Val Vista Lakes Reviews

98 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

98 Reviews for Val Vista Lakes

Recommended by 96%

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

6 User photos

Val Vista Lakes 1
Val Vista Lakes 2
Val Vista Lakes 3
Val Vista Lakes 4
Val Vista Lakes 5
Val Vista Lakes 6
Sort by:
  • E

    Evie O · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision

    We’re so happy we chose Val Vista Lakes. We got married on 3/16/19 and everything was perfect. The staff is helpful and responsive, the updated ballroom is gorgeous and the grounds make for beautiful pictures. I loved that we were able to bring in all our vendors and customize our perfect wedding. I would absolutely recommend- in fact, I already have. A friend of mine is getting married there in March of next year.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
    Val Vista Lakes 7
    Val Vista Lakes 8
    Val Vista Lakes 9
    Val Vista Lakes 10
    Val Vista Lakes 11
    Val Vista Lakes 12
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue

    The Val Vista Team was really great to work with from our initial visit all the way through the wedding day. This venue really feels unique and being able to bring in all your own vendors really makes things flexible.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • M

    Marie · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Val Vista Lakes couple of months ago and we are very happy we picked this place as our wedding venue. The place is absolutely beautiful. There are multiple spots for awesome photos. We received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful the venue was. Not only is the place beautiful but the staff are very accommodating. They are quick to respond to my inquiries and are very professional. Mackenzie was absolutely wonderful to work with. She assisted us the day of our wedding and the rehearsal. She made sure we got everything that we need and is just very helpful throughout the process.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Val Vista Lakes on 11/4/2017 and everything was perfect. The staff leading up to and the day of were so great and helpful the entire time. The venue is so gorgeous that you don't even need to decorate, which really helps a lot. Every guest complimented how beautiful the venue was and how nice the staff was. Mackenzie was the true MVP. She assisted us the day of the wedding leading up to the ceremony and I would have been seriously lost without her. Val Vista Lakes, thank you sooooo much for everything!! Your staff made my wedding experience amazing!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • Melia

    Melia · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i absolutely loved working with Janet and Angie and Val Vista Lakes! They were both so helpful during the planning process. the venue is stunning!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just got married here last Sunday on April 09, 2017! With all the venues we looked at and with what we were wanting we couldn't have got any luckier to have found this place! Janet and Angie were so helpful the entire year of planning and all the questions we both had. The venue is absolutely beautiful and kept in wonderful condition. There were people outside swimming during our ceremony and the parents had the little kids extremely quiet and behave and the older kids were also very respectful, you couldn't even tell they were there! Loved the fact that you could bring your own alcohol as long as you had licensed bartenders, loved that you could be there at 10am, and really loved how much we saved by doing it on a Sunday! I would highly recommend any wedding or party here! We loved everything about it and our special day!

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! Very reasonable rates and allow you to bring in your own vendors for no additional cost. (Which is cheaper than any inclusive packages!)
    Responds to emails prompt responses and works with your schedule.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was great and helped a lot!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This has got to be one of the most beautiful places to have a wedding ceremony at. The grounds are amazing. Janet and Angie were wonderful. They helped us plan and answered my many emails promptly. They both were there the day of our wedding making sure everything was moving along as planned. I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding and reception. Very Very nice!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • pumpkingirl

    shannon · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an outdoor garden wedding and spacious indoor reception, you MUST check out Val Vista Lakes in Gilbert. It's perfect and the wedding coordinator isn't pushy and will work with you in regards to payments and your date. I suggest the more advance notice you give, the likely your date will be available. Don't wait til the last minute. Book as soon as possible! Oh, they have TABLES AND CHAIRS! Yay!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val Vista Lakes is the best venue! When my fiance (at the time) and I parked to do our consultation we knew immediately we wanted to getting married there. Then we met Janet and Angie, two AWESOME ladies to work with- thank you guys! The venue was clean, the ceremony grassy circle was gorgeous, great landscape, beautiful waterfall, it was exactly what we pictured for our ceremony spot. Very San Diego-like! Cocktail patio was perfect for our guests. Great spacious patio with tables & chairs with a nice bar on the lake. And of course the reception is always the most fun! We wish they offered a reception to be outside but the inside worked just as fine! Perfect setup, tables/up graded chairs/bar/full kitchen/stage/dance floor/bathrooms/ etc. It was the perfect night for my husband and I. I will say, without Angie and Janet we would have been lost. They were so quick to reply to emails (within a couple hours), they were right next to us as we made decisions and offered wonderful advice. Go to VVL if you are looking for your venue to be outside by water, green grass, waterfall as your background, friendly service, elegant and classy. Thanks VVL! We absolutely loved our experience and do it all over again if we could!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • Sumit

    Sumit · Married on 03/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a hassle free experience dealing with the management of Val vista. They helped us by providing all the details needed to plan out our wedding. Angie was always available over the phone in case any plan needed to be changed, even if at the last minute.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • P

    Pat · Married on 10/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an absolutely beautiful setting for a wedding. The event planners are very helpful and courteous. The lakes, pools, waterfalls, palm trees are just stunning. The wedding was all we could have hoped for. We highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • Cara

