Skip to main content
Weddings

Verdi's of Westbury Reviews

Verdi's of Westbury View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • Kevin
    Kevin B. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    25th Wedding Anniversary

    I had my parents surprise 25th wedding anniversary here. Had been to Verdi’s before but never to plan a party. I can officially say I love Verdi’s and how well and amazing my party was made to perfection for my parents. Everyone was extraordinary especially Tina who helped me from beginning to end especially to someone like me who was completely inexperienced to event planning. Thank you to the Verdi’s Team for an unforgettable experience and night.
  • J
    Joel H. Married on 03/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They have it all

    We had a fantastic experience from start to finish.
    From we surveyed the hall, the coordinators were very cordial; relaxed and took all the time in the world to explain every single detail.
    Tina was our super woman. She would make time whenever we wanted to visit the hall. She would chat with us and give advice and opinions; much of which we accepted.
    Our event was a 110% success because of the maitre d and the entire staff. We definitely could not have asked for better service.
    Now the food. I must say that Tina had bragged about it and we were a little worried. See, banquet halls are not famous for good food, so we were a little skeptical, especially when she mentioned jerk chicken. Nobody, yes nobody does jerk chicken like a Caribbean chef. Well; I must say, I licked my ten fingers and was going for the toes too. The food was superb, even the jerk chicken, and it seemed there was more than enough to go for seconds.
    Overall, I would give Verdies 7 to 8 stars ⭐️. Unfortunately the limit is five.
    Great people
    Great location
    Great service
    Great ambiance
    Great food

    Joel Hawkins
  • pauline
    Pauline Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2667933 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't say enough good things about Verdi's.
    The venue itself is gorgeous. They have multiple rooms - I used the Empress room.
    I had my wedding ceremony and reception there.
    There were other parties going on at the same time - but it did not give off the wedding factory vibe I have seen at other places. My guests and I didn't even notice there were people there for other parties.
    The food was absolutely phenomenal. Everyone has been raving about how great it all tasted.
    One of my favorite things about Verdi's is they allow your guests to choose from 5 entrees. I really liked this as, sometimes as a wedding guest I want more options then Chicken, Steak or Fish.
    They also provided the cake and it was not only delicious but absolutely stunning.
    The staff was friendly and professional.
    We couldn't be happier with the services provided by Verdi's.
    I highly recommend Verdi's for any big party, you will not be disappointed!

  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a fairytale wedding without paying the fairytale price! John made my wedding day a breeze. He gave me recommendations for the florist, Limo company, the bakery ,no one let me down. Never heard the word no or it couldn't be done in any of our conversations. The food and the service was top shelf .Yes I would and am telling everyone I know and come across how Verdis of Westbury would be a phenomenal place to have your wedding or any other venue.
  • User3662142 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm a wedding planner and I must say that Verdi's of Westbury was wonderful. They pay attention to details. Prices are very reasonable. The place looks great! The customer service was great! It was a pleasure and and honor to work with the beautiful and best banquet manager TINA!!!! She was the best.!! She made sure all of my brides were treated special. She also gave good honest advice. She also had very good suggestions as far as decoration and food choices. Had a wonderful experience. And there cakes are so delicious and beautiful!! Food was delicious too! I would recommend to everyone who is having any type of event weather it be birthday or wedding come check them out! The pictures attached are from September 21, 2018
  • G
    Golda Married on 11/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience with Verdi's. My sister got married there the year before, so I was somewhat loathe to "copy" her, even though her wedding was wonderful and the food was out of this world. After visiting a few places, my now husband and I came to take another look at Verdi's and chose it. They were so great to work with, the pricing is really manageable, and they do everything to make the process so easy. The wedding itself was even better than I had imagined -- the ceremony room was done beautifully and the reception was beautiful too. The cake they provide looks like one of those bespoke cakes that people pay thousands for. All of our guests commented on how beautiful everything was and how delicious the food was. My bridal attendant was AMAZING. She made sure that my husband and I were well taken care of. If you want to have a beautiful wedding with delicious food for a reasonable price, all managed by a staff who really knows what they're doing, you cannot go wrong with Verdi's!
  • SoonToBeMrsD
    Gessica Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John and Mike are FANTASTIC! My wedding was PERFECT! My guests are raving that it was the best wedding they've been to! The food was ON POINT! And there was SO much of it! No one left hungry or dissappointed! My ceremony space was incredible! I felt like it was a dream! And my reception space was SPECTACULAR! The uplighting was perfect, the room was clean and spacious, I couldn't be happier!!
  • H
    Hank Event on: 02/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was the perfect venue for my daughter's sweet sixteen. The location was central to our guests and easy to get to. The food was exceptional. The selections and quality satisfied everyone's taste and offered variety. The staff demonstrated the utmost professionalism and responsiveness to our needs. My daughter felt like a princess because they treated her like one.
    Definitely a place to consider for your event.
  • L
    Lacey Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Verdi's of Westbury was great. Everyone there was gracious and helpful through the whole process of planning and during our wedding. I would recommend Verdi's of Westbury to anyone.
  • V
    Velvet Married on 02/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend .
    Beautiful wedding and awesome staff
  • E
    Erika Married on 05/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Verdi's of Westbury was a wonderful venue that we chose for our wedding.
    To the Managers and staff,
    We want to thank you for excellent service, all our guests enjoyed themselves as well as ourselves.
    We will never forget our special day.

    Sincerely
    Mrs. Erika A. Blas-Delgado & Mr. Jay Delgado
  • E
    Erika Married on 05/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Verdi's Of Westbury was the best. The catering hall is immaculate and the services was excellent. My husband and I chose this place because it reminded us of Spain and Italy mixed together. The food was excellent along with the decor. We want to thank everyone at Verdi's of Westbury for there assistance and generous hospitality.

    Sincerely,
    Mrs. Erika A. Blas-Delgado & Mr. Jesus Delgado
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 03/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Verdi's of Westbury. When my husband and I were looking for a venue for our wedding we saw Verdi's in a magazine. According to the magazine it was affortable so we decided to take a look at it. When we walked in we thought this was clearly out of out price range. But after looking around and speaking to John (the nicest guy on earth) we loved the place. It was a good price for a beautiful place. The food was great and the staff was amazing. I would definitely recommend Verdi's of Westbury.
  • T
    Stella Married on 05/22/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Verdi's may not be the biggest or most extravagant reception hall on L.I. but they have the best food ,best service,BEST PRICES, and warmest, friendliest staff.They let us sample their food while we were searching for a hall and gave us the best price!! The seafood bar was a big hit at the cocktail hour,and everyone was in agreement that it was the BEST and BIGGEST SHRIMP and LOBSTER TAILS they have ever Had!! The amount of food,and the QUALITY of the food was More than we could have ever imagined.I would highly recomend Verdi's to anyone. My only complaint would be that they need more Canoli's on the Vienese Table!!
  • prosperous us
    Anne Married on 04/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Verdi's of Westbury gave my husband and I an awesome experience for our wedding ceremony and reception. The food was delicious and plentiful. The service was warm and very professional. All of our guest marveled at how well they were taken care of at Verdi's. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding reception. We had an idea of how we wanted our reception to look. Verdi's of Westbury surpassed our expectations. If you want an awesome experience for your wedding reception, without paying an enormous amount of money, Verdi's of Westbury is the place for you...
  • A
    Annmarie Married on 10/12/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was amazing. From the cocktail hour to the dinner A plus. The venetian hour was Amazing... everything was great and we still talk about it to this day...
  • M
    Martha Married on 07/08/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the wedding reception of my dreams. Inexpensive and extremely professional and attentive the entire time. The staff at Verdi's were by far the friendliest!! The food was great and the place was beautiful.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 12/17/2005
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    although it was awhile ago that we got married we can still remember had amazing this night was for us. Everything was perfect , our guests had contacted us the next day to say how amazing the wedding was the food was awesome the staff was awesome .we are planning to come back soon for our 10 year anniversary this year. We love verdis !!!
  • D
    Desiree Married on 09/17/2005
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made my wedding day the best. I dident have to look over anything!!!!! thank you Desiree Raio
  • C
    Carolina Married on 06/15/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was beautiful. The food was great and the staff and the service were fantastic as well. My only problem with it was they gave me the wrong cake which was really out of place with my theme (the cake was supposed to be red and gold, not pink and blue), which I think it will be hard to let go of. The only thing that makes it easier to forgive is that the cake was actually really good (unlike most wedding cakes I've had in the past),so in a few years I will probably look back and laugh. Other then that, I would recommend this place.
  • K
    Karl A. Married on 01/01/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and service 1st class entertainment could use a nicer restrooms

    Went for News Year Party , Food and service nothing short but excellent , food was hot and fresh food service was 1st rate too. The DJ was fair you now playing the mechanical music . Not Verdes fault but the band was very good. "great" value for the money , one of the best times I ever had at these catering hall . Do not hesitate to book your party or affair there.
  • J
    Judy Married on 09/06/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful service at the Verdi's in Whitestone, NY.
  • K
    Karine Married on 02/18/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at Verdi's of Westbury in February 2016 . What a great experience! !! The place is beautiful. The service was great. The staff is wonderful. The price is reasonable. .... Few days before the wedding they asked us to come in for the tasting of the food. The food taste good. I'm so satisfied that I recommend verdi's to anyone for any occasion. Mike and John were so patient. You can say that they enjoy what they do. I will be using Verdi's of Westbury for other occasions in the future.
  • L
    Lorel Married on 09/28/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is Wonderful. The staff are friendly and professional. They made my wedding amazing and stress free. The Venue is beautiful and the food is great! Money well spent...
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message