Verducci Event Productions Reviews

167 | Berkeley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

167 Reviews for Verducci Event Productions

Recommended by 100%

167
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Verducci Event Productions 1
Verducci Event Productions 2
Verducci Event Productions 3
Verducci Event Productions 4
Verducci Event Productions 5
Verducci Event Productions 6
Verducci Event Productions 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • K

    Kati · Married on 10/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the right DJ to keep your party going can almost make or break your wedding. That’s why we put in a lot of research before selecting our DJ. Verducci was awesome to work with! Unfortunately, our original DJ was injured a few days before our wedding and wouldn’t be able to make it, but within ten minutes they had set us up with DJ Erick and he scheduled a call with us the next day. Even though he only had three days with us prior to our wedding, he was able to understand the vibe we were going for and the layout of our wedding perfectly. On the day of the wedding he was awesome! The dance floor was full all night long and we even had people chanting for more at the end of the night. We had a diverse age mix at our wedding and DJ Erick was able to find songs that pleased each generation. We wanted everyone to have a great time at our wedding- and thanks to DJ Erick there was no question that everyone did! I would HIGHLY recommend both him and Verducci.

  • K

    Kirk · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Erick was awesome! Thank You, for an excellent event last week. Emmanuel and I couldn’t have been happier with how the event turned out. From our side everything seemed to be flawless and our guest really enjoyed themselves. Your playlist was awesome and kept everyone on the dancefloor. Our guest were very complementary and everyone is raving about how much fun they had.

    Thank you again for a great evening.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how much we loved Verducci for doing the lighting, DJ, and photobooth at our wedding! It was a pleasure working with Todd and learning about how various lighting work together and getting a tour of the lighting warehouse. Together we worked on creating a vision I had at the Chabot Space and Science Center (celestial and fun, no UFOs) and it ended up being absolutely stunning.

    DJ ET kept the tunes flowing all night with a wonderful mix of oldies, a love song from the Lion King???, salsa, and top 40s that everyone across generations/cultures/political spectrums could dance to. We met with him several times so he could get a feel for what kind of vibe we were going for and he nailed it. I wanted to do dance karaoke at the end, and he absolutely delivered. Our guests raved at how great the music and decor was and the photobooth was a huge hit. I definitely recommend working with Verducci for all your events!

    Verducci Event Productions 8
    Verducci Event Productions 9
    Verducci Event Productions 10
    Verducci Event Productions 11
  • A

    April · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and I would like to thank Garrett and Claudia for a fantastic job all around. Everyone was punctual to set up and everything was perfect. The blue uplighting made the room look amazing. The glitter backdrop for the photo booth was fantastic. All our guests said they enjoyed both dancing and having the option to take a break to be silly at the photo booth. I heard things like, "This is the best music and mixing I've heard at a wedding!", "Awesome playlist!". Garrett was awesome mixing and transitioning. He was also wonderful at announcing and working with the other vendors to make sure timing was perfect. As a dancer the music was a huge component to our special day. Thank you for being so on top of things I didn't have to worry about the music or photo booth at all.

  • D

    Daniela · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Verducci for our wedding surpassed all of our expectations! They were recommended to us through the reception hall that we selected and could not be happier with the choice to work with them. Having selected a reception location that is often frequented by MANY of our guests, transforming the feel of the space was very important to us. For the lighting and decor, we worked directly with the CEO, Andrew. We explained the feel that we wanted and the budget that we had to work with. Andrew immediately knew what to do! His confidence eased all of our concerns. He was also extremely responsive, eliminating all the worry and hassle of having to follow-up (all you brides know what I am talking about!). In the end, the room looked amazing!! The uplighting that Andrew recommended made the room feel much more romantic and elegant (exactly what we were going for). Our guests could not believe that it was the same place they had just recently visited for a casual dinner.

    Verducci also provided us with the BEST DJ EVER!!! After answering a few questions, two Verducci DJs were recommended for our event. After watching the promo videos, we chose Garrett who seemed to have the energy that we were looking for and ability to work with a variety of music. NO REGRETS whatsoever! Garrett lived up to every one of our expectations. Everything from his demeanor, tone, energy, and of course mixing skills was exactly what we were hoping for and more. The dance floor was packed from the first song to the very last note of the last.

    We highly recommend Verducci for anyone planning an event. They are stellar!

    Thank you to Verducci for making our night a spectacular one.

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Verducci more than 5 stars, I would.

    My wedding planner from Sydney Camille Events initially booked us with another lighting/DJ vendor, but knowing we had high hopes and visions in transforming our venue into something that glowed, she then referred us to Andrew + his team for our entertainment and lightning needs for our wedding, and we're so happy she did!

    LIGHTING:
    We really wanted to transform our wedding venue into something that illuminated romantic, warm, amber tones and from the beginning, Andrew was determined to make that happen for us. Our initial vision had bistro lights fanning out from the ceiling, but due to Bridges Golf Club's beams and low ceilings, we unfortunately could not make this happen. Andrew + team didn't let this bump in the road get in the way of creating the atmosphere we were looking for though, because in the end, we could not have asked for anything better! We did run into a small hiccup with some string lights, but our DJ came to the rescue with some spares uplighting they had, just in case (good lookin' out Verducci!).

    So much thought and detail went into everything: from vision, to test runs, to set up, and tear down - the team was phenomenal and worth every penny spent.

    DJ/ENTERTAINMENT:
    We chose Garrett for our DJ and have absolutely no regrets in our choice. He was warm, friendly, and likable. Transitions between events throughout the reception went smoothly and felt very natural. His music choices and transitions were also A+. He found a good way to blend our eccentric music style into a very cohesive set. He even pieced together a custom track for our first dance AND for my father-daughter dance. Again, worth every penny spent.

    Thank you to the entire Verducci team for bringing our visions to life! You play one of the big role sin why my husband and I want to relive that night over and over again - you helped make that night absolutely magical. We can't wait to share our official pictures.

    Verducci Event Productions 12
    Verducci Event Productions 13
    Verducci Event Productions 14
  • R

    Ray · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew, Lawrence and the team at Verducci Event Productions did a wonderful job in making our wedding reception the greatest celebration that many of us had ever attended. It was truly an event not only to celebrate our big day but also engage with the excitement and happiness that electrified the large Bently Reserve event space in San Francisco.

    The team at VEP were completely detailed from the start and guided us all the way through several in-person consultations, detailed e-mail and phone communications. We loved that they were able to provide us so many options and compare all of it to their past experiences. It's awesome that Verducci team have also done events for non-weddings as well, including high-profile tech companies like Google, many of the Bay Area's museums and numerous AAA venues.

    We had an extremely intricate list of customizations and requests and VEP truly aced them all. From two DJs, the Golden State Warriors Official MC, LED Dance Platforms, a humongous extremely high-def LED Video Wall, Fully Run DMX Lighting Show that only TV shows and music festival can replicate, CO2 Cannons and Audio Visual.

    It was truly an epic wedding with so many big production parts and personnel that wanted to make sure everything was perfect.

    There were also some faults that we wish could've been different, such as not playing enough of our "Must-Play" hits (we had a truly exhaustive list that might've required custom downloads), but the overall selection of tracks captured exactly what we wanted, a crazy party crowd for a long, memorable night!

    We look forward to booking more events with VEP because we can count on them to manage some of our bigger celebrations to perfection.

    Verducci Event Productions is a fantastic vendor for any event, but with numerous WeddingWire and TheKnot awards under their belt, they've solified themselves into one of the most capable, knowledgeable and sincere Wedding event production companies in the country today.

    Verducci Event Productions 15
    Verducci Event Productions 16
    Verducci Event Productions 17
    Verducci Event Productions 18
    Verducci Event Productions 19
    Verducci Event Productions 20
    Verducci Event Productions 21
    Verducci Event Productions 22
    Verducci Event Productions 23
    Verducci Event Productions 24
  • K

    Krysta · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work with Verducci both in my professional life and also just had them DJ and light my wedding a couple weekends ago! The entire team at Verducci is really great, very professional, and super fun to be around! Cedric killed it at my wedding with the music & sound, and the uplighting around all the trees in our reception was really beautiful as well. The team at Verducci knows so many Bay Area venues and can really transform a space with uplighting, bistro lights, etc. if you're looking for that! If you're getting married in the Bay Area I would 100% recommend hiring Verducci Event Productions, regardless of who on their team DJ's your wedding you can't go wrong!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Verducci for our wedding and absolutely loved our experience with them.
    Garrett was our DJ and he was fantastic to work with from start to finish!
    We also used Verducci for our photobooth and that absolutely surpassed our expectations.
    I was so incredibly pleased with this company nothing but A++++ service and quality!

  • A

    Alana · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with DJ ET at our wedding in August! We met with him a few times before the wedding and he really helped refine our day of timeline and make helpful suggestions about music timing and how to fit everything in. He understood the type of music we were looking for, for each part of the evening from ceremony to reception. Also, he was super flexible in playing some specific songs we wanted and made sure the speeches ran smoothly. There were a ton of requests from guests and he fit in as many as possible. The photo booth from Verducci was also fantastic - I would recommend this service as well.

    Everyone was on the dance floor all night and we had the dance party we wanted!! I strongly recommend DJ ET to anyone looking for an event DJ - I would work with him again in a heartbeat.

  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Todd and DJ Derrick at Verduccies for our wedding here in Oakland. They were the bomb. We had an outdoor venue, and had some additional requests associated with a wedding flash mob. Todd was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly, and guided us through what would be the most beautiful light solution within our budget. The lighting was gorgeous all-around. The sound worked great, including during the outdoor ceremony, where it was a little windy. As for the music, my husband and I are pretty particular about the songs we like and don't like. We told DJ Derrick we were sick of the standard wedding songs (we've been to a lot of weddings recently), and wanted the songs WE like. DJ Derrick is quirky and fun - exactly what we wanted - and moreover, paid attention to detail and really took good care of us making sure we were 100% comfortable. He got our vibe immediately, and the mix got many compliments from our guests. Overall we had a fantastic experience and highly recommend working with Verduccies!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and his team are incredible. They took a very basic, industrial looking room, and transformed it to a beautiful, romantic, and elegant wedding reception. The up lighting around the room, and two chandeliers that we're last minute adds to our design, and the custom gobo above our wedding cake, there wasn't a detail that they didn't attend too. We've loved seeing the photos of the event and room- from the professional photographers, or our friends snapchats- everything looked great.

  • I

    Ian · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Verducci team did wonders for our special day! My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better production team to set up our wedding. From beginning to end, Andrew and his staff was there to hold our hands. His guidance allowed us to have complete peace during the process and have the most beautiful wedding day with our 500 family and friends. Thanks VEP Team!!!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had a 240 person wedding with the reception in the ballroom of a hotel. Andrew did the lighting and did a fabulous job! It took a while for me to understand the lighting options, pricing and for us to develop a lighting plan, but Andrew stuck with me as we ironed it out. The end result was wonderful. The amber lighting, gobo patterned dance floor, and later blue party lighting really set the mood. We highly recommend working with Andrew on any future lighting needs you may have!

  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Verducci for lighting services, specifically amber uplighting for the main hall and gobo dance floor lighting. Besides a small hiccup with signing the contract (it was way too long and most sections didn't apply to our wedding), working with Verducci was flawless. Lawrence really took care of us by making the planning as easy as possible.

    But the most important part of it all is that our wedding venue looked incredible! The lighting really transformed the space and set the mood/atmosphere for the evening. Hiring Verducci is a must.

  • K

    Kimber · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ ET was AMAZING. We cannot thank him enough about what a wonderful job he did. My dad said he was the best MC he has heard in a long time. My friends thought he was awesome with getting the party going and he followed my music preferences perfectly. I don't think the reception would have gone as smoothly as it did without him. It was able to transition from one announcement to the other with ease and his attention to detail was perfection.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Verducci to any family or friend hosting an event. The company is easily accessible, easy to work with, easy to communicate with. I have nothing bad to say about Verducci.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and his team were so great!! We used their open air photobooth service for our wedding on 7/2/16 at Kohl Mansion. From the start, Andrew has been very responsive and helpful with deciding which background and photobooth to use. He made it very stress free and it was a pleasure working them. Everyone loved the open air photobooth and beautiful champagne petal background we chose. Thank you!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything you did on our wedding day! Lawrence was an absolutely amazing DJ/MC! He was a pleasure to work with during the planning process, and played amazing music that had the guests dancing all night long! I had family and friends coming to me to tell me how amazing the DJ was, and all I could say is "I know!" I love the philosophy of your company, where clients work DIRECTLY with their DJ, start to finish. It brings such a personal touch to the event, and I really felt that Lawrence knew us on a personal level and he was invested in our event. We felt that Lawrence wanted to do the best he could, so we can have a perfect wedding. We put our complete trust in Lawrence, and we are so glad we did, because he did a fabulous job keeping the event going on a good timeline and the dance floor packed. Thank you, Verducci Event Productions, for making our wedding day a day we will never forget! We know our guests had a blast and so did we, and that can be attributed to our DJ, Lawrence Arevalo.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally witnessed the fabulousness of Verducci at my sister's wedding where Adam DJ'd and was wonderful. My sister had a wonderful experience working with them, so I contacted them immediately after. Adam was already booked, but we still went with Verducci because of the overall experience my sister had working wiht them. Mortay DJ'd our event... he was absolutely wonderful! Before the wedding, he was so responsive everytime we had a question. We met twice in person and then 1 phone call the week before the wedding, otherwise he was always available over email to answer questions. Verducci has a wonderful website that you get access to once you book with them, and it helps with picking and planning all the music. Mortay went through it with us and asked questions, made suggestions, and clarified so that he could make sure he had an idea of what we were thinking for the day of. He got in contact with the venue the week before in order to touch base with them, since he hadn't DJ'd the venue before. He showed up the day of early to set everything up. Once the wedding started, he kept everything running smoothly. Once the dancing started, he had everyone (young and old) out on the dance floor the entire night. He did a wonderful job of balancing what we wanted played, requests, and what he knew would keep the crowd out there. I couldn't have been happier with Mortay's services! In general, all my communication and interaction with all the Verducci staff was professional, helpful, pleasant. I would highly recommend them for any wedding!

  • C

    crystal · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Kelly for our wedding on September 20. We were more than happy with his services! He was punctual, professional, and was available to answer any questions we had about our wedding. He helped ensure our day went smoothly and offered up any suggestions to assist in making it a perfect day. He was accommodating to our guests and played anything and everything that was requested by us and our guests. Everyone got on the dance floor and it remained packed with people for most of the night. Verducci as a company is fantastic. They include a vendor planning packet that helps you remain organized and helps assist you in making choices that you otherwise might forget. They have a team of people that communicate with you throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend them for any event!

  • A

    alyssa · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Garrett was fantastic! He absolutely made the wedding! From the initial meeting to the end of the wedding, Garrett was fabulous! He was very easy to work with and made sure that everything we asked for was played. Garrett made sure that the wedding was kept on schedule and ran smooth. He made sure the crowd was entertained as well. Before booking our DJ, Garrett, we worked with Anthony who is an absolute delight! Anthony made sure to give all information and details about booking with Verducci and worked very hard to accommodate us and to make sure everything was perfect. I would absolutely recommend Verducci Event Productions to any and all of those looking for DJ services for any type of party, especially a wedding! They are extremely professional but know how to have a great time! Thank you so much Anthony and Garrett and everyone at Verducci!

  • User3544804 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very satisfied with their work. They did their work professionally and executed their items well. They did meet all of the tight timeframes by setting up in advance--so good foresight and planning.

    The gobo lighting on the dance floor looked amazing. They did an amazing job on setting up with the dance floor. I was made aware of a potential issue of the gobo looking distorted if the lighting technician did not have enough time to coordinate with the dance floor lay out and was suggested to possibly use one of the walls. However, I am glad we stuck with the dance floor projection. It looked wonderful.

  • L

    Launa · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ET was amazing! He was super helpful and did a fantastic job keeping the party going. We changed the time frames and schedule last minute (walking around to each table took longer than expected), but he did a great job keeping us on track and accommodating our needs. If I ever get married again, I'll for sure have him as our DJ =) We will be recommending him for sure to all our friends and family. He also met with us 2 weeks before our wedding to go over the vibe we wanted and he exceeded our expectations!!!

  • L

    Luis · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Verducci did a wonderful job, me and my wife loved the lighting package.
    You should try them for your event!!
    Thanks Verducci!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Verducci did lighting only for my wedding and they did a fantastic job! For those of you out there who are using a band for your wedding looking for just lighting packages, Verducci can help you at a reasonable price! Verducci made everything so easy. I was one of those brides who was so busy with two jobs and wedding planning that I wanted everything to be easy and simple and working with Verducci was a breeze! I was overwhelmed with the number of in person meetings I had to do with vendors the month before my wedding. Verducci ensured me we could communicate via email, over the phone, or in person, whatever worked best for me. We were able to work everything out via email due to my busy schedule it was SO NICE to eliminate the need for yet another vendor meeting!

    We used Verducci for purple uplighting in our venue as well as a cake pin spot and bistro string lights on the patio. It turned out BEAUTIFUL! I couldn't have asked for more. The lighting was the perfect finishing touch on the venue. It was so simple, yet tied the entire event together! I can't believe I was considering not having lighting at first--It was money well spent! Nothing transforms a room like gorgeous lighting! Also the patio turned out to be a prime hangout space during dancing at our reception for those who needed a break from the dance party, and the patio lighting was spectacular. I can't say enough great things about Verducci, they were incredibly professional, did a fantastic job, and were one of the easiest vendors we worked with during our planning process. If you're looking for a bay area lighting vendor, contact them ASAP!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review