VeroLuce Photography Reviews

50 | Montclair, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for VeroLuce Photography

Recommended by 100%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

VeroLuce Photography 1
VeroLuce Photography 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start by saying my fiancé and I love this woman. She way recommended to us by our wedding coordinator and I'm so grateful she did. We arranged to have Veronica to do our engagement pictures this past June and our wedding this coming June. I talked to Veronica multiple times before we met her and she always answered my questions and gave me suggestions on other things but she never made me feel like a bother. We met her and knew instantly that she was the photographer for us. On the day of our engagement shoot, during a heat wave in June, she was able to make us feel comfortable even though we aren't really picture people. We had so much fun laughing all together. She came up with some awesome ideas and even ran with one of the requirements from my fiancé for him to have pictures wearing his full firefighter gear. To top it off we got the most amazing pictures I have ever seen! The best part is they are different from all of the other engagement pictures I've seen. We have something one of a kind that no one else will ever have. I cannot wait for our wedding to see what else she comes up with. Can't go wrong with her!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • K

    Katalyn · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica and Boris became like family to us. Throughout the entire process, Veronica was professional, communicated freely and often. We did one consultation over dinner, and the second one at her house. She also did pictures for my engagement party and that was a great way for her to meet the family and a lot of the bridal party. I haven't gotten all the pictures back yet since we just married on Sunday, but the preview shots she sent me are stunning and not only captured the day of our day, but also the love that we feel for each other. I cannot recommend her highly enough and we will use her again as we reach other milestones in our lives.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn’t a better photographer on the planet than Veronica at VeroLuce! So professional and yet so much fun to work with on your special day. Veronica made me feel so comfortable (as I do NOT like my picture taken) she actually made it a very fun process. There is nothing they wouldn’t do get us the best possible pictures, I can’t thank them enough!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the photographer you want! Veronica is the most professional, friendly, caring photographer you could ever ask for. You wouldn't know that she has other clients because she makes you feel like you are her only one! Her photographs are to die for and she will spend an hour on the floor just to get the perfect picture. Even the people she has working for her are amazing, but from such an incredible photographer you wouldn't expect anything less! I cannot say enough about how amazing she is. I would hire her for ANY and ALL events. She made my wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
    VeroLuce Photography 3
    VeroLuce Photography 4
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is such a talented photographer!! She took her time to make sure we were happy and she was lovely to work with! I have recommended her to others and everyone has been thrilled! It would be my honor to use her again! Her work speaks for itself!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is AMAZING! She's flexible, fun and very professional- what a great experience! We even got to see some of the pictures as she took them and we saw a sneak preview that SAME night on Facebook!! Now the hard part is choosing which pictures to put in our album!

    Sent on 07/28/2017

    VeroLuce Photography's reply:

    We had such a blast with you guys. Thanks for being up for anything and helping me create some amazing art for you. Love you guys!!
  • L

    linda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish ALL of my vendors were are FANTASTIC as veronica at VeroLuce! We were second timers, hosting a complex, long distance, destination wedding. we flew Veronica in, and she was fresh as a daisy and focused and somehow her vision and perspective is awe inspiring! She sees a "shot" and it's just ...genius! . She is like the ever-ready bunny! Probably working TOO HARD,! But when I see other couples' wedding pictures , regardless if they spent more...I feel BAD FOR THEM, their BEST PHOTOS AREN'T close to as good as Veronica's rejects! Listen, in the thirty years between my weddings, HAVING GREAT photos is so crucial! In the past I spent a ton on photos that maybe 6 other people even looked at! these days, hundreds (probably thousands) will see photos uploaded and shared online and, no...it's too important to trust to a cousin or "average" photographer. You will notice SUCH A DIFFERENCE, BETWEEN Veronica's photos of your event and other weddings! She will climb a tree, crawl on the floor, hang from a door jam...and she hustles the ENTIRE TIME! The result is phnominal, an incredible value and worth the the price! I wish every vendor choice was as easy as choosing Veronica and VeroLuce!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • H

    Helen · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica photographed our wedding on August 19, 2016. It was a 2nd wedding for both my husband and me and I wanted a photographer who understood our relationship and the type of moments we wanted captured. There was no bridal party to worry about or photos of the bride getting ready needed; the day was about us. Veronica totally understood what we wanted - which made working with her very easy. Everything went as planned and Veronica captured all the photos we wanted. We were on the beach for our first look - and it was still very warm at 5pm... Veronica found a great spot under the boardwalk to capture some great photos -- keeping us in the shade and cool at the same time. From what I have seen to date - all of the photos she captured of our wedding ceremony and reception are awesome. Her level of energy throughout the day and into the night was amazing -- and is seen in the quality of her work. And -- Veronica had photos posted the next morning!!! Several guests commented on how easy going Veronica was when asked to take a picture. While I met Veronica several years ago when she did a photo shoot at the dance studio my daughter attended, this is the first time I actually hired her. I have seen her work and she came highly recommended. I would definitely hire Veronica again.

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • P

    Phil · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica and Boris were awesome! They took great pictures that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VeroLuce was our photographer for our same sex wedding on June 4, 2016 at the Oakeside Mansion in Bloomfield, NJ. Working with Veronica was a great experience, on top of being able to take amazing photos she has a great attitude and personality which is so important when choosing a photographer. We worked with Veronica on our engagement photo shoot (on the coldest day of the year) and she really committed to the shoot. We did part of the shoot on our trampoline outside in the freezing cold and she stuck with it until we got the shot :) Fast-forward to the day of our wedding and everything was perfect. We had Veronica and her second shooter Boris as our team that day, they worked quickly and efficiently and we got all of the shots that we wanted. We also have some interesting family dynamics all of which Veronica handled with ease! You can tell that they really cared about the work they were doing and genuinely wanted the best for us. We received our wedding photos earlier than promised and are so happy with the results. We would definitely recommend VeroLuce to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 07/04/2016

    VeroLuce Photography's reply:

    It was Really an honor to be a part of your day and we had such a blast!! Thank you so much for having us!!
  • J

    Jane · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inspired. Artist. Devoted. Unique. Professional. Incredible. Awe-Inspiring.... these are all words that describe the phenomenon that is Veronica. She is more than a wedding photographer - she is an artist whose eyes are constant lenses. It's as if her vision is a camera, so she can pick out shots that no one else would dream of. We originally worked with Veronica on our engagement shoot - we were doing something kind of out there and artistic and Veronica was recommended (well insisted upon) by a friend. The pictures were spectacular - magazine good - we were even published a bunch of times. Then when it came time for the wedding, we flew Veronica and her assistant all the way to California because we didn't trust anyone else with our day. It was an elaborate wedding and Veronica managed to capture the essence perfectly. I really can not recommend her enough. She will dedicate herself to making sure you feel great and the end result - her photos - are of the highest quality.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • D

    danielle · event on 01/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Amazing photographer/ amazing person!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • User4728675 · event on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica has photographed our family for years now. I will not consider anyone else. We have a child with special needs and every time we do a shoot I know I need not worry because somehow she gets pictures that truly capture him and his personality. More than anything makes our family look amazing!!!

    You will not be disappointed. She is simply the best!

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • A

    Aileen · event on 12/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica took family pictures of 20 of us for my dad's birthday and they were great!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • User4728675 · event on 12/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Veronica to photograph of our company christmas party. We couldn't be happier with the photos. She captured the event perfectly and had Santa quite occupied all night posing with all of our guests, you could see the amount of fun we were having by looking at these pictures. Thank you Veronica and see you next year!!!

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • N

    Nicole · event on 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica was prompt, professional and reasonably priced. She was friendly with my guests and very accommodating with all our photo requests.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • J

    Jane · event on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is the absolute best! She is truly an artist with a vision. She can direct the photoshoot with professionalism while providing warmth and comfort to the subjects. She works quickly and efficiently...and her end result is absolutely stunning. She is worth every penny!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • K

    Katie · event on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Veronica. She has an amazing eye and provides you with fantastic photographs. I have had several sessions with her and she somehow captures amazing shots that just blow me away. Amazing!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • J

    John · event on 11/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with the photos taken at our event at the Waldorf. Veronica, thank you! Looking forward to working with you again.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is completely professional and extremely talented at what she does. I met Veronica randomly when signing up for a photography class. I learned so much and she helped build my confidence in my amateur photography skills.
    When I got engaged, it was a no-brainer that she was the one for the job. Veronica makes you feel completely comfortable and is open to any suggestions. She's respectful, honest and her excitement for each photo she takes is contagious! Once you work with her, you will want to hire her for every event you may need a photographer for! After my wedding, several of my guests complimented me on Veronica for not only the fabulous photos but her personality and professionalism. My family and friends loved her and even took pictures with her! I hired Veronica to also shoot a boudoir session. Even in that setting, she and her assistants are fantastic and make you feel completely confident and relaxed.
    You won't be disappointed hiring Veronica!

    Sent on 01/05/2015

    VeroLuce Photography's reply:

    It was our pleasure to be a small part of your special day!!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is completely professional and extremely talented at what she does. I met Veronica randomly when signing up for a photography class. I learned so much and she helped build my confidence in my amateur photography skills.
    When I got engaged, it was a no-brainer that she was the one for the job. Veronica makes you feel completely comfortable and is open to any suggestions. She's respectful, honest and her excitement for each photo she takes is contagious! Once you work with her, you will want to hire her for every event you may need a photographer for! After my wedding, several of my guests complimented me on Veronica for not only the fabulous photos but her personality and professionalism. My family and friends loved her and even took pictures with her! I hired Veronica to also shoot a boudoir session. Even in that setting, she and her assistants are fantastic and make you feel completely confident and relaxed.
    You won't be disappointed hiring Veronica!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • User4786481 · event on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is amazing! She has captured my family in such tender and beautiful moments through her photography. She is flexible, fun, and very creative. We've counted on Veronica to capture all our special moments for the past 4 years and are always so amazed at how she captures our personalities in each and every shot.

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • User4787193 · event on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our first experience working with Veronica was in 2011 at my older son's bar mitzvah. It was a pleasure to work with her and our pictures came out great. We did not hesitate to hire her again for my second son's bar mitzvah in October 2014. And she will be our only call when we need to hire a photographer for our youngest son's bar mitzvah in 2018.

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • User4456385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing photography crew! Thank you so much Veronica and Boris for capturing all of the special moments on our big day! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/07/2014

    VeroLuce Photography's reply:

    Thank you so very much :)
  • User4725753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome work, very professional and really enjoyed having photos taken that are now all over our home. So memorable and amazing!

    Sent on 01/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review