Skip to main content
Weddings

Vell's Event Center Reviews

Vell's Event Center View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
81 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

48 User photos

  • K
    Katharina S. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing doesn’t even cover it

    Dee and Vell are amazing, treat you like family and Dee was so helpful throughout the whole process. The food was BEYOND amazing and made by Dee and family in house. Vell was so welcoming and the venue is beautiful. I really can’t say enough good things.
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    If you are looking for an amazing all in one venue, it’s here! Dee was very helpful and straight forward with our planning process from start to finish. She was extremely patient with us and super supportive with giving us advice. She literally walked us through everything. The hall was absolutely beautiful and I didn’t have to buy additional decor. The outside was gorgeous for the ceremony and to take pictures! There was a huge amount of parking available for our guest. All of our guest raved about the food which was delicious and homemade. Vells truly cares about their customers and picking this venue was the least stressful piece of planning a wedding. I ordered the cake through them as well and it was very affordable and elegant. There was barely anything left from the desert table they made. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and fast. We were asked many times throughout the night if we needed anything, which was awesome. I highly recommend Vells to anyone and would come back in the future for other events. We truly enjoyed our experience and wouldn’t have changed a thing about our day. It was literally a dream! Thank you vells for all of your hard work celebrating our next chapter!
  • L
    Ljm Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding on September 9, 2023

    The venue gazebo was beautiful for the ceremony. The reception hall was exquisite with the lighting, backdrops and table setting. All the guests were impressed with the delicious meal. The staff was very responsive to keep to our schedule. The contact person Dee was very helpful and provided various options and was receptive to our decisions, no pushy sales pitch. We found the value was well within our budget and results were beyond our expectations. We would greatly recommend this location.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kara H. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional One-Stop Shop Venue

    Dee and Vel were wonderful to work with and really helped us create our perfect wedding. They listened to our wants as well as our concerns, and helped us work out so many details for both our ceremony and reception. We had a great experience!
  • Mary
    Mary R. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service and Communication

    Words are not enough to express our gratitude to Vell’s for making our day absolutely perfect! We worked closely with Dee. She was extremely helpful, professional, and thorough with helping us plan our day. Her communication was superb, and she went out of her way to be sure all our needs were met for our wedding day. Their quality of service was excellent and our guests had a great time! They are much more affordable compared to other vendors and do go to great efforts to be sure your day is truly special.
  • Lynn
    Lynn T. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding! From our first visit to Wedding Reception night, the Staff was spectacular. They were so organized and family focused.

    I could not thank Dee and her staff enough.
    It was a perfect experience from beginning to the big event. It was very easy to feel like she was family. The food was absolutely amazing. The cake was outstanding. The very clean venue combined with the incredible staff and talented decorating, we would change absolutely nothing.
    I would look no further than Vell's Event Center to hold your memory making event.

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Aww Lynn, we miss you already! Thank you for your kind words, for being so great to work with, and for choosing us! We are forever grateful! :)
  • M
    Morgan B. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Dee and Vell are incredible! We had a wonderful experience with Vell’s from the very beginning. They were organized, affordable, and creative. Dee is so communicative and is very attentive to your vision. They’re both very talented and extremely hard working! HIGHLY recommend Vell’s Event Center for your wedding and events.

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    We are so so happy that your wedding was everything you dreamed of!!
    Thank you for being so amazing to work with and for this great review!
  • R
    Randall C. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vell's helped us have a great day!

    My wife and I got married on 10/29/22, looking back we could not be happier with our experience with Vell's. Compared to our other options for venues, we felt it was a great value for what was offered. The experience with Vell's leading up the wedding was easy and one of the least stressful wedding planning activities. Dee was always available and responded quick to answer questions. Finally on the day of, they worked great with our Photographers, videographers and DJ to make sure everything went smooth and to plan. Plus, they allowed us to take pictures at their Gazebo which is stunning. The food was great! We had the Chicken Paprikash and Shaved Beef, we heard many times how good the food was from our guests. Vell's also made the cake for us and it looked amazing! Overall, I was very pleased with our reception and happy that we made the choice to have it at Vell's.

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Randall, we so appreciate you leaving us this great feedback! You and Valerie were so awesome to work with and I enjoyed planning your wedding!

    Thank you,
    Dee
  • L
    Lynnesa Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This magic moment!!!!

