VALDORAMA Reviews

19 | Bristol, CT
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for VALDORAMA

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We totally recommend Val, he helped us made our wedding day very special. We wanted the best and we got it. We fell in love with his pictures, they are so mystical, almost out of a fairy tale. Val is super professional and friendly. We LOVE our engagement and wedding album! If you're looking for something unique, beautiful and forever lasting, choose Val!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • I

    Iris · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best! Simply amazing! Val captured the magic, fun and beauty of my daughter's wedding. He took the time to understand what my daughter wanted and executed to perfection. We are ecstatic with his photographs. Highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • User6828572 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is such a joy to work with! From our very first meeting, he set us at ease and listened to what we were desiring for our wedding. I have found his level of expertise and professionalism so refreshing! I would highly recommend Val to anyone looking to be floored by their wedding day images!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • User4698687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent so much time looking for a photographer, and everybody’s work looked the same. Same faded cookie-cutter shots, same poses, same ideas, nothing really outside of the box… until we saw Valdorama. There is so much positive emotion in Val’s photos, and people in every single one of them look so real - we were immeadiately sold. We met with him and felt very comfortable. Val is a genuine person and will make you feel at ease right away, and to me this was essential.

    After our engagement session in New York City we were blown away by the results. The photos were everything we expected - and way beyond that. The level or artistry and attention to detail Val has is unsurpassed. The locations he chose, the angles, the light, the way he made us feel, everything was absolutely perfect. I am a model and I’ve been photographed by many other pro photographers, but none of them had the vision, creativity and approach Val has. Our wedding is next year and I am so excited we got such an amazing photographer. I honestly can’t wait to see the rest of his magic!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • User4612156 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say that I am extremely sensitive about how I look in pictures. I searched all over the Internet and spent countless hours on photographers web sites, looking at basically the same types of images over and over. Until I found Valdorama. We decided to go and meet with Val and instantly clicked with him. He is very approachable and friendly, something not necessarily true about the three other photographers we had met. Hiring him was a no brainer. He was always there for us - from A to Z. He just informed us that our wedding album is here (it took less than 6 weeks after the wedding!), and I am so excited to pick it up. I am sure it will be absolutely stunning, and I can’t wait to see it!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Val to photograph our wedding was the easiest and best decision we made for the wedding. He is extremely creative and professional and takes the time to get to know you and exactly what you want out of your photos. Everything he did for us from the engagement session to the wedding day and even the afterglow session was beyond what I could have expected or wanted. He made us look amazing while creating a fun, energetic, and comfortable environment. We just met with him to view our album layout and we are estatic with the results and eagerly awaiting its delivery (which is the highest quality and coming from Italy!). My husband is a photographer himself and is extremely picky when it came to finding a photographer and within minutes of meeting with him we fell in love with Val's work and could see the pride and attention to detail he provides in his photos. Val's creativity is one of a kind, you will not be disappointed with Valdorama!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I knew that choosing a photographer would be a process that would require time and a great deal of effort. We wanted a photographer that wouldn’t deliver the typical cookie cutter wedding pictures. Someone who has the ability to take photographs from different angles that were unusual and beautiful is what we were trying to capture for our special day. Furthermore, we also wanted someone who would be responsive, creative and very professional. Interviewing at least four photographers we thought we had it narrowed down but then, when we found Val, at Valdorama, and although it sounds cliché, he had us at hello. Val is not your typical photographer or person. He has an incredible amount of depth, knowledge, heart and patience. He is constantly improving his craft by taking professional courses taught by experts in the photography business. Val is extremely introspective and works very hard at understanding clients in order to bring out the best in his pictures, and their story. We had our engagement shoot with him recently and spent an entire day with him. It started with a morning boudoir session followed by traveling from Connecticut to New York City for some of the most incredible shots that captured the love and intimacy between my fiancé and I. Val doesn’t strive to only have a business relationship with his clients. He strives to genuinely become your friend. We have gone to dinner with him and his wife has cooked us some delicious food. He responds to texts and emails very quickly and tries to accommodate his client’s requests as soon as possible despite having his own busy life inside and outside of photography. Val does all of his own editing on his photographs and doesn’t outsource any of his editing to another company. He is the entire gold package. I cannot wait to see our wedding pictures and to work with him for our future events.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • User4349707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We found Val through Wedding Wire. To me being punctual and standing
    behind your words is super important. Val had great integrity and
    delivered everything ahead of what he originally promised. It's been
    months now, and we are still super excited every single time we go
    through our wedding album. With all the wedding he has photographed, Val
    never takes the same pictures and always pushes himself to be creative.
    We see he put some of our photos on his web site and that makes us feel
    extra special because we know he is proud of them. What you get from
    Valdorama is boutique products coupled with boutique service and
    wonderful attitude - from beginning to end. Could not be happier with
    our photographer!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • User4349570 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were super impressed with Val's work which stood out way beyond other
    wedding photography we had seen. We decided to meet with him and hit it
    off right away. Val is a genuinely nice guy who truly cares about his
    clients. He'll go above and beyond to make you happy, and he'll treat
    you like a queen. The pictures he took of us, the service, and his warm
    and friendly attitude are nothing short of amazing. If we had to hire
    him again we wouldn't hesitate a bit. THANK YOU SO MUCH VAL! We LOVE you!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I interviewed many photographers but none seemed to have the vision Val did. He was amazing from the start everything seeming to come so naturally to him. He truly took the time to learn about my fiance and I to ensure our experience was the best it could be. He constantly went above and beyond taking care of any details needed. I honestly would consider Val more as a friend for life than a vendor.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val from Valdorama is amazing! He produces absolutely stunning photos, and our wedding photos are simply stunning. He offers all his couples a chance for an engagement session, which gives you a chance to get to know him, and work with him before the big day, which makes a big difference. Val is so great to work with, always available for any questions, or concerns. He understands that weddings are a huge commitment, and that wedding pictures are one of the most important parts of the day. He takes the time to get to know you, understand your likes and dislikes, and even shows you the pictures as he is taking them. Overall, Val is well worth the investment, and was just amazing to work with.

