Skip to main content
Weddings

Vibrant Entertainment Reviews

Vibrant Entertainment

Vibrant Entertainment

Boston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 65 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
65 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

18 User photos

  • Laszlo
    Laszlo V. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the most professional and talented wedding band!

    Justin and the Vibrant band were absolutely stellar, making our wedding at the Groton Inn truly special. Their professionalism, talent, and quality are just the very, very best. With their large catalogue of music, event planning was easy with Justin. Vibrant provided background guitar for the ceremony, keyboard entertainment for the cocktail hour, and the full band for the reception. Justin MC-d the event, and everything went like clockwork. Great selection of music during dinner, and then their energy, musicianship, and stellar sound kept the party dancing the whole evening. Thanks again for such a special event, we were honored and proud to have you join and entertain us.
  • Katie
    Katie C. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibrant Indeed

    We knew that we wanted a band for our wedding, but we did not want a stereotypical wedding band. Our search led us to Vibrant. Based on their name, I was hoping that they would be exactly what we were looking for. We booked a six piece band with them - 2 singers, drums, vocals, guitar, bass. We had a few last minute changes, and they were able to accommodate those. They mic'd up our officiant during the ceremony, and were on hand with a stand mic, which we ended up using for our handfasting ceremony. We had speeches at 2 points in the night, and they seamlessly orchestrated that. Justin was amazing with coordination, and was ready to help out where he could. The band was so much fun, and they learned a special request song for us, which was so fun. Our guests were raving about Vibrant all night, and they continue to rave weeks later. We would definitely recommend Vibrant to anyone looking to level up their wedding.

    Vibrant Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us! It was our pleasure. Glad we could make your day as special and memorable as you had hoped for. (The doughnut and ice cream trucks were a great touch too!)

    All the best to you both!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Vibrant!

    We got so many compliments on our band! Vibrant was delightful to work with - Justin is responsive, helpful, and eager to make our day a success. The band accommodated all our song requests and did an excellent job of playing to the energy of the room on the day of our wedding. Highly recommend!
  • H
    Helen Q. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honestly the best wedding band we have ever heard!!

    Vibrant Band was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! We were looking for a high energy band, and they truly delivered, better than we ever would have imagined! I still can't get over just HOW GOOD they sounded the entire time!!! Justin was amazing and so easy to work with right from the start. They helped us with uplighting and microphones for the ceremony as well. Multiple people during and after our September wedding raved about how amazing they were. They literally made it the most fun and classy evening we ever could have hoped for. I have recommended them to all of my friends who are also wedding planning and am already trying to find an excuse to hire them again. If you're looking for literally the best, most fun, and an amazing sounding band, you found it here!
  • Brendan
    Brendan R. Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Band and Phenomenally Easy to Work With!

    I can't recommend Vibrant Entertainment highly enough. From the start they were so easy to work with and well-priced. They incorporated all of the personal preferences of musical tastes and special dance songs that we asked for! The musical quality was awesome! The singers were incredible as well as the instrumentalists. Vibrant nails the vibe from the gorgeous and impressive cocktail hour jazz trio to the beautiful dinner pieces to the rocking and high quality dance reception after dinner! They are fully attuned to the program of the evening and do a great job MC-ing the events of the evening (i.e. wedding party introductions, special dances, cake cutting, etc.). On top of all of this, they have a wonderful presence on stage beyond just the top-notch musical quality. For each speech the band truly cares and is present. They truly make you feel that you're the most important event in the world and needless to say all of the guests of the wedding were up and dancing by the time dinner ended! I cannot recommend this band highly enough. They are transparent, communicative, talented and engaged with every step of making a special day as special as it can be!

    Vibrant Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was our pleasure and honor to be a part of your day. All the best to you both in your life together!
  • D
    Doug A. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band, really made the party!

    Vibrant was absolutely amazing! I received rave reviews from many of our guests. They did an amazing job engaging with the guests and crowd, and really kept the party moving and alive. Also, they were super flexible around some program schedule delays/changes which was really appreciated. They performed our requested songs so well - couldn't have gone better. 10 10 10 across the boards.
  • D
    Daniel H. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On The Mountain Top!

    Their performance was outstanding all throughout the day of our wedding. From the ceremony with additional musicians to last minute requests at the reception. Justin was so thorough and accommodating along the whole planning for our wedding. We received so many compliments on the music and energy. Highly highly recommend them!
  • S
    Sonora A. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ecstatic! What A Night! Thank You So Much!

    What an amazing night! Vibrant really brought the excitement and energy packing the dance floor til midnight. They also provided mics for speeches and audio support for our video presentations as well. Could not be happier with the success of our event! So easy to work with, made it a breeze. Thank you so much.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal! Above and Beyond!

