VanderSalm's Flower Shop Reviews

19 | Kalamazoo, MI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for VanderSalm's Flower Shop

Recommended by 98%

19

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Emma

    Emma Brock · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Service of Established Company

    I have to say, I was nervous at first to book Vandersalms. I felt like I hadn't seen their work in a stylish, modern feel, but boy was I wrong! Lexie was our consultant, and I couldn't have asked for a better point person. She was so responsive and helpful. I gave her lots of images, inspiration, and specific flowers and she was so helpful! She even helped cut costs by telling me to buy our ceremony pedals on the ground from Costco, and I'm so thankful she did. What would have cost me 500, I spent 150 on those! She was wonderful from the start, and continued to be wonderful! When I arrived on my wedding morning and saw how all the flowers were JUST as I asked, and were even more beautiful than I could have imagined it was wonderful. Vadersalms was easily one of the best vendors we worked with that day. Truly wonderful!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They do amazing flowers for a wedding. My niece, Amanda, as well as her maid-of-honor loved their wedding bouquets of roses, white flowers, and evergreens for a Northern Michigan wedding motif. They also provided corsages and boutineers for the wedding party and parents. They also worked with MacKenzie Bakery to trim her wedding cake with fresh flowers and greens which was beautiful. We also had them provide spray roses and baby breath for the table settings that were handmade. Everything turned out beautifully and we are very thankful for what Alexi did for Amanda's wedding flowers.

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vandersalm's was very professional and a delight to work with for my wedding. Lexie was awesome and did a wonderful job.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • Minders

    Mindy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the flowers Vandersalm's provided for our wedding. Lexie was easy to work with and quickly responded to all of our inquiries and made updates to our order when we needed them. We got all of our ceremony and reception flowers from Vandersalm's and loved the creativity and quality of flowers that went into our bouquets, arrangements, and centerpieces. We would absolutely use Vandersalm's again for flowers.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were absolutely beautiful and the staff was helpful and professional.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • G

    Robyn · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had very few flowers for our small ceremony but they did a wonderful job.

    Sent on 03/19/2012
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenda did an amazing job on our flowers for our wedding in August. She was very creative when it came to something simple and make it look amazing. I love the fact that all prices were given up front and payments could be made before the wedding. The pries were very reasonable for what we were looking for and we right on time for delivery. I would higly recommend VanderSalm's Flipse to anyone. They do an amazing job and are very friendly.

    Sent on 01/25/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenda did an amazing job with all of the flowers for the wedding. She could not have read my vision better and made my wedding a dream come true! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/23/2008
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very impressed with VanderSalm's. The flowers for my wedding were stunning! Thank you so much for working with me to find the perfect mix of flowers for my bridal bouquet.

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy and the entire Vander Salm's staff did an outstanding job with our wedding. The flowers were beautiful, unique and catered to our personalities. Their professionalism, artistic talent and flexibility were unbeatable. I would highly recommend Vander Salm's to anyone in the Kalamazoo area. Cathy honestly listens to your ideas and creates a masterpiece!

    Sent on 02/11/2009
  • J

    Julianna · Married on 09/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to one other florist before I visited VanderSalm's and I was so impressed by their kindness and quality of service, that I knew I didn't have to look any further. I was very excited when the flowers were delivered too. They were all beautiful and in perfect condition. I was amazed. It was so easy to work with them too. Once I placed my order, I didn't even worry about it until the flowers were delivered.

    Sent on 10/24/2007
  • User4268326 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with Lexie Lantinga at VanderSalm's and were very pleased with how everything turned out. Lexie was flexible and helped us work within our budget. She was prompt and a great communicator. She made multiple suggestions as we went through and chose our flowers. Lexie also took extra time to show me bouquets so that I would feel confident about my choices. She was a joy to work with!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am clueless when it comes to flowers and Brenda really helped me narrow down what kind of flowers I had envisioned. She took care of everything on our wedding day and I am so thankful that she did because it relieved a lot of stress off of us. She decorated the church and hall beautifully. I couldn't have envisioned it any better.

    Sent on 11/24/2009
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lexie was amazing to work with- very professional, friendly, lots of great ideas (including ways to save me money and stay in my "theme"), and patient! I was very excited about the idea of a succulent bouquet and Lexie did a beautiful job making it a reality. The corsages for the grandma's were also gorgeous. Lexie listened to my ideas and truly made it her mission to get me what I was dreaming of, within my budget! Great people to work with and a great local business!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job, I was so happy with everything! They allowed me to buy my own vases to save on cost but still filled them and set them all out and we had four vases per table. The bouqets were beautiful, I could not have been happier with the finished product, plus they let me design and then cared for hanging baskets until the wedding day for our outside ceremony.

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/17/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THe flowers were absolutely beautiful and the service was excellent!

    Sent on 03/11/2009
  • User4202934 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with VanderSalm's for our bridal party flowers. We went in for a one on one consultation with Lexie, who was very warm and knowledgable. She asked about our color palette and vision and helped us pick the right combo of flowers that fit our price point. The flowers turned out beautifully and I got many compliments on my bouquet. Overall we were very happy with our services!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used VanderSalm's for my bridal bouquet, head piece and our boutonnieres. They listened to everything I wanted and came through, even the unique things! We used succulents, lavender and eucalyptus and they made it all happen! I highly recommend this flower shop, they were easy and fun to work with.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • User4532585 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The flowers turned out beautiful! Love this place!

    Sent on 11/07/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review