Skip to main content
Weddings

Vera Hogenson Photography Reviews

Vera Hogenson Photography

Vera Hogenson Photography

Destin, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
82% Recommended by couples

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Lacey
    Lacey B. Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking photos that we will cherish for a lifetime

    Choosing Vera as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we could have ever made. Everything from the initial conversation with Vera until the moment we received our photos was seamless. She was creative and utilized the resort to get some truly stunning shots. She captured every shot that we requested. And the end results that we received... well, let's just say they nearly had me in tears. The number of compliments we got on our photos is a testament to Vera's outstanding work. Do yourself a favor, and choose Vera as your photographer. You won't regret it.
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ve know Veronica for a little over a year now and her work excellent.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very beautiful pictures! She knows what she’s doing! Friendly, easy going and helpful. Would highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 12/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She awesome and definitely helps you relax if your camera shy like myself. She made me feel so comfortable and hired to for my destination wedding.
  • F
    Frances Sent on 12/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera made our Seaside beach elopement so very special! She has a great eye and made us both feel at ease. Our photos look natural and are all so stunning! She was able to work so well with the bright sun and made sure the wind wasn't doing too many crazy things with my hair. I hope we have the opportunity to work with her again in the future!
  • J
    Jesus Sent on 11/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera is a talented and professional photographer! She was on top of everything. I highly recommend using Vera Hogenson for your wedding. My family loved her and I felt very comfortable! It was a joy working with Vera.
  • M
    Mandy Sent on 12/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera was so great, and we loved our wedding images so much. She was on time, professional, and fun to be with. She listened to what we liked , and gave us ideas of her own.
  • User2906107 Sent on 12/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera was amazing and did a beautiful job with my wedding photos. She was very easy to talk to and work with, I fell in love when I got my pictures back. Could not have found a better photographer for the job!
  • User1995345 Sent on 01/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera was absolutely amazing! My
    Wedding photos are the most amazingly perfect reminder of how incredible my wedding day was!
  • User1996317 Sent on 01/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera is AMAZING!! Her work is incredible!! She & her husband (assistant) were a delight to have with us on our wedding day!! Her husband even came to our rescue with an extension cord for music for the beachside vows. I will ALWAYS use her for any beach photos anytime I need them!! Absoultely lovely people & gorgeous snapshots of such a special day!! Our family loved them as much as we loved our pictures!! ❤️Lindsey (TN)
  • T
    Tamara Sent on 12/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera was amazing! We had a destination wedding in Florida. Vera answered all my emails all my calls in a timely manner and always made us feel at ease. Not only were her packages affordable but the quailty of the pictures were Fantastic. I couldn't be more happy!
  • B
    Tammy Sent on 01/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera was great to work with. Being in a time crunch on the beach with the sunsetting she was very quick to get all the pictures we needed. The pictures were fabulous!
  • K
    Keri Sent on 07/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera is an amazing photographer. Very creative and a delight to work with.
  • T
    Trisha Sent on 07/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera was amazing!! She went above and beyond in every aspect from planning the photos to the wedding.. there were moments some of my other vendors didn't come through, and she stepped up and helped me move forward! She was the one vendor I could count on and who noticeably made a positive difference on our wedding day! It was so nice, because she captured such beautiful moments, but I never noticed the camera during...Would recommend to all!!!!! AMAZING photographer and professional!!
  • User1618642 Sent on 05/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved working with Vera! She takes fantastic pictures and is great to work with!!!
  • G
    Grayson Sent on 07/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera really helped us feel relaxed in front of the camera. It was very easy to warm up to her and have fun. Our pictures turned out amazing! Thank you, Vera!
  • User1706192 Sent on 07/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely love Vera. Im not happy that shes moving away from where I currently live but i wish you well and highly recommend you. She went above and beyond and is so detailed. She is amazing..i could go on and on!
  • J
    Jill Sent on 01/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Did an excellent job with my wedding photos. Was very pleased and prices were very reasonable.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 01/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera is terrific!! Our pictures turned out so beautiful, I couldn't have been happier with them. To top it off, Vera was such a pleasure to work with! She answered my thousands of questions and was always so sweet!!! I will definitely be using her services in the future when I am back in the area!!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 01/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a destination wedding and I found vera on line. She was magnificent! I have recommended her to a family that vacation in the area. I wish she lived closer so she could photograph our family for years to come.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 02/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera and her assistant were wonderful! She was great to communicate with and made planning my out of state photography needs very stress free. Vera and I talked about my wedding photography needs. I booked her for 4 hours. As our wedding got closer Vera asked if she could come a little early for pre-wedding pictures and stay a little later to get some sunset shots as well- all complementary! Of course I was delighted! Our wedding was the first wedding Vera photographed and you would never be able to tell. She was very professional and I couldn't be happier with our photographs! They are beautiful! Vera and her assistant are the best! I highly recommend them. And we will defiantly use her services again in the future :)

    Vera Hogenson Photography's reply:

    Thank you very very much!!
  • User1522967 Sent on 01/30/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vera and her assistant Jesse were absolutely wonderful to work with. We had our engagement and wedding pictures done with Vera. She takes beautiful pictures and tells you exactly what to do to make the picture look amazing. I would definitely recommend her to a friend.

    The only negative is that it can take a little while before you can view the pictures. It took over 2 months before I saw my wedding pictures. But other than that she is fabulous and worth every penny.
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 12/21/2016
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I love my pictures. Although I wish I had one of just me as the bride. She was very fun at the wedding and very responsive and flexible before the wedding however it was very difficult to get my pictures after and I had to ask several times for them and didn't receive them all when she sent them the first time, I had to ask again for the rest.

    Vera Hogenson Photography's reply:

    Hi Jenna. Thank you very much for your review. I am extremely happy that you love the pictures. We were happy to also provide you an sneak peek and as exception to give you the option to don't have to upgrade to the next wedding collection and instead just add 2 extra hours.
    The process/time to upload wedding pictures takes a couple of days, this was explained in the email sent with the link to the gallery; I wish we had the option to clarify this question for you; regards the pictures not being all uploaded, we just had a request if there were more pictures with the sparkles-exit and I was happy to add this additional ones immediately.
    Thank you for the understanding; we loved working with you.
    Regards,

    Vera Hogenson
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message