Velonia Boutique Reviews

17 | Vancouver, WA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Velonia Boutique

Recommended by 96%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Velonia Boutique 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can’t go wrong with these hard working and stylish ladies! They love what they do, making dreams come true. Creative and passionate, you will love having them design a dress for you.

    Sent on 01/13/2018

    Velonia Boutique's reply:

    Thank you, Christine! :)
  • Christian

    Christian · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an appointment with Natasha and despite the busy Saturday afternoon of clients coming and going - she greeted me at the door and referred to me by my name. I was impressed that she would be able to keep us all straight. There was plenty of free parking on the street and in the lot. Natasha was sweet and efficient and took care of my needs quickly. I left with the sweetest lace robe to wear the day of my wedding too. They will take good care of you!

    Sent on 03/09/2018

    Velonia Boutique's reply:

    Christian, you were a pleasure to work with!
  • D

    David · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These people are amazing! They know their job very well and you will leave very satisfied! Will definitely be returning!!!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • A

    Art · Married on 05/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of mine told me about this place. Went there for the first time and didn't know what to expect. I have to say - I was shocked in a positive way. The staff has a personal touch to every customer.
    I'm very picky with my clothes and can never seem to be able to find anything but they had a huge selection of suits. After picking a suit I wanted they took my measures and made sure it fits me perfect. I highly suggest this all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very great service, and kind people. They try to envision your dream look and make it reality :) I recommend this boutique to everyone!

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 01/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great boutique wedding and fashionable clothing!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional! Talented! Best Tailors in town!
    Erin Ball

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quality and customer service! I highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • E

    Eugene · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them! Great family business

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved them! They transformed my second hand wedding dress into the perfect dress for me. I had a couple moments of panic when my dress didn't fit just right the first time, but they handled my stress and put me at ease in no time flat. I was able to contact someone anytime I needed and they were very responsive. They even stayed open late for me because of my work schedule! They worked with me to have my dress perfect before my out of town wedding. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
    Velonia Boutique 2
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are so amazing at Velonia! Top notch customer service and fabulous results! I high recommend

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone there is friendly and extremely attentive. I was able to get even better than what I thought that I wanted for the design of my wedding dress with the help of their expertise.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Velonia was quick and creative in altering my bridesmaid dress after giving birth a few weeks before the wedding. Very high quality, excellent customer service, and a great price.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service at Velonia Boutique was excellent and they have a great selection of suits to choose from. I'm very happy with the style and tailored fit!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • L

    Larisa · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Velonia for my wedding dress alteration. I couldn't be happier with the quality and the personal attention I received. I brought a dress that was about 4-6 sizes too big for me and they did wonders! My dress fit like a glove and it was everything I wanted and then some. I also had some bridesmaids dresses altered and once I again I was very pleased. I won't go anywhere else for my tailoring and alteration needs. Velonia Boutique is truly the best.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • A

    AJ · Married on 02/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought two new suits and they fit almost perfectly right off the rack! Some minor alterations were necessary and I was able to enhance my wardrobe significantly! Direct, specific help from Dina! I highly recommend Velonia for Men's Suits!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 09/09/2018

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Nightmarish

    This was the worst experience of my entire life dealing with any business. I came in and found a wedding dress in their catalogue and after confirming they have it in stock several times, paid for it and we placed the order. I was also told by Olga that it came with a veil and is included in the cost. I called to check on status a month later and low and behold was told that there was a problem with my order. The dress I wanted had white lace detailing on it and apparently the company had gone ahead and sold out of the fabric after I ordered my dress. I came in already disappointed and was told by Olga that she talked to the factory and they can send me the SCRAPS they have left over from other dresses. They also sent me pictures of what it would look like. NOTHING about that lace even remotely resembled the dress in the catalogue. I wanted to cancel the whole order and go elsewhere but the body of the dress was made to my measurements and I couldn't back out now. They could have let me know that they sold out of fabric BEFORE it was made but waited till it was too late and I was trapped. Olga advised me to wait till the dress arrived before doing anything about the fabric. However, since it was already past the promised due date I was weary of waiting especially since shipping from another country is so unpredictable. They left me no choice but to look for fabric elsewhere. I went to every fabric shop in my area and scoured the net and found something from China that was a 90% match to the original lace and ordered it on my dime with a promise from Olga that they would reimburse me for it. I also gave specific instructions to Olga and her daughter NOT to sew on any of the lace they sent in the pictures. They were going to include the lace in the shipment and if there was no other option we were going to "attach the scraps they had". At this time Olga also informed me that they don't make a veil to match the dress but were gonna put the same fabric the dress was made of so she could make it here at no additional cost. The dress arrived a few weeks later and I went in to the shop for a fitting and what did I find? The dress, with the lace I didn't want and specifically told them not to sew on!!! I was livid. Not only did they lie to me and tell me the dress was in stock, that it would be there on time, that the dress came with a veil but they attached the lace I didn't want to my wedding dress! Olga said to just ignore it and that we can just sew the fabric I ordered here and there in top of what they already had... Uh... NO! I'm a girl who only plans on getting married once and I want a dress I love and feel beautiful in and see in pictures for the rest of my life and not cringe. She tried to convince me to not make any changes till she was blue in the face because even she knew this was going to be a lot of work. I slept on it but every tome I thought about it not being what I had envisioned I would start to cry. I finally gathered up the courage and told her to remove the fabric and we would use the fabric I ordered to recreate the dress from their catalogue. Now we are only down to 1 month before the wedding. This is causing so much worry and stress and the shop isn't delivering on any of their promises. The fabric arrived and its beautiful but the one little detail - its covered in sequins... Not only that but the lace is stiched onto a netting fabric and requires it to be cut out by hand. Olga informs me she has no time to do this so I have no choice but to cut it out by hand AND cut off the sequins. This took me over 100 hours of labor and with help from countless friends and family... During this whole nightmare the shop never once called me with updates, to tell me the dress came in (I had to call myself and was told it arrived 2 days ago), or to let me know I can come in for a fitting. I had to take the intiative every step of the way. I called Olga repeatedly every couple days to check on progress and she would either not pick up or give me some lame excuse and say there are other ppl who are a priority. My wedding is 2 weeks away at this point. I have to go in every 2 days to pin the lace cut outs and reconstruct the design. I have my final fitting and am told the dress will be ready for pick up the next day. The morning of, hours before pick up, Velonia boutique send me an invoice and a nasty email saying that they paid for the fabric I ordered and never saw receipts (Olga didn't ask for any receipts) and that if I didn't present them with the receipts as well as bring in the remaining fabric I ordered they would not give me the dress. If I was to refuse they had the right to sue me and so on. That email was over my limit of patience for tjese monsters. After all that work I go to the shop because its finally ready and I can be rid of these terrible people. All three of the women are there and are watching me like hawks. I try on the dress one final time and notice some tears here and there and that the buttons don't match but I want to get out of there so badly I don't mention it. My fiance came with me to help with any financial discrepancies and when we start figuring out why I owe THEM money they tack on labor and make me reimburse them for the fabric I ordered for the dress wich was supposed to be included in the original price with the original dress in the first place. I asked about the veil and explain that Olga said she would make one since I was told it was included but then didn't come with it. Natalia tells me that the veil does come with it but for a separate price they can sell it to me if i choose to and brings out the veil which is shorter than what I wanted ( they never gave me a choice in that matter) and is just a simple blush tule single layer veil with no detailing and they were charging me $200!!! I tried to argue but for some reason the youngest daughter that I have seen maybe once during the past few months took charge and went on to tell me that basically it was all my fault. I picked the dress, they delivered it the way i wanted but that I changed my mind last minute and they had to accomodate my tantrums and demands... I was brimming with tears and on the verge of a melt down so I begged my fiance to just pay them what they said so we can get out of there. During this whole interaction I wasn't given a contract nor any paper documentation on policies and what happens in case something goes wrong. Everything was done verbally and in the end they blamed me for everything because I didn't have proof. To top it off my mom had to fix a lot of details that they missed and didn't sleep the night prior to my wedding. In summary, be warned and take your business somewhere else because these people are dishonest and can make your experience a living hell.

    Sent on 08/19/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review