Skip to main content
Weddings

VideoQuest Productions Reviews

VideoQuest Productions

VideoQuest Productions

Zephyr Cove, NV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Jason was SO amazing! He made a teaser and highlight reel around 6 weeks after the wedding, which was such fast turnaround and so fun to see so close to the wedding. We’re so obsessed with the highlight reel, I watched it at least 30 times the first day. Everyone we showed it to was impressed with its high quality. We got the rest of the wedding edits around 6 months after the wedding, which again is such fast turnaround! Jason was always very communicative and responsive—we can’t recommend him enough!
  • Tammy
    Tammy L. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with our video!

    We absolutely love our wedding video! Jason was our videographer for our wedding in Mammoth Lakes and he was so easy/wonderful to work with.

    First, we appreciate that he did not charge us a travel fee to go from Tahoe to Mammoth. But secondly, everything was super straightforward. He gave us different pricing options/rate card, and when I wanted something a little different, Jason was very flexible to offer us the price for our custom package.

    Working with him was easy - he mostly just followed our photographer's schedule so we didn't have to work out a separate schedule with him. He was able to catch footage all day and from many angles. Our video had footage from him, his second shooter, and a drone for some landscape shots. Most importantly, we loved his video edit. It was thoughtfully put together and really followed the energy of the night - the right mix of romance and fun energy. He delivered the "short 1 min Instagram cut" in ~1.5weeks and the longer cut within 3 weeks of the wedding!
  • M
    Molly S. Sent on 07/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You Videoquest Productions!!

    We are SOOO thankful for Jason and Videoquest Productions!! We had originally planned to not hire a videographer for our wedding, but after having to severely downscale our wedding to a small elopement due to COVID, we changed our minds - and we are so so so glad we did! Being able to share our wedding day with all of our friends and family who couldn’t be with us has been so special. So many of them have reached out and complimented us on how well the video turned out. Jason perfectly captured our day, portraying all of the joy and emotion that went along with it. Working with him was effortless. We had a brief conversation to discuss some of the key details of our event and Jason took it from there. Even though we had a very small event, he blended in seamlessly. To top it off, the turn around time on receiving our video from him was way quicker than we expected!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa D. Sent on 08/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need a videographer to capture your day

    I had not planned to hire a videographer for our wedding. But since we drastically downsized, I knew I wanted to have something to share with all of our loved ones that couldn't be present with us that day. I am blown away by the results and I love watching the video over and over again, crying happy tears each time I see and hear my husband's vows. I also can't believe the turn-around time was SO QUICK. Not only are we ecstatic with the final product, but he was super easy to work with. Do not hesitate to hire Jason to capture your special day, you won't regret it.
  • N
    Navjot D. Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t hesitate to book Jason!

    I highly recommend Jason with VideoQuest Productions for wedding videography. We planned a destination wedding remotely and he was very easy to communicate with via email and phone calls. His pricing for his video packages was transparent, flexible, and met our needs. What we did not expect was him going above and beyond our expectations during our wedding by arriving early, being flexible with changes throughout the day, and staying later to make sure he captured all of our special moments. He also worked really well with my photographer to help the day go smoothly. I was initially hesitant to get a videographer as an added wedding expense but I am so glad I did! I cannot wait to watch our wedding videos! Thank you Jason!
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I initially did not think I wanted to spend the money on a wedding videographer, but I am SO glad that I changed my mind and hired Jason. Jason had availability literally weeks before my wedding (and his prices were competitive compared to other companies). You would think this would be extremely stressful to plan so last minute, but Jason made everything super easy. He asked all the right questions and made me feel confident that he would produce a great product, and he did. He showed up on time, and it sometimes felt as though he was never ever there (which was great for me because I was a little hesitant on worrying about acting properly for the camera throughout my entire wedding day). I just received my highlight video, and it is an incredible reenactment of the amazing day. I have already received numerous compliments on the video, including from the wedding venue itself. I recommend Jason to all brides out there, and if you are hesitant on spending the money, you will not regret it!
  • Sara
    Sara C. Sent on 01/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason was awesome and so easy to work with!

