Veiled Complexions Reviews

12 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Veiled Complexions

Recommended by 90%

12

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy Louise Russell · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Artist!

    Stephanie was amazing! She was completely professional and was able to give myself and my bridesmaids gorgeous looks! She also did a touch up for my partner, and he looked great afterward!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is outstanding and understanding, we had some girls weren’t sure what they wanted service wise and Stephanie was very understanding and allowed us up until 2 days before the wedding to decide I think that is A plus service

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A month ago, my husband and I had our dream wedding. Stephanie from Veiled Complexions did an excellent job with make-up for the Bride, MOB, MOG, and bridesmaids. I rate Veiled Complexions 5/5 because the communication, the planning, the professionalism, and the quality of the makeup exceeded my expectations. I looked perfect! And, I’m very grateful the makeup lasted all day and night. Whenever I have future makeup needs, Stephanie is top of my list.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • User4616724 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie has provided excellent service from the moment I contacted her about her makeup services for my wedding. She's worked with me 100% on finding a style that I love and feel confident in. She is completely knowledgeable on all her products and takes suggestions very well. I can't wait to walk down the aisle with her craftsmanship on me!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and Jordan were flat out amazing. I cannot recommend them highly enough! Stephanie came to my home for my trial makeup on the day of my bridal shower, which gave me an extra added bonus of feeling and looking great (despite a broken wrist!) on that day. Stephanie was incredibly accommodating on my wedding day, going out of her way to come out to my venue and re-arranging a personal commitment that she had. The quality of her work is second to none, and I have never felt more beautiful. If you are a Pittsburgh area bride, Veiled Complexions should be at the top of your list!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie of Veiled Complexions is absolutely amazing! From our first phone call, I knew that my wedding makeup would be nothing to worry about. She scheduled my trial run during that first phone call, and made sure to check in periodically, even though my trial was months away. Stephanie was accommodating enough to welcome my mom and I into her home for my trial run. She sat down with me to discuss every detail of my wedding makeup. She was never pushy and let me lead the way in terms of what I wanted to look like. I decided on a smokey eye with neutral skin and lips, and she got to work. She did my make up exactly as she was going to on my wedding day (airbrush foundation, false lashes & all), even spending an extra hour perfecting the cover up of a tattoo on my back. I left feeling so at ease knowing that she would make me look my very best on the day of the wedding. On my wedding day, Stephanie arrived early to ensure enough time to set up and complete everyone's make up (I had 7 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls, and my mom). She kept everyone relaxed and laughing the whole morning with her warm and friendly personality. When it came time for me to sit down in that make up chair, there was no nervousness; I knew I was in great hands. Stephanie talked me through everything she was doing; I am a micro-manager to the extreme so this was very comforting for me. When she finished and I looked in the mirror, I could not stop staring at myself! I had never felt so beautiful in my entire life! My makeup was flawless, and stayed that way through my entire wedding day. If you are getting married in the Pittsburgh area and are looking for a kind, warm-hearted, professional, talented, incredible on-location make-up artist who will make you look your very best, Stephanie of Veiled Complexions is your girl!

    Stephanie,
    I can't thank you enough for making me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world on my wedding day. You are amazing!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never looked or felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day when Stephanie from Veiled Complexions did my makeup. She gave me the exact bridal look I wanted. I couldn't have been more pleased. She was so professional, yet friendly... It was as if she was part of the wedding party! I highly recommend her for ANY event in which you want to look your best.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • User4620737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Stephanie for my wedding in October of 2011, she was awesome! She did a great job not only on my makeup but my mother’s and bridesmaids. So good that I hired her for my sister’s wedding as soon as she booked her date. Stephanie applied prefect makeup again in May, it was beautiful and stayed even in the rain.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did an amazing job on myself, my bridesmaids and my mom. Everyone looked terrific and she was great to work with! One of my bridesmaids even went on to use Stephanie for her makeup when she got married.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/20/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was such a valuable part of our big day! Not only did she make me look good, she also made my bridesmaides just as lovely. Veiled Complexions is the right balance of talent, professionalism, and friendliness to keep a bride happy on her big day!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • User7010615 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I was very happy with the way that Stephanie did my makeup. She really listens and takes the time to perfect her work. She is a genuinely kind and lovely person. My only complaint is that sometimes she was very slow to get back to me about setting up dates and times for trial runs and the wedding day.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/21/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I have never met a less professional and polite individual in my life. Stephanie was an hour and a half late to the location and rushed to complete my bridal makeup, in addition to 5 of my bridesmaids'. I called her multiple times on the day of, after she was already a half-hour late, and she neglected to answer my call. When she finally returned my call, she claimed to be '10 minutes away.' It was at least another 45 minutes before she showed. Once she arrived, she was incredibly rude to my family and bridal party. My MOH (my sister) had planned on doing her own makeup for the big day. When Stephanie began my makeup, I said I really liked the way my sister had done her own. Stephanie's response? A snort and "Do you want my honest opinion?" My sister was standing right there.

    To make matters worse, when I looked in the mirror after Stephanie had 'completed' my makeup, I looked like a clown. The contouring was not blended in the least. I looked at my youngest sister (who is actually really talented when it comes to doing makeup), and she had to stifle a laugh when she looked at me. Not the reaction you're looking for hours before you're to walk down the aisle and feel the prettiest you ever have. I am so grateful that my sister was able to correct my makeup (and my bridesmaids') and make it look more seamless and classic.

    It is one thing if the vendor was 1.5 hours late and was perfectly polite upon arrival (and did a good job). But she made us 30 minutes late to my wedding, when we were already crunched for time to capture all of the photos before the ceremony, and my sister had to correct all of our faces after we sat in Stephanie's chair for a rushed 15 minutes. I am incredibly disappointed in this service and 100% regret not doing more research to find a professional and talented makeup artist.

    Sent on 06/01/2016

    Veiled Complexions's reply:

    In 10 years this is the only review I have ever had like this...all I can say is the truth from my end. I have documented proof myself and my assistant did all of the makeup via photos and photo credit! I have the emails confirming the time to be there which was as discussed and I finished well
    Before they had to leave. No drama happened that day and everyone seemed pleased. I'm happy to provide anyone drama free services but not free services8

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review