Skip to main content
Weddings

Victoria Park Florist Reviews

Victoria Park Florist

Victoria Park Florist

Chapel Hill, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

34 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    They were one of the easiest vendors to work with. Lisa was AWESOME! She was SOO responsive and would suggest different price points for all of my ideas. We received so many compliments on our flowers since they were gorgeous. They were also very reasonably priced compared to other florists that I priced.
  • J
    J D Married on 03/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!!!!!!

    Victoria Park Florist did a fabulous job! The weddinng got moved from April to a date in March because of Covid. Victoria Park was able to assemble gorgeous flowers with two days notice!!!!!!! I will use Victoria Park Florist for all our future floral needs and highly recommend their creative staff!!!!!
  • A
    Alice M. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Considerate and Lovely

    We loved working with Victoria Park Florist for our wedding! They created the perfect flowers for what we wanted and were a pleasure to work with from the start. They even helped us with a bouquet for our elopement during COVID before also doing all our flowers for our wedding this year. They helped us out with extra flowers at the last minute for both occasions and made everything easy. Can't recommend them enough!

    Victoria Park Florist's reply:

    Alice, thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear you loved your wedding flowers - both for your elopement last year and your big day this fall. It was such a pleasure working with you through the whole process. Congratulations again!
  • H
    Helena F. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Work

    Loved my bouquet and flower crown so much! They did a great job and were super helpful with picking out what flowers would look good with what because, I'll be honest, I had no idea what I was doing.
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful experience

    Victoria Park florist was recommended to me by my venue, along with a few other florists. I am so blessed that I found them and chose them. They were absolutely wonderful to work with and so reasonably priced given the quality of their products and service. I worked one-on-one a lot with Lisa and she phenomenal. She was so responsive and kind. She put up with a lot of changes on my end and was always so gracious. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful company!!!

    Victoria Park Florist's reply:

    Hi Emily,
    Thank you for your kind words! We absolutely loved working with you and wish you and your husband a lifetime of happiness. Thank you again for choosing Victoria Park Florist!
  • Jelessia
    Jelessia M. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    The bouquet that I purchased for my wedding was absolutely breathtaking and unique. We also purchased boutonnieres, corsages, and cake flowers. Upon pickup, they provided a seat belt friendly carrier for my bouquet. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.
  • A
    Andi G. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers & wonderful support!

    Margaret, Lisa, and the whole staff at Victoria Park Florist were beyond supportive of our wedding day - not once, but twice! Margaret designed gorgeous spring flower arrangements for our originally planned wedding and then re-designed all of the florals to match a fall theme when our wedding was postponed to October. The flowers far surpassed my expectations and received many positive comments from our wedding party and guests. I was so sad at the end of the weekend knowing that the flower arrangemments wouldn't last forever (thank goodness for pictures!).

    I highly recommend Victoria Park Florist.
  • Tina
    Tina Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular design and customer service!

    Victoria Park Florist helped me design my wedding which ended up being in my backyard due to covid-19! We had a consultation over Zoom. They were always responsive to my messages on Wedding Wire. I wanted colorful yet simple design and they nailed it! They decorated a selfie backdrop that we hung on our fence and it was beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned- even prettier! The table centerpiece, my flower crown design, my tambourine bouquet were all perfect! They really can do anything! They were very accommodating too when my original larger wedding plans changed due to covid-19. I highly recommend working with this Florist!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Customer Service

    Victoria Park Florist was super helpful! They helped me decide which flowers and even delivered my flowers over an hour away on last minutes notice!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful florals, wonderful family business

    I highly recommend Victoria Park Florist for wedding florals. The planning appointment was both relaxing and efficient - they asked the right questions to understand what we were looking for and designed a beautiful example of both the bridesmaid and bridal bouquet. They were completely understanding when we had to change our date from a Spring ceremony to early Fall and understood the need to downsize from a larger venue to simple backyard family affair. I will continue to sing their praises friends, family, and perfect strangers!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist who does exactly what you ask for

    To me, flowers were one of the most important elements of my wedding. Victoria Park Florist was one of my favorite vendors! When we first met, I told Margaret exactly what I pictured and she disappeared for a minute only to return with a sample centerpiece she just threw together and asked if that’s what i meant and it was exactly what I envisioned. Throughout the wedding planning process, I had to cut back on the flower budget and she made it so easy to do that. she took off exactly what she needed to keep it within the budget while still maintaining the look I wanted. I still can’t get over how beautiful the flowers were, I got so many compliments!
  • T
    Tangie L. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Customer Service!

    While I did not get to enjoy any florals due to COVID19, I still wanted to leave a review based on the customer service alone. The event coordinator and designer, Kristy was amazing to work with! She was quick to respond, and her eye for design is impeccable! When it become apparent that I would have to cancel my order, Victoria Park Florist was very understanding.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca D. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Service

    Working with Victoria Park Florist for my wedding was amazing. They made every part of the planning process easy and enjoyable. They were very responsive and accommodating and the flower arrangements were perfect! They truly brought my vision to life at a very reasonable price!
  • Claire
    Claire U. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers & wonderful people!