    You guys were AWESOME! We absolutely loved you. I wouldn’t hesitate to think of you for future events and will happily recommend you to my network too. A phenomenal job reading the room and playing appropriate music during quieter times and really getting the dance floor jumping later on. Above and beyond our expectations! Thank you so much for handling all the details and logistics. It was a breeze working with you!

    All the best!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band, MADE our wedding!

    Vibrant Entertainment was absolutely amazing! From beginning to end they let off an energy that is unmatched. Our guests, old and young, literally did not leave our dance floor. We couldn't have made a better decision if we tried. Thank you again, Justin and all band members, for making our vision come together- it really was magical. -The Dowds
  • Tina
    Tina Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Band. Ever.

    Five stars isn't enough. From flawless, gorgeous solo piano at the ceremony, to classy guitar jams at cocktail hour, to fun and friendly MC-ing at the reception, to an EPIC performance after dinner, I can't rave enough about Vibrant. Every musician in the band blew us away with their talent, stage presence, and superhuman stamina. Guest comments ranged from "this is the most fun I've ever had at a wedding" to "this is the best wedding band I've ever heard" to "where the HECK did you find these guys?"

    (My favorite, from a curmudgeonly relative, was "I don't like weddings, but this band makes it a great party". If anyone has the guts to say that to a bride on her wedding day, you know the compliment is sincere.)

    From the moment we first emailed Justin, he was communicative, up-front, friendly, and thorough. At our final meeting, he left us feeling like our wedding was in good hands. When we spoke to our day-of coordinator before the ceremony, she said (quote!) "I spoke to Justin from the band; he's a real professional and has everything under control."

    Logistics aside, the music was absolutely INSANE. No online recording could possibly do their range, energy, power, and raw talent justice. We had an eight piece band with horns and oh my GOD were they good. I'm talking seamless transitions between Whitney Houston, Walk the Moon, The B-52s, and Blink-182 kind of good. The musicality and balance was truly professional; some of the songs they chose had mind-melting solos from the trumpet, sax, guitar, and bass that were absolutely *nailed*. Their crowd work was as good as their phenomenal performance, and they kept me and my guests (kids included!) out on the floor until closing time. My little nieces were up at the front the whole time, starstruck. I was equally starstruck. They were *that good*.

    Vibrant, thank you for turning our wedding into the best dance party I've ever been to.

    If you're planning a wedding and are on the fence about whether hiring a live band is worth the investment and risk, DO IT. The energy they bring will make your day 10x more magical, I promise.
  • E
    Elan M. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made!

    Hands down best choice we made for our wedding! Justin was super easy to work with and was such a huge help in providing mics for our officiant and playing music during the wedding and happy hour. When the band started playing live music after dinner people immediately got up to dance and didn’t leave the dance floor the rest of the night. I had numerous people asking me who the band was and the owners of the house even asked for their details for future events! This band is incredibly talented and we are so glad we booked them!
  • Susan
    Susan S. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! If you are looking you can stop, you have found the perfect band!

    We watched so many videos and finally decided on Vibrant! It was the best decision we made for the wedding! They have great energy and they sound absolutely amazing! Don't hesitate, book them immediately! They take the time to read the crowd and they definitely get people out on the dance floor which was my main goal. All ages were happy and up dancing! Justin helped us plan our day and was extremely flexible and accommodating. We could not have asked for a better experience! They also provided our cocktail hour and ceremony music which was outstanding. Stop reading and book them! I am trying to think of another event we can have so we can hire them again! I can't thank them enough for the outstanding experience, they made us feel so special and our guests had smiles on their faces in all the pictures!
  • L
    L Bijur Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibrant Entertainment is THE wedding band of New England!

    We hired the full band (trumpets, trombones, male & female lead singers) and could not be happier with our decision. They made our event SO MUCH FUN. They brought great energy and the quality was exceptional. Furthermore, we had some odd requests for processional and recessional music and even at the last minute were super accommodating. Justin the band leader was so kind and even planning a wedding from afar gave us full confidence that the event would be a success. I cannot recommend this band enough. Thank you Justin & Company!
  • S
    Susan S. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't Need To Look Any Further!

    We had a phenomenal experience from beginning to end. Planning was a breeze, and Justin is super helpful with a lot of insight and helpful tips. The string quartet was amazing so glad we decided on it! the piano at cocktail hour was gorgeous. All through the reception from dinner to dancing, everything was spot on, even our requests! The guests were up on the dance floor all night, I couldn't believe it! Thank you so much!
  • S
    Sara L. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    During and after the wedding we received tons of compliments about how great the band was and how energetic they were. One of our guests even said it was the best band he’s seen. They really brought in lots of energy and we really liked how they engaged with our guests. Justin was great and super communicative and flexible throughout the planning process. Would highly recommend!
  • LeAnn
    Leann Sent on 07/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate!

    Do notttttt hesitate to hire Vibrant for your wedding! We've been communicating with Justin for many months as we had to postpone our August 2020 wedding to August 2021. Throughout the entire planning process he was patient, professional and very responsive. Our big day came and went and we had a BLAST! They built the perfect playlist for our reception and we danced the night away and received so many compliments on their performance! Thank you for an unforgettable evening!
  • Emily
    Emily O. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect band for our wedding

    Vibrant Productions absolutely KILLED it at our wedding! Having a band was #1 on our list of wedding must-haves, and they blew us out of the water with their performance. Our guests did not stop raving about the band either! Not to mention, they were fabulous to work with during the planning process. Would absolutely recommend Vibrant to anyone who is looking for a top-notch wedding band!
  • Erin
    Erin A. Sent on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibrant -Above and Beyond!

    If you're looking for a well organized, communicative, professional, affordable, outstandingly talented band who will make your celebration incredible, look no further! Vibrant fulfilled all we could have hoped and dreamed for our wedding reception.

    From the start they were amazing. Justin was very kind and supportive with email correspondence and our requests. On the day of they were timely, friendly and also flexible with a VT backyard wedding celebration. They did an awesome job with learning a requested song and kept everyone dancing all night long. They were fantastic when it came to interacting with the crowd (the lead singers danced and sang with our family and friends) and keeping the energy level high. I was so appreciative that they kept checking in on me during the event and calling me out to the dance floor to have fun with my friends and family. My Dad had a smile plastered to his face all evening because of Vibrant. Everyone raved about them during and afterwards. The most asked question of the night, “How did you get this band!?” Our family and friends are already requesting that we throw an anniversary party and have Vibrant again!

    We cannot thank Justin and the Vibrant team enough for helping us, our family, and friends create priceless memories. Cannot wait to have you back in VT soon!
  • A
    Anthony Sent on 07/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable time

    Unbelievable band and an incredible time all thanks to Justin and the Vibrant production team.

    I have been to three other weddings where Justin and his team played and they really impressed us. So we decided to book them for our wedding and were blown away.

    Every single person danced the entire night away. All my family and friends talked about was how awesome the band was the next day.

    Huge thank you!!

    Vibrant Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had a blast with you and your guests. It was a pleasure to work with you! All the best!
  • S
    Sienna M. Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and more

    We loved Vibrant. Could not have been happier. From the get go they were so easy to work with and really bent over backwards through the pandemics and all the re-scheduling. They really made all our dreams come true!
    Starting with the beautiful ceremony music that created such a gorgeous atmosphere for our guests to arrive to. The pianist played my favorite Beyonce song, halo, and did an amazing job. It was the perfect setting to walk down the aisle.
    The band kicked in and brought the party to a whole other level. They were so accommodating to add our requests and play all the songs we asked of them. They kept the dance floor packed until the place kicked us out.
    If you're lucky enough to grab this group, and especially the singers, who were amazing! You've got yourself a great wedding!
  • B
    Brianna M. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibrant Made It Happen!

    If you’re looking for a fun, young band with exceptional talent, I highly recommend Vibrant!
    Justin and Vibrant were so great to work with.
    If I could give them 10 stars for flexibility and reliability, I would. We had to reschedule our wedding several times and they were so helpful every step of the way. Such a relief!

    The band was phenomenal and kept the party going until the very end. Even though we had to reduce our guests from 200 guests to 50, you’d never know it from the packed dance floor The energy in the room was amazing! They also allowed my Maid of Honor to join them for a special performance that made the night even more incredible than it already was.

    In addition to the reception, they went out of their way to set up mics for our officiant and readers during our ceremony. We also had the guitarist preform instrumental covers of pop songs during the ceremony processional and some jazzy tunes during cocktail hour.

    If you're looking for above and beyond, personalized service, and incredible music for every part of your wedding, look no further!
  • J
    Joanna K. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we could have imagined

    Vibrant really went above and beyond to make our day special. Our ceremony was out on a golf course where there was no power. They worked with us to provide mics for the officiant and musicians to perform our music selections. They made a difficult situation seem easy. The reception was amazing! They learned several songs for us. Including our favorite Bob Marley and Springsteen songs. Rosalita was kickass! People can't stop talking about it. Guests danced all night. Thank you so much Vibrant!
  • M
    Mariella K. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Packed house all night!

    Everyone raved about Vibrant. My dad was in BeatleMania for over 30 years and couldn't get over how good the band was. Music was SO important to us and Vibrant went beyond our expectations. They had a beautiful ceremony with Violin and Piano out on the lawn. They provided us with mics for the officiant. The reception was fantastic, from Justin's hosting to the band's performance. The dance floor was packed all night!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours