Valley Flower Company Reviews

27 | White River Junction, VT
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Valley Flower Company

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

27

2 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stress enough how amazing Valley Flower Company is and how working with Morgan to make my vision come to life was so easy! She and her team absolutely understood my vision and worked with me (and my many email questions) to create the classic, traditional, elegant look I wanted. They are true professionals. They were prompt with the delivery and each bouquet was stunning. They were also so easy to work with in keeping everything well within my budget. If you are looking for a florist in the southern Vermont area, this is the one to go with - trust me, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan and her staff at Valley Flower Company are artists. They don't just make bouquets, they create masterpieces. Last minute I decided to get a bouquet for my outdoor Vermont wedding, like really last minute. I walked in Thursday and pointed out all the flowers and colors that I liked. I also showed Morgan a picture of my dress, specifically because I wanted the flowers and the belt on my dress to work together. The only other direction I gave was that my style was "less is more." Saturday morning, a few hours before my wedding, I drove to the shop and really couldn't have been more ecstatic about the finished product. It. Was. Perfect... the colors, the size, the shape, the ribbon, the variety, the selection of flowers. I wanted to hug the bouquet and Morgan! I highly recommend this florist and her wonderful team.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • User3830892 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan did an amazing job! From our initial emails to our consultation to the big day everything was great! We felt she took the time to understand our vision for the day and provided a lot of guidance and suggestions. The flowers were beautiful and we could not be happier with how everything turned out!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan at the Valley Flower Company was so wonderful to work with! On our first meeting, Morgan completely understood what my fiance and I were looking for and had really great suggestions! When the day finally came, everything looked even more beautiful than we could have imagined, and our guests were blown away! Thank you, Morgan and the rest of the Valley Flower Company crew!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan and her staff were absolutely amazing when planning my May 2015 wedding. Morgan was so easy to work with and created the perfect bouquets for me and my bridal party as well as the perfect boutonnieres for my husband, our groomsman, ushers and parents. Morgan gave us the idea to use our flowers from the church pews as a centerpieces at the reception and added Lily of the Valley (my favorite!) as a surprise to my bouquet. I have been buying one of a kind bouquets from Valley Flower Co. for a few years now and they definitely did not disappoint for my wedding! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for flowers for any event in the Upper Valley.

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was awesome! The flowers were GORGEOUS and Morgan really knew how to incorporate what I wanted. She did such an unbelievable job, I wish I lived closer so I could use her more often. She was also reasonably priced and highly responsive. You won't regret her!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Morgan and her team at Valley Flower Company was incredible. I had many inspiration images and a color palette I was working with. Morgan took my ideas, presented us with our contract including descriptions of each bouquet, flower, etc. I had to research what some of the flowers were, but when I looked up each one, I got more and more excited about seeing our flowers on our wedding day. And then our wedding day came and we were BLOWN AWAY. The colors -- perfect. The vibe -- perfect. The presentation -- perfect. Everything was literally better than we could've imagined. Morgan took my imagination and made it an even better reality. How that's possible, I'll never know...but Morgan found a way!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan and the Valley Flower Company are AMAZING! At our initial meeting I had some ideas but didn't know exactly what I wanted, and that was perfect! Morgan took the ideas I did have and ran with them, creating stunning and completely one of a kind arrangements and bouquets. She works out of the box of traditional wedding arrangements (which is exactly what I wanted) and incorporated succulents, grasses, berries, and even pitcher plants (!!!) into the arrangements and bouquets, and brought a sense of the natural beauty and rustic nature of the New England region to our wedding while still making the space elegant. I still cannot get over how stunning all of the flowers were, from the boutanniers to the centerpieces to the altar arrangements!

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan came highly recommended to me when I started planning for my wedding. Once we met with her, we knew we found the right florist. She is SO incredibly creative, laid back and easy to work with. Our flowers were gorgeous!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and beautiful flowers. Morgan was one of the most pleasurable experiences in the whole wedding planning process, every time we spoke on the phone we laughed and had a good time. Flowers were beautiful and her artistic nature and easy going attitude made it a joy. Use Valley Flower Company! Its that simple.

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • H

    hdhdgdgg · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh beautiful flowers! Lots of options and very friendly employees who were very knowledgeable and willing to help.

    Sent on 09/25/2011
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is the best! I could tell from our first consulation that our wedding flowers were going to be great. She really took the time to understand what I was looking for and she did a wonderful job of combining my tastes with her own creativity, and my flowers far exceeding my expectations. She was easy and professional to work with, I would highly recommend Morgan and the Valley Flower Company!

    Sent on 06/20/2011
  • W

    Lauren · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan at Valley Flower Company was so fantastic to work with. She listened so intently to what we described and she really made it work so well. Our flowers fully exceeded our expectations. In looking at our pictures I still get a big grin seeing the shots of the flowers. They were just so perfectly in tune with our style tastes. I even heard lots of murmurs throughout dinner from people at surrounding tables speculating how much they must have cost. They all seemed to think I must have spent a fortune, but in reality it was not a fortune and only a reasonable portion of our budget. For how amazing the flowers were, I think it was sooo worth it. And Morgan is truly fabulous to work with.

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an unusual wedding. Not only did Morgan understand what we were going for, but she offered fantastic suggestions to meet our budget and our aesthetic (vintage modern with local, seasonal flowers). We got so many compliments on our flowers throughout the day. Not only that, but my bouquet dried beautifully which has allowed me to enjoy my memories of our wedding as times passes. I would recommend Valley Flower Company without any reservation!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valley Flower Company is amazing, unique and spectacular! Morgan designed my wedding flowers for my October 10, 2010 wedding... in MA. I fell in love with her designs and she made an exception to meet us half way the day before the wedding to retrieve her designs. I couldn't have been happier with what she created for us! My bouquet was hands down the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen. I told her our wedding colors, how many bridesmaids and groomsmen we had - she went with it and I was speechless when I saw them! Simply stunning and creative work!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • K

    Lauren · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan made us the most lovely centerpieces, bouquets, and arrangements for our wedding. They were spunky and used lots of my favorite flowers (most of which I did not realize were my favorites until she chose them). Morgan was the easiest to communicate with of all my vendors and was able to assist in some last minute changes without complaint. Her prices were very reasonable and she had lots of ideas of different presentations to fit in my budget, so I felt like there were lots of options. Her blog is an excellent showcase of all her hard work and incredible results.

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • Keliz1216

    Kaylin · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Morgan was the most amazing florist we could have asked for! She helped us create the beautiful day we had imaged, within our budget. She made beautiful centerpieces, and breathtaking bouquets for my girls and I! Morgan has a way of creating arrangements that are beyond expectations!!! I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who is looking for an easy going, creative and extremely talented florist who will do nothing but make your day one to remember!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was my absolute favorite vendor. Dealing with some difficult vendors, Morgan became my rock and really went above and beyond to help me. I never had any concerns about our flowers, because Morgan is so on top of her stuff! She is original, responsive, listens incredibly well, and provides incredible value. She is absolutely a joy to work with and she should be the very first person you book in the Upper Valley! Her arrangements and bouquets were stunning and completely unique. There is nothing cookie-cutter about what she does. She's a creative genius!

    Sent on 01/27/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best florist in the state! Morgan went above and beyond to make my wedding flowers absolutely breathtaking. She makes choosing your flowers the easiest part of wedding planning. Her thoughtfulness that goes into each bouquet and centerpiece is amazing. You will not find a more unique florist anywhere!

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/24/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The folks at Valley Flower Company were a pleasure to work with when it came to talking flowers/centerpieces/etc. for my wedding.

    I walked in knowing only what colors I wanted to utilize and had no clue what types of flowers I had in mind. Morgan took the time to have me look through books and give her some ideas of what I was looking for overall. It wasn't long before we had a plan all drawn up and a budget.

    I'll admit that I let them run with whatever they thought would work, and I do not regret this decision for a moment! All of the arrangements were amazing, right down to the corsages and boutonnieres.

    The vision and creativity found in any arrangement that comes from Valley Flower Company can be described in one word...AWESOME!

    Sent on 12/07/2011
  • User4883612 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan did our wedding flowers and they were absolutely gorgeous! She listened patiently to all of the feedback we gave and simply executed it perfectly, making each table look stunning and making gorgeous bouquets/boutonnieres. She also had a beautiful birch chuppah for rent that looked beautiful against the background of Vermont mountains and lake.

    We could not be happier and are so happy that we found Morgan!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/31/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing Florist!

    Valley Flower Company is amazing! We loved working with Morgan; she is so creative, dynamic, fun, thoughtful, and passionate about what she does. She made our bouquets as if reaching into my half-formed vision, and what she created exceeded my expectations. We loved the style, elegance, and natural beauty of everything she arranged for us. Everything was stunning: the smilax in the rafters, the hair flowers, the gorgeous and whimsical bouquets and boutonnieres. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Morgan and Valley Flower Company!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • User5227637 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan did the most amazing perfect fantastic job with my wedding bouquets. We met for over an hour and discussed the style and colors that I was hoping for. I didn't even know how to articulate what I wanted until we sat down and she basically read my mind through my babblings and created the most amazing natural looking bouquets in the exactly correct color palette. She created my mental image to a T. Flowers are expensive, and even after the amazing job she did, it was hard to stomach the cost of them, but I think that compared to other companies in the area, her prices are in the pack. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • User3155066 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My bridal bouquet that she created was beautiful. It was a replica of my mother's and grandmother's bouquet with a modern twist. I loved it.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 08/18/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August 17th, 2019 Wedding!!

    My bridal and bridemaids bouquets along with the groomsmen/father boutonnieres, and mother cosages came out amazing! Morgan designed them by asking me my vision and what flowers I wanted to incorporate. All were reasonably priced and were the perfect pop of color on our wedding day. Absolutely beautiful job! Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. Taylor

    Sent on 08/26/2019