Weddings

Venetian Terrace Reviews

Venetian Terrace View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Joanne
    Joanne T. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Location!

    My husband and I had a spontaneous decision on getting married and we planned to have a small wedding ceremony and reception within two weeks. Luckily, we found an opening at this venue. The location is excellent - the restaurant is located next to the Canal Walk and it's 10 minute from the DFW airport. Laura, the Event Director, made the whole process smooth and organized for us and she patiently helped us work within our budget. The rest of the staff at our reception were very friendly and professional. And the food was great! Many of our guests came to us after the event and said they enjoyed the meals very much. We had a wonderful experience working with Laura and her team here. I will definitely recommend this venue for weddings or any special events if you are looking for a simple but elegant riverside setting.
  • Isata
    Isata F. Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Experience Ever



    We got married in November and we used the Venetian Terrace as our venue. Due to Covid, it was an intimate wedding of just 20 of our friends and family. Though small, it was so beautiful, dreamy and felt like a fairy tale.

    Now let’s get into how awesome our coordinator/planner was. From the first sit down, we absolutely loved Laura. She was warm, positive, honest, welcoming and an all around delight to be around. Laura was on top of everything and literally took the stress away from me, the bride. She provided us with a list of vendors for decorations, cakes and other things in case we didn’t want to use the venue. But we loved everything the venue had to offer and then more. I can go on and on about her but she made our experience 10x better, our guests loved her and I’m so grateful I had the privilege to meet and work with one of the most beautiful humans. I just love her.

    The food was delicious and the area offers so many fabulous picture spots as well. Below are some pics of our special day. Enjoy!!
  • Leslie
    Leslie C. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    This place was perfect for our wedding. The scenery, service, all of it; fantastic. Well worth the money.
  • T
    Tessa Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect fall outdoor wedding!

    Venetian Terrace was the perfect venue for our wedding in November! The location is beautiful, the convenience of having the ceremony and reception in the same location, with the catering being provided on-site, made everything simple. Mona always responded to me quickly and kept everything running smoothly the day-of. The food was delicious and the staff was very attentive. The venue is booked for the entire day, so we were able to access the site in the morning to get all of the décor set up and not have to worry about it later in the day. The price is also very competitive, especially when you consider all that is included. We were initially looking at some other locations that were a bit more DIY, including bringing in your own catering and alcohol, with the assumption we would save money. That wasn't the case! So glad we chose Venetian Terrace for what ended up being a perfect wedding day!
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish the venue was fabulous!! Mona and Sasha are one of a kind, whatever I wanted, they delivered. I love Blue Bell Ice Cream and they made sure I had it for my big day!! My guests loved the food!! We decided on a buffet style dinner and had multiple selections for our guests. I loved that we had the venue to ourselves for the entire day. My vendors were able to come in and get started right away!! They were gracious and most helpful!! The view in my wedding pictures gave it the romantic feel that I was going for!! They were easy to work with and explained everything. Mona also helped me make a few decisions a few days before the wedding to ensure that I was a happy bride and would be pleased with the overall outcome!!
  • MoSunshine
    Monica Married on 03/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could throw every i ever planned at the venetian terrace i would! The food was SO delicious! Sasha was so nice and warm and accommodating. The staff was amazing. I wish i could have had every meal option the night of my wedding because it all looked amazing and my guest RAVED about how good the food was. I am so happy we choose the Venetian terrace. And if I ever have another special event, I will come here!
  • S
    Schrita Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Venetian Terrace on June 20, 2015 and everything was perfect from start to finish. We can't thank Sasha, Angela(wedding coordinator), and his staff enough for making our special day perfect. Sasha and his coordinator are amazing, they truly care about their customers. A couple of weeks before the wedding I was a nervous wreck because we really didn't have a plan for how the ceremony and reception would be set up but Sasha took time out of his busy schedule and sat down with us from 4pm in the afternoon until 9pm that night, just to help us lay and plan everything out. By the time we left I was a happy and smiling future bride. Everything went according as planned the day of our wedding. The restaurant was immaculate and the scenery is breath taking. Sasha, Angela, and his entire staff were all very attentive to ours and our guests needs. At one point during our reception, our 9 yr old daughter was out of her seat when the waiters took everyone's orders so I gave her my plate. When I asked the waiter for another plate for myself, he had one sitting in front of me within 2 minutes after asking. Now that's outstanding service. The food was absolutely amazing as well. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the food was. Sasha is truly one of the best chefs we have run across yet! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a venue to have their wedding or any event period! Thank you Sasha & Venetian Terrace staff for everything!