    Cara · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val Vista Lakes was great the whole way through. The venue is beautiful, there are so many beautiful spots to take pictures. Janet was always quick to respond to our questions and made so many helpful suggestions for our wedding. Angie was great on the wedding day, she helped everything run smoothly.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • User3974669 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Val Vista Lakes and it was perfect. Janet was so easy to work with, the venue is absolutely beautiful and everyone is still raving about it. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone with a larger size wedding since they can handle up to 200 guests with no problem and your pictures with their beautiful scenery will be awesome

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's a beautiful place! The only complaint I have is that the area for the ceremony isn't completely shut off to the residents during the ceremony.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really impressed with the Val Vista Lakes. It is a gorgeous venue and just what we wanted without going to another state. It's a cross between garden and beach feel. The venue is reasonably priced especially for what you are getting. All the staff were very helpful. I was grateful for Janice's help on the big day.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have imagined a more perfect place for my wedding. It was the most amazing setting and Janet and the Val Vista Lakes staff were beyond helpful. I would highly recommend having your wedding at this venue, it was a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • C

    Carly · Married on 11/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janet was absolutely amazing throughout the whole wedding planning process and the day of! She promptly answered all of my emails/phone calls whenever I needed answers or had silly questions. We originally started looking at venues the in May last year and Val Vista Lakes was the first place we looked. We immediately fell in love with this beautiful venue but looked around for several more months. We ended up coming back to Val Vista Lakes to take another look and just knew it was the perfect one. We loved that they are so flexible and allow you to choose any vendors that you want. We were able to save a fortune picking out our own vendors and purchasing our own alcohol to be served. Janet and Erin were amazing the day of the wedding at coordinating getting everyone seated, getting the bridal party lined up and walking on time and making sure everything went smoothly!

    Thank you so much Val Vista Lakes for making our day so beautifully perfect!

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • J

    Jim · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good venue for our wedding. Highlights were the ceremony area outside, awesome waterfalls and a really, really great place for wedding pictures. Started off working with Janet, what an awesome lady. Nice to work with and had a great attitude before we booked, showing us around, while we booked the wedding, and all the way up until the day of the wedding!

    Our wedding was on Nov. 2nd 2014 and the grounds were in great shape. The winter lawn looked perfect. Everything we asked for for the ceremony was in place with the chairs. On our actual wedding (I believe her name was Erin) as working with us and was extremely polite and helpful.

    Venue is in great shape, we probably came here 15 times before the wedding to look at things, measure a few things, show parents, etc. and the staff never had a problem with it (however, go earlier in the morning when you do this so you do not get in the way of anyone else who has the area reserved for the day)

    Outside cocktail bar was great. A lot of space and right on the water.

    Inside reception area has a lot of space and we were told it can hold up to 200 people. We had somewhere around the neighborhood of 10 plus the vendors and never felt cramped.

    We also had rented the boat for the evening as a gift for our guests. The gentleman that took people on boat rides was exceptionally nice. What a great guy. The guests that took a boat ride all commented on how nice and polite he was.

    We were able to bring in our own vendors as well which is a great way to save some money if you have the time to do so. We liked it so we could really pull off the wedding how we wanted to. If you do have alcohol served (I couldn't imagine not doing this) you do need to have a licensed bartender, but I was given a list of several companies they recommend.

    For the money this place was a sure bet. It really looks a lot more expensive than the price that was charged. Thanks!

    Jim and Sarah McAllister

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • W

    William · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire Val Vista Lakes staff was professional and supportive throughout the entire planning and execution of the wedding. The staff at Val Vista Lakes provided brochures on vendors i.e. flowers, caterers, entertainment, etc. On the day of the wedding everything was set-up perfectly and the grounds were immaculate, not only were we pleased, but our guests made note of the beautiful venue. The ability to provide separate areas for a wedding, cocktail hour, and reception made the entire event run smoothly. It’s been over a month, and friends & family are still talking about the wedding at Val Vista Lakes.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Val Vista was amazing. Everything turned out perfect on my wedding day! They helped with everything we needed and Kortni was great at gathering the wedding party and sending everyone out for the ceremony. From the first visit to my wedding day Janet was 100% communicating and answering any questions we had. Overall the best experience I've had working with any vendor.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • User3351305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Janet and Laura, our wedding was amazing! They were both so professional and it was great to have them both so involved. and the venue itself was just gorgeous. We had both our ceremony and reception there. And with the majority of our guest coming in from out of town, it was the perfect place! Guest were able to take boat rides out on the lake during cocktail hour which they LOVED! :) Thank you for having such a beautiful venue and help make our day so special.

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldnt be happier with my selection of Val Vista Lakes for my wedding venue. It is so nice to be able to secure such a beautiful location and have all the options in the world to make your wedding day your own. The cost is very affordable, the staff are very helpful and timely, and most importantly it is such a beautiful location. Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Val Vista Lakes and i highly recommend anyone looking for a great outdoor venue in the Phoenix area to check it out!

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • S

    Staci · Married on 02/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val Vista Lakes was beautiful! We were able to buy our own alcohol to offer an open bar, choose our own venders, and have the site from 10am until midnight! Janet was our contact person and coordinator...she was amazing and very helpful. 100 of our 180 guests were from out-of-town and they all praised the venue. Instead of walking out of the building like my bridesmaids, I surprised everyone by walking down through the trees from the path at top of the waterfall (Janet's suggestion). That was the biggest hit of the night!!!

    Sent on 02/27/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review