    My wedding was 09/03/22 and I am so happy I chose Vell’s event Center to host my wedding. The property and venue is well kept and absolutely gorgeous. The staff was amazing went out of their way to make me feel special on that big day. Dee has been my saving grace since I placed the deposit. She is very efficient, responses fast and has great input. Dee… thank you so much for everything! The day was so perfect, no problems and it wouldn't have been possible with out you!
    Now…. The food! Our menu consisted of the bone in chicken, pork chops and baked breaded fish… the food was fabulous and the baked fish was the talk of the reception and even the next day at brunch. Again thank you from the bottom of my heart…. My wedding day was magical!
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We are so pleased with how our wedding turned out at Vell’s. Dee was so helpful and responsive throughout the whole planning process. On the day of the wedding, the reception was set up beautifully, the food was delicious and Dee and Vell helped make things run smoothly. Couldn’t be happier to have had our big day there!

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Ashley,
    Thank you for this wonderful review!
    What a fun wedding that was and we are so happy we were part of it!
  • Stacey
    Stacey M. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding day!!

    Dee was so very helpful in planning my wedding. She had recommendations of people I needed to make it a success. The room was set beautifully and the gazebo too. The food was excellent and the cake was just gorgeous. All of my guesses were very impressed with everything. It was just all perfect!

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you, Stacey, for the wonderful review and beautiful pictures! We are so happy that your day was perfect!
  • Matthew
    Matthew P. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Dee and Vell are exquisite hosts treated us as family their experience helped us have a wonderful time keeping us on track to entertain are guests there was never a dull moment the night of are magical night. They offer so much for you and the guests thank you Vell's from the bottom of our hearts

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Matthew, thank you for your kind words!
    We loved your wedding day and your fun crowd and are glad you enjoyed it too!

  • T
    Tiffany M. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    Food and service was amazing! Dee was exceptional al from beginning to end!

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tiffany!
    What a beautiful day for your ceremony was, so glad you loved everything!
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best decision!

    Vell's was absolutely wonderful every step of the way! We had our wedding reception 8/13/22 and were made to feel like a priority from day one. This is a family run business and the attention to detail shows. When we first met with them, we were given a very upfront cost analysis that included costs of extra staff (like police officer, bartenders), gratuity, and the cost of extra options. Dee and Vell were always so friendly and helpful, as we worked through making decisions on decorating the hall, decisions on food, as well as cake! They even made suggestions of where to buy our alcohol and find our DJ. Our food was absolutely delicious (and homemade), and we had Dee make our cake which was absolutely phenomenal!! We had guests raving all night (and even following the party) about how wonderful of an experience they were having, and as the bride and groom we had an absolutely amazing evening as well! We would absolutely hire them again and strongly recommend you meet with them!

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashley!
    Taking care of our couples and making planning less stressful are our priority number one. So glad your day was perfect!
  • J
    Jenny B. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Dee was very helpful from day 1. She walked me through the whole process and always responded right away when I had questions. All of the guests had such a great time! Everyone commented on how good the food and cake were. Thank you Vells for such an amazing wedding!:)

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Jenny,

    Thank you so much for this great feedback!
    We loved your wedding day and your son's beautiful speech!
  • Janet
    Janet H. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vells Event Center, Medina. Ohio

    Dee and her husband were so professional and helpful. Dee was so helpful with suggestion. So warm and friendly. Attention to details. The Gazebo was perfect for the ceremony...beautiful ! The room for the reception was the perfect size and atmosphere. The bride and groom table was beautifully set. The food was delicious and beautifully set up....plenty for seconds. Dee is quite the cake decorator....gorgeous. Our guest were very complimentary . The staff was very attentive. I highly recommend Vells Event Center. All inclusive!

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Janet,
    Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
    I truly enjoyed our meetings & conversations and I'm so glad that day was perfect!

    Dee
  • Jeanie
    Jeanie L. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding! Best day Ever!

    I had my dream wedding and we know we chose the right venue with Vell’s. All I had to do was show up and the best day of my life was already put together by Vell’s.

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    And you showed up looking gorgeous Jeanie!
    Thank you for the wonderful review, we are happy that your wedding was perfect!

  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    From the beginning to the end Dee and her staff made sure that the wedding was outstanding. The food was amazing and everyone at the wedding over and over again kept saying how much they loved the venue! Dee is a great communicator and answered all of our questions immediately when asked. She gave great suggestions for purchasing me alcohol for the wedding. Overall we were very very very satisfied and would highly recommend.