    Jason filmed our wedding last summer in north shore. He did an incredible job from start to finish. Our introduction meeting on the phone went so well I felt like I was talking to a childhood friend instead of someone I had never met. He did an even better job at our wedding. My husband and I both aren't into being the center of attention and we didn't feel this way at all with Jason. I barely noticed he was there! Then he blew us away for the third time when we saw our highlight and full ceremony footage. He captured our day so perfectly and we are grateful we were able to work with him. He is awesome.
  • J
    Jeff A. Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff & Monica

    Jason was incredible. He was a professional in every way and awesome to work with. Along with his reasonable prices he improved the quality of our special day by making sure that there was nothing stressful we had to deal with our wedding day. He got along great with our other vendors and communicated well with them. He is easy to talk with during conversations prior to the wedding weekend and always followed through on what we had the plans we had set showing he was very trustworthy. We got our preview video clip very quickly and it was perfect!!! We can’t wait to see the finished and full footage. We definitely recommend Jason for any videographer work.

    Thank you Jason for helping to make our weekend so special and go so perfectly.
  • Molly
    Molly D. Sent on 06/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible videography! Beyond thrilled with our wedding videos

    Jason was a pleasure to work with, came recommended by friends, and we couldn't have asked for a more professional, thoughtful, creative eye to be behind the camera on our most important day. His ability to help us relax and laugh and the incredible videos we received made a perfect day even better. We were on the fence about wanting videography and I'm so glad we hired Jason - we'll cherish these final videos for a long time! Thanks again-
  • A
    Alissa W. Sent on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer in Tahoe!

    Jason is simply the best. Look no further for an unbelievably talented videographer. My husband and I hired Jason for our wedding at Tahoe Donner in September 2018, and his work exceeded all of our expectations. Jason had great communication throughout the process and was extremely accommodating in helping to build us a custom package that fit our needs. Not to mention, the price was fair and beat all competitors for the breadth of services he provided. On the day of, Jason worked seamlessly with our photographer and captured all of the important shots that have helped memorialize our big day. After the wedding, Jason turned around an edit of our whole ceremony within 1 month so that we could show our elderly grandparents who were unable to make the wedding. A few months later he delivered one of the best highlight reels we have ever seen, bringing tears of joy to everyone who has watched! We couldn't have asked for a better video and footage to help make the memory of our wedding day last forever. Thank you, Jason!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 12/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Right from the start, Jason was very quick with his responses. My husband and I were looking for someone to just record our wedding and give us the raw footage. Where most other videographers refused, Jason was willing to help. He was very attentive to our requests and showed the utmost professionalism on the day of despite the fact that he would only be recording and not also editing. Before the wedding, we chatted over the phone (since we were coming from the Bay Area and the wedding was in Tahoe) and Jason was very friendly and even offered to pick up a hard drive for us in case the one we provided did not work (which it did not). Coming from a bride's perspective as well as another graphic professional myself, I would highly recommend Jason and VideoQuest Productions to capture one of the most important days of your life.
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was a pleasure to work with, he was very helpful and was there on time to get started. I had tossed around the idea of a videographer for my wedding, but since I was doing a destination wedding I knew it would be a good idea so the one's who could not make it could see our special day. I am so happy that I chose to go with Jason because he did such a great job of capturing all of the special moments of our wedding. I HIGHLY recommend VideoQuest production!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason did a fantastic job capturing the special moments of our wedding day. We booked him last minute and he was able to arrange his schedule to fit our wedding in on his Sunday off!
    I would absolutely recommend Jason to be apart of your special day, he will create a beautiful video that will last a lifetime.
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 01/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I would absolutely recommend Jason @video quest! We just received our highlight video and we are absolutely in love! We can't wait to see the additional videos we ordered. Jason was super professional, timely and his skills with editing are just amazing. If you are considering a wedding video DO IT you will not regret it and I highly suggest video quest! We are so happy with what we got :)
  • M
    Maggie Sent on 02/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason provides AMAZING results. Our highlight video is perfect and everyone that watches it is left in "awe." Since our wedding I have attended other weddings and I can't help but notice all the extra equipment other videographers use (cords, lights, big flashes) it is very distracting. I could not be happier with our footage. Picking a videographer is one of the hardest decisions since you want to make sure the memories they will provide are perfect, we definitely made the best choice with Jason from VideoQuest!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 09/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was a true professional from start to finish. When we first began to talk about planning for my wedding day, he listened to everything I had to say, and gave me great input on different option for documenting our special day. Jason was exactly where he needed to be the day of the wedding, although you could barely tell he was there because he was so respectful of our space. Believe me, as a jittery bride, this was a huge plus for me. He was extremely professional, but also great to talk to as we started with our video footage after the ceremony.
    Now to the most important part...the video! Oh the highlight reel...it is absolutely perfect. This was the reason I wanted to hire Jason to begin with. This is not your average wedding video...it is a breathtaking overview of the day done in such a unique way...I wouldn't change a thing. In fact, I am now asking Jason to do an additional video for us with more wedding footage because he is really incredible at putting it all together.
    If you want a video that truly speaks to the most special day of your life, hire Jason at Videoquest Productions...you will be thrilled you did.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 02/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married in April of 2016 and we honestly believe we had the best videographer we could have ever asked for! He got all the shots we wanted and was really flexible with timing (and shots), and also was super friendly and professional! What we really loved the most was what all he captured that allows us to relive our magical day over and over again and for that we are forever thankful! If you are looking for the best of the best in the Tahoe Area, we highly recommend Videoquest Productions!! Jason is the best and he exceeded our expectations :)
  • J
    Jamiee Sent on 07/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason, was amazing on the wedding day. We made some last minute changes to our schedule for the day and he was able to start earlier than we previously discussed at no extra charge to us. At first I was skeptical about having video but now I watch my Same-Day-Edit he produced at least twice a week.

    Absolutely amazing!! If you are looking for someone to shoot video on your wedding I would highly recommend you check out Jason and his company...
  • Jen
    Jen Sent on 05/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason did a fabulous job capturing the essence, emotion and ambience of our wedding. All of the important moments are there for us in an absolutely beautiful video production. Jason made sure mikes were in place where they needed to be during the ceremony. I was impressed that throughout a someone windy ceremony, our voices and the rabbi's voice were perfectly clear.

    Jason was extremely professional and organized, and he worked really well with our photographer "sharing" space and being very respectful.

    We were hedging on whether or not to hire a videographer for our wedding day, and I am extremely grateful that we did and that we were fortunate enough to find Jason. Our wedding video is truly priceless. It took several months to get the video after the wedding, but it was well worth the wait. In seeing all of the time, editing and creativity that went into this production, it's understandable why it takes months to produce.

    I would absolutely recommend Jason as a videographer for your wedding day...you will not be disappointed! This is a VERY worthwhile wedding expense.
  • L
    Laurie Sent on 08/29/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was terrific. On the day of the wedding he captured all of the most important moments, combining his knowledge of the venue and his skills in videography to produce a cherished memory to enjoy for years.
  • stephkdowney
    Stephanie Sent on 01/27/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was awesome. He came to our rehearsal as well as the wedding and was flexible to incorporate that into our package. He is very personable and you'll enjoy the time you spend with him on your special day!


  • C
    Nicole Sent on 01/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was wonderful to work with. He captured every moment of my wedding but at the same time you never really ever knew he was there, he stayed out of everyones way. My video is beautiful, unique and very proffesional. We did a "Same Day Edit" which we projected at the end of the wedding, the guests were shocked at what he was able to put together in such a short time, it was a huge hit! I would recommend jason without any hesitations!
  • A
    April Sent on 01/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason and his staff were easy to work with, professional and unobtrusive. Our final video had everything we asked for. The combo of HD and Super 8 film made for a unique final cut. I especially loved the highlight reel at the end as well as the shots of people dancing (since we missed so much of that)! I couldn't have asked for a more complete and beautiful video of our wedding day.
  • J
    Jason Sent on 12/27/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided very last minute to work with a videographer for our wedding in Tahoe. Jason was highly recommended by our DJ and he was very accommodating and professional. On the day of our wedding he was on-time and easy to work with. He is a true professional and captured every moment with us barely knowing he was there. He went over and beyond creating such a personalized video which captured the special moments. We will highly recommend him!
  • K
    Kris Sent on 04/21/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The video Jason did for us is an amazing piece of artwork! I would strongly recommend him for your wedding video. I love his creativity and the clips that he chose were perfect. Everyone that I show the video to rave about how good it is!!! It's absolutely top quality professional video! Well done and thank you!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message