    I was looking for an affordable, flexible florist that would put together beautiful arrangements-- Victoria Park Florist was it! We had a wonderful consultation where we shared tea and went over what I was picturing for my wedding. I did not feel pressured to do a package and they took into account my budget. When my wedding plans changed in the setting of COVID-19, they were gracious and accommodating. I was extremely happy with the beautiful flowers & my experience working with them in general.
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Florist!

    I had reached out to a different florist at first and had an awful experience with them. As soon as I walked in to Victoria Park Florist, I knew it was the perfect fit! They have the perfect setup for consultations and even offered me some hot tea while I was there which was a wonderful bonus. The best part was that they listened to what I was wanting to do for my flowers and I never once felt pressured to go above and beyond what I was dreaming about (or what my budget could handle). They were the sweetest people to work with and very professional at the same time. On the day of the wedding, they arrived ahead of schedule and put everything in the correct places. It looked absolutely wonderful and exactly as we had agreed upon during the consultation. Thank you for making it such a wonderful day and for providing the absolute best flowers!

    Victoria Park Florist's reply:

    Courtney, thank you so much for coming to Victoria Park after having a poor experience elsewhere. We appreciate that you trusted us to help bring your beautiful wedding ideas to life. Feel free to stop by for a refreshing cup of hot tea with us anytime!
  • L
    Lily D. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful service and quality

    We would highly recommend Victoria Park Florist to anyone looking for a florist! Our planning meeting was great and very helpful. She had even gone ahead and created example bouquets for me to look at and knew the ins and outs of what we would need on the wedding day. We got so many compliments on the flowers the day of!

    Victoria Park Florist's reply:

    Lily, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We loved working with you and helping you design your dream wedding. So happy to hear that your guests loved everything!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Victoria Park Florist was the perfect choice in florists. They listened to everything I wanted/didn't want at our consultation and was a dream to work with. They worked with my budget and their response time was never more than 12 hours. They delivered everything exactly how I imagined it! Everything was beautiful. I highly recommend Victoria Park Florist.

    Photos by Ashton Kelley Photography

    Victoria Park Florist's reply:

    Rachel, thank you so much for your review - it means the world to us! We were so honored to be a part of your special day.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers & Lovely Staff

    I absolutely loved my wedding flowers! Margaret did an amazing job designing/arranging my bouquets and decorative pieces just as I had envisioned! The flowers were stunning! They did an excellent job coordinating with my needs and working within budget. Which I believe their prices are more than reasonable. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! I highly recommend Victoria Park Florist!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Florist By Far - Look No Further!

    They were the best vendor I worked with for my wedding! From the first time we arrived they made me feel special, with a welcome tea and cookies and even took pictures of a prototype they built while we were there for future reference. The wedding day service was beyond expectation, and we even added on hair flowers because we enjoyed working with them so much. Look no further - they are the best! Believe me!
  • Ellen
    Ellen B. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Victoria Park Florist is a Quality Florist!

    The flowers were of superior quality and the staff was friendly, professional and knowledgable! Willing to listen to our ideas and had great suggestions! Willing to work within our budget.
  • B
    Brandon Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victoria Park florist provided our low and tall centerpieces, bouquets, and boutonnieres at our wedding. The flowers were gorgeous and exceeded our expectations. We got so many compliments on them!

    We came upon Victoria Park by chance. One day, we happened to walk by and decided to come in to look around. At the time, we had a packed schedule so we could not stay for a full consultation, but still felt so welcomed and were impressed with the flowers they had on display. We live on the opposite coast so during the planning phase, we could not discuss details in person. Both Margaret and David were patient while we had many back and forth emails discussing different options. They were able to take the right elements from my pinterest board and turn it into the beautiful arrangements at our wedding, even snagging some hard to get blooms for us, like deep purple dahlias. Our coordinator also had great things to say about working with Victoria Park. We will recommend Victoria Park florist to all of our friends in the area!
  • Frances
    Frances Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Flowers, Great Service

    Margaret and David from Victoria Park Florist were phenomenal. They managed to give me bouquets that could withstand hours outside in blazing 95 degree weather and they looked impeccable from start to finish. They were incredibly easy to work with, stayed within my budget and the design far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them. I have tried resizing my photos but can't seem to include them.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Victoria Park Florist as our florist because of Margaret. She is the sweetest. I loved how she let me come in and she put samples of flowers together so I could visualize how it would be on my wedding day. She did such a great job and everyone loved the centerpieces and flowers!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Margaret and David at Victoria Park Florist did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. When I went to visit Margaret, she treated me to delicious cucumber sandwiches and South African rooibos tea while we chatted. I showed her some pictures of what I was hoping for, and she went back in her shop and made examples of everything! That was incredibly helpful for me, as I have practically no knowledge of flowers. She showed me examples of what my bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, and decorations could look like. Her husband David was also exceptionally helpful to me in providing advice on my decoration ideas. On the day of the wedding, Margaret dropped everything off early and in vases with water to keep them looking fresh. My bridal bouquet was absolutely beautiful and looked exactly like what I was dreaming of. I cannot thank Margaret enough for all her help in designing the perfect flowers for my wedding day.