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • K

    Krassen · Married on 05/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val took our Afterglow photos in Europe, and they look absolutely breathtaking. He is such a fun guy to be around, and working with him couldn't be more pleasurable. He goes above and beyond in making us feel and look great and sweats every single detail when he takes and edits his photos. We LOVE what we see would gladly recommend him to anyone interested in his beautiful photography.

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • User4349633 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of a bride and our family is from South Carolina. We
    found Valdorama through a friend in CT and flew Val to SC for my
    daughter's wedding. What a nice person! And the photos he took are true
    art! I am showing them to all my friends and everybody is so impressed.
    I have to say, with airfares and all additional costs we were hesitant
    about hiring somebody from out of state for our wedding, but Val was
    worth every penny. He quickly befriended the wedding party and many of
    our guests. By the end of the day he was one of us - not only taking
    fabulous pictures, but making us feel like old friends. The metal book
    he created for us is one of a kind. He designed it just a few weeks
    after the wedding, and delivered it to us a few more weeks later. The
    book is hand made in Italy and the entire story is told in chapters -
    just like a real book. You have to see it and lift it with your hands to
    believe how gorgeous it is. When first got it in my hands, i cried. My
    daughter looked so beautiful - exactly the way I wanted to remember her
    as a bride. I have never seen a photographer like that and I am so
    impressed!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Your pictures look like they're out of a magazine." "I wish I could get married again so I could have an album like this."

    If you’re looking for complements like this and feeling proud of your decision of picking the right photographer go with Val. This is not his side job and it is clear from his work. From the very beginning we met with Val and he asked a lot about us, our backgrounds, and how we met. He's a very personable photographer that is genuinely concerned about what YOU want. Just let him know specifically what’s important to you in the beginning and you'll see it in your photos. Communication is key with Val. We met up quite few times before our engagement photos, and again before the wedding to iron out any details and it made us feel very comfortable as weddings can be very stressful (who knew).

