Weddings

Vier Photo & Video Reviews

Vier Photo & Video

Vier Photo & Video

Huntington Beach, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie D. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Incredible

    Xavier was our videographer for our wedding on September 5, 2021. I cannot tell you how amazing he is! Xavier helped capture everything we wanted and more. He was so professional and such a great person to have around on your wedding day. Xavier was the videographer for my sister-in-law's wedding as well and their video is beyond beautiful!! Xavier was affordable and very pleasant to work with. His work is exceptional and I will recommend him to anyone who asks. If you're reading this, book him; it will be the best decision ever!!!!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley P. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY Recommend - Fantastic Work!

    We are so happy we booked Vier Photo & Video for our wedding videography services! We cannot thank Xavier enough for all of the hard work he put into our wedding videos! From the start, he was on top of communication and was very flexible with scheduling and changes as we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID-19. At the wedding, he did a wonderful job filming and even went above and beyond to capture drone footage of our venue. He was very collaborative in the video creation process, as he asked for our input about which songs were to be included in the videos. The teaser and trailer turned out AMAZING, they were so nice to share with our family and friends! And the final wedding video was SO well done and was absolutely beautiful; it captured every special moment and featured our ceremony, special dances, and toasts in full! It is something we will cherish forever and we are so so grateful that Xavier captured every special memory so perfectly. His work is of high quality and he handles himself with the upmost professionalism. I highly recommend that any couple chooses this videography company for your wedding, you won’t regret it! Thanks again Xavier!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Videographer for our Wedding Day

    We had such a wonderful experience with Xavier! I would highly highly recommend him to any bride looking for an affordable wedding videographer, without sacrificing quality! He captured every important moment of our day and was so responsive to questions and concerns leading up to the big day. We have already watched our video numerous times and are so thankful to have it as a keep sake for years to come! Thank you Xavier and Vier Photo and Video for making our wedding video absolutely perfect!
  • Dana
    Dana G. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience all around!

    Wow in all regards! First, I found Xavier sort of last minute for my daughter's wedding, as we had to move a wedding from Wisconsin to California due to COVID related military travel restrictions for the groom. I found his company name on the end of a video I saw from the officiant...and thank goodness for that! As coming from thousands of miles away and not knowing anything about him, you never know what you'll get, right? Well from the get go Xavier was helpful and friendly and worked with me to get a reasonable ceremony package on short notice and on a holiday! He stayed in touch to make sure everything was set, he showed up on time and did his magic. We didn't even know he was there for the most part...he just captured his footage and turned the video around in a short time frame, as he knew how important it was to show to family and friends who couldn't attend due to the pandemic. He captured every moment and edited to perfection! I cried all over again, and I'm sure will do so every time...as nothing relives the moment as great as a video. Highly recommend getting one and using Xavier.
  • Farrah
    Farrah C. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Why can't we give 6 stars??

    Xavier absolutely crushed it. He was professional, communicative, and one of our most accommodating and trustworthy vendors. Videography was incredibly important to my husband and I since many of our most special guests were missing from our wedding turned elopement, but we knew Xavier would provide us a product we could share with them for years to come. 11/10 would recommend.
  • J
    Jazmine Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Created a lifetime memory! Amazing

    Xavier was so kind and great to work with. We received our 45 second IG trailer and we loved it so so much. Such AMAZING work! Seeing video clips of that special day brought back all the feels. Truly an artist, I cannot thank you enough!
  • Miranda
    Miranda Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire a videographer - DO IT

    I can't even believe that I almost didn't hire a videographer...🤦
    After a lot of contemplating on cost of another vendor, I just knew that I would regret not getting our day captured by a professional. So after A LOT of research, reaching out to multiple vendors, I chose Xavier and his staff.
    His professionalism from the get go won me over and he is so reasonably priced for the services he offers. His Instagram page BLEW ME AWAY with the material I saw and I was also won over by that alone. I would have paid double for what I saw (but am so glad I didn't have to 😂).
    I haven't seen our teaser yet but I know that our wedding video is going to be so amazing. Another thing to mention was that he was never in the way during the day (no matter what our best man says, Xavier - sorry about that! 😂)
    Would recommend this videographer 100x over. Thank you so much for everything!!!
  • J
    Jocelyn A. Married on 07/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing videographer

    Xavier's work is nothing short of AMAZING. He captured our wedding day PERFECTLY and he captured every special moment we would have wanted captured. When we received our video back from him, we were able to relive our whole day while watching it. We have received nothing but compliments from friends and family members and the happy tears that accompany watching the video.