    Sincerely,
    Rob & Schrita Wilson
  • Elisabeth
    Elisabeth Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Venetian Terrace is a treasure hidden on the canals in Las Colinas. My Husband and I were 100% please with how our wedding turned out. They were so easy to work with and took all of our wishes and made them a reality. I couldn't have asked for a better venue! All of my guests loved the location, food, service, and everything about our wedding. I firmly believe that we would not have had the same reaction from any other venue!!! I don't have enough words to express how grateful we are that we found the Venetian Terrace!! We will definitely keep them in mind for all our future events, and will for sure recommend them to anyone who asks!!! Angela was so wonderful and made sure that everything was just how I pictured it, and Sasha made delicious food and cake. Not only was a cake delicious but it was just what I asked for, and even more beautiful then I thought it would be!!! Again can't say enough about how easy they were to work with!!!
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 04/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved this place!! The venue is gorgeous and everyone that works there made such a great effort to make sure our special day perfect! Sasha is an amazing chef and went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. Definitely recommend this venue!!
  • G
    Gogi Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was my coordinator for the day of. So we only met the week before. I wish I had her sooner then maybe my day would have went smoother (to me) because everyone loved it. But the venue is unique and amazing. Angela saved the day and I forgot to thank her during my toast.
  • A
    Angelica Married on 02/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would just like to say how PLEASED my husband and I were with Venetian Terrace. We must have interviewed 6 wedding venues before finding Venetian Terrace and we are SO GLAD that we did. We worked directly with the owner Sasha and he was wonderful. Unlike the other venues we interviewed, Sasha was flexible with everything. We had A LOT of unusual requests because our families are so demanding and he was able to accommodate every request. We had 125 people, which at first we thought it might be a little crammed in the venue, but once we saw the table set up the day of the wedding it was perfect and we even had a huge area in the center for a dance floor... our families love to dance, so this was important to us. We did not have too much money for an open bar, so Sasha worked out a special package to accommodate our guests needs and everyone got plenty to drink. The bartender was very attentive to all our guests and kept us posted on our bar tab so we wouldnt go over our budgeted amount (booze gets expensive!!!). The food was EXCELLENT. We got the buffet with a prime roast beef carving station and our guest loved it. We got compliments all night about the tasty food. The service was also great. There was never an empty dish, empty glass or dirty napkin left on the table, the staff kept the venue spotless of clutter and trash throughout the whole wedding.

    Now the best part of all... the venue and surrounding area is GORGEOUS! ... and the canal is the cherry on top... it was so romantic and the pictures turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. We saved alot of money on decorations because you just didnt need that much in such a beautiful venue.

    I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any bride that want big bang for her buck. And getting to work directly with the owner instead of some sales person was definitely a big plus.

    Venetian Terrace's reply:

    Thank you Angelica for your kind words! We so enjoyed having you at Venetian Terrace for your big day! Chef Sasha has been doing weddings for over 43 years and really enjoys working with brides to create the perfect menu and atmosphere for you and your guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

    Kindest Regards,

    Angela Webb
    Event Director
  • User1823054 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Venetian Terrace was the perfect wedding venue. It is unique and provides such great flexibility, fusing both indoor and outdoor components. The food was also absolutely amazing, the staff were exceptional and the communication during the reception was excellent. We did a buffet dinner; the lead staff member brought us (the bride/groom) a dinner plate for us. We brought our own cake, which they cut for us (a service that would either be charged or not allowed at other venues). They allowed us to bring all of our decor items the day before and allowed us to keep it their overnight so that we didn't have to pack everything up on the night of our wedding.

