VENUES Liberty Station Reviews

14 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for VENUES Liberty Station

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

14

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!!!

    So the first coordinator I had was not the most helpful and kind of rude. However, we ended up getting a new one and she was phenomenal. She tried her best to make my dreams come true. I really wanted sparklers and I found a company that did cold sparklers, she approved and I got to have them for our grand entrance inside and our exit outside! I really wish I could have had string lights but they were $900 extra which I could not justify at all. Other than that, they have large bathrooms, a bridal suite, a kitchen, and a foyer we set up with the guest book bar and gift tables :)

    Sent on 05/15/2020
  • L

    Jessica · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The North Chapel was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony! I fell in love with the stained glass windows and old pews. We used the McMillin Event Center for our wedding reception and having cocktail hour outside was beautiful. The whole staff at the NTC Foundation was amazing to work with, especially Meg! She was the best!! Liberty Station as a whole made a beautiful backdrop for our wedding photos. I would definitely recommend working with them to host your very special day!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at NTC Barracks 17, both the courtyard and indoor venue areas. The space is gorgeous and held our 100 guest wedding perfectly. Throughout our planning process we worked with Rebecca at NTC venues. Rebecca is simply fantastic!! She was so prompt and professional in answering all of our questions/concerns and she sincerely cares about making your day so special. On the day of our event we were provided with a facilities coordinator, Lauren, who worked with my wedding coordinator to ensure everything at the facility was running smoothly. We had a wonderful experience with this venue and would highly recommend NTC venues for your event; they are so organized and work well with all your vendors, you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • K

    Kobie · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the North Chapel for an earlier wedding years prior. Considered it a stroke of luck that we were able to book it for our own ceremony, and were not disappointed. The service was intimate enough for friends and family, but could have held much more. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • J

    Jane · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our ceremony at the North Chapel was everything I hoped it would be! We had a beautiful, traditional service in a breath taking venue.

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • Kristyn

    Kristyn · Married on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our ceremony at The North Chapel on Friday, November 9th. The grounds at NTC Promenade/Liberty Station our absolutely beautiful, and the Chapel is no exception. It is a beautiful little white church, and makes a great setting for a traditional ceremony. The best part was that since we don't belong to a church out here, we didn't have to take any classes or pay an extra fee. We got a really good deal and even got a military discount. Libby, the North Chapel coordinator, was an absolute joy to work with! She answered all of my questions in a timely manner, and made sure the rehearsal and ceremony went smoothly as well. I am so glad we chose this as our ceremony location, and I wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • K

    kelly · Married on 07/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a memorable wedding venue! I would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 12/22/2008
  • M

    Malou · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous location for special events with multiple indoor and outdoor venues to choose from. The rates are competitive compared to comparable venues in the area. We booked the Luce Court/Legacy Plaza for our cocktail hour and McMillin Event Center for our wedding reception. The buildings and architecture are timeless and photograph nicely with the arches and neutral colors. The staff were also very easy to work with and attentive in answering our questions and making adjustments.

    Pros:
    Furniture rentals and set up available (chairs, tables, dance floor, etc.)
    Very responsive and helpful staff
    Venue staff assistance with layout and vendor walk throughs
    Event staff on site during event
    Plenty of nearby free parking
    Close to airport, hotels, other tourist attractions
    Nice area for photos
    Spacious for 200+ guests

    Cons:
    Airplanes constantly fly over but it wasn't too disruptive for our reception perhaps may be disruptive for ceremonies
    Not open to all vendors but the vendor list is really great so not a big problem
    Traffic into and out of Point Loma can get really congested so plan accordingly

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • S

    Janell · Married on 01/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location and perfect for those wanting to get slightly away from downtown! The North Chapel is perfect for ceremonies and no extra decor is really needed since it is kept so clean. Staff are very flexible and it's also available for holidays.

    Sent on 01/23/2011
  • A

    Ana · Married on 03/23/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We got married in the North Chapel. It is a very beautiful space full of history and charm, not to mention it looks so beautiful in pictures. The coordinator was very informative and professional in showing me the space and answering questions. They venue has a beautifully decorated bride's room as well as groom's room for the bridal party to get ready in. The chapel also has a good amount of audio equipment and shepherd hooks to use at a small additional cost.

    The only mishap was the day of the wedding - the site coordinator brought the wrong key and we as well as some of our vendors were about 20 minutes late in entering the venue for a tight time frame set up before the ceremony. Although it was a little aggravating the day of, we understand people aren't perfect and make mistakes. The wedding still turned out very beautiful. I would definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • C

    Cristy · Married on 07/28/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue has so many possibilities for location, and each event will look completely different. The area is beautiful! If you have an outdoor party or wedding, you will hear the planes flying over but you won't hear it much. I had my wedding ceremony at The North Chapel, a historical building, and I had the reception outside in the Luce Court. It is absolutely beautiful and I got nothing but compliments on the location.

    Sent on 10/26/2007
  • User6540754 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our wedding ceremony here and had a great experience overall. It is such a beautiful venue, and seats a lot of guests! The chapel staff were fairly communicative and responsive to questions beforehand. My main gripe was that you are only allotted one hour for rehearsal, and they are very strict about all of their policies... we were rushed out before we were completely done. Other than that, the ceremony itself went very well there.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/30/2015

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The Liberty Station property management group has been extremely resourceful. We were unsure were to turn and how to start our planning process and Rebecca and her whole team was so warm and inviting and so helpful. A great company, location and staff to work with.
    Now that our event has come and gone, disappointing is more how we felt. Our event manager for the day was unable to be found most of the event. It was a warm day in SoCal and she forgot to turn on the air in both the chapel as well as the event center. She was texting or talking on her phone most of the evening. Attempted to close the reception down an hour early and then annoyed when reminded to go read the contract with agreed upon time. I was very upset by how we were treated by the staff on our wedding day. The day is crazy enough and to not have staff who is accountable and helpful doesn't make things better.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • P

    Pernel · Married on 05/30/2009

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The North Chapel is beautiful. The chapel was exactly what I was looking for in a ceremony venue. The South Promenade lawn was also beautiful, however we ran into a few hiccups when it came to the agreement that we signed. They wanted us to pay for a generator to power our event, despite the fact that the agreement stated it could host a major multi media event without any additional power. The lawn does not include anything...so be prepared to pay extra for everything.

    Sent on 02/02/2010