    Xavier is sooo easy to work with-great with communication, knows what he is doing and makes you feel comfortable. His team was on time and there for everything. I will definitely be recommending them to all my friends and family looking for a videographer.

    Our video is something I will treasure forever and one day be able to show my kids. My only advice to anyone getting married is to definitely get a videographer. It is the most precious and most worth it money you will spend. On top of that, look no further! You will not regret working with Xavier and his team. They are simply the best!
  • Xing
    Xing P. Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding quality, extremely professional and great value!

    If you are thinking of hiring a videographer and are reading various reviews to try to decide which one to pick, save your time and effort - just HIRE XAVIER! We live in Hong Kong and had to plan our wedding in LA remotely, so hiring vendors was a huge endeavor as you can imagine. We did a copious amount of research on various wedding websites and Xavier really stood out with his cinematic style videos, along with many many great reviews - all true! From our first phone call (which was late at night for Xavier due to the time difference) to the finished product, he has been nothing but an absolute gem to deal with. He is a solid professional with a low key and easygoing nature, and he is extremely adaptable to our preferences. He captured all the specific aerial footage and detailed shots we asked for and more. His work speaks for itself, just go to his Vimeo page and check out the videos. We are so thrilled that we had Xavier to capture our special day. Thank you Xavier - you are beyond awesome!!!
  • R
    Rosie T. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Videographer

    We chose Vier Photo and Video for our wedding at Villa de Amore and we are so happy we made the right choice. Xavier was great! He is very nice, patient, easy to work with, professional and worked well with our photographer. His prices are very reasonable and we loved how our teaser and highlight videos turned out. He truly knows how to capture the best moments and we highly recommend him to future brides and grooms looking for a great videographer.
  • Karissa
    Karissa Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding videographer - xavier is awesome!

    I don't even know where to begin! I found Xavier through Wedding Wire and so happy I hired him for my wedding! From the very beginning, he was professional and answered all my questions. It is nearly impossible to find someone with his quality of work at such affordable and reasonable prices. The minute he got to our wedding venue he started setting up and was so nice and professional. He made the time to get all of the detail shots I was hoping for as well as artistic shots of everyone. He also got the most amazing drone shots of my wedding venue that I absolutely love! The entire day he was so professional and on top of everything. I got my wedding video back in a timely manner and it was everything I hoped it would be and more! You can really see the amount of time he puts into his work, the quality is just outstanding. Investing in a great videographer is the best way to relive your day over and over again. I cannot thank Xavier enough for everything, he is the best!! I would recommend him 100000% to anyone needing a videographer!!
  • C
    Chanel Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOVED my wedding video from Xavier!

    Xavier is a ROCKSTAR!!! I loved working with him during the wedding process. He is very polite and sweet. Although my wedding turned out amazing :) I had moments where I felt overwhelmed and felt like I needed to be everywhere at once. Xavier's calm demeanor and professionalism helped calm my nerves. I won't forget that, and trust me, that will matter during your wedding day, too!

    Plus, the video turned out AMAZING!!! Such great quality and every moment was captured perfectly. And the DVDs were shipped to us in a very timely manner! We love watching it and plan to watch it every anniversary
  • Z
    Zeela Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A huge thanks to Vier and his team at Vier Photo and Video for our wedding videography, you made us look so good, it was like watching a romance film! Vier, short for Xavier, is nothing short of an artist when it comes to his level of professionalism and artistry which him and his team mastered so well as evidenced by the wedding highlight video teaser which we received just days after our wedding. We are so pleased, it certainly felt like it was a movie with the equipment, lighting, and majestic setting...lights, camera, action! My husband and I were recommended to Vier from our wedding photographer, Art, from Wedding 64, and their teamwork together was evident in the respect they had when taking photos and shots, never once getting in each other's way and also collaborated in making the perfect shot. Vier was very creative and detailed. We had our initial meeting at the wedding venue and he was able to walk us through his plan of where to get the best shots and scenes, creating the setting and mood without taking away from the candid moments, it was within these moments where Vier and his team truly captured the love that surrounded us. Thank you Vier Moreno and your team at Vier Photo and Video, well worth every moment!
    https://vimeo.com/263285384
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked as a video journalist for several years, so it's safe to say I was pretty picky when it came down to choosing a videographer for our wedding. It only took a few minutes of browsing through Xavier's work to know he was the one! I didn't want your average, run-of-the-mill wedding video, I wanted something cinematic and beautiful and Xavier delivers that. His gorgeous close-ups coupled with innovative drone footage make for a truly extraordinary product. His editing is also flawless and lends itself to storytelling that will take you back to all of the perfect details from your special day! His prices are incredibly reasonable too. You can't go wrong!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Xavier for our wedding day videography and from our first call, we were so happy with our decision to book. He spent half an hour going over every single detail, timeline, and question we had before the big day. He was in contact with us via email and was very easy to get a hold of and easy to work with. We were absolutely blown away by the professionalism, attention to detail and awesome attitudes Xavier and his team had all day long! He showed up to the venue early and stayed long into the night for our special sparkler exit. We appreciated him taking the time to get cool shots and he spoke up with he didn't quite get the shot he wanted so we could do it again. He was so friendly and great to work with in person and we cannot wait to see the final product!!!

    Xavier made our wedding so special and we are forever grateful!
  • Shy-Bull
    Hilary Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Xavier was accommodating and very responsive to all of our questions and concerns. He was extremely professional and very communicative. He made us feel comfortable and had great ideas for our wedding day. He even brought a drone and did shots from above with his drone. We cannot wait to see the finished product!!!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To sum up Xavier's work in 2 words I would say AMAZING work! At first my husband and I didn't know if we wanted to have a video of our wedding, but we are so thankful we did. It was so much fun to watch our day. Xavier caught so many moments that we missed. He was easy to work with and made both my husband and myself feel comfortable. He was easy to communicate with and very affordable. Xavier worked well with our photographer and was able to capture all of our special moments without pulling us away from the photographer or our day. Xavier was creative, hardworking, and organized. We are so thankful for his talent and are excited to relive our wedding day whenever we want and show our video to our loved ones!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Xavier was recommended to us by a good friend who was using him at her wedding. We did not read any reviews on Xavier and just took a chance with him. We are so glad we made that decision. After our friend’s wedding, we were able to see Xavier’s work. We were super excited to work with him! Xavier is one of the most professional, humble vendors we ever worked with. After the wedding, Xavier made it a point to contact us and thank US for allowing him to work with us. We were blown away by this guy’s humbleness. We are super pleased with Xavier’s work and his services. We definitely recommend VIER to anyone who is looking for the best service and the best work out there. Thank you Xavier for making our wedding day less stressful and for capturing some great memories!!
  • N
    Nyshele Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Xavier not only was extremely easy and a pleasure to work with but our highlight video and full length videos surpassed all of my expectations! I also loved how economical Xavier's cost were for how much we received, I appreciate that he knows how much weddings cost and doesn't go crazy charging couples outrageous amounts like some vendors do. I'm so happy we trust Vier with our wedding because we have these amazing videos to look back on for the rest of our lives. I can't thank you enough Xavier!
  • K
    Kerrianne Married on 08/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Xavier is amazing at his job and a true professional! Working with him on our special day was a pleasure. From the drone footage, to capturing our first look, and ending with interviews from the guests we couldn't be happier with the final result!! Thanks again for all your hard work!!
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give them 6 stars for value and quality I would. They went above and beyond for us on our wedding day. He was prompt to get back to me in regards to pricing packages and even worked with some of my special requests. I highly recommend Xavier for your special day. Don't waste one more second looking for another vendor. He does it all and for a very reasonable price.
  • C
    Cristin Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Xavier impressed by immensely throughout the entire process from first phone call to the wedding day. He showed up to my venue on the day of the wedding two hours early. I know that this is not standard, but that's just it, his level of service and professionalism is not standard, it's above average service that you only hope to get from wedding vendors. He was incredibly respectable to my privacy and all of my bridesmaids privacy as we were getting ready. His work is just beautiful. I'm soo excited to see our wedding video, not only to see the day, but to see how his vision of our day is put together. I highly recommend Xavier for your videography needs.
  • User2475688 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional on time ... Loved our video
  • R
    Reina Married on 08/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! We were so pleased with Xavier and the quality of work that he provided. He worked well with our photographer, was extremely personable, and overall a pleasure to work with. I will absolutely recommend him to others.
  • User2216302 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was one of the best vendors we chose! Xavier is absolutely amazing from the first conversation to the wedding day and to the amazing videos we received! Not only did he make some edits to our highlight video that I requested but his main goal was to make sure we were completely happy with our end product! He went above and beyond and I thank him so much for capturing our day perfectly! You will not only be happy with the end product but you will be happy at how reasonable his prices are! He is so great!