    One thing to note is to be clear on driving and parking directions as Venetian Terrace cannot be seen from the road - you have to take some stairs down towards the canal. We placed signs on the streets on where to park and how to get to the reception. This should not be a deterrent from booking Venetian Terrace - just something to note!

    After searching for so many months for the perfect venue that is affordable, we were so blessed to have found Venetian Terrace. We highly recommend Venetian Terrace.

    Venetian Terrace's reply:

    Cynthia- thank you again for choosing Venetian Terrace to host your special day! We're truly happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We're so glad our beautiful ballroom and garden terrace fit all of your needs. As always, Chef Sasha creates a delicious menu and his staff strives to provide excellent service. Please think of us for any future events.

    Kindest Regards,

    Angela Webb, Event Director
  • C
    Christy Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about this venue. It's gorgeous, right on the canal, secluded. Such a lovely, lovely venue. And affordable. I did a lot of research before selecting the Venetian Terrace, and I can tell you that it greatly outshines every other venue of comparable pricing and probably most (if not all) of the more expensive ones.

    The service is great, too. Renetta was always available by email to answer my questions (and boy did I have a lot). They also helped get the photo booth in the reception space and set up on time DESPITE the fact that our photo booth people were two hours late and still had not even brought their equipment into the building at the time that the ceremony was due to start in the courtyard. When your venue steps up to fix problems caused by some other vendor—that’s what I call good service.

    The food was wonderful! We got lots and lots of compliments from our guests. The alcohol service was great, too. We definitely feel like we got our money’s worth. The bartender was fun and courteous to my guests.

    Also, I must stress the fact that you get the venue ALL DAY LONG! Being able decorate early—then move on to get dressed knowing everything was in place really lowered my stress level that day. And when rain threatened my decorations, the VT staff stepped up to the plate. I had an arch decorated with flowers and my florist suggested I get a tarp to protect it if it rained before the ceremony—but to only use it as long as necessary so as not to smash the flowers. I left a tarp just in case and asked Renetta to put the tarp out if necessary. It rained before the ceremony—while I was in my hotel room getting ready. I could see the courtyard from my hotel balcony at the Omni. Just as I asked—the VT staff put the tarp up when it rained and took it down as soon as it was over. I was very impressed. They had no idea I was watching :)

    I would recommend the VT to any other bride—whole-heartedly.
  • E
    Everett Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Due to unforseen circumstances we had to delay the start of our special occasion. The staff at Venetian Terrace not only was able to accomodate our dilemma, but also had the foresight to delay the prepration of food to ensure everything was fresh at the new start time. They also provided options for guests to pass time while they waited for the new start time.

    And all of this at no extra cost to us!!!!!

    Words can't express how overjoyed I was with the overall experience.

  • O
    Olga Married on 03/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We fell in love with the venue and its surroundings from the moment we got to the venue. The property is really unique and situated on very private canal. Our ceremony was outside and we had no issues with on-lookers or traffic. Sasha, the GM, is exceptional. He made it so easy for us. He delivered on all the promises. There are not many venues that would cater a Russian style wedding, Sasha was super flexible on food choices, setup/decorations, and time. Sasha worked with us on a custom menue and all of our guests and vendors really enjoyed the food. He is really pleasant to work with and will go out of his way to make sure your special day is perfect! He was always available by phone and met with us every time we were in town.

