Weddings

Verum Lux Entertainment Reviews

Verum Lux Entertainment

Verum Lux Entertainment

Phoenix, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • Allison
    Allison M. Getting married on 10/04/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brought the Party to Life!

    Verum Lux was such a fun vendor to work with! Absolutely brought the party to life which is so necessary for your wedding day! Would highly recommend to anyone thinking about hiring !!
  • J
    Jordan F. Getting married on 06/04/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Verum Lux Entertainment is the best addition to any event!

    Finding a good DJ can be tricky but Verum Lux Entertainment knows how to run a party. They are professional and responsive, and will help your event go seamlessly.
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 06/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tear up the dance floor with Verum Lux!

    Zach was the DJ at the wedding I coordinated this past weekend. He emanates just as much fun as he does professionalism! If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding, I recommend Zach at Verum Lux. You and your guests won't be disappointed.
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zach at Verum Lux Ent. was Amazing!

    Zach was absolutely amazing throughout our entire wedding planning process, and he made our celebration that much more special. He took the time to really listen to what we wanted and executed it better than we could have imagined. I had some very specific music requests to incorporate my family's middle eastern culture, and he blended the styles of music so seamlessly, the dance floor was packed the entire night! Throughout the entire evening he created a vibe that just enhanced our day on a level that was invaluable. Would highly recommend!
  • Patrick
    Patrick L. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best from start to finish

    As a groom I wasn’t in charge of a lot except for the DJ and thank god I was recommended Zack and Verum Lux. One of the best experiences I have ever had with a company from start to finish. If you want the best for your wedding then get Verum Lux!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect choice!! Couldn’t be happier

    From my 12-year-old daughter
    “Wow, I never knew it was humanly possible to make a party this fun! I did not expect the DJ to be so pleasantly interactive with all the guests. The lights… The music… This sounds… Just perfect! My friends keep telling me that it was the most amazing party they’ve ever been to”.
    We are forever grateful to you Zach and Verumlux for your professionalism, ideas, prompt feedback, attention to detail, and making us feel so utterly VIP 10+++!! I’d recommend you to everyone! I will definitely call on you in the future.. You were more than a rockin DJ, you were the planner extraordinaire... THANK YOU!!🙏🤗. Theresa
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever!

    Zack and Verum Lux are AWESOME! Not only is Zach a skilled and highly professional DJ, he is just a really cool guy.
    We hired Zach for our wedding and we are so happy we did! He did a fantastic job for our ceremony and an even better job during our reception. He kept our guest dancing all night. He wouldn’t let them leave the dance floor, if there was ever a song playing where people started to wander off Zach would quickly (but subtlety) transition to a new song. When asked to MC a creative bridal party entrance Zach took it on and even made additions that made it even better. And the lighting he put up around our reception was SPECTACULAR!
    I highly recommend hiring Zack and Verum Lux for your next event!
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    Verum Lux Entertainment was such a wonderful DJ company to work with! The DJ, Zack, was truly exceptional when it came to the music that he played and to the entire wedding reception. The hard work and dedication he gave to my husband and I at the wedding was something that we will never forget! We had an amazing time at our wedding as well as our friends and family! Our friends and family are still telling us how much they enjoyed our wedding and how much much they enjoyed the music and the DJ!
  • R
    Ryan M. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Verum Lux was Incredible!!!

    Zack and Verum Lux did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding reception. The first amazing perk of having Verum Lux provide the entertainment was the amazing light show and custom graphics the set up throughout the room and is very, very affordable. This really made an "ordinary" room feel more special and catered to our wedding. Next, he did a great job keeping the reception flow on time and worked in sync with our photographer. Zack announced tables for the buffet, kept us on track with the first dances, speeches, and bride and groom pictures, and lastly announcing and playing music for the cutting of the cake and garter toss. Laslty, he did a great job keeping people dancing all night long. My parents and in-laws had particular songs they wanted played (and not played) and he did a great job matching their requests and playing popular music that our age group enjoys today. He comes highly recommended and should be doing your next event!!
  • T
    Tessa J. Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely AMAZING :

    Zack was absolutely fantastic! He is so incredibly attentive to how you want your day to go and he hits it out of the park! He had our reception dancing until the very end! If you want a DJ who makes your day perfect you should definitely hire Zack!
  • G
    Gabby Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Verum Lux was AMAZING!! The flow of music was excellent! He had everyone dancing, and played music for everyone and all age groups! He made my wedding day loads of fun! I would highly recommend his services to everyone! No one will be disappointed.

    Verum Lux Entertainment's reply:

    Gabby, you and Garret were so fun! So glad I was able to party with you guys. Blessings on your new marriage!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zack was nothing short of fantastic! Besides his awesome pricing, he was kind, prompt, and fun. He took the time he needed to before the wedding to understand our vision and get to know us a little bit. He had great advice but wasn't pushy at all. At the event, he was professional, confident, and most of all played great music. He reads audiences very well and adjusts playlists as needed. My reception was in the backyard of an old house and has some electricity difficulties. This did not phase Zack and he made sure all his equipment worked perfectly. Zack went above and beyond and helped out with some things which had nothing to do with DJing! I only hope I can work with Zack again sometime.
  • S
    Sequoia Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company to hire

    If you want all the greatest vibes for your perfect night, hire Verum Lux to DJ at your wedding! A friend of mine helped at a wedding he worked at and raved about the DJ and how fun they were to work with!
  • C
    Ceara Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zack was excellent and very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. He was very detail-oriented and his playlists helped make our song selection quick and easy. Everyone really enjoyed the music and I would definitely use again and recommend to a friend!

    Verum Lux Entertainment's reply:

    Ceara, thanks so much for the review! I loved getting to celebrate with you and your friends!
  • D
    Denise Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Zack. He was so easy to work with and we just had the best time with him. I would highly recommend him for any event!
  • K
    Kathleen H. Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Actual Best Dj Imaginable

    Your quest for the perfect dj is complete. Seriously, just stop looking around, because Zack is the best. We hired Zack for our destination wedding in Arizona, and he was literally one of our best vendors. I'm a full-time, professional wedding photographer in Wisconsin, so I've seen many different dj's -- some good, and way too many bad. Of course, I was going to be picky with who we booked. Zack is next-level professional, responsive, caring and knowledgeable. He totally nailed the music vibe we were hoping for (I was surprised & impressed by his familiarity with the indie folk music scene!) and put us at ease every step of the way. Unlike so many dj's, he's genuinely interested in getting to know you, your families, and building a friendship along the way. We could not have asked for a better dj, and I see WAY too many people make the mistake of skimping on this vendor and making their wedding reception super awkward. Zack is a true pro, and guarantees against that. Our day was smooth, our dance floor was PACKED, and it was everything we could have hoped for. Thank you again, Zack!
  • Manda
    Manda Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zack is a rockstar. We had a large wedding of about 200 people, and he kept them engaged, dancing, and moving the whole reception. He captivated my loud, Boston-Irish family's attention, and he was able to help us keep toasts to under 3 minutes each. He rolled with whatever punches came our way, and was flexible on deadlines with us.

    Zack's playlist was phenomenal for dinner. It was fun and sweet.

    Hire him!!

    Verum Lux Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Manda and Sean! Loved celebrating with you guys! Blessing for me and Sarah to get to witness your love.
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Verum Lux Entertainment blew us away!! They were very organized with the timeline of our wedding, kept our guests out on the dance floor, and was very personable! Our reception would not have been what it was without Verum Lux! Our guests had a blast at our reception and we owe it to Verum Lux!

    Verum Lux Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Christina! One for the books. God bless your marriage!
  • L
    Laura Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zack was easy to work with and made our event so much fun. We have used other DJ's in the past and he is a head above the rest.
  • A
    A. Married on 12/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met with several DJs, but Zack and Verum Lux stood out head and shoulders above the rest--while we were initially planning on having a friend play an iTunes playlist, we are SO glad we went with Zack. He was very prompt with all of our communications prior to the day of and coordinated with our venue as well. The ceremony sound and music was perfect, as was the music and his emcee-ing during our reception. He introduced everything excellently during the reception, including toasts, cake-cutting, bouquet toss, etc. (we even had a slideshow that we wanted to play, which he made sure worked in our difficult to set up reception area), and helped stay on track during the reception with the timeline we had laid out, while staying relaxed and flexible. His DJ-ing was excellent--we had provided a couple of songs that we definitely wanted to be played, but then gave some eclectic music genres that he did a great job of mixing and playing. In short, Zack was talented, friendly and great to work with, and helped make our wedding perfect!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Quality and Service! Did amazing job interacting with our clients.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Verum was fantastic! From the very first meeting together to discuss what he could offer us, we received 5-star service and he explained to us how he can handle a crowd and control the dance floor. His prices are very fair and he did a great job during our wedding reception. We had a younger (college-aged) crowd that he could relate to very well, but he still played a good amount of songs for our parents and family per our request. I would recommend DJ Verum to any friend of mine who wants a younger DJ personality. Lastly, he did a great job MC'ing. Some MC's make the even too much about them, but DJ Verum had a great balance of announcing what had to be said while still letting us (the bride and groom) be in the spotlight.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zach is super cool to work with! He's been our DJ for the Harvest Festival at Saint John XXIII Catholic School for the last two years. The music, the show, and the atmosphere he creates is energetic!
  • D
    David Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely perfect from start to finish. I have never had an experience with a dj before where they were on time, read the crowd perfectly and when the event ended early - he actually stayed and played music for the work crew while we tore everything down and cleaned up! We could not have asked for a better experience!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zack was absolutely incredible! We had a few last minute changes, and he rolled with it graciously and very quickly! He is very professional, timely, kind and was a pleasure to talk to. He did an amazing job during both our wedding ceremony, and reception. He truly went above and beyond, And helped put us all at ease. We were very satisfied with his talent for DJing. We even had our other vendors, as well as our guests, comment on how enjoyable Zack was to work & and converse with! I would highly recommend him to anyone planning their wedding, and I will certainly use him again in the future for any further events I may host! 5 stars all the way!!!