    The quality of his pictures is beyond top notch. It’s been less than a year since our wedding and I still look at our pictures and it hits me again that "I look pretty good... and my wife looks amazing!" So yeah, Val may not be the cheapest photographer. You could have your neighbor’s, friends, cousin, down the road do it for cheap, but how will you feel when your discount photos look over exposed or under lit and they try to use Instagram effects to fix it? Not good. Just look at his site or talk to him and you'll be hooked. Val is the best of the best!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • J

    Jilian · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a gorgeous and original wedding album, this is the photographer. The images, layout, quality and colors are amazing. I always wanted a beach wedding, but it wasn't going to work out. Val offers an engagement session, full day coverage, and an "Afterglow" session- an excuse to put your dress on again and take more photos after the big day! We were married in a park, and had our Afterglow at the beach. I was able to get my beach pictures, without the stress of running out of time on the wedding day. I HIGHLY recommend the engagement session and Afterglow- they were so much fun! Val is creative and was very accomodating to our special requests. And you can tell he is having FUN and loves his work. My goal when chosing a photographer was not to end up with a typical album that could have been anyone's wedding day... and that is what I have. I LOVE the album and one year later I realize how valuable a keepsake is that documents the entire day.

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • P

    Laura · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val or Valdorama is one of the most amazing photographers I have had the pleasure to work with. He did my engagement pictures and I have gotten so many compliments that I feel like a star. He took our photos and told a story of our relationship and he had only met with us together once, uncanny. He not only takes the photo but grabs every bit of the environment around the photo. I would highly recommend him to any and everyone. I recently went to a bridal show in Hartford and was perusing the photographers, this is the first time I have looked at anyone else and I could not believe that I had chosen the best already. All the photographers there had work that looked alike albums and all. It looked like the same photographer did all the work. I cannot wait to see how the wedding photos come out.

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find Val at the beginning of our engagement. We were thrilled with all of our photos and Val made the experience so enjoyable and easy for everyone, even our family members that do not like to be in front of the camera.
    Val also went out of his way to find us an amazing second shooter because our bridal party was getting ready at two separate places. This was a little out of his norm, but it was incredible and he made sure that we had a great person that fit in with the style that we were going for :) the guys really did a great job capturing all aspects of our engagements and our wedding to a tee.
    Thanks Val!

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • M

    Rebecca · Married on 01/23/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did we find a great photographer in Val, we also found a new friend! By the time the wedding was over, we felt so close and connected with Val, he is now considered a friend of ours as well as a wonderful photographer!

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/02/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I first became aware of Valdorama when I was looking at pictures on my florist's website. She had posted pictures of her work taken by several different photographers, but the ones that I kept gravitating to were the ones taken by Valdorma. They had such vibrant colors, unique camera angles, perfect lighting and a feeling of such class and elegance. That's exactly what I wanted for my wedding pictures - class and elegance.

    The quality and excellence of Val Nanovsky's work spoke for itself, and Val's personality and character followed suit. It was clear that he loved his work, took a tremendous amount of pride in it and wanted to produce the best possible results for his clients. At the same time, he was fun, happy and outgoing which made both my husband and me feel at ease. Val was always available to explain what our options were, answer any of our questions, provide suggestions when needed and help us create exactly what we wanted. I really appreciated how flexible Val was when it came to the date and location of our engagement session and the actual schedule of our wedding day. He was on-time for everything and came prepared. (I loved it that he wore a suit to our wedding just as a matter of course - not that we had asked him to or even suggested it!) It also said a lot to my husband and me knowing how respected Val was among our other vendors such as our florist, DJ/lighting professional and our venue. Everyone was happy to have him there and to be working with him. Everything about our experience working with Val confirmed that we had made the right choice, and we would strongly recommend him to others.

    Sent on 12/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review