Vanessa Noel Events Reviews

26 | Bakersfield, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Vanessa Noel Events

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Vanessa Noel Events 1
Vanessa Noel Events 2
Vanessa Noel Events 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa and her team are amazing! From the initial consultation, you can feel how much passion Vanessa has for her work, and how dedicated she is to making all the ideas in your head come to life! She is an amazing designer, creating GORGEOUS spaces for your day, all while adding little customized touches that make it truly yours. Even though we got married at a winery in Washington state, I never felt like the distance to Vanessa’s home base was an issue. She was totally in top of things during the entire process! Vanessa was a blast to work with, and took so much stress out of wedding planning for us. My husband and I were totally blown away when we walked into the reception space for the first time, it was even better than I thought it could be. The whole day was amazing, and a lot of that is due to how good Vanessa is at her job. We love her!

    Vanessa Noel Events 4
    Vanessa Noel Events 5
    Vanessa Noel Events 6
  • M

    Mona · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa is a dream maker who means business. When we first decided that we wanted to get married in San Luis Obispo, we started looking and talking to vendors in the area to get a feel for our options. Each and every vendor we spoke with recommended Vanessa without hesitation. Let me tell you, I am so glad that we worked with VNE for our wedding. My husband and I have very hectic and demanding work lives, and we knew we couldnt handle the stress of putting on a wedding ourselves (especially while living 3 hours out of town). Vanessa visited us at our home, spent time to understand what each one of us wanted etc., and went to work. From there, she assembled the most incredible team of vendors who works together in this magical, flawless fashion. She put up with my spur of the moment ideas and handled all my panic mode questions with ease and wasn't afraid to step in and assert a decision (very important when you can be indecisive like my husband and I). She absolutely killed it for our rehearsal dinner (my mother in law contracted her as well), but WOW-- our wedding was something out of a magazine. Vanessa and her team made my wedding weekend as stress free as possible, and they coordinated one of the most beautiful set ups i've ever seen. Our family and friends are still raving that it was one of their favorite and well done weddings they have ever been to, and I can only thank Vanessa for that. (pictures to come!). One piece of advice I would give future brides is-- Vanessa knows what she is doing. Don't be afraid to explain to her things that make your relationship special that would be meaningful to you or your guests. We did that, and asked that she have fun with it. She did, and she didn't disappoint. Thank you thank you thank you!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was far and away one of the best decisions we made when it came to planning our wedding! Her energy and positive attitude is infectious and we knew from our first chat with her that she was exactly what we needed. She is incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and patient while also being an absolute blast to be around. Those final few months of planning can be stressful and daunting, but having Vanessa on our team allowed us to relax and focus on the important things. She came highly recommended by our venue, photographer, and pretty much everyone we spoke to and her reputation proceeds her. Looking back on our wedding weekend, my husband and I are always blown away by how smooth everything went - no issues or challenges and the day seemed to flow seamlessly. In hindsight, we know it is all thanks to Vanessa and her team who truly brought our vision to life and then some, while smoothing over every little detail! We gave her the demanding task of a 25 person bridal party - with some unruly boys - and she handled it with ease (and fun!). She has an amazing eye for details and is so gifted in this field - truly worth every penny!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was the best investment we made in our wedding and we’d spend that money a thousand times over. She is the ultimate professional and an all-around incredible human being.

    After getting engaged we knew we needed an experienced professional to help us put together our dream wedding. Since we live about 3 hours from our destination and both have pretty stressful jobs we really needed help with the heavy lifting. We scoured the internet (especially this site) and interviewed a few people before stumbling across Vanessa on a recommended vendors list. You could say it was love and first Skype. She’s down to early, funny, an incredible listener and beyond talented and knowledgeable. We hired her for full planning (venue scouting, vendor booking/contracts/communications and day of) and thank goodness we did! She is the reason we found our gorgeous wedding venue, Greengate Ranch & Vineyard, that became the focal point of our wedding weekend. I must admit I lack vision but know what I like/don’t like … I know most difficult bride ever. From the beginning Vanessa understood what was important to us and the aesthetic/feeling we were striving for. She created a magical event that was centered around our love for each other and our family and friends with good food, drinks and music (all our favorites). When we reached that inevitable point of “oh sh$$ weddings are expensive” she was mindful of our budget, help us make cuts and was honest about the things that mattered and things we could scale back on. She hired and managed all vendors – which by the way, we would not change ONE vendor, they were all incredible. She even DIYed the center piece that hung in the middle of our dance floor and beautiful agate stone name plates from 190 guests!

    Planning a wedding is stressful for EVERYONE (bride, groom, moms, dads, cousins, cousins kids, people you didn’t know existed) involved. I was so thankful that each time I was stressed I had Vanessa to call and talk things over

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa Noel Events made all of my wedding dreams come true. I hired Vanessa for a partial wedding planning but I got so much more. She was by my side throughout the entire wedding journey and was always available to answer the MANY questions that I had. When Vanessa and I sat down to discuss my vision, she totally got it. She came back to me with a stunning design board that reflected all of the details that I wished for on my wedding day. Her execution was flawless and she had incredible attention to detail. My mom, husband and were so grateful to have someone that we fully trusted to manage the planning of our big day. Not only was she extremely professional, but she was so much fun to work with! We had a blast at all of our meetings and she was always full of energy! Vanessa also recommended all of our A+ vendors, which made that decision process so easy. I will always remember walking up to the venue on my wedding day and being blown away by the incredible event that Vanessa and her team created. I hope I can use her again for future events!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Vanessa and her team was the best decision we made for our wedding! I chose the partial planning and design package, which is an all-inclusive month-of package plus design! Vanessa went above and beyond my expectations. She answered my endless questions the entire year leading up to my wedding. She is professional and reliable yet I always felt like I was talking with a close friend. She was able to include all of our personal requests into the overall design and everything came out amazing! On the day of the wedding, she and her team set everything up beautifully and all of our guests commented on how smoothly the day ran. I couldn't have done it without her and her amazing team!!

  • A

    Arif · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to about 30 weddings and been a bridesmaid in 3. I've seen small and intimate ceremonies as well as 4 day extravaganzas. The common theme for what makes a great event is the wedding designer and planner. I think Vanessa and her team rank among the top of this list. We hired Vanessa as a full time designer and planner after already booked our venue. We live in San Francisco and our wedding was in Fresno so it was important for us to find someone to trust our vision but also have a strong point of view on her own, since we didn't live near any vendors or the venue. Our venue was also essentially a blank slate; we had to bring in everything (even the bathrooms!) From the onset Vanessa impressed me with her keen design eye, tastefulness and her ability to understand what I wanted as well as add on to it. The design was elegant and sophisticated.

    Planning and details wise, Vanessa is a professional through and through. While we had a decent budget, we are savers (or my husband is!) so we did a lot of our own research to make sure we were making savvy financial decisions. My husband and I challenged her on multiple occasions to find cost-effective choices, and I was so impressed with her thoroughness in trying to accommodate us. And she always did it with grace and understanding. Her temperment is friendly but assertive, which I think is the secret sauce to a good wedding planner. She has a positive, focused energy that made us feel reassured.

    On the actual day, most everything went without a hitch. She dealt with our difficult church wedding planner, managed all of our vendors and multiple people came up to me after saying it was the best-run wedding they've ever seen, to which I have to agree!

    Sent on 07/26/2016

    Vanessa Noel Events's reply:

    Nikki and Arif, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thoughtful words! I'm so thankful to have been a part of your beautiful and special day and I genuinely miss planning with you. I'm thankful for snapchat to keep up on your lives :) Thank you again for trusting me to manage your day. xoxo
  • User5047842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy our friend recommended Vanessa Noel Events to us. My husband and I had our wedding all designed and planned out ourselves, but we needed that extra help for the “month of” coordination. We wanted someone that was professional, organized, thorough, and just someone we could really get along with – she was all of these things and more.

    Vanessa was a great communicator to us and for us between our vendors. She coordinated our site walkthrough with our vendors, helped narrow down our rental details, made a create timeline for the wedding day, and thought of all the little details that one could only have through experience. Mika was our day-of lead coordinator – she took the reins from Vanessa that day and did an exceptional job along with her assistant, Coral! The wedding went smoothly and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you Vanessa, Mika, and Coral for helping make our wedding so memorable! We would highly recommend your services to our friends and family, and any couple who is getting married!

  • User5308997 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was absolutely amazing!! She went above and beyond every step of the way. As a very busy graduate student, I left a lot of the big decisions and all of the small details up to her discretion. And, let me say that she delivered!! Her taste is exquisite. She also has connections with excellent vendors including amazing florists, bands, photographers, furniture rentals, dessert stands, and other creative extra touches. We have continued, over a month later, to receive phone calls and emails from friends and family saying that this was one of the most unique, fun and beautiful weddings they've ever been to. None of it would have been possible without Vanessa! We are forever grateful to her for making our vision come to life. I could not recommend her more highly!!

  • User5123704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa Noel Events was an investment worth every penny and then some. Vanessa & my daughter, the bride, understood each other from the get go. Vanessa saw my daughter's vision and produced it. Every vendor involved with the wedding commented on Vanessa's superior performance. These vendors see many wedding planners and commented that Vanessa is light years better than most. Our family couldn't agree more. Vanessa is particularly good at keeping everyone calm during the last few pre-wedding moments.

  • User4413032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Vanessa as our wedding planner!! We worked with her for full wedding planning from the very beginning, 10 months before our big day. Vanessa did a great job meeting with me, looking at my pinterest page, and getting a sense of what I was like as a person and how that should be reflected in the wedding from a thematic and detailed standpoint. Her vendor recommendations were all amazing, and everyone delivered on the big day. Our wedding was at a location she had not previously worked (Montecito Country Club), but it did not matter one bit! She worked great with the staff at the venue and always followed through. She was quick to respond to emails / texts / calls, punctual to all meetings, and was stellar at handling some last minute family dramas (what wedding doesn't have those!) We honestly would not change a thing about our wedding - it was elegant, classy, and we had a blast! And most importantly it really felt like us!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a day of coordinator and luckily was referred to Vanessa. When we spoke she informed me that I wouldn't be getting a day of coordinator, but a month of coordinator. I was very much a DIY bride and thought I had everything covered. Boy, was I in for a big BIG surprise! I can't even tell you how many things she brought to my attention that I hadn't even thought about. I was lost without her.
    Our venue was a blank canvas. We had to bring everything in which was a lot of work, but Vanessa is so organized and on top of things that it went rather smoothly.
    The week of the wedding we were faced with some pretty major hurdles to jump with the owner of the venue. Vanessa handled them all in a professional manner and we ended up getting our way! Yay! She is an excellent problem solver.
    The day of the wedding we had vendors get lost, a missing FOB, and the rings were left in the bridal room- to name just a few things. Vanessa and her assistant handled the added stress with stride. Not a single guest noticed anything had "gone wrong." In fact, everyone I talked to that night said it was the best and most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. I actually believe them. I couldn't have been happier with Vanessa and her services. She went above and beyond and is honestly amazing at what she does. Working with her was a lot of fun and I will be recommending her to all my party planning friends.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I used Vanessa from Vanessa Noel Events for our wedding on September 27, 2014 in Tucson, Arizona. She is AMAZING!! Before planning my wedding, I was one of those that thought, "I don't need a wedding planner! How hard can this be?" Boy, was I wrong!! Wedding planning is difficult and weddings are exspensive, and being the non-creative, working-on-a-budget type, it was safe to say that I needed some help!

    Vanessa was with me every step of the way, from choosing my color palette and vendors, to helping me with DIY projects. Vanessa listened to my likes and dislikes and helped me to find ways to save money while making sure not to compromise the quality. I would show/tell her what I loved and she would always offer multiple options to make it happen. I definitely had my fair-share of "melt downs" and Vanessa was always supportive.

    Another reason I loved working with Vanessa...she created our timeline and worked with all of our vendors to ensure that our wedding day was smooth and perfect. My fiance and I were able to sit back, relax and really enjoy our wedding day without having to worry about anything. In fact, one of our vendors sent a substitute on our wedding day and Vanessa made the transition so smooth, I barely even noticed. We cannot thank Vanessa enough for all she did for us throughout our engagement and on our wedding day. We love Vanessa!!!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Vanessa as our month of & day of coordinator for our wedding in San Luis Obispo. This was THE best decision. She is AMAZING!!
    She was always very responsive, had great suggestions and tips and really took the time to understand our vision for our wedding and then made it happen. From the venue walk through, to the coordination with all the vendors, Vanessa was on top of everything. The rehearsal and actual wedding day ran so smoothly and we were so lucky to have Vanessa and her assistant so that we could relax and know that everything was taken care of! You will not regret having Vanessa as your wedding coordinator!!

  • T

    Tressa · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions that we made while planning our wedding was to hire Vanessa as our wedding planner! I work in the events industry myself, and can honestly say that we could not have pulled this wedding off without Vanessa. She is very attentive, organized, responsive, adds a brilliant personal touch of creativity, and is an all around amazing person (not to mention, she makes the wedding planning fun too!). We knew that with Vanessa and her team in charge, we would show up on our wedding day and not have a thing to worry about. Our wedding day was seamless, and maybe I"m biased, but the venue looked amazing!

  • R

    Randi · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was absolutely incredible! We could not have such an amazing wedding without her. In fact she helped us tackle not one but two wedding ceremonies, a luncheon AND a seated dinner and reception all in one day. Vanessa was a dream to work with from day 1. She was always very professional and responded to texts, calls, and emails faster than the speed of light! She made my vision for the wedding come to life and it more beautiful than I could have imagined. She really has an eye for style, colors and honestly just everything! Hiring Vanessa was one of the best decisions of the wedding planning process, i only hope others can be so lucky to work with this amazing lady! She really goes above and beyond in the planning. She was also fantastic at keeping everyone on schedule for the ceremonies and reception on the wedding day itself. We never could have gotten through it all without her detailed timeline and her kind but firm attitude in helping us stick to it. Thank you so much Vanessa- you are outstanding!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Admittedly, I was one of those girls who thought I didn't need a coordinator. I'm a "DIY" kind of girl and had talked to my friends and family about setting up all my decor the day of the wedding. But there is so much more than that to do in the final month leading up to the big day. When my "fried bride brain" finally realized this I sought out Vanessa, who I had heard great things about. Hiring her was the best decision I could have made to give myself a stree-free wedding day! Vanessa went above and beyond what I had imagined, including fixing the horrid bouquet/flowers my florist made me (an issue I didn't anticipate and was so thankful to have Vanessa there to fix it!). I'm so thankful to have, not only hired Vanessa, but gotten to know her. I now consider her a friend! :]

  • W

    Valarie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Vanessa Noel Events for Month-of planning for our wedding. My husband asked me why we needed a planner and I tried to explain. After he met Vanessa, he loved her and appreciated her professionalism, responsiveness and take charge attitude. Vanessa was on hand at our rehearsal and kept everyone in line. She knew the answers to every question and was able to troubleshoot problems quickly. She was so kind but firm with our wedding party and let everyone know their role. Our wedding day went so smooth and we had no major mishaps or problems because Vanessa handled it all with ease! We are beyond thrilled with all of Vanessa's hard work, organization and eye for detail-- she made our wedding a huge success and we couldn't recommend her enough! She's smart, creative, personable and easy to work with. Hire Vanessa and you will not be disappointed!

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Thank you for making our daughters wedding experience stress free and so enjoyable! It was a pleasure working with you. Vanessa you exceeded our high expectations."

  • User3987114 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Vanessa was absolutely delightful. Knowledgable, professional, creative, and fun. My wife and I would not have had the experience we did if it were not from her. I would recommend her to anyone. When we first hired her I personally wondered how necessary it was and exactly what she would do. She went way above and beyond anything my wife and I could have expected. 5/5 is probably too low, can't say enough good things about Vanessa. Hiring her would be a great choice!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mother of the bride, I was nervous about the planning of this big event. After two minutes with Vanessa at our first meeting I could literally feel my stress level lower. From start to finish Vanessa was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is a wonderful combination of professionalism and energy, with a "can do" attitude and approach to making things work. Like any good designer, Vanessa was able to work with my daughter's ideas and help her make them come true! She and my daughter communicated regularly during the planning. As the wedding day approached, the posssibility for rain threatened to move the wedding ceremony inside. Vanessa had plan B ready and was prepared to make it work either way. But the weather cleared and the ceremony and reception were magical! Vanessa was there with her team way before the event decorating the venue, and cleaning up long after it ended. It is with great confidence that I recommend Vanessa without reservation.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was the month of coordinator for my recent wedding, and she did nothing but a spectacular job! She took all of mine and my mom's stress away. Everything ran so smoothly. She takes the time to understand your vision and will follow through completely with whatever it takes to achieve the results. I totally recommend her to any bride who wants to still feel part of the planning but only do the fun stuff ;) She handles everything else flawlessly. Vanessa is worth every penny!!

  • E

    Ellie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down - there is no way I could have planned and executed my wedding without Vanessa! She is a total rock star on every level and if you are on the fence about hiring a coordinator, jump down and look no further - hire Vanessa! She will work with you, super flexible and she was a main component to our perfect wedding day and overall success. Our guests couldn’t stop commenting on the details and organization and they had a great time at our event. During the planning, Vanessa was able to put my mind at ease at moments I was having wedding planning meltdowns. Her time, knowledge, background, detailed work and overall etiquette was invaluable. My husband and I had a blast on our wedding day and enjoyed it to the max, taking in every moment. I didn’t have to think about anything except being in that moment; knowing she was in full control of all the little details was such a peace of mind. Even if you have experience with weddings, or planning events and think you can plan yours on your own (such as myself); don’t! It will blow your mind to think of all the details and even when you think you may have covered them all, there are more! I can seriously say that Vanessa covers EVERYTHING!

    Happy Bride,
    Ellie Adams

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanessa was absolutely amazing. She was there every step of the way, provided amazing referrals and made our actual wedding day more than anything I could have dreamed. She went above and beyond anything I couldn't asked or hoped for and took so much stress off of me. The day of the wedding was so relaxing because I knew I wasn't going to have to worry about anything. Flowers, pictures, schedules, the ceremony, everything. She even made sure I sat down and ate! I was able to just sit back and relax and I had a truly perfect wedding and Vanessa was a huge part of that. I am so thankful that I found her!

  • User3623616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a busy working mother, I didn't have time to plan my wedding. Vanessa took my color idea and planned every detail down to the nitty gritty. She was completely professional and delt with every vendor in a very professional manor. Every moment of my wedding was thought out and executed with ease. I look forward to working with Vanessa in the future!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review