    To all the Russian brides in Dallas, you finally have an alternative!
  • T
    Tony Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was great, everything went as planned or better. My wife did it again, of course she made all of the arrangements. We were both very happy with how everything turned out, the food was great as well as the DELICIOUS cake. The service/staff was excellent and everyone complimented us on picking this location. You will not be disappointed. I would recommend this venue to any couple looking to start their marriage in style.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Our wedding at the Venetian Terrace turned out wonderful. Sasha and Mona were so great to work with and very professional. It was like Sasha and Mona knew exactly what I wanted... from the way they set up the tables to the precise placement of the table center pieces. Sasha even recommended a fantastic florist that was very familiar with the space and created an even more beautiful flower arrangement than I could have ever imagined. All of our guests commented on the quality of the service and the delicious food... they said other wedding venues usually have very generic food, but that the Venetian food tasted like it was made from scratch. It also felt like we were in Venice, Italy once the sun went down and water from the canal sparkled in the moonlight. The outside setting was perfect for our wedding pictures. Thank you to Sasha and Mona for helping me create the wedding of my dreams!!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was VERY apprehensive about selecting the Venetian Terrace as my wedding ceremony/reception venue due the reviews on this website. The venue is absolutely beautiful and you can rent it from 10AM-2AM the day of your wedding! It is the perfect place for a DIY type wedding/reception. Mona and Sasha were great throughout the entire planning process. Because I was a little apprehensive due the reviews I had read, I was very clear with them about what I wanted during my ceremony, reception and included specific instructions regarding the bar. They accommodated everything I needed! We did not have any issues during our ceremony or reception. The food was excellent and service was amazing. Our drinks were never empty and they were extremely tentative to the bride/groom especially as well as the rest of our guests. We did not have any issues with the bar and everyone said their drinks were really good. I am sure maybe they had some issues in the past, but everything with our wedding went great! My husband and I had an amazing wedding and had SO much fun! Thank you to Sasha, Mona and all their staff for making it an unforgettable day and night!
  • Libby
    Libby Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Spot for Rehearsal Dinner

    The entire team was a joy to work with, they spent extra time with making sure our rehearsal dinner went so smoothly. The atmosphere was the perfect ambience while being closely located to our other events!
  • User2153227 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wedding with 90 guests and this was the perfect venue. They have a beautiful outdoor courtyard for the ceremony, and the reception area was very intimate with lots of natural light and ambience. It is set on the Mandalay Canal in Las Colinas - which gives a whole mediterranean vibe, which makes guests feel like you are treating them to an event experience outside of Dallas. The food was outstanding. Their staff was very attentive and the appetizers we had passed during cocktail hour were abundant and delicious. We worked with them on a customized menu and they executed it flawlessly. We received so many compliments about the food. There was also plenty of room for the 7 piece band we hired as well. At the end of the night, the bride and groom left in a gondola (like in Venice) for a romantic, serenaded ride back to the hotel which made for a perfect, storybook ending. This venue is a great choice if you are planning a wedding for <100 people.
  • K
    Karen Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding/reception at the Venetian Terrace on August 25, 2012. Sasha (owner) and Mona (manager) were terrific to work with. The venue is beautiful, the food was great, Sasha created beautiful cakes for us, and our reception went off without a hitch.

    Not sure why some people have had negative experiences with the staff...perhaps there were communication difficulties. Neither Sasha or Mona speak English as their first language, though they are both certainly proficient. However, just to be sure, I did find myself asking a couple of questions twice. I tend to be very organized and was careful to cover every detail with Mona before our wedding, but we had no problems. I thought the staff was very professional and friendly.

    We had about 55 guests and several of them mentioned that ours was one of the best weddings they had ever been to - I know that was at least partly because of the great venue! I highly recommend Venetian Terrace if you want an intimate, beautiful setting for a small wedding.
  • J
    Jill Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My husband and I loved our wedding at Venetian Terrace! Located just minutes from Dallas on Hwy 114, travelling to Venetian Terrace was very easy for our families. There were plenty of good hotels nearby for our family members who travelled from out of state. The venue was so beautiful on our wedding day and all the pictures turned out really nice. The food was not only the best wedding food we ever had, but some of the best we ever had anywhere! The staff were professional, courteous, and really went out of their way to accomodate us. My husband and I highly recommend Venetian Terrace to anyone looking for a wedding venue that offers a great value, a unique setting and delicous food.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 12/10/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The room was decorated elegantly, the food and the cake was absolutly wonderfuland, and Sashas advice about the gondolae made the event memorable. Our wedding was beautiful it wouldn't been the same anywhere else. Ashley
  • L
    Lori Married on 05/15/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful location, elegant atmosphere, very easy to work with. You can use as few or as many of their services that you want. You can bring in your own decor, GREAT FOR DIY BRIDES!!!
  • M
    Muranda Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great place really good food. did not love the selection of beer and wine but that wasn't a big deal. its a very pretty place to have a small wedding and the price is very nice!