planing I would a million times over still choose the villa Borghese
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    We had an AMAZING reception at the Villa Borghese! Joe and Nicole were extremely helpful.. I changed my mind about so many things during the planing process and Joe was very helpful. I had a budget and they were able to provide all we wanted and still stay within hour budget. The day went so smooth and the venue was gorgeous. Not to mention guest kept commenting on how great the food was! Highly recommended this venue!!
  • R
    Reashma Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely perfect reception!

    When my now husband and I chose the Villa Borghese for our 480 person Indian wedding, it wasn't because of the gorgeous venue or the food, although those were certainly contributing factors. It was because of Joe Porco and the entire team at the Villa Borghese. From our very first meeting, Joe proved to be attentive, detail oriented and willing to go the extra mile to make our day perfect. Nothing was too much to ask. When we wanted to make changes to the menu, they were quick to accommodate us. When I came in with a ton of decor, they jumped right in to help us set it up. When my very particular parents popped in unannounced to talk over wedding details, they were more than happy to meet with us. Picking the villa was hand down the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. My guests are still raving about how stunning the venue is and just how abundant and amazing the food was. There were so many options and even my guests who regularly attend wedding in New York City, New Jersey, Miami etc were talking about just how delicious the food was. And don't even get me started on Venetian Hour. I was expecting a nice dessert table with decent selection of sweets for everyone. What we got was a full on show featuring FOUR tables, ice sculptures, sparklers, and more desserts than anyone could have imagined. My guests went crazy over it and it was probably the highlight of the night. I could honestly go on and on about how great this venue is. I have the pickiest guests and I have gotten so many compliments on how our wedding was one of the best weddings our guests have been to and I know it was because of our decision to book the Villa Borghese. Thank you guys so much for giving us the wedding of our dreams. I would recommend this venue a 1000 times over!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue to have the Perfect Wedding

    The Villa Borghese was an absolutely wonderful place to have both the ceremony and reception. Nicole was very accommodating and helped us out tremendously throughout the planning process. The space was beautiful, and the food was delicious! My guests are still commenting on how wonderful everything was!
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 11/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely amazing day

    We had an amazing time at our wedding. Nicole was great to work with and I would highly recommend using her as your wedding coordinator. She was very knowledgeable and responded quickly to any emails I sent her. The venue is gorgeous and with their holiday decorations up it made the place look magical. You get a lot of food for your money and my guests could not stop raving about how delicious everything was. I also got a lot of complements on how good the cake was. I loved how they have so many rooms so we were able to have our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception in three different areas. My bridesmaids and I got ready in one of their bridal suits. We were provided with champagne and a cheese platter. I could not ask for a better day. Everything turned out perfect.
  • J
    Janis Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They helped me select all other vendors and had a very reasonable price. Everyone complimented how excellent the food was and how beautiful the reception was. They provided the cake and everything was absolutely magnificent.
  • A
    Adrianna Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was the most amazing day of my life and villa made it all possible
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Villa Borghese was incredible. We got so much bang for our buck. They do a phenomenal job.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So perfect! Joe was amazing and the food was delicious
  • C
    Candice Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Villa Borghese was an absolutely perfect place for my husband and I to have out wedding. The venue is beautiful, the staff is friendly and professional. The food was delicious!! We ended up having our ceremony inside because it wound up being too dark outside and I am so happy I trusted Paul to make that decision. The ceremony was held in the Crystal room and it was perfect! So many great things to say about this venue!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at the Villa Borghese was absolutely amazing! Our wedding day was perfect. They helped me the whole way through and any issues that came up were solved right away. I would recommend to everybody!
  • K
    Kristie Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything at the Borghese was beautiful. From the first time we went there, you can tell how clean the space is and how friendly every person is. They are extremely accommodating and always responded immediately. Guest complimented how excellent the food was and the elegant appearance of the Villa borghese from the moment they arrived. We primarily worked with Joe, who was always very professional and understanding. He always remembered our names, even when we showed up unexpected. Anytime we emailed him a question he always checked in to see how all the planning was coming along. It truly felt as if we were working with a friend. We had completely forgot about the money we would be credited for not using the hotel rooms, but Joe was always honest with us and it was truly refreshing. I can't exclude the rest of the staff. From the ladies in the office, to the staff memebers the night of our wedding, everyone was exceptional. If I had to do this experience over again I would 100% choose the Villa Borghese again and I would highly recommend it to anyone in search of a venue.
  • B
    Bridgette Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married on July 21, 2017 at the Villa Borghese and it was absolutely amazing! Our wedding day was perfect and we are so thankful to Nicole, Joe and everyone else for all of their help. Everyone that you meet is so helpful, friendly and accommodating. We had such a large wedding and so many last minute changes from having to move our ceremony indoors and having a close family member (my father/father of the bride) have a serious accident close two days prior to our wedding and the Villa worked with us to pull everything together. Thank you all so much for such a great day filled with loving memories that we will remember for the rest of our lives! We highly recommend Villa Borghese! The food, grounds, venue is all beautiful and top knotch. Thank you all so much once again! Wouldn't change a thing besides do it all again!
  • User2793121 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic!:can't wait to have my wedding here.
  • J
    Jacquelyn Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best way to describe my experience is, absolutely perfect! I have zero complaints for this venue. My wedding was on April 22, and the weather was even great but we had our ceremony indoors. The day of the wedding we had some rowdy groomsmen and we are thankful Joe was extremely considerate with dealing with them. Paul was able to sneak in the late guests before I walked down the aisle. Our cocktail hour was in the downstairs room and although we did not attend, we received a ton of food in the bridal suite. All of our guests said the cocktail hour was amazing. The reception was also perfect. Food was timely and delicious, and the attendants kept checking on us to make sure we had everything we needed. Even the affiliated vendors (La Delicioza - Bakery & The Marriott - Hotel) were wonderful! Throughout the entire process Joe was extremely accommodating and responsive. DO NOT think twice about booking this venue - just do it! You will not regret it. My wedding was everything I dreamed of and more. The Villa exceeded my expectations!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married April 21 2017 and I can't truly express how amazing the staff and owners of the Villa Borghese were. They truly cared about making my day perfection. I worked with Nicole who managed to stay on top of everything when I was all over the place. Everything I requested was done. The evening couldn't have gone any better. The food was amazing my guest were so happy with everything from the cocktail hour to dinner to dessert ( all 260 people) They never skipped a beat and made my day a breeze. They are also so trustworthy. I accidentally overpaid the venue and did not even realize and Paul made sure to tell me I would receive the refund the night of my wedding and I did. From the staff prepping the room to the wait staff , bartenders they were amazing. I had ZERO issues. I truly appreciate their hard work into making mine and my husbands day so perfect. I also had to make sure certain items got home the next day and when I went to pick them up everything was packed up and ready to go. Thank you Paul and Nicole for making my day so special!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message