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa for the wonderful feedback!! We are so glad we were able to help you and we LOVE that your guests enjoyed our food and the venue!
  • Cambria
    Cambria M. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally worth it!

    They were very responsive when I needed answers last year for a venue. Price was amazing. Food and cake were amazing all homemade!!! And they made our special day just that ! Special!! So many compliments on the whole day! Definitely book with them you won’t be sorry !!!

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    I loved making your cake and colors turned out so good! Thank you Cambria for your wonderful review, we appreciate it!!

    Dee
  • H
    Hallie N. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!

    I cannot say enough about this venue! They went above and beyond to make sure our reception was perfect, and it was! The food, the cake, the staff, decor, EVERYTHING was fantastic. They are a dream to work with! I have gotten so many compliments! The best decision my husband and I made was to book Vell’s Event Center for our unforgettable day, and it was just that!

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Little late with a response but we just wanted to say THANK YOU! We had fun with your whole family and we are happy that you enjoyed your day and loved everything!

    Dee & Vell
  • K
    Karen S. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing! Chose them twice!

    Incredible venue for my Wedding 25 years ago and my 25th Anniversary in September of 2021! Love the people, food, facilities and the memories we made there both times. Thanks Dee and Vell for making our day special! We felt like family the way you treated us!
  • Alaina
    Alaina R. Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue!

    This was a great venue for our wedding! Dee and Vell were very nice and very helpful throughout the planning process. We used the gazebo outside for our ceremony and it was beautiful. We used the gala hall for the reception and it was very spacious and beautiful as well. The food and the cake were amazing and our guests had a great time. They also had great recommendations for other vendors.

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Alaina for the great review!! We are happy that you and your guests were happy with everything!
  • A
    Amber S. Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Vell’s was one of the first places we looked at and after talking with Dee, she just made us feel so welcomed the moment we walked in the doors. We knew our special day would be held at their Event Center. Due to COVID we ran into a small hiccup and had to move the wedding from December to April, I called Dee crying and she helped me get everything switched to the new date and assured me everything was going to be okay. The day came and I couldn’t believe how everything came together. The food was so delicious. Our cake was exactly as I pictured it. Her staff was so polite and friendly with everyone. I think I even spotted them dancing with us later. If anyone comes to me for wedding planning opinions I’ll be sending them to Vell’s Event Center. They had the food, dessert, cake, and linens. I brought my own center pieces and decorations which she allowed me to decorate the venue with. It was perfect.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn B. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Vells Party Center

    Vells has given us the best wedding I could ever have asked for. It is a second generation family owned business which really shows through how flexible, passionate, and caring they were towards us. They postponed our wedding (covid) with no penalty or questions asked. The highlight of my night was how delicious the food was and how much of it we had, my guests are still raving about best wedding food they have ever had. Dee, one of the owners, not only helped me coordinate my reception, but she also baked the most incredible cake, and was always there to answer my unending phone calls and text messages throughout the entire process. The venue was beautiful, and the dance floor was huge. I am so incredibly thankful to have chosen Vells, a family owned business, and I would recommend them to absolutely everybody!!

    Vell's Event Center's reply:

    Jaclyn, I’m so glad we made your wedding planing and wedding day less stressful and enjoyable!
    Thank you for choosing us for you big day and for taking the time to write us this wonderful review!!

    ✨Dee✨
  • A
    Amanda J. Sent on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Reception I Could've Asked For

    My Husband and I celebrated our reception here and it was amazing. Dee and Vell were wonderful to work with. The food was delicious and the venue was beautiful. We were a little nervous about continuing our plan to have our reception during the recent pandemic, but they were very accommodating and very conscientious about following the state guidelines by giving us the larger hall making sure our guest were safely spaced and had their staff efficiently removing glassware and dishes from the tables. Everyone who attended was very impressed with the way Vell's Party Center handled the special circumstances of Covid-19. They also raved about the bone in breaded chicken, chicken paprikash and wedding cake. Dee and her staff did an amazing job. On top of the great food and service, they didn’t charge an arm & a leg. Vell's Party Center is an all inclusive venue offering several options for linens, chair covers, runners, glassware, food and cake. They even have centerpieces if you want (we did not need this option). Their all inclusive options saved us a lot of time, money and stress. We would highly recommend Vell's and will be using them again for our other special events. Thank you Dee and Vell, you guys are an asset to Medina and we appreciate your professionalism but family atmosphere. Keep up the good work.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours