Valerie Hawkins Photography Reviews

4 | Dayton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Valerie Hawkins Photography

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even start! Val was beyond amazing and we are so happy that we chose her to capture our special day! My husband is not a big fan of photos, but after the amazing, genuine moments she captured during our engagement session we knew we had found the perfect fit for our wedding day. Her photos are beautiful and creative. But what we loved most was her personality! When she is shooting she makes things so comfortable. Nothing feels posed, and she continued to make us laugh throughout each photo session, keeping the mood fun and care free. She was a godsend throughout the wedding day, keeping us on time without being pushy, and adapting to any issue that came up (even got her hands dirty when I broke a bottle of Champaign getting ready, and busted out the broom and dustpan!) Her shooting style throughout the ceremony and reception was wonderful, never distracting but still caught all the great moments and we will be forever thankful for her and her photos to remember our big day. At the reception, we didn’t even notice she was there, she is so non invasive- and the photos are amazing! I would highly recommend Valerie Hawkins Photography to make your big day stress free, and to capture the beautiful moments you want to remember the rest of your life. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So this is a little late. Our wedding was May 27, and it’s been a little chaotic since we got back from the honeymoon. But that’s not an excuse. :)

    I was really impressed with VHP's portfolio as it was close to what I had envisioned for my own photos.  After meeting with Valerie, I was also impressed with her work ethic, creative drive, and vision. I knew it would be a collaborative partnership. 

    After we discussed the schedule with Valerie, I knew I didn't have to worry. She was able to direct those for the photos, and keep us on schedule.  She took the effort to work with you and make everything all work out.  I knew there were times I was a little pushy creatively (hey, I'm a designer), but she didn't ever act like I limited her creatively. 

    Valerie was great to be around, and we were very pleased with both the engagement and wedding photos. The albums are gorgeous and Valerie was so patient in finalizing our photo picks for those.

    I highly recommend Valerie for any photographic needs, and I’m definitely keeping her in mind for any future photo ideas (maybe, babies?) :D

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have booked Valerie for our 2 hour engagement pictures and for 7 hours on our wedding day. She is very thorough and really wants an idea of what you want your wedding and photos to look like. She is very flexible with scheduling meeting times and responds very quickly to calls, texts and emails. I am very pleased with our engagement pictures and the service she has provided us so far. Definitely looking forward to her taking our photos on our wedding day!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie is truly amazing to work with! I knew when we first met with her we clicked and had the same vision as far as how we wanted our wedding pictures to look. She is full of creative ideas for places and poses and managed to make us feel "not so awkward". (I'm not a fan of having my picture taken!) If we had any questions or issues she always got back with us right away. She also helped keep our wedding on schedule and made sure we didn't forget to get any important pictures on the big day. I also loved that she seemed just as excited as we were for our wedding. That meant a lot to us!! Our only issue is we are still trying to decide on what pictures we want in our album and to frame because we love them all!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review