Verde Reviews

29 | San Anselmo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Verde

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Verde 1
Verde 2
Verde 3
Verde 4
Verde 5
Verde 6
Verde 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa M Landolina · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Verde!

    Sara was a HUGE part of making our wedding day beautiful and special! The dynamic bouquets, centerpieces boutonnieres, wrist corsages, and gorgeous flower arch that she designed blew everyone away! The flower arch was the backdrop to our ceremony, speeches, family photos and stood behind my husband and I when we had dinner.

    Amid the flurry of energy that tends to perpetuate during wedding planning, Sara proved to be a calm, reliable and professionalism vendor that I felt I could be myself around from the very beginning of meeting her. She dedicated an abundance of energy and care in understanding my detailed vision, even updating me on flowers that she felt I may be interested in , which showed me how dedicated she is to her work and her clients.

    We couldn’t have dreamed of a better experience and outcome with the flower design and I felt so grateful to her and her careful work. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone in the Bay Area!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
    Verde 8
    Verde 9
    Verde 10
    Verde 11
    Verde 12
    Verde 13
    Verde 14
    Verde 15
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Hans Fahden Vineyards this past Friday and Verde flowers was included in my wedding package. I was a very detail oriented bride with a vision for my wedding like no other. I asked Sara to create an orange woodland dream out of my flowers and I could not have imagined more perfect flower arrangements than what she created. I was so in love with my bouquet it stood out perfectly in all my pictures. Everyone could not stop talking about how gorgeous the flowers looked. Thank you Sara for going above and beyond to create my vision and outdoing my expectations!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • Y

    Y · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara worked with me in every details, gave me a lot of really good advice, and made me feel very special on the day of! Thank you again Sara for being so patient with me who had a lot of requests!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Verde Flowers provided all of the florals for my June wedding in Sonoma, and I couldn't have been happier with the result. Sara was incredibly diligent and responsive during the whole planning process. We asked her to design a chuppah for our Jewish ceremony, and she spent hours thinking through the design, exchanging photos with me, visiting the venue to understand the context, and ultimately designing and delivering a spectacular chuppah that enhanced the beauty of our already special ceremony site. She listened carefully to my flower preferences and color schemes for the bouquets and arrangements, and the result surpassed even my high expectations.

    The week of my wedding, when Sara realized that the heat projected for my wedding day might cause some of my suggested flowers to wilt, she called me to suggest a switch to another of my favorite flowers, which would hold up better in the weather. The result was beautiful, and I appreciated her thoughtfulness and her communication. The bouquets and arrangements lasted at my parents' house for a full week after the wedding.

    I received quotes from seven different floral vendors across Marin, SF, and wine country, and Verde Flowers was by far the best value. I would strongly recommend Sara and Verde Flowers to others looking for florists in the Bay Area.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • User4336412 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara has a gift for creating beautiful arrangements with flowers and vegetation. Her second gift is listening to and matching the wishes of everyone involved. We had a wide range of needs from natural to elegant and Sara heard us all. Her arrangements were simple and elegant and she used locally sourced materials. Everyone was happy.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently used Verde Flowers for my wedding. I couldn't be more happy with how my flowers turned out. They were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding. I met with Sara McConneloug, the owner and florist, prior to the event to attempt to articulate what I wanted. I am horrible about knowing the names for flowers and simply do no know the language to speak about them. However, Sara helped me to communicate my vision and guided me to make decisions. It was particularly helpful that she knew my wedding venue quite well. She gave me many suggestions on how to use the space and all of her ideas were great. She really helped me elevate my wedding and it ended up being absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara did the flowers for my wedding last night and she did an AMAZING job. She also provided our chuppah, which was absolutely gorgeously decorated by her flowers. Thank you so much to Sara and her team. You were a pleasure to work with.
    All the best to you.

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin thanking Sara!! She called me a few days before the wedding to let me know the lilies that came in were just not up to her standards and wanted to see if orchids would be ok. We emailed a few times back and forth on ideas for the flowers and then I just told her, you are the artist I trust your decision. What Sara ended up putting together was breath taking. When I opened the cave doors for the first time letting our guests in I had to pause and just take it all in, and try to not cry. It was like walking into a fairytale.

    Sara has an eye for design and I think by letting her be creative and just sending photos of your vision she will take it to another level of greatness.

    The best part of all of it, Sara even came up before the ceremony just to ensure my bouquets were what I wanted. What a kind, creative and wonderful person to work with. If you are lucky enough to get her for your wedding just let her do her thing...I promise you will not be disappointed

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was a dream to work with! I changed my mind a couple times on what I thought I wanted and Sara never made me feel bad. She would send new pictures with ideas, since I lived in another state, and eventually we settled on a palate of several shades of reds and purples.
    She showed me some photos and we came up with a plan. She was very kind and comfortable to be around and tried to help me stay within my budget, giving me other options for things that may not be as costly.
    On my wedding day, she showed up right on time with the most GORGEOUS arrangements. They were better than I had even expected with little added touches. I never knew flowers could make me so emotional, but it was truly perfect. There was an elegance to each arrangement, not just filler of a ton of flowers. I wasn't picky on which flowers she exactly used, but I have to say, I'm happy I let her decide because she has incredible taste.
    Sara also helped me with my linen and napkin colors, choosing exquisite linens that went perfectly with the flowers. This wasn't in her job description but she was glad to help. I also wanted an all white bride's bouquet, which turned out gorgeous with roses that looked like peonies...at half the cost!
    Everyone commented on how beautiful the wedding was, which was almost solely due to Sara and the location. The sad part of the whole thing is that because I live in another state, I couldn't take the arrangements home. She's worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was fantastic - I loved her from the moment my husband & I saw her work at a wedding open house. She's very warm, open, and flexible; and her work is simply beautiful - elegant, natural, organic. She listened to my vision & was able to bring it to life; and in the process of working through what we wanted, she was able to put together options in a range of prices for us to choose from. She was also able to understand my taste (earthy/organic) & my husband's (a bit more modern/streamlined) - and come up with something that was the perfect combo :)

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing! She provided so much guidance and even threw in a lot of extras. She knows Hans Fahden very well and knew exactly what would look good in what locations. If you are getting married in Calsitga, especially at Hans Fahden, GO WITH VERDE. You will be amazed at what she creates for such a reasonable price.

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Sara for my Feb 2011 wedding. Sara was incredibly patient listened to what I wanted and needed and was always extremley flexible. With all of that said, her work was even more outstanding. Everyone commented on the arrangements and decor. I would highly reccomend Sara for any occassion!

    Sent on 04/14/2011
  • D

    Dana · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Sara's creativity! I kept changing things up on her, yet she easily adapted to all I threw at her. She was very flexible to offer several options within my budget. I could pick and choose what I wanted to cut back and what I wanted to splurge upon.

    Sara decorated my tables with gorgeous gardenia and candle centerpieces. I gave her my vision at a casual meeting over some tea and appetizers. From that, she knew exactly how I wanted it done and I never once had to worry. I didn't have any need to check up on her or answer a ton of last-minute questions on the day of the wedding . Everything was executed perfectly while I got ready for the ceremony. Very LOW stress. Very reliable. Very laid back.

    In the end, everything was beautiful, classy, and wonderfully original. When the large mums she ordered came in looking faded, Sara made a quick decision switch to a decorative cabbage (who knew a cabbage could be decorative???). Her experience as a master-florist was able to transform a setback into something amazingly beautiful and original. Who else can say they had decorative cabbages at their wedding? I am one of a kind thanks to Sara!

    I highly recommend working with Sara at Verde Flowers. I wish I lived near enough to Santa Rosa to hang out with her on weekends now that the wedding is over!

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was fantastic to work with! As a bride planning a wedding from 2,000 miles away, it was incredibly important to me to have vendors whom I could really communicate with. Since it wasn’t possible to have an in-person meeting, we corresponded by phone and email. Sara was able to really listen to what I wanted for the wedding and when our wedding came, my husband and I were blown away by how incredibly beautiful the floral arrangements were. My bouquet was exactly as I had envisioned it! Sara’s knowledge, professionalism and her attention to detail is flawless and I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara did a beautiful job for our wedding at Hans Fahden. We were blown away. From the bouquets to the dinner table arrangements to the ceremony flowers...everything was just perfect! She is very talented and takes the time to really listen and bring to life what you want!

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Verde did the flowers and decor for my wedding in October 2009 and did a terrific job. Sara was a pleasure to work with. She brings a wealth of creativity, knowledge, and talent to her work. She was always very responsive, and she was great about providing options that helped us to stay within our budget. She is a good listener, and I felt like she really understood what I liked and didn't like (even when I had trouble articulating it). The end result was beautiful -- truly perfect.

    Sent on 12/10/2009
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Verde provided the most beautiful collection of flowers for my wedding I could imagine. Sara is a genesis when it comes to understanding what type of color, flower and arrangement would work best for your personality and budget. Verde delivered true to pictures Sara showed me and beyond. I always felt like Sara was there with calls, emails and updates on everything. She's so attentive to her clients and you can see she has a deep love for things that grow. I fully recommend Sara for any event you are considering.

    Sent on 12/11/2009
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara did the most amazing job with the flowers for our wedding at the Sonoma Golf Club in September 2009. Not only was she amazingly talented, but also was very respectful of our budget limitations, and reworked our estimate a few times to make sure it was within budget. Many of our guests have commented on the beauty and simplicity of the arrangements at the wedding. I would highly recommend Verde Florists to any bride; they did an incredible job!!

    Sent on 12/09/2009
  • S

    Denise · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara, of Verde, is one of those lovely, calm artists who can pull the best ideas out of you -- painlessly. She and I did a 200-plus person wedding at Cornerstone Gardens completely over the telephone. I (MOB)was in San Diego, the bride was overwhelmed with first-year law practice and unavailable, so Sara was our floral -- and other design -- rudder.

    I am a very tough consumer -- shopping is one of my skill sets -- and Sara was patient, quick, funny and ever-so-original about what we could do and not do on a quick turnaround and set budget. She explained clearly and communicated effectively -- there were only happy surprises with floral/decor at the wedding. Our guests were also thrilled to be able to take home live herbs -- we clustered them on table in lieu of cut flowers -- as a useful keepsake and perfect-note tribute to my daughter and new son-in-law.

    I have a second daughter in the Bay Area. And when and if she's ready to plan a wedding or event in that area, I will have Sara on speed dial.

    Sent on 12/15/2009
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara at Verde flowers is fantastic! I could not have asked for a better florist for my wedding and her attention to detail and suggestions were right on. This was one area that I knew would be perfect and I did not have to worry about on the day of or during my planning. Sara and I met and went over my ideas and I was so excited to hear the feedback and ideas that she had from my visions. Her designs the day of were spot on and she even called to tell me about some better ideas she was having while she was at the mart and was seeing what was available.

    My husband and I got married in the wine country in November 2008 and she matched the season and my wedding colors perfectly. I have many pictures of my wedding up in my house and the majority of them have my flowers in them because I still love looking at them.

    Sara is professional, creative and her cost is very reasonable.

    I would recommend Sara and Verde flowers to anyone who is looking for beautiful wedding decor and is looking for this area of their planning to be stress free!

    Thank you again and again Sara!

    Sent on 12/11/2009
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    After checking tenths of websites, magazines, and reading numerous reviews, Chris and I decided to schedule a consultation with Sara Mcconneloug, owner of Verde-Flowers, to discuss the "flower" vision for our wedding. We did not know what we wanted, but we knew what we did not want and what our budget was. Sara was very patient with us as we moved through the process. She made suggestions, listened to us, and discussed our options. We communicated several times back and forth via email and made a revisions until we came up with a plan. We selected a color scheme, requested that my bouquet include "Lily of the Valley", and decided to give Sara freedom to do what she does best: create unique pieces of art made of flowers, foliage, and fruit. I felt like crying when I saw my bouquet the day of our wedding. It was exactly what I wanted!!. Our guests complemented us on all the flower/fruit arrangements and the cake, which she also decorated with fresh flowers. Needless is to say that I HIGHLY recommend Sara to create a beautiful and unique floral design for your wedding or any other special event.

    Sent on 12/11/2009
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Verde on my flowers for my wedding in October 2007. I was very particular on how I wanted my flowers for the event and her creativity far surpassed what I could have ever imagined! I still get compliments to this day when people see my wedding pictures. They were absolutely stunning! If you are looking for creative and unique floral design, Verde flowers is who you want to use! Sara is wonderful to work with and she does not disappoint.

    Sent on 12/12/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara McConneloug at Verde Flowers did an amazing job with our September 07 wedding in Half Moon Bay. It was an outdoor wedding by the ocean and it was really important to me that the flowers and decor worked with the natural beauty of the setting rather than competing with it. Sara is really well versed in local plants and flowers and was extremely creative in achieving a look that was contemporary and designed yet simple and natural.

    I kept saying I wanted blue flowers but that I wanted to keep the wedding "green" (i.e. not ship anything in). She knew exactly what she could and could not get locally and consulted with me as we went through the process about what was looking good for the season.

    She was excellent about working with us on budget, putting our money into the parts of the floral design we really cared about (centerpieces & bouquets), while finding creative ways to save in other areas.

    When I started looking at florists I found several places in SF with a very corporate assembly-line vibe. Sara is the exact opposite--lots of personal attention and a true artist.

    Sent on 04/08/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did the flowers for my wedding at the De Young in September 2007. She was totally original and creative, but she listened to all of my ideas. She worked with us 100% to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted, at a price we could afford. She also made the whole process really fun. I am so glad that we chose her to do the flowers and decoration at our wedding. It was really just perfect.

    Sent on 12/11/2009
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really loved our flowers for our wedding. Verde did a wonderful job of pulling everything together and was very flexible about the price and making last minute changes. What I really appreciated most was her frank feedback about some of the ideas I had for color choices. I had originally wanted all red, but after looking at the venue she let me know that she didn't think that would really be the best choice. (My venue was all green and the reception had a brick patio, so it would have looked really dark, or like Christmas, and my wedding was in June.) All of the bouquets came out beautiful, and she really did a great job of communicating with me through the whole planning cycle.

    Sent on 10/23/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review