Skip to main content
Weddings

Vesuvius Vineyards Reviews

Vesuvius Vineyards

Vesuvius Vineyards

Iron Station, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
  • Callie
    Callie T. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    I got married at Vesuvius Vineyards on August 28 and my wedding could not have been better! I can’t say enough positive things about the venue and owners! Jay and Kristy are WONDERFUL and work great as a team! They were very patient and responsive through the whole planning process and went over and beyond in their roles. Kristy was our day of coordinator and took care of every detail from start to finish! Our guests raved over the venue and the night was enjoyed by all! Definitely recommend Vesuvius Vineyards!
  • Natalie
    Natalie W. Sent on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue

    I remember attending the first wedding (Jay and Kristy’s) at Vesuvius vineyards and knowing then that one day I would get married there. The venue is gorgeous and doesn’t require a lot of decorations due to the natural beauty. Vesuvius was wonderful to work with during COVID (we made the decision to reschedule our wedding three times due to COVID). It rained on our wedding day, but everything exceeded our expectation. Kristy and Jay moved our ceremony from outside to inside the charming chapel during the pouring rain. Jay and Kristy went above and beyond to ensure our special day was perfect.

    Natalie Wiseman Graham
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Jay and Kristy!! They are so organized, attentive, and helpful. They helped us easily navigate everything during the COVID craziness! The venue itself is beautiful and provided an amazing setting for our special day. I highly recommend this venue!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori B. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day!!!

    Vesuvius Vineyards is absolutely wonderful! My daughter's wedding was beautiful and Jay and Kristy are so helpful and accommodating. The house has a wonderful bridal suite and groom's quarters, and the reception area is open and large. The front of the house is so elegant and stately. This is the perfect place for a wedding or large event. There are many different spaces that can be used for anything you can imagine. And Jay and Kristy can make it all happen!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    I just want to start off by saying Jay and Kristy are simply amazing! They made our wedding during 2020 go as smoothly as possible considering how chaotic it has been planning this during COVID. They were fantastic the day of my wedding from Jay carrying my wedding dress so it wouldnt drag from Kristy making sure everything went exactly as planned the day of. I could not have done it without them. The venue was simply beautiful and they were so wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend this venue for all of our special events. It was simply beautiful for our wedding and we are so grateful to have had it there.
  • Alexis
    Alexis S. Sent on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Jay and Christy are incredible. They have been so supportive through the entire process and even let us have a small ceremony due to Covid with a large celebration next year. Highly recommend them!!
  • User2357881 Sent on 10/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue. Has a place for in door and out door events. It rained on our day so we used the porch. It has thick plastic windows that are buttoned down and it has heaters. The furnishings in side are beautiful. Great for pictures. There are two stair cases so men can be on one side of the house and women on the other. The bride and groom can get ready at the same place without seeing each other. Jay is very flexible and will work with you.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just returned from our magical weekend (10/14/17) and I can't say enough about how amazing the venue and the owner is. As a wedding planner, I always knew exactly what I wanted for my venue and this was truly a dream venue. I had several people ask me where I even found something like this because it was straight out of a fairytale. Jay was so helpful and organized and we couldn't have asked for a better place. They have areas for the bride and groom and their parties to get ready and they are extremely accommodating. I would absolutely recommend this venue and am so thankful to have found such a beautiful place. Thank you!
  • B
    Brenna Sent on 05/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about how beautiful this venue is and how accommodating and helpful Jay was throughout the whole process. Our wedding day was beautiful thanks to his hard work and dedication! If you're looking for a fabulous outdoor venue with tons of charm, then look no further.
  • K
    Katy Sent on 06/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jay and John were extremely helpful while planning our wedding! They were always there when we had questions to ask and were very easy to work with. Vesuvius Vineyards is a beautiful place, and they have done a wonderful job with renovating it and making it gorgeous!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 07/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vesuvius Vineyards was the perfect location for our recent wedding. Southern charm with a touch of elegance. Jay and John are so easy to work with and are very prompt on answering any questions. They keep the property very clean and tidy and were very helpful the day of our wedding. The house is perfect for the wedding party to get ready. And a great backdrop for your ceremony or pictures. I would definitely recommend this venue to couples planning their upcoming wedding.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 12/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vesuvius Vineyards is an amazing place to have any event especially your wedding. They are extremely flexible and are awesome to work with. The venue is beautiful and I would highly recommend using this location for your event.
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 10/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vesuvius is absolutely gorgeous! We fell in love with this venue as soon as we went for our first visit. Jay and John the owners are extremely kind, humble and flexible. They were very attentive and helped make our big day amazing. Both John and Jay were there setting up before we even arrived! It's obvious that they love what they do and enjoy making people happy. I felt like their house was our house which made us feel even more comfortable. The pictures turned out fabulous thanks to their beautiful home. PLUS tables and chairs are included as well as a large covered patio so you don't have to rent much of anything. If you are looking for a beautiful southern venue filled to brim with character and charm then I recommend Vesuvius Vineyards. Josh and I can't wait to go back and visit! Best wishes to all the brides-to-be :)
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vesuvius was one of the best decisions we made! We put a tent BEHIND the house to accommodate our guest list. It worked out perfect! Our photobooth background was the little shed behind the house. The dessert bar was inside the house in front of the fireplace. The ceremony was on the front steps and the dancefloor was on the porch! It was absolutely perfect! We visited many venues and compared many prices! This venue is a gem! More brides should know about it!! The guys were so accommodating for all my vendors. If I had to do it all over again, I'd choose Vesuvius again!!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 02/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy we booked Vesuvius Vineyards for our Wedding Ceremony & Reception, It was the perfect place for our wedding day. It is such a beautiful place, and that is what me and my husband wanted was somewhere outside that represented both of us and our love for the outdoors. Everything from the old house, to the beautiful lawn, to the creek that flows next to the house, we could not of asked for a more natural place that was close to our family & friends and where we grew up. The staff was amazing through the entire process, so easy to work with and was there every step of the way to help! I would recommend this to any bride that is wanting an outdoor wedding!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 07/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much Jay and John for everything, you guys were amazing from the first meeting until the very end. This place is a GEM hidden away and this guys will make your day the best day ever. we can say nothing else but thank you guys for making our wedding day fantastic.
    Thank you Kyle and Monica Richardson
  • D
    Diana Sent on 04/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a wonderful venue to hold a wedding/reception. The house and the grounds are beautiful. We had so many complements from our guests, and it was convenient to have both the ceremony and reception at the same location. It is also a great value, we definitely got our money's worth and much more!

    Diana & Rob
  • B
    Becky Sent on 10/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vesuvius Vineyards is the PERFECT place to have an outdoor ceremony and reception. The grounds are amazing! John and Jay go above and beyond to help in anyway they can. They can recommend local vendors and where to get supplies for the best prices. It is completely worth the drive for your guests and easy to find. Our guests stayed in the Birkdale area and